1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was enjoyable and liked our site. However my wife was a bit surprised by a male maintenance guy in the women's washroom replenishing toilet paper outside the service time indicated on the door. She had just gotten out of the shower and another woman was using the toilet when the man walked in unannounced. Unacceptable! It should have been a female staff member.
Sep 03, 2019
Site was nice & large. Dog poop had not been removed but otherwise clean. Water pressure was reduced to a dribble around 8:30/9:00 every morning. Told it was because they were filling the pool. Regardless, we were paying the same rate as someone whose water pressure was unaffected. Never experienced this before at this location. Employees were driving golf carts way too fast! O
Sep 03, 2019
This is a fantastic campground with lots to do for the kids. The pools/hot-tubs are perfect for cooling off (or warming up) and the washroom is modern and clean. The kid's playground is one of the best we've seen, and the jumping pillow was a big hit.
Sep 03, 2019
We have put this on our list to visit & stay longer soon!
Sep 02, 2019
I enjoy myself very much. Lots to do and accomdations was well kept.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
great stay well kept campground and service
Aug 31, 2019
We had a great stay -at our Kabin. The kids didn't want to leave! The only complaint at our site (Kabin C1) was the light at the back door of the store that shone in our faces as we enjoyed the campfire at night. Some sort of screen would make a big difference.
Aug 31, 2019
Pretty good Koa. Pool was very crowded and too small. Sites were also quite small. Great location.
Aug 31, 2019
We had a garden site which was nice and very private. The only negative side to it was that the entire sitting area was also gravel. There are some really nice sites in there and a pretty good dog park with dog wash. Very convenient to get in to the camp even though backing in to our site was a little bit tight. Hardly any levelling had to be done All in all we would definitely return.
Aug 31, 2019
Wifi is terrible. Kept bumping us off...and we had a cabin at the front with no trees! Campground a bit tired in some areas...garden areas need upkeep...outside trim in our cabin rotten.
Aug 30, 2019
We were regulars at this KOA. Last year it was packed, this year half the sites were available. I believe there has been a change of ownership and as such some things have deteriorated. We stayed for for one full week, always at a site backing onto the forest. Our fire pit was never emptied and we found the tree line very weedy. The pools and washrooms also weren't as clean as they should be.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
The long long road to the main campground is SO dirty and dusty! And it seemed there was a lot of dust flying around once at the cite too. Very tight spots
Aug 29, 2019
A great family campground but overpriced! This KOA was more than all the others we stayed at in Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and PEI.
Aug 28, 2019
We stayed in Kabin DL1 and it was super clean when we arrived. Discount given when hot tub was down for 2 days as well as when we had to leave early due to our dog being sick. Staff we exceptionally friendly and helpful. You can tell they like their job! Fire wood was dry and perfect for burning. Couch was uncomfortable and BBQ hard to tell dial settings though. Great stay! Thanks!!
Aug 27, 2019
I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the ladies room. Once a day cleaning is not enough during your busy season. I expect more when paying the price of a KOA.
Aug 27, 2019
Great place to stay, in the beauty of the 1000 islands. Lots of activities for the kids. Highly recommended
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Nice KOA Clean operation, friendly staff , enjoyed our tenting experience, I would return ! Only complaint was the alcohol consumption at the adult hot tub , no food or beverage allowed might work �Ϧ
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very clean. Lots of activities for the kids!! Stagf were easy to deal with. Wish the pool was bigger. Lots to do in the area outside of the park as well.
Aug 26, 2019
C’est très familiale
Aug 26, 2019
Kids had a great time, hoping the new owners make some improvements, grounds need some work but otherwise all good... some amenities like the splash pad were not operational. Staff friendly and patient with the kids !
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful with trees . Quiet and clean
Aug 25, 2019
Everything was great. Very clean. Just felt the cabin for 6 was a little small for 6 adults. Next time will book the bigger cabin for 7. Store didn’t have as many treats and things we needed as well. Still had a great time!
Aug 25, 2019
Beautiful and very well kept KOA. Best we’ve been to
Aug 25, 2019
We had a great time, so much that we booked another site in two weeks. Hoping to bring our Grand Children next summer for a week or two. JOHN B STABLES
Aug 25, 2019
Good stay, nice camp ground. When checking in we found out that the staff had moved us from the site we specifically requested and put us in a small site meant for a 28 ft trailer and we have a 37 ft trailer. Min the manager was very rude to my wife and the activity staff didn't really care at all. Some of the activities only lasted a couple minutes and the two staff girls just sat in the golf ca
Aug 25, 2019
Lack of bathrooms, I find it strange that there is only one bathroom for the entire campground. Other than that the camp is very nice and well run. We enjoyed our stay. Thank You
Aug 25, 2019
Great camping, it’s our 6th time here&will come again!
Aug 24, 2019
We have been here before 5 times and plan on coming back again great campground
Aug 23, 2019
Some of the staff were there soon after we needed help with the sewer connection. The sights are good. Washroom facilities are dated with no washroom for people with disabilities. Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground, jumping pillow, pool, and the activities. The staff could be more friendly .
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Wonderful staff Clean campground. We had an amazing four days . We’re sad to leave. We will be back
Aug 22, 2019
Very Nice Kampground, many activities and proximity of the town, make this stay one of our top pick� We'll come back�
Aug 22, 2019
Although there are many attractions and activities, the campground needs an update, particularly in the washrooms. There was little signage through the camp to the locations of the washrooms and directions to the exit. The cost of our stay (thankfully it was only one night) was very expensive!
Aug 21, 2019
We enjoyed our 5 days there. Staff was helpful and pool was a hit with the kids. The only surprise was the tenting sites. When we selected them we expected they would be bigger and it was difficult to peg in cause of the many rocks. This was not clear to us when speaking to staff. Next time we will ask more questions before booking.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Daily has a great time. We had a pull through patio site (site 21). Site was very large with a great fire pit. Plenty of activities for the kids going all day, they loved all the activities. Playground and jumping bubble were a hit too. Pools were small that would be only complaint.
Aug 20, 2019
Great campground to stay at. Small drawbacks for us were the sloped, back in site but that's not unusual and we don't have RV jacks to level us out. The store could use a few more RV related items such as water hoses and stuff like that but otherwise it was well stocked. Wonderful and clean pool, store, lavatories, etc; and fellow campers were considerate and friendly.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
found out that Dave and Sue no longer the owners, the upkeep of the grounds is lacking, also the amount of BARKING dogs was way higher than the last time we were there (owners were warned to keep pets quiet before) the store was not as stocked as usual also when I asked for a shaded site I was told they did not have any! there were 3 free for our total stay in the trees! we will not return here
Aug 19, 2019
Nice campground, lots of activities for the kids, friendly staff
Aug 19, 2019
Pools were very tiny for the number of guests. The adults hot tub didn’t have the waterfall working. The jets barely gave a few bubbles as well. The activities sounded great online, but in reality weren’t exciting at all. They were very repetitive and often required you make a purchase to participate. (ie. tie dyeing shirts) we loved our actual campsite, lots of shade trees, and the location i
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Our stay ay Ivy LeaKOA was excellent.all services we requested were supplied and in good working order,camp groun ds were very clean and all facilities were in good working order and areas very clean.Grand kids had enough play areas and enjoyed very much. Thank-You
Aug 19, 2019
We were just a bit disappointed in our site. All shade and could not get camper up to the patio. We would come back but just choose a different site. Otherwise it was a great weekend!!
Sep 16, 2019
Best campsite we visited.
- Vicky Crozier on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.