1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2018
Nous avons passés du bon temps La seul chose à redire est la piscine (l'eau n'était pas très claire)
Aug 22, 2018
Everything and everyone was great and very friendly as usual. The deluxe cabin (4) exceeded our expectations. The pool needed cleaning but still was okay. My only comment would be to trained or show the new employees the amenities in the cabins as we called ahead of the trip and were given incorrect info. We definitely will come back.
Aug 22, 2018
There should be some type of supervision in the pool area. At one point I had to get an employee because there were children in the adult only hottub. This past visit, there were three teenagers that were jumping from a standing position from the slide and diving in from the slide. Also, when you say checkout is 11am, employees should make sure that this time is adhered to.
Aug 22, 2018
We stayed at this campsite for 2 nights. This is a very nice and well kept campground with facilities for children to enjoy. However, we found this campground to be very expensive. We payed over $100/night after the 10% KOA discound and including taxes. The internet did not work nor is there any cable TV service. We stayed in the Niagara region after for half the price.
Aug 22, 2018
Activities would be easier to figure out what is when if it was a bit more consistent day to day if the same thing, then put new activities between fixed times? eg. tractor ride was noon one day and 3:00 next day... just made it hard to remember what was when and where. No instruction of bring your own, or will provide for the events either. wagon ride needed own squirt devices, but dig didn't.
Aug 22, 2018
le terrain était inégal et peu propre. L’accueil était bien.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Unique
Aug 21, 2018
Excellent facilities, very clean, nice pool, lovely back in sites! Thank you
Aug 21, 2018
I was disappointed only in that the cabin that we thought we had rented by the picture provided on my confirmation and in speaking with staff was not the cabin that we got. We ended up having to purchase frying pans and the like as we did not have the cook top as stated or full kitchen as stated. We also thought we were getting sofa but cabin did not have.
Aug 21, 2018
The wifi was virtually unusable. The pool was so dirty my kids wouldn’t go back in a second time. The wood was a complete ripoff at $14 for a small bag and when I opened it one of the logs had already been partially burnt. Finally the staff were not friendly or helpful. This was my worst KOA experience by far.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice place. Lots of activities. Close to bike path. Nice pool and hot tub. Very clean everywhere.We enjoyed our stay very much. Dog friendly.
Aug 21, 2018
Had a fantastic time love the KOA Park
Aug 21, 2018
Amazing as always! You just need a bigger pool for the young ones!!!
Aug 21, 2018
Campground is clean and well maintained. The kids loved all of the activities. The wifi was awful and the batteries in our electronic devices drained quickly trying to connect and reconnect.
Aug 21, 2018
Great fun for the kids.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
unfortunately the weather was not great. The campsite was clean as always friendly staff. Milano Pizzaria the best Browns Bay Beach very nice. Joel Stone Beach very disappointing, dirty not well kept. No parking at all. Too bad was a great place to bring the kids
Aug 20, 2018
While the facilities and the string of activities are still AWESOME, the change of ownership and staff was strongly felt. Everyone was pleasant and friendly but the fun, energetic, spirited atmosphere created by the young Event Staff in the past was just missing this year.
Aug 20, 2018
Very friendly Staff. The Waterpressure at the Shower is very less and could be a little more. You must search the Water. This is not only by this KOA thats on all five KOA where we visited. We can say KOA has the best service from all Campground what we visited at this vaccation.
Aug 20, 2018
Great spots. Sites are a little small. Great amenities for the kids. Lots of recreational activities for them as well.
Aug 20, 2018
Excellent site pour le camping en famille, des activités variées et du personnel chaleureux et accueillants. Les choix de films présentés sont peut-être à réviser. Sinon, avoir du café de qualité en plus grande quantité le matin serait très apprécié. Je remercie d'ailleurs l'employée qui nous a indiqué un endroit charmant tout près pour savourer un délicieux café.
Aug 20, 2018
Really friendly service in booking and accommodating a late check out. Clean pool, friendly staff, fun activities and another fun stay at KOA Ivy Lea!
Aug 20, 2018
Very clean! Great activities for the family. Wonderful resort
Aug 20, 2018
The kids loved it
Aug 20, 2018
We were there with our 6 and 9 year old grandchildren and really appreciated the kids' activities you provided (foam pit, water wagon ride, seed spitting, tie-die T-shirts and of course the always popular bouncing pillow. Very family friendly. It was also extremely clean. Keep up the good work! We'll be back next summer! (The store seemed emptier than previous years though?)
Aug 20, 2018
Très bien équipé, personnel attentif et attentionné mais emplacement très petit et sans trop de végétation, trop de proximité.
Aug 20, 2018
We really enjoyed all the activities in the campground, the pool area, the movies and kids games and arts and crafts! The campground was well laid out and still felt very compact.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Good size lots with plenty of activities for smaller children. Would be great if they did few teen activities. Expensive location
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Les installations sont tres bien: aire de jeux, piscine, trampoline, salle de lavage, etc. A améliorer: Les véhicules roulent trop vite et même les employés. Mon conjoint s'est fait mal a un orteil en raison des pierres autour de la piscine qui sont inégales. Terrain et installation propres.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Our stay was a lot of fun. We had a couple of rainy days but the kids weren't complaining, they were looking ahead to the action packed schedule and running off to join in. Pool and playground were both great. Thanks to the staff!!!
Aug 19, 2018
We normally stay with the provincial parks in Ontario, but this KOA was in the area we had booked other activities, very kid friendly as well pets. Camp ground site was clean but the camp grounds buildings are looking tired and the main entrance needs some work, gives you a bad impression when turning in. Fire wood at store $14.00!
Aug 19, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2018
We have stayed numerous times but this was the first time that we were disappointed in the appearance of the campground. It didn’t appear as kept as it has in the past. The flowerbeds gave not been attended to, the adults only hot tub was dirty and the vines near the hot tub were unkept. Really disappointed- not worth the money anymore. There also need to be more variety in activities esp for te
Aug 18, 2018
We are booking again for next year
Aug 18, 2018
Unique
Aug 18, 2018
Très bien. Merci.
Aug 18, 2018
Gravel pad was not level as advertised, had to level the trailer. Staff very pleasant, lots of activities for young kids, not much for teens. Could use a basketball net or volleyball or both. Very clean, well kept park. Wifi was almost useless, just block all the streaming services, not possible to sustain hundreds of people watching Netflix, just block it.
Aug 18, 2018
Great experience with the family! I would suggest bathroom other place so it’s not always wet as pool toilets
Aug 17, 2018
We just left from our two week stay... site 25.... it was fantastic! Staff were friendly and helpful.... the park well kept .... close to restaurants... shopping not far.... boat cruises and tours close..... golf courses if you chose to do! Highly recommend and we will be returning !!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
I found since the last time I stayed and the times I stayed last year to the most previous visit there was much fewer activities, the cleanliness of the pool area and washrooms was poor and the staff was not as friendly or as helpful. We also noticed that a lot of the sites were very over crowded with some having 20 or more people staying at them. If we have the same experience we won't stay again
Aug 17, 2018
Dec 02, 2019
Missy beautiful place
- Jyoti Singh on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place... super friendly staff with many activities for the kids... Fantastic last weekend in the season with Halloween activities.. unfortunately nobody told us about it when we did the reservation.. but we enjoyed the haunted house , pumpkin carving contest, trick or treats ,rockets launch, dye shirt , raffles, nice playing area and pool. Very clean place Highly recommended.
- Mark Brett on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Love this place.
- Mich R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.