Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2023
Ralfie was very helpful toward our large group
Jun 20, 2023
Had a family function to attend so we weren’t able to use many of the amenities. I would highly recommend this campground for families with children.
Jun 20, 2023
Weather was great . People were friendly. No excessive noise at night.
Jun 20, 2023
It was a great place to bring the grandkids. Alot of things to keep them entertained.
Jun 20, 2023
This is not the place if you don't have children and are looking for a quiet, relaxing time. I blame myself for not researching more before booking this. Was looking forward to using the pool, but that was overrun due to the waterslide being out of commission. Had to leave early because constant dust caused breathing difficulties after less than 24 hours. Only positive experience was the staff
Jun 20, 2023
Super disappointed that water slide was not yet open, tubing was not yet open, food/snack building only open Thur - Sun. Also, a/c in our deluxe cabin did not work.
Jun 20, 2023
We visit this campground annually & were disappointed with our stay this year. We couldn't get any warm water for showers for any of the days/times that we tried. The store/office was understaffed, and they didn't have near the selection of toys that they used to. When we got ice cream, 2 of the employees were smoking outside and went in to serve us our food after barely washing their hands.
Jun 19, 2023
Jun 19, 2023
Had a great weekend thank you!
Jun 19, 2023
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2023
Jun 19, 2023
We've been many times though the first time staying in a cabin. Great experience and really appreciated everything that was available for our 3 year old to do. The only thing that could have been better were the shower and bathroom facilities.
Jun 19, 2023
We don’t have young children so therefore we didn’t use the water slide or pool, etc. It just seems so much busier than when we’ve stayed in the past. We enjoyed our stay, but most likely won’t be back. Nothing you did or didn’t do. Just looking for a bit quieter camping. Thank you for your hospitality, one HUGE perk we liked, was the portable pump out, great idea! We used it!
Jun 19, 2023
Everything was great as usual. The only slight complaint I would have was I had four girls that purchased all day wristbands for the waterslide on Saturday 6/17 and the slide closed then for 2 hours in the middle of the afternoon...I am not sure if this is normal it was just a bit frustrating.
Jun 19, 2023
Jun 19, 2023
Everyone is packed in like sardines. If you stand between 2 rv sites and put your arms out you can touch both rvs. You cant maneuver through the roads with large vehicles because everyone is parked in the roads because the sites are so crammed together. Everything is covered in a layer of dusty dirt too. Some moisture added to the roads would help eliminate this.
Jun 18, 2023
We had a great time. Everything was very well organized. There seem to be lots of staff around to take care of everyone’s needs. The weather couldn’t have been better.
Jun 17, 2023
Jun 17, 2023
The staff was all exceptional and friendly. Cabin was cute and clean. Pool was very nice. We are used to camping in our tent with much more space and lots of nearby places to hike so nothing against the KOA, this just was not the right place for us. We would highly recommend to anybody with RVs and children!
Jun 17, 2023
Kids enjoyed so many activities to do which kept them super busy the entire time we were there. I do wish the restaurant on site was open but they said during the week it was too slow. The water slide water was so so cold the kids didn’t want to use it. continuous park clean up & Clean bathrooms BONUS!!! Wood delivered awesome!! Good prices - friendly staff - fun stay!
Jun 16, 2023
My vacation time is little and precious and to take my family to a campground for a second year in a row and to have a worse experience this year is really disheartening. Just because you are not there on the weekend when all the activities are should not mean your other guests during the week should get looked past. It's too bad this limits my words I can say, because I have alot more to say.
Jun 16, 2023
No ice maker from frig.no gas in grill,ac not working,no can opener,was fixed with call in ,no ice maker.more discounts ok thanks. All booked weekends.
Jun 16, 2023
There was no ice cream available, cafe is only open 4 days a week. Mini golf should be free. No grass at the sites, very dusty.
Jun 15, 2023
Jun 14, 2023
Staff was great! Friendly and accommodating. Only negative... I couldn’t believe how people cut thru my site! Asked them multiple times to use empty site next to me. Actually had kids ride bikes right over my patio mat which was 1 foot from my door. Not KOA fault because you address this in rules but I must admit I’ve never experienced so many people in my site.
Jun 14, 2023
Good destination for bringing the family for events. The campground is very dusty and the bathrooms need updating. There is biased/extremist literature in the laundry room with a stand to hold it so it is replaced monthly. Never saw this at a KOA before.
Jun 13, 2023
Awesome place to stay! We had a great long wekend!
Jun 13, 2023
Simply wonderful! Except for the temperature dropping to 30degrees & then rain. We had to cut our trip short by a day but I loved it. Will definitely be coming back!
Jun 13, 2023
Stayed two nights Fire was built for smores. Fun group of families with kids who looked like they were having fun. Lots of fun things for people to do and enjoy the stay right there in camp. Great ice cream! Quiet at night.
Jun 12, 2023
Enjoyed our stay, only complaint the pool was way to COLD, in the past it has been heated, little kids not able to enjoy such a cold pool. One of the main things they like to do.
Jun 12, 2023
Super clean cute cabin, clean restroom/showers at all times, so much to do there! The staff were very friendly and helpful!
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
We've been staying here for 20 years and things are going downhill. The grounds aren't as nice- there used to be a lot of flowers and things were better maintained. Staff not as friendly. Showers were cold. disappointing after mtb race. disappointed that late checkout wasn't allowed on camping cabin. It must take max 10 min to clean. It had dead bugs & spider webs so not doing thorough clean anyw
Jun 12, 2023
My grandson had a blast. Going to make KOA an annual family trip ��
Jun 12, 2023
Other than a slightly negative check-in experience with a cranky front desk person and a couple of other families staying there whose kids were very rough on the playground to our little ones, the facilities, activities, cabins, amenities were all amazing. Our family had a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2023
It was the best camping trip. I'm thinking of coming again this year.
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
The staff was so friendly and accommodating!
Jun 12, 2023
We loved that the food and activities were affordable. The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow and made memories with friends!
Jun 12, 2023
Sites not made for large RVs 42 foot
Jun 12, 2023
Grounds were taken care of well. Our cabin however was disappointing. The interior was old and very dirty. That place needs a real scrub down and a big hole in the wall up the staircase needs to be fixed. Over good besides the condition of the cabin. We would not stay in that again.
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Showers were not working and one toilet broken in the building next to the water slide. Wifi not good either. Dirt in the air from the roads. Our camping spot was by the main road heard traffic into the night. While kept us awake.
Jun 12, 2023
I usually love staying here but this time was different. There was a lot of other guests that were breaking the rules. ATVs being driven in the campsite, children not being watched, dogs unattended and not leashed. Woman in the swimming pool with a thong. Not appropriate for kid friendly park. I do hope this will improve or this is our last visit.
Jun 12, 2023
I barely saw our kids--they spent almost the whole time on the bouncy pillow. We stayed in the rustic tent camping area and I enjoyed using the communal kitchen for washing dishes. My only issue is that some of the rustic tent camping areas were pretty tight and we couldn't pull our car all the way in. Luckily not all the sites were occupied so we could park next to adjacent sites.
Jun 12, 2023
All in ,ready for your things that should be considered. The propane tank by the pool is very open and not really protected as other propane gas tanks are in that there should be a cement barrier in front of this tank.thanks
Jun 12, 2023
The staff were very friendly and the resort was very nice! Thanks for a great first stay.
Jun 11, 2023
Site had plenty of space. Rest rooms were clean
Jun 10, 2023
Well kept, great staff
Jun 12, 2024
They let that manager go. That was here last year. The new management. Excellent
- Paul Jaskulski on Google
Jun 07, 2024
Stayed in one of their deluxe cabins, it was great first time experience. Better then sleeping in a tent. Great events hosted fir kids nightly.. will come back.
- Moriah Hicks on Google
Jun 05, 2024
Great staff. Very friendly and accounting to the needs of guests. Sites are a little tight but adequate for our 42 ft 5th wheel with 5 slides. Now that we've been there, we know which sites to try for next trip.
- David Stobaugh on Google