1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2018
The timings posted at various places were not correct. Other than that we had an excellent stay!
Jun 27, 2018
This KOA charges $95 for a night with only cold water to wash whites at $2 for a load. Also, the store was small. Broken WI-FI, they only have one for the aprox. 90 sites. The 3 swimming pools are heated, and the play ground and dog park were OK. I will shop other less expensive parks for our over-nighter between MI & VT and Quebec.
Jun 27, 2018
A wonderful stay. Staff were very friendly, professional and accomodating. Grounds, pool, washrooms and other facilitirs were clean and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
awesome
Jun 26, 2018
Nous avons bin aimé les activités au camping et dans les alentours. Merci!
Jun 26, 2018
J'ai aim�e le camping , mais personne du personnel ou les paneaux sont en français. Je ne prétende pas qui la gent parle français en Ontario, mais le turisme dois pris en conte les beaucoups de quebecoises qui demeurent.
Jun 26, 2018
Awesome staff. Great activities.
Jun 26, 2018
Très bonne accueil et très bon service sur place
Jun 26, 2018
We will definitely come again soon
Jun 26, 2018
We checked in last minute and they were answered very kindly and the whole time.
Jun 25, 2018
TY for the spring program!
Jun 25, 2018
Absolutely beautiful campground!! Friendly, helpful staff; excellent campsites; very comfortable cabins. And, dog biscuits in the office!!!! Every member of the family is looked after.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Loved staying here, cabin number one was perfect! Only suggestion is having check out at 11am. 10 am is to early.
Jun 25, 2018
Same old boring kids-only activities!
Jun 25, 2018
Love it here.
Jun 25, 2018
Very clean, good staff ! ��� Are site was realy small so not a good spot with kids :( even with no kids was realy tight ! Was the most expensive Koa we did ! Don’t worth the price !!!!! Sorry �
Jun 25, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. The kids wish that the amazing pools opened earlier than 10:00, otherwise they love it there!!
Jun 25, 2018
Absolutely fantastic! The staff were incredible.
Jun 25, 2018
Good
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Hello , the amenities were great / very kid friendly , washrooms were very clean , staff were great however the site we stayed at was terrible in terms of size / no privacy !
Jun 25, 2018
We really like the park and activities. The one thing we were not happy about was the amount of alcohol in the pool area and in the pool. We went for a swim on Friday after setting up. There was 4 adults IN the pool with open cans of alcohol complaining about the kids splashing them. I moved my kids to the other pool. At one point an adult Canyon balled into the pool with open beer with kids in it
Jun 24, 2018
camping très bien entretenu, personnel sympathique et serviable, avons aprécié la situation géographique, la tranquilité des lieux sinsi que la piscine chauffée et le spa.
Jun 24, 2018
It was great, staff was great and close to everything, great place for families with kids, wish it was on a lake but nice pool and hot tub, nice playground for kids
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Wi-fi very poor, We had a Garden site 130, we call it gravel site. Garden more weeds than flowers But in genaral it was very clean and well maintain
Jun 23, 2018
Very nice camping ground. We appreciate the opportunity of having free shower and wifi. Thank you for it. We would recommend your campsite to your friend
Jun 22, 2018
The sites were very nice. Gravel and spacious.
Jun 22, 2018
It was absolutely amazing!! I stayed with me two young kids and there were lots to do and I also loved the privacy we had with our cabin!! We appreciated the price and all the amenities. The staff is also wonderful!! We will return!! Thank you for such a great experience!!
Jun 22, 2018
It was our first time camping anywhere, I’m sure this campground will be a hard act to follow! We’ll be back .
Jun 21, 2018
The staff here were awesome, so helpful as we blew a tire on our RV and had to have service come to our site and repair it. More then once came and asked if we were ok. Would come back here for sure. Loved it! Thanks you so much!
Jun 21, 2018
We loved the amenities that the campground had to offer since we have a young family. We were in site T18 and found the washrooms to be a far distance. The washrooms were also not checked on a regular basis for cleanliness. The pools were great, however customers left towels and personal belongings on most of the chairs, making it hard to find a seat to sit in while I watched my kids.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
It was very clean, quiet & well kept. Friendly staff. We had a very nice site. The pools were busy but Kids had a great time. So much for families to do- the kids enjoyed the jumping pillow, play park & just relaxing at the camp site. A wonderful family vacation. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again this season!!!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Awesome as usual!
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great stay. However the pools are small for the number of people camping. It was standing room only in the pool. Not exactly fun for the kids or the parents when the pools are so small especially for the price of this KOA.
Jun 19, 2018
Every weekend the same, boring, tie-dye or rocket-kits for the kids. Other than hot-tub, bingo (sometimes) NO activities for adults! Is it asking Too Much for a couple horseshoe pits, 1 or 2 Petanque (lawn bowling) areas ?? Maybe darts, tug-of-war ?? Mallorytown KOA [which charges lower fees, and is nearby] usually tries to have some adult activities and some variety for kids.
Jun 19, 2018
We LOVE this park! Beautiful and the amenities are excellent. A yearly visit for us.
Jun 19, 2018
I love the staff, they are all so friendly even when asking you to keep your noise down...lol Alway something to do, beuytiful warm pools and wonderful playground and jump8ng pillow! I do wish the store was better stocked for when you run out of stuff, no ginger ale or Pepsi ..it’s very limited Love you guys I’ll be back!
Jun 19, 2018
Ryan at the front desk was great! So helpful and the park was lovely! Pools were actually warm and the kids had a blast! Unfortunately some things were not fully up and running since it was still off season but that was reflected in the lower price. Look forward to coming back, thanks for a great few days!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
One word Awesome
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This was our 3rd time there. Will book it again. We come from Ottawa. Pleasant staff. Free wifi BONUS! Thank you.
Jun 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals