Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2021
Our favourite spot , staff great . Only comment (and its not a complaint) is that the internet is poor and often doesn’t work at all . They are , unfortunately stuck with some mockery mouse local internet firm and as such at there mercy. No fault of KOA.
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The pool was lovely and there were lots of activities to keep the kids busy. The only downside is the fridge in our cabin froze all of our food on the first day. We went to the store to replenish, adjusted the temperature of the fridge and it froze everything again. The door in the cabin between the kids bunks and the main area was also broken. Otherwise a nice time
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Me and wife had excellent time camping at KOA 1000 Islands/Ivy Leak KOA. We finally located the best campground in Eastern Ontario and are considering keeping trailer during the season. Many activities are nearby. Staff were very helpful. Activities were great for kids and adults. thank you
Sep 28, 2021
Friendly, helpful staff!! Very clean facilities and grounds!! Lots of activities!!
Sep 28, 2021
Suggestions 1 on the food events, have gluten free and dairy free options. 2 I get the side door being closed for the pool, though I saw a person with a walker going up the stairs just an fyi 3 hot tub temperature feels like it is under 100 degrees.
Sep 27, 2021
We loved it and have decided we will be back again sometime in the future!
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Friendly, professional staff. Clean and comfortable facilities and amenities. A nice, quiet place to camp.
Sep 24, 2021
There was a bit of garbage outside and inside the fire pit. Lots of cigarette butts strewn about. The sites are not long so everyone parks sideways in front of their trailers.
Sep 23, 2021
the site was small and the grounds crowded the internet service that was advertised did not work
Sep 22, 2021
We had beautiful weather for biking on the trail. We enjoyed the hot tub several times. Ivy Lea is.a.well kept campground.
Sep 22, 2021
We had originally booked for 5 nights and enjoyed it so much we added 3 more nights. We had to move after 5 nights but the host was very accommodating and we only had to move to the site beside us for the rest of our stay. We will definitely be back. The area of the 1000 Islands is gorgeous.
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
As Ive said time and again , its the staff ! They are the best .
Sep 21, 2021
One of the better KOA's in Ontario. We stayed 7 nights and enjoyed every minute. The maintenance staff also were able to help me fix an issue with my motorhome. Surrounding area, Gananoque, and Rockport both outstanding. Wi-Fi not so good. I was getting 21 mbps, sometimes 43 but rare, on my laptop.
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
Well maintained. Nice bathrooms. Wifi non existent. Pricey when you can't even get Wi-Fi that is offered.
Sep 21, 2021
Beautiful spot and lots of things to do.
Sep 21, 2021
Terrains étroits collés sur les autres. Chiens qui jappe continuellement
Sep 20, 2021
Lovely spot, cabin was cozy, amenities for the kids were perfect. Washrooms were clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
Good service, close to attractions.
Sep 18, 2021
Only problem was balance due where they forgot to process or see us before we left. Plus saying they would have given me bad credit rate for 28.$ clerical error. I was the one who called them to make payment and fix issue. Work needed to ensure we don't have to worry about payments. Being a long time koa member, because of service and great campsites.
Sep 18, 2021
Friendly service, clean cabin.
Sep 18, 2021
Had a great relaxing stay. Everything very clean. Maintenance guys helped us level our lot. They were awesome.
Sep 18, 2021
Love the setting nice and quiet in the evening and morning. Nice clean areas and friendly people. Would stay there again . Close to what we wanted to see.
Sep 17, 2021
Fantastic place easy access , good people, quite area, pet friendly... the list goes on.
Sep 17, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
Sep 16, 2021
Our favourite KOA , its the staff that make it . Two guys very worthy of mention are Len and Fraser , both senior guys that have had los of life experiences and it shows . Helpful , courteous , always have time for a brief chat , just real good guys .
Sep 16, 2021
Upon arrival the girl at the front desk wasn't overly friendly. We received our paperwork and went to find our site. We had booked a back in lot and it was very small with posts in the middle of the lot. There were different sewer hook ups so it was a bit confusing. I was very shocked that during Covid the site was littered with garbage. Disappointed with the price paid
Sep 16, 2021
Very friendly staff and convenient location.
Sep 15, 2021
Had a great stay! Greqt staff and our site was fantastic. Only complaint is regarding the firewood, far too green.
Sep 15, 2021
Mon emplacement était acceptable compte tenu de l’étroitesse du terrain (motorisé de 36 pieds) Deux points forts : 1 - j’ai aimé les installations canines (bain et distributeur de savons) ainsi que l’aménagement du parc à chiens (poteau, arbre, cabine téléphonique et autres). 2 - On pouvait y faire du vélo sur la piste aménagée en bordure de la route à la sortie du site de camp
Sep 14, 2021
Our family rented 4 cabins. We had a wonderful time. This was the first KOA experience for my husband and I. We are definitely planning to book again New Years Eve and hope to secure cabins! Staff were wonderful, no complaints! Our fridge was missing the door racks which impacted our fridge space. Thankfully we had coolers. We gathered for dinners at our cabin, most enjoyable!
Sep 14, 2021
Great time with family�
Sep 14, 2021
Great place full of activities for kids .
Sep 14, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
We enjoyed very much ! Site 101 : nice & private & clean .Also away from family/kids camp area. But would highly recommend to friends with kids .
Oct 26, 2021
As always an excellent stay! Staff work tirelessly.
- Bev's Bells on Google
Oct 06, 2021
Fantastic family fun. Heated pull with a slide that my kids went crazy for not to mention all the kid friendly activities the rocket launch was an amazing time. Would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend to anyone.
- John Patenaude on Google
Sep 21, 2021
We booked the 7 person cabin for a weekend and we're very impressed. Clean, spacious, private cabin. The cabin also comes with a private hot tub that fits 4 comfortably. The cabin has two outdoor areas, a deck with a hot tub, bbq, picnic table and chairs. The second one is in the front of the house with a small table umbrella and fire pit area. Would recommend this cabin at KOA. Staff were friendly and attentive to our needs.
- ppatricia3 on Trip Advisor