Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2023
Everyone is packed in like sardines. If you stand between 2 rv sites and put your arms out you can touch both rvs. You cant maneuver through the roads with large vehicles because everyone is parked in the roads because the sites are so crammed together. Everything is covered in a layer of dusty dirt too. Some moisture added to the roads would help eliminate this.
Jun 18, 2023
We had a great time. Everything was very well organized. There seem to be lots of staff around to take care of everyone’s needs. The weather couldn’t have been better.
Jun 17, 2023
Jun 17, 2023
The staff was all exceptional and friendly. Cabin was cute and clean. Pool was very nice. We are used to camping in our tent with much more space and lots of nearby places to hike so nothing against the KOA, this just was not the right place for us. We would highly recommend to anybody with RVs and children!
Jun 17, 2023
Kids enjoyed so many activities to do which kept them super busy the entire time we were there. I do wish the restaurant on site was open but they said during the week it was too slow. The water slide water was so so cold the kids didn’t want to use it. continuous park clean up & Clean bathrooms BONUS!!! Wood delivered awesome!! Good prices - friendly staff - fun stay!
Jun 16, 2023
My vacation time is little and precious and to take my family to a campground for a second year in a row and to have a worse experience this year is really disheartening. Just because you are not there on the weekend when all the activities are should not mean your other guests during the week should get looked past. It's too bad this limits my words I can say, because I have alot more to say.
Jun 16, 2023
No ice maker from frig.no gas in grill,ac not working,no can opener,was fixed with call in ,no ice maker.more discounts ok thanks. All booked weekends.
Jun 16, 2023
There was no ice cream available, cafe is only open 4 days a week. Mini golf should be free. No grass at the sites, very dusty.
Jun 15, 2023
Jun 14, 2023
Staff was great! Friendly and accommodating. Only negative... I couldn’t believe how people cut thru my site! Asked them multiple times to use empty site next to me. Actually had kids ride bikes right over my patio mat which was 1 foot from my door. Not KOA fault because you address this in rules but I must admit I’ve never experienced so many people in my site.
Jun 14, 2023
Good destination for bringing the family for events. The campground is very dusty and the bathrooms need updating. There is biased/extremist literature in the laundry room with a stand to hold it so it is replaced monthly. Never saw this at a KOA before.
Jun 13, 2023
Awesome place to stay! We had a great long wekend!
Jun 13, 2023
Simply wonderful! Except for the temperature dropping to 30degrees & then rain. We had to cut our trip short by a day but I loved it. Will definitely be coming back!
Jun 13, 2023
Stayed two nights Fire was built for smores. Fun group of families with kids who looked like they were having fun. Lots of fun things for people to do and enjoy the stay right there in camp. Great ice cream! Quiet at night.
Jun 12, 2023
Enjoyed our stay, only complaint the pool was way to COLD, in the past it has been heated, little kids not able to enjoy such a cold pool. One of the main things they like to do.
Jun 12, 2023
Super clean cute cabin, clean restroom/showers at all times, so much to do there! The staff were very friendly and helpful!
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
We've been staying here for 20 years and things are going downhill. The grounds aren't as nice- there used to be a lot of flowers and things were better maintained. Staff not as friendly. Showers were cold. disappointing after mtb race. disappointed that late checkout wasn't allowed on camping cabin. It must take max 10 min to clean. It had dead bugs & spider webs so not doing thorough clean anyw
Jun 12, 2023
My grandson had a blast. Going to make KOA an annual family trip ��
Jun 12, 2023
Other than a slightly negative check-in experience with a cranky front desk person and a couple of other families staying there whose kids were very rough on the playground to our little ones, the facilities, activities, cabins, amenities were all amazing. Our family had a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2023
It was the best camping trip. I'm thinking of coming again this year.
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
The staff was so friendly and accommodating!
Jun 12, 2023
We loved that the food and activities were affordable. The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow and made memories with friends!
Jun 12, 2023
Sites not made for large RVs 42 foot
Jun 12, 2023
Grounds were taken care of well. Our cabin however was disappointing. The interior was old and very dirty. That place needs a real scrub down and a big hole in the wall up the staircase needs to be fixed. Over good besides the condition of the cabin. We would not stay in that again.
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Showers were not working and one toilet broken in the building next to the water slide. Wifi not good either. Dirt in the air from the roads. Our camping spot was by the main road heard traffic into the night. While kept us awake.
Jun 12, 2023
I usually love staying here but this time was different. There was a lot of other guests that were breaking the rules. ATVs being driven in the campsite, children not being watched, dogs unattended and not leashed. Woman in the swimming pool with a thong. Not appropriate for kid friendly park. I do hope this will improve or this is our last visit.
Jun 12, 2023
I barely saw our kids--they spent almost the whole time on the bouncy pillow. We stayed in the rustic tent camping area and I enjoyed using the communal kitchen for washing dishes. My only issue is that some of the rustic tent camping areas were pretty tight and we couldn't pull our car all the way in. Luckily not all the sites were occupied so we could park next to adjacent sites.
Jun 12, 2023
All in ,ready for your things that should be considered. The propane tank by the pool is very open and not really protected as other propane gas tanks are in that there should be a cement barrier in front of this tank.thanks
Jun 12, 2023
The staff were very friendly and the resort was very nice! Thanks for a great first stay.
Jun 11, 2023
Site had plenty of space. Rest rooms were clean
Jun 10, 2023
Well kept, great staff
Jun 08, 2023
Loved this campground and will definitely go back. A lot of fun activities for young kids, very clean and cared for, tubing was great, beautiful pool, and you can't go wrong with the ice cream at the little food vendor. For sure a great family camping experience. This is definitely a 5 out of 5 stars.
Jun 08, 2023
This is an excellent campground. Clean, very attended to, tons of stuff for adults and kids to do. You can tell they work very hard to provide people with a great stay. I would highly recommend it. Hayward is also a fun town and the river tubing is super fun.
Jun 06, 2023
Staff was great and friendly. Camper spaces were level. Facilities were clean and amenities were easily available.
Jun 06, 2023
The sign on the pool said they opened at 9. My kids sat around until 10:30 when it was finally opened. The older lady at the front counter made rude remarks to me even calling my decisions dumb and saying “some people’s kids” as she’s shaking her head when all I did was purchase a second night!
Jun 05, 2023
This was our second family trip here. It's a very clean and fun for all ages campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We love coming here.
Jun 05, 2023
Stay was good, came to atv. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again. Kids enjoyed pool, jump balloon, and ice cream. Mosquitos were awful on our site all day long though. didn't realize that we booked next to the swamp, however they were pretty bad elsewhere too. We were told that you did spray for them but that is just how bad they are this year. Thanks for trying!
Jun 05, 2023
The staff was amazing and very friendly. Very clean campground and fun activities for the kids
May 31, 2023
Rented a cabin, costly cabin! Arrived to find no toilet paper or soap for hands. That was brought to us but then after told the pool would be closed all weekend due to waiting on a part! Come to find out that management loves to blame everyone else for mistakes or things they haven’t done!! Very disappointed with nothing offered but a sprinkler, the pool is the reason we go! Financial compensati
May 31, 2023
We had a great time playing games and picnicking . We really missed the pool and water slides
May 31, 2023
Hot water in cabin did not work-they fixed it. We got a text message as soon as we arrived the pool was not going to be open due to a problem. They ran out of craft supplies for the craft they were doing with the kids. Our futon in our cabin was broken and the best they could do was put wood blocks under it for support. It felt very unorganized and some staff seemed irrited to be doing their jobs
May 31, 2023
Came for daughters birthday she wanted the pool, pool was broke we were packed in like sardines.
May 31, 2023
Very disappointed with our stay. The campground failed to let us know that the pool and water slide were going to be closed for the weekend. Had we known that we would not have come with all our kids. Those are the main reasons we come to the campground and to not be warned about that was a dirty trick and bad business. We had friends that we encouraged to go and for their first trip/last trip!
May 31, 2023
We had a great time. We enjoyed the Mario Bros movie under the stars and all of the new experiences since we were last here. Cabin and facilities were clean. Staff at the front desk seemed overwhelmed and non-attentive at times. We do wish that we had been notified that the pool and water slide weren't going to be open for Memorial Day weekend instead of needing to ask when they'd open.
May 31, 2023
The pool wasn't operational for Memorial Day and while it seemed outside their control, it was a disappointment to find that out after we had made the long trip to get there. Quiet hours were supposed to start at 11 p.m. but the movie Saturday was still blaring sound until nearly midnight and our young kids couldn't fall asleep. Also, a nearby campsite had party lights and music blasting past 12pm
May 31, 2023
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and well kept. However, the pool and water slide were not open for memorial weekend. We booked our stay and called a few days prior and none of the staff told us there was no pool or slide. If those would have been open I would rate higher, I just wish we were told they were not opening. They gave free mini golf and BOGO tubing in lue closures.
Jun 20, 2024
Very nice campground, built for kids.
- Rodney Goosman on Google
Jun 19, 2024
Great staff and nice RV parking spots.
- Ken Judd on Google
Jun 18, 2024
KOA Hayward was a great get away for my family. Family friendly and a lot of activities. The staff were helpful, nice, and well informed. There were clear posters for activities and the weekend food options at the cafe. Our kids enjoyed the slide, pool, playground, basketball hoop, and tether balls. We will hopefully be back in the future!
- Epris Martin on Google