1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Pool water was very dirty. All of our family members developed skin bumps after being in the pool on our necks where we were up to in pool water. Playground is needing some items that are worn out replaced. Enjoyed the sweets buffet and pancake breakfast.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Very enjoyable time with family. Nearby paved bike path super, washrooms clean and hot tub wonderful.
Jun 11, 2019
The main issue we had was that it was absolutely packed. We were not able to use the pool because of the number of people in it and could not even get to the desserts because of the long line up. We didn't bother to try the pancake breakfast. I would suggest that things like that should be made more accessible. It was very hot and there was no way we were going to stand outside in line.
Jun 11, 2019
Great campground. Spacious sites. Great amenities and it’s really nice to have the hot tub for adults only.
Jun 11, 2019
Loved everything about it. So many activities for the kids. Faculties were clean and updated. Staff were all friendly and super accommodating. Well worth the money to stay here! Loved that you had a complimentary pancake breakfast Sunday mornings. Nice touch.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Stay was good, gravel pad was very unlevel. Sewage hook up was sitting pretty high causing poor draining. Campsite is nice though and the firewood delivery was super convenient.
Jun 10, 2019
New owners are doing a great job. We love it here.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Yet another enjoyable weekend. Such a lovely place and great staff and facilities.
Jun 10, 2019
This is a beautiful and park in a beautiful area.. The adult hot tub is a plus and the pool and deck is beautiful. Thank you for our wonderful stay.
Jun 10, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 09, 2019
Activities were great; friendly service.
Jun 09, 2019
Nice/pretty campground. Lots of amenities for families. In a beautiful area.Good wifi. But the sites are short and not level. I have a 38' 5th wheel, F350 crew cab & 8' bed. Once I had the trailer in, i had to park perpendicular to trailer and still stuck out a bit in the road. I would definitely come back.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Excellent quality. Better than we expected. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2019
We had a wonderful, relaxing time at the Ivy Lea KOA. What a pleasant and peacful place to relax. The pools and hot tub was amazing. The fantastic and promt service was much appreciated.
Jun 03, 2019
My kids had so much fun at the pool, and of course, my wife and the dog enjoyed relaxing. Nothing would stop us going Ivy Lea.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
The campground was very nice but due to all the rain it was soggy and had lots of mosquitos. We had problems getting our RV level and had to try 3 different sites before we found one in which we could level. It was easy to get into Kingston to see the sights
May 28, 2019
STAFF WHERE FRIENDLY AND HELPLY HOT TUB AND POOL WAS WONDERFUL SITES WERE CLEAN
May 28, 2019
Lots to do in the area. Campsites are nice and big.
May 27, 2019
only negative is upon arriving after hours on Thurs evening, (already had a reservation) there was no booklet with our site or any check in information- did pick a site and was lucky that it had was open and was available to stay on and didn't have to move the next morning. Matty- young lady who checked me in, an moved our group to stay to adjacent to our was super helpful and accommodating.
May 27, 2019
Lots of activities for my young kids. Really enjoyed our stay
May 27, 2019
Great park, clean, great staff. They went out of their way to hold activities for the whole family even though it was raining. We will definitely return and we have already recommended to our friends and family. This is what camping is all about congratulations to the owners.
May 27, 2019
Site to small, but the were bel Paul regarding late arrival with no reservation.
May 26, 2019
clean and quiet, very helpfull and friendly staff!
May 25, 2019
Amazing campground with so much to do! Staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. Just wish they would crack down on the rules, the cabins were blaring music until 3:45am, kids banging on trailers at 11:30pm and KEEP KIDS OUT OF THE ADULT HOT TUB! It’s an adult hot tub for a reason.
May 25, 2019
It was very good. Need a little more light to see when backing into sites
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
Our first time out with our trailer. Very nice all the pull-thru sites which makes it easier. I should have asked for a longer site so we could have opened our patio which is part of our ramp in the toy hauler but that was fine. We never used any facilities such as pool or hot tub this trip. Just mainly learnt our trailer. Our dog enjoyed the environment.
May 24, 2019
Always a great stay ! New owners, hope the quality does not change! Very friendly desk workers and workers around the site! Hubby lost his ring in the hot tub, and it was sitting at the front desk just waiting to be claimed! We were so happy!
May 23, 2019
Great place for the kids! So much fun.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Had a great time. Great activities for the kids!
May 23, 2019
May 21, 2019
Was great and wish you lots of luck in your new venture owning a campground. Hard work and lots to learn.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Great stay as always. We are on site 31 for spring and fall programs. Would it be possible to give us a larger fire pit. We noticed many sites have the larger circle fire pits so we are hoping you can replace ours. Thanks
May 21, 2019
Nice camp site in general, very clean. Even if Wifi is advertised, no one could connect....at 100$/night, I expect decent wifi.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Amazing stay, excellent cabin, great activities
May 21, 2019
May 19, 2019
Beautiful, grassy, clean campground. Large grassy sites are well cared for. The only negative is that the showers, although clean have a major issue with soap scum. They need some work.
May 18, 2019
I went with my family and two of my sisters and their families this past week. They rented the deluxe cabins that sleep six and I rented the deluxe cabin that sleeps 4. This is one of the few campgrounds that hasn't cut down all the trees in order to make more sites. You feel so close to nature with the trees, flowers and wildlife. The owners and staff are super friendly as well! We Will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals