Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2021
Noisy not clean Grass nobody to check people noisy.
Sep 08, 2021
We had a great time at this KOA. The staff was so kind, friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back! Special thank you to the staff for making our stay an enjoyable one!
Sep 07, 2021
Very clean campground and cabins
Sep 07, 2021
We had a great time. Lots of things for the kids to do and we loved the hot tub.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
We have chosen Ivy Lea for our summer trip three years in a row. We are always impressed with the grounds, activities, programs, and staff. Not a single complaint!
Sep 07, 2021
Really nice and eventful place to stay it was entertaining highly reccomend to go with family since theres a city near by.
Sep 07, 2021
Fantastic time. Great campers and very friendly staff and neighbours. Highly recommended.
Sep 07, 2021
I like the location and the park. Staff is amazing and so helpful Only down side it is very expensive. To save money I take two services instead of three.
Sep 07, 2021
Ivy Lea Koa has an amazing infrastructure, we loved the kids have so many activities to go, campsite is amazing, all good, except the bathrooms, that are a little bit old and got clogged. Other than that, all good.
Sep 07, 2021
So clean! Resort atmosphere! So clean! Amazing staff! Great vacation with our puppies. Did I mention- SO CLEAN!
Sep 06, 2021
Overall, the campground is OK, the staff is nice, and the facilities are good and clean. However, we were disappointed by the quality of the tent sites for the price: they are quite cramped, with little privacy, and many of them have unleveled ground.
Sep 05, 2021
The deluxe cabin was very clean. We did not have any issues booking pool times. It would have been nice to have more activities for the kids. Some that were listed on the website were not offered. Such as movies at night and ice cream days. Our only complaint is that the playground area and jumping pillow area were dirty. The same garbage was left day after day including dirty masks.
Sep 05, 2021
Lot was not cleaned upon arrival and dog droppings was also another issue.
Sep 05, 2021
Beautiful location, very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful!
Sep 05, 2021
Was misleaded by the KOA Web site during booking pull through sites. Did not read some sites where only providing water and electricity. The campsite was able to empty our dark and grey water with a supplement $$$. The web site should also identify sites facing each other. My travel trailer front door was directly facing next camp site travel trailer front door 20 feet away.
Sep 05, 2021
Camped with four of my granddaughters ages 6 through 13 for 4 days and they had a ball! So great to see kids having fun meeting new friends and all of the activities the KOA Ivy Lea has to offer. They especially loved the bouncy pillow, water slide and hot tub.
Sep 04, 2021
This was our 4th year and we loved it. We always stay in the same cabin. The only thing we'd say is that a) the owners need to do a little more about upkeep. There are more rips in the screens each year, the oven handle keeps falling off and has been, and the cabin is definitely aging and not being kept up and b) they changed how the fireplace works, but didn't tell us that until we were leaving.
Sep 04, 2021
Always a nice campground to visit but it is getting tired and needs a bit of attention.
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 02, 2021
The only thing that I have to point out is that the washrooms are not accessible for strollers. Being a family campground it was a challenge
Sep 01, 2021
Enjoyed our cabin (DC2) in the woods, especially the large porch. Camp very clean. Cabin very clean and private.
Sep 01, 2021
WiFi is TERRIBLE! I know there's only one supplier... but gotta get beyond that! There are solutions using wired (not wireless) nodes that will solve this issue. Find the contractor who will set the system up correctly while still using your sole signal supplier.
Sep 01, 2021
Stayed for 7 nights. Very Enjoyable, very friendly staff. Will be back again for sure.
Sep 01, 2021
The WiFi wouldn’t work, people in adjacent campsite ignored quiet hours and were loud well into the night, I tried walking my dog but there were numerous campsites that had large, unruly dogs that were straining their leashes to attack us and made us feel unsafe, and another campsite had their dog left outside and barking before 6 am. All this tells me this park isn’t being managed appropriat
Sep 01, 2021
Staff very friendly, we had an issue and they quickly responded to help.
Sep 01, 2021
Très bruillant tard aucune surveillance et trop de chiens sans aucun respect des propriétaires trop d’aboiements
Sep 01, 2021
Great place and the staff is great
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
Cabin was very clean and lots of kids activities on the weekend. The jumping pillow was a huge hit and the kids loved the pool. Prefer this to a provincial park as there are more kids activities. Will be returning again!
Aug 31, 2021
The facilities and staff were amazing. The campsites by the cabins were very rocky and not great for tents. The cabins were beautiful and well appointed. It would be great to be able to have the schedule of activities in advance - maybe with the welcome email.
Aug 31, 2021
Very nice facility with lots of options for kids
Aug 31, 2021
Will definetly stay here again.
Aug 31, 2021
This is our favourite KOA . We’ll located for us but the staff make the difference here . Great people make for a great stay . Jen at the front desk is top notch , gets back to you , has all the answers and is a pleasure to deal with . Yard guys are great and always ready to help or stop for a quick chat .when we. Bought our first camper , 1000 islands KOA was our first trip , always good .
Aug 31, 2021
It is an amazing place to camp. This is our second year and we are still very pleased with the service, the staff and everything in general. I’ll recommend this place to all my friends and family.
Aug 31, 2021
Was great, thank you.
Aug 31, 2021
Great campground! Our favourite one and we have been to many across Canada and the US!
Aug 30, 2021
Very bad reception, difficulties with the management, they threaten us to kick us out with no real reasons, we had to answer with our lawyer to be able to stay in place The place is nice, but not the menagement
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
it was a great weekend, had fun. looking forward for new year.
Aug 30, 2021
Staff friendly and helpful. Ample room on our site. Limiting people using the pool by requiring bookings made us feel more comfortable using it. Close to many activities. Easy in and out. Our only complaint is that the water pressure was very low. Had a great time.
Aug 29, 2021
Activities for kids was great, kept my kids entertained and busy all week. They made some great friends too! Staff was kind and helpful! Great customer service! Thank you for a great week!
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
We had a wonderful time Staff was so kind & professional. The children had a ball. Thank you !
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
Bel endroit, avec des règlements respectés par les campeurs et belle piste cyclable.
Aug 28, 2021
Well located. Found the pool area could be cleaned up; lots of overgrown plants and grassy paving. Nice big site.
Oct 26, 2021
As always an excellent stay! Staff work tirelessly.
- Bev's Bells on Google
Oct 06, 2021
Fantastic family fun. Heated pull with a slide that my kids went crazy for not to mention all the kid friendly activities the rocket launch was an amazing time. Would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend to anyone.
- John Patenaude on Google
Sep 21, 2021
We booked the 7 person cabin for a weekend and we're very impressed. Clean, spacious, private cabin. The cabin also comes with a private hot tub that fits 4 comfortably. The cabin has two outdoor areas, a deck with a hot tub, bbq, picnic table and chairs. The second one is in the front of the house with a small table umbrella and fire pit area. Would recommend this cabin at KOA. Staff were friendly and attentive to our needs.
- ppatricia3 on Trip Advisor