Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome stay and GREAT cont.breakfast
Oct 09, 2017
Only issue I had was the camp site was in between an RV site and a cabin, woke up every time the RV heater would kick on and the cabin doors had something hanging on it, so every time they would open the door it would clank, again waking me up, they where in and out a lot in the early morning hours, I would just recommend keeping tent sites away from the RV and cabins, for the rest it was a lovely
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground clean, quiet.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the grounds were not. It smelled of a dead animal and the tent sites had motels on two sides, a bathroom and outdoor dish-cleaning area on another. The bathrooms/showers were in dire need of updating. They seemed clean, but it was hard to tell if they were dirty or just old. Although I have visited others I loved, I would not return to this KOA.
Sep 24, 2017
Tents site were way too close to the hotel parking lot right in front of the campground. It was way way to bright for when you're sleeping in a tent and also very noisy because of the parking. If the tent site would be on the other side of the campground it would be way better and the rvs could be at this emplacement. You have to think about those things when you're setting up a campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry you were so disappointed. The campground was set up in the 60s so we have what we have. It is hard to maintain grass in the desert and most tent campers would rather have grass, that's why we keep it there. If you come again, we have sites further into the park, please request one of those. Thanks for the feedback.
Sep 20, 2017
nice camping spot. clean facilities and helpful staff
Sep 18, 2017
very nice and clean location, very friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
The tent sites are nice, but it would be nice to have parking closer to the sites. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
It was like home away from home staff were friendly, restrooms were clean....
Sep 14, 2017
Thanks for the free coffee, pastries, and conversation! You made my morning after a long day of traveling and the 6 hour I 70 traffic stoppage because of a hog trailer rollover in the tunnel. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2017
Green River is a great KOA. We arrived late, but it was very simple to find our reservation and campsite. Loved the coffee and pastries provided. The gentleman running the site was friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Green River KOA gives a good stay and it has a swimmingpool! The owner is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Conveniently located
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Efficient staff. Bonus - there's a restaurant within walking distance :)
Jul 29, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 28, 2017
We camped here at Green River KOA, the tent area was right behind a motel parking lot so it wasn't dark as should be. Then our site was right next to the playground, The bathroom was a quite a walk to. The pool hours were not posted, we had no idea what time the pool would open in the morning!
Jul 24, 2017
There was a communication error - Tonight v. Two-night -- that was quickly cleared up. The site was nice and level and convenient to power. Lights from Motel 6 parking lot behind tent sites a little intrusive, otherwise was a fairly quiet night.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great I was only bummed that it was so close to the motel 6. Kind of ruined the feel. I loved it there tho. The staff was amazing. Thank you so much.
Jul 17, 2017
Tent site was adequate and had a very nice fire pit and electricity. My only complaint is that the pool closed very early (7:30?) It seems in such a warm area the pool should be open later.
Jul 17, 2017
Easily accessible to freeway. Kids loved the pool and park. We were in a tent site that was great except for the hotel lights next door. Only downside was there might have been a problem with their RV toilet disposal because every day/night there were a crazy disgusting amount of flies that got worse each day (having your kids fan dinner is not fun) and the smell at night was gross.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you arrived when the farmers were putting down manure. The flies were crazy! No matter how much we cleaned, we couldn't keep up with them. Sorry about the smell, I wish we could do something about it!
Jul 10, 2017
Tent site with water was essentially a dirt patch, no grass (I get it, it's the desert, but all other sites did have grass). bathroom facilities very outdated and small.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This is a great campground! The staff were knowledgeable and friendly, and the pool was a lifesaver in 100 degree heat. Thanks so much!
Jun 29, 2017
Nice and quiet,
Jun 27, 2017
I realize some of our misfortunes are not due to the people running it, but the smell of cattle, dust, were terrible. Bathrooms could of been better. Closing the pool at 7:45!?! Ridiculous. Power didn't work, went to tell office and they were closed. Would not stay again.
Jun 24, 2017
The people are very nice and friendly. The tent place are spacious, with shadows, verygood and installations good too.
Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was so nice and I had a really great time :-) Definitely a family atmosphere, great time.
Jun 19, 2017
Just a little too much blowing dirt... just that people need to follow rules like the speed limit.... other then that our stay was great
Jun 17, 2017
We had a pleasant evening it is a tough location however since the town has little to offer. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and the staff was great
Jun 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Tent area was small, next to playground, and behind a hotel with bright lights. I would only recommend if no other options are available. Approximately 45 min. from National Parks and Moab.
Jun 11, 2017
The campgrounds were well kept and clean. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2017
It was dandy
Jun 10, 2017
The showers were dirty and the drain cover on the far right women's shower didn't stay on. The toilets were rather high and was difficult for my small children to use. The check in staff was very friendly the rest around camp not as much. In general the camp could use some tlc, lots of pealing paint.
Jun 03, 2017
This KOA needs a bit of updating in the bathrooms. Our site was the only tent site with no picnic table and was too far from our car to access the electricity to pump up our air mattress. They staff was a bit confused too.
Jun 02, 2017
I enjoyed watching the Angus neighbors to the south
May 28, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer although I was only traveling through Utah it is definitely a campground I would come back to in the future it is a great HomeBase! This staff was friendly and informative, but most importantly they made sure that my stay was safe, as I was a single woman traveling alone.
May 26, 2017
Very friendly at check in. Had nice breakfast touch the next morning. Campsite was nice. Restrooms and showers were clean. Just wish the pool would have been open.
May 22, 2017
The tent camping sites that they make you use if you have a dogs are horrible. They have very little grass and are far away from the restrooms. Our site didn't even have a fire pit. For all of this splendor, I was charged a $20 premium per night over the regular tent sites. If I had a dog, I would never go here.
May 22, 2017
We enjoyed the stay mostly thanks to staff. It was annoying to pay extra for the premium site where no animals are suppose to be allowed and see our neighboring camp continually have a dog over to visit which jumped up on me multiple times. The mens shower were disgusting so much so my 2 year old cries when set down. Also the playground needs some serious improvement that slide is dangerious.
May 16, 2017
Awesome staff and we slept the best we did all week! Thanks and keep up the great service! :)
May 15, 2017
May 08, 2017
No laundry, no pool, unsightly toilets, office only open until 7pm
May 02, 2017
We has great time! The campground was great, nice to have showers! They r a bit close to other campers though. More space between camping spots would be nice but other then that it was great! Thanks
Apr 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the KOA. It was me 'DAD' and my two girls, who are 8 and 11. We tent camped at Site T03, one of the deluxe camping sites. Erin and the General Store crew were exceptional. Friendly, courteous, helpful, supportive. Bathrooms were cleaned and very convenient. Nice lawn area associated with tent camping. Outdoor sink with light great for support, cleaning dishes.
Apr 25, 2017
Had great breakfast and coffee options -clean -but need an off leash dog area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy