1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2019
Well I had a music complaint at 11am and it wasn’t that loud and at 11 am I think that’s ridiculous and also had one of the older workers tell my 8 year old son he was going to throw his bike in the garbage if he seen it again which I thought was very rude. So although the camp grounds were nice the hospitality was poor.
Aug 03, 2019
Good experience over all. The camps Kabota cart needs a tune up, or new muffler or something. Camp seems a bit large for one set of washrooms with only 3 showers in each of the male and female. Washrooms were clean, considering the amount of use they get. Water pressure and wifi on the site were unpredictable. One night did not have enough water pressure to shower, the next night was fine.
Aug 03, 2019
Although I reserved through the internet and mentioning the size of my equipment, site number 3 was not appropriate for a 27 feet fiftwheel with slideouts.
Aug 03, 2019
Very dusty roads site not what I asked for
Aug 03, 2019
Convenient to area attractions, facilities were maintained, staff was helpful.
Aug 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Loved our site. Staff was nice. We feel that there should be more supervision with regards to park rules. Adults were doing flips into pool which is a bad influence on the kids. I saw kids carrying rock to put on the bounce pillow. Adult campers partying loud until after 1pm. But these are all not your fault but lack of respect from other campers. We love it otherwise.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Very nice, thank you.
Aug 02, 2019
We stayed almost 2 months at the 1000 Islands KOA campground while our cottage was being renovated. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and went out of their way to accommodate us. We enjoyed the pool and sauna. The laundry facility was clean and efficient. We enjoyed watching activities that were available to families and their children on site. We last camped in the 80’s & 90’s at a KO
Aug 01, 2019
Great place for children - pool, park and activities.
Jul 31, 2019
We had a super site (#81). Pool and spa are great. Only cons is the wood is really really high priced, way too much!
Jul 31, 2019
Everything was great except we were a five minute walk to the only bathroom and park. With little kids this makes going back and forth a bit of a chore. The staff went above and beyond to help us with our grey water and propane issues.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Great place for kids and families Washrooms were my concern usually always wet and dirty mainly because it is the only one there and kids run ramped in the washroom from the pool . Otherwise IVY LEA is OK.Got to Have cleen washrooms . Best Regards
Jul 31, 2019
not enough stuff at their store. they dont have enough garbages around the camp
Jul 30, 2019
tout était parfait sauf a certain moment de la journée il n'y avait presque plus de pression d'eau et a tout les jours. Un peux désagreable si nous voulions utilisé l'eau.
Jul 29, 2019
Our children were 9 and 12 and they found the activities were mostly for "little kids" The cabin had a couple of problems Microwave on high shelf is a severe safety hazard. Had to stand on a chair to use it. Very dangerous Microwave blew fuses constantly Poor water supply The 2 stools should be replaced with chairs, no one can sit on them and use the table! Staff were very polite and helpful
Jul 29, 2019
Pool is small and very crowded. Experience varies a lot according to who is at the pool at the moment. A lot of kids are jumping almost directly on top of people already in the pool. Some indesirable odors sometimes pop up during the day. Watch out for evening bugs, they are particularly ferocious!!! But the overall feel is pleasant, peaceful, clean and well maintained. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2019
Installations propres, personnel courtois et activités diversifiées. Les piscines sont petites et il y a des marches ou endroits pour s'asseoir partout, ce qui rend la baignade des enfants peu sécuritaire (risque de se frapper sur les surfaces surélevées) sauf si on reste sur place. Nous avons eu constamment des odeurs d'égouts qui venaient au gré du vent et la pression d'eau est médiocr
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Great staff! Helpful and pleasant. Nice area too!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
we had a great time even though it was very hot outside there was always something to do
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The main thing I look for in a campground is a pool as my daughter loves to swim...the pools here unfortunately are way too small and crowded for the number of guests. Lots of drinking happening at the pool as well. Very expensive $65 for a small tent site is way too much, should be $45 max. Will probably not return.
Jul 28, 2019
We had an amazing stay at this KOA! Loved the cabin and there were so many things for our kids to do there! Thanks for making our family vacation possible this year!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
The worst KOA I've ever been. Poor bathrooms and only two showers, terrible site given to me, almost unworkable WiFi.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Everything is very clean and well organized. The staff are amazing. Not only do they have well planned activities to keep kids busy, they went out of their way to help us with our escape dog. Our children adored the jump pad, playground and pools. They also had a blast on the bubble wagon ride. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 26, 2019
Bien agréable, les enfants ont bcp profité, néanmoins le terrain attribué était vraiment petit comme qq autres. Difficile de placer la tente
Jul 25, 2019
We booked a patio site and were not given one. Ended up with a regular garden site. Not thrilled about that but otherwise had a great time
Jul 25, 2019
Lot was barely big enough for out 29 foot fifth wheel & truck to park on. Neighbors lot was smaller with same rig, we shared space to accommodate both trucks & trailers. Wifi patchy & we were right beside the router �����‍��� Otherwise great campground ���
Jul 25, 2019
Great spot with lots of great kids activities. Sites were spacious and nice. The rocks at the sites are like razors though.
Jul 25, 2019
We had a minor issue with having a site with 50 amp service but our plug was for 30 amp. KOA staff responded immediately and found a converter for us. Great job. Awesome staff.
Jul 24, 2019
Deluxe patio site not on par with other KOAs Sites too crowded.
Jul 24, 2019
Good
Jul 23, 2019
Grounds are beautifully landscaped. Our cabin for 6 was perfect. Lots of activities for children, well organized & run by friendly staff. We were there on the hottest day of the year so really noticed the small pool sizes. There wasn't room for kids to play safely and, as an adult, I just stayed out to give them more space. They had some nice "extras" but not everything was free as advertised.
Jul 23, 2019
Great staff! Clean camping! Cool activities.
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice campground. Staff very friendly. Only issue was the wi-fi that didn't work for most of the weekend. Not good given that a premium is charged to stay here.
Jul 22, 2019
This is our 3rd summer staying at Ivy Lea KOA. Fantastic in 2017!! New ownership in 2018 so it wasn't as good but we just thought it was a time of transition. This year was worse. It's hyped as a place for families with children and there's a LOT of children there but the activities are terrible. Staff are unorganized, frowning, ignore the kids, rude to the kids. Does not meet KOA standards!
Jul 22, 2019
I understand this KOA was recently taken over by new owners. They have some work to do. The pool area needs work. Perhaps a new larger pool to accommodate the large number of people. The 50 amp service blew and my husband assisted the staff on how to fix it... A thanks was given with a bag of wood. Nice touch but it was a younger staff that suggested it vs the owner
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground with excellent amenities. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. Only 10 minutes from Rockport boat cruise. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 22, 2019
The only problem we had there no washroom beside at the office so if you not close to the office it’s a long walk to to go the bathroom.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice park. Very friendly. Having someone drive us to our campsite would have been nice Streets signs very confusing
Jul 22, 2019
Our site was lovely and private. The weather was very hot and humid but we weren't able to use the pool as it was very small and filled up quickly.
Sep 16, 2019
Best campsite we visited.
- Vicky Crozier on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.