1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2018
staff were very helpful and pleasant
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great weekend away. The staff were very friendly. There was lots for the kids to do. Found the cost high but were happy with all of the “extra stuff” going on in the park.
Sep 24, 2018
The facilities were absolutely amazing and well kept. The staff was friendly and engaging. We are planning on keeping our RV there over the winter and participating in the spring and fall program!
Sep 24, 2018
Very clean and family oriented.
Sep 24, 2018
Well maintained campground; easy access by car to Gananoque and Kingston. We did not have children or dogs with us, but it was clearly a very children and dog friendly park.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice park but it is getting crowded
Sep 24, 2018
This is a nice campground and recommend it for a family with children as there is lots for them to do. For us with no children it was adequate. We would have used the very nice hot tub but it does not open up until 9am and closes at 6pm. The back in site was ok from a "location" perspective. I feel the price for this site is a little high for what it has and what the campground has to offer for co
Sep 24, 2018
We were very happy with our stay. We loved the extras on the weekend.
Sep 24, 2018
Staff were very friendly, lots of activities and well communicated. Pools & hot tub were warm. LOVED the adult hot tub. Bathrooms were kept very clean - lots of stalls in womens! Was surprised by the number of unsupervised children at the park, jumping pillow and pool. Would love to see the tent sites with 15 amps have a levelled place.
Sep 23, 2018
Love this KOA. Staff is always welcoming and accommodating. Camping during the week, off season is like having your own private oasis.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
1000 ISLANDS WAS ACTUALLY A SECOND CHOICE DUE TO SEVERE WEATHER IN VIRGINIA, AS IT TURNED OUT, WE FOUND IT TO BE A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY, FRIENDLY WARM STAFF AND ATMOSPHERE.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
I THINK IT WILL BE NICE IF THE LUANDRY ROOM CAN OPEN IN THE NIGHT
Sep 20, 2018
Fantastic stay as always! Staff Member Jo went above and beyond!
Sep 20, 2018
Staff was great. We stayed in a cabin that was well appointed. We would like to suggest changing the light that highlights the water tap. It is very bright and prevented us from see the stars, which took away from our experience. By having a light that only shines down and not out, it would offer a better setting for those two cabins that are adjacent to the tap and would still be highly visible.
Sep 19, 2018
Suggestion to change bingo time, it was hard to see the cards in the dark and you need someone with a loud voice :-)
Sep 19, 2018
WE had a great time ...very friendly staff...lots of activities
Sep 18, 2018
Great park, helpful staff, definitely coming back!
Sep 18, 2018
Just spent 3 nights at the Ivy Lea KOA and we all cant wait to go back. The staff were amazing, the whole place was very clean and well kept, and our kids had so much fun at the park, pool, and doing all of the activities planned. Thank you so much for a great weekend. The Simmons.
Sep 18, 2018
enjoyed our stay,staff very friendly and knowledgable.Grounds and facilities very clean and amenities kept stocked. Thank-You
Sep 18, 2018
Todo estuvo muy bien, fue mi primera vez que estuve en un campo como este y me encantaría volver la próxima vez pero para quedarme mas tiempo....
Sep 18, 2018
Great staff
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We stayed the weekend of VKR appreciation. Many activities. We did not partake in any of them except for the heated pool which was very crowded. We had a deluxe garden site which was not worth the price.(way too much). Close to other campers. Staff very friendly. Landscape well groomed and clean.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice park great sites enjoyed it thoroughly and will be back!
Sep 17, 2018
nous adorons ce camping, un paradis pour les enfants! Activités à faire à tout moment! Piscine chauffée, jeux et trampolines, le camping est très très propre et le personnel est exceptionnel
Sep 17, 2018
We had a wonderful time, all staffs were friendly. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2018
In the past this has been our favourite campground. Not sure whether or not this will still be the case. We usually choose the 'woodland' sites. Unfortunately, they have changed the classification of many of them so that they could raise the price by $30. As well, rules aren't enforced at pools so teens were out of control and making it totally unenjoyable to swim. Staff weren't as friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
We love it when we stay at the Ivy Lea KOA! We have been twice and will be back! The cleanest camp grounds, friendly staff, dog-friendly cabins, all great! Thank you for always making our stay so much fun!!!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Everything great as always!
Sep 17, 2018
We ty to visit this campground once a year. Clean, friendly staff and great location. Usually booked full. Unfortunately saw some folks being turned away. I’m sure they could expand and still fill up
Sep 17, 2018
When we arrived there was a donation of 20 $ requested which was not mentioned at the time of booking. During the night a lot of noise from other people.
Sep 17, 2018
We loved our stay as usual. Jackie and team are the best host ever. Thanks again. Jeff
Sep 17, 2018
No lighting on the deck, pool, hot tub, dog park. Getting around in the dark was DANGEROUS especially for kids. We saw lights but they were either off or broken.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Had a site problem and the people in the office did everything to help me with my problem very nice, would go back and stay they again but on a different site. thank-you staff Randy
Sep 16, 2018
We enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights in a full service well shaded woodland site. My husband and I are certainly looking forward to staying at the Ivy Lea KOA again sometime early next year. The luxurious temperature of the pool and additional adult hot tub/spa, was a very lovely added perk! Our small dog appreciated the spacious bark park too. Our stay was very relaxing. Added fun was in tye-dye T’s
Sep 15, 2018
It was fine but too expensive.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
will be back, had a great time.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Unique
Sep 12, 2018
Loved it. The only constructive criticism I have is that there should be another set of washrooms (even just toilets and a sink for washing dishes area) in the back area by T20 etc. It's inconvenient at night especially with limited lighting.
Jun 27, 2019
Great park. Fun amenities for kids, jumping pillow, pool & slide. Stand out from our trip: Cliff was extremely helpful with an emergency repair we need to our trailer not one, but two days in a row. Thank you Cliff!
- Ryan Lee on Google
Jun 26, 2019
Great service
- Chance Dake on Google
Jun 24, 2019
Great fun park
- Kathryn Hibbard on Google