Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 12, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Assigned me a well placed tent site. For washing dishes, loved the double sink with a dish drainer to boot. Away from main highway so a reasonably quiet night without traffic noise. Conveniently located right across the street from the Powell River History Museum.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Quick stay but check in was smooth, amenities were adequate, bathrooms some of the cleanest I’ve seen with KOA’s. Nice place to stay on the way to Arches National Park.
Aug 21, 2018
The bathrooms were clean and the tent site was nice and shaded!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Deep pool with slide, but small playground. Shady tent sides and all you need. Clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2018
Hi Lovely and welcoming camp in the desert with most remarkable landscape around . Good and warm team that like his work ! The much needed efficient shade (solar ) does not find any response for some unknown pityful reason !The same can be said about modest shelter in case of random rain even in summer time . This may be reconsidered as one of KOA standards ! Thank you ! Koren Israel
Jul 31, 2018
The KOA in Green River was very nice. We enjoyed the swimming pool and playground. The only issue we had was the noise and light pollution from the next door hotel.
Jul 31, 2018
Ya ya, so it's got complimentary coffee and biscuits. Too bad they're not open till 8:00 a.m. Most everybody's gone by then. My beef.... I payed extra to get an upgraded tent spot (which still doesn't have electric or water). So, they were kind enough to move me to an RV site, since they had extra spots. Once I pitched my tent and got settled in. The kid came out, lied to me, then made us move??
Jul 27, 2018
No trees between our spot and the floodlit motel parking lot which was light all night. Extremely small spots with no privacy. Had to park far away from our camping spot. Bathrooms were adequate. Limited office hours meant we could not get coffee before leaving in the morning. Overall, my least favorite (and most expensive) campsite of my trip. Not likely to stay at a KOA again.
Jul 18, 2018
Very friendly team, well setup store for supplies and so very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the sink for washing dishes was a bonus. Loved the pool. However, I would state that placing tent spaces right next to trailer/caravan spaces is not a good idea. Sleeping in a tent next to a running generator is never fun.
Jul 18, 2018
Very friendly team, well setup store for supplies and so very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the sink for washing dishes was a bonus. Loved the pool. However, I would state that placing tent spaces right next to trailer/caravan spaces is not a good idea. Sleeping in a tent next to a running generator is never fun
Jul 18, 2018
This was our 2nd time staying here. Small, no frills campground. Clean bathroom area, friendly staff. We stayed in a power tent site, no privacy, close to neighbours was the downside. The unfortunate thing is this KOA is in a tiny town with not a lot of choices of restaurants or grocery stores. However, a much better alternative place to stay than Moab when planning a trip to the Arches!
Jul 17, 2018
We were both very tired when we arrived, so having a nice grassy area to pitch the tent was a relief. We didn't use many of the facilities at the campground because we needed to get going in the morning. However, the bathrooms were clean. The grass in the tenting area was maintained well. The only complaint I have is the cost. I was surprised that the charge for 1 night was $41.00
Jul 16, 2018
The campground was ok i have been to better ones. I felt the tent sites where to close together and there next to a motel so you have the motel lights shinning at your tent all night. The pool was great and bathrooms clean
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Very dusty site. There was grass at the tent sites that was pleasant, but its location right next to a hotel parking lot with sodium vapor lights and car doors closing all night long. Need more pavement, green areas and screening from adjacent parking lot. Nice staff, site needs work.
Jun 25, 2018
Customer service was great, location very clean. Bathrooms, shower were constantly checked on for cleaninliness Great location
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great area and awesome staff! We definitely will be returning.
Jun 16, 2018
It was such a good time. Loved the grassy tent area & tree to put up our granddaughter's hammock. Breakfast was delicious. Everyone was so friendly. Kevin especially helped us with tourist attractions as is was our 1st time. We were going on a river raft trip with Holiday and came 3 days early to explore the area. We were so pleased. Will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2018
Everything was very clean and well kept. However, been right next to a hotel made it difficult to sleep. The lights from the hotel were very bright and hotel guests were loud.
Jun 12, 2018
We really enjoyed the stay. The campground is under new ownership as of just a few days before our stay. They were friendly and helpful. We did have an ant problem that we notified them about and hopefully they can treat the area! The pool was very clean and nice and the kids had a great time!
Jun 10, 2018
We really enjoyed the pool after hot days hiking. The pool was in great condition and clean.
Jun 09, 2018
i got there put up my tent sleep got up put in car and left it was good place
Jun 08, 2018
Georgiana was so pleasant and helpful on the phone, the tent site was super, coffee and muffin for comp breakfast was super, I will be back if I get the chance !
Jun 06, 2018
great grassy tent sites, really nice staff, clean restrooms. No traffic noise from I-70. Complimentary breakfast in the morning. We had a great stay!
Jun 05, 2018
Nice friendly staff. The coffee/pastries each morning is a nice touch. A couple of noisy nights from a nearby motel we couldn’t identify. This was the 6th KOA we have stayed at on this trip and the only one that closes the laundry at 8. All have been 24 hours including the one we’re at now. Difficult to see local sights, have dinner and do laundry by 8 pm.
Jun 04, 2018
When I first arrived the attendant was trying to control a small dog. so every time someone would open the door she was more concerned with this dog getting out than taking care of customers. Was told there was shade trees in my spot, there wasn't. The pool was unheated probably ok in the dead of summer not when its 60 degrees. bathroom was not clean the two times I was in there.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Arrival experience was quick and friendly. Very accommodating when we wanted to switch sites. Thank you. I think a wooden fence or stone fence would go a long way to increase you rating with tent campers by blocking the headlights of cars at the motel out front
May 31, 2018
When we booked our stay we were not told that we would need to get out early due to parking. Sight was small, needed to walk about 80 ft to campsite.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Our car was not allowed near our tent. The facilities are getting older and need to renewd. A big plus is the free coffee. Very good. Owners very nice. Green river is not a nice town. But for two nights it is ok.
May 28, 2018
The staff at Green River KOA is very friendly and they are committed to meet or exceed expectations. Facilities are properly maintained and this KOA is strategically located.
May 28, 2018
Tent sites right next to a motel parking lot ( a year ago on another review they said they would put up privacy fancying) The setup should be switched to put RVs there. But what tipped the scales was closing the pool on Friday of Manorial Day weekend at 7:30 when it was very hot outside
May 24, 2018
Host and staff are friendly--the complimentary breakfast is nice. Property was clean and MOSTLY quiet at night. On our first night, a Friday, our tent group was woken up at like 1 AM by a herd of cows. It didn't happen again, but we think there's a cattle farm on the lot behind and they get shipped out every now and then. One recommendation for staff: make it clear when the pool is closed.
May 21, 2018
Our stay was great. The only down side was the pool wasn't open yet and it was hot. The kids would have loved to swim. They did, however, enjoy the playground! The bathrooms were clean and well maintained and the campsite as a whole was as well. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA.
May 15, 2018
I had a reserved tent spot for Friday and Saturday night. When we pulled in on Friday night, there was a tent in our reserved spot. That was a bit annoying. There should be a sign attached to the fence that indicated that spot was reserved so the other camper wouldn’t have set up in my spot. They crew did fix the issue the next morning, so that was good.
May 14, 2018
Good experience.
May 14, 2018
First, the people working at this KOA are exceptional!!! Very friendly and very accommodating. Restrooms clean. They had a dish washing area we used, but ONLY cold water. Night time was the problem. These dry, tent camps back up to Motel 6. Bright BRIGHT lights like a prison yard illuminate everything. Price for tent sites way too high. Positive side, sites are on grass for most part.
May 09, 2018
just stayed one night, arrived after the office was closed and check in process after hours was easy to follow. Stayed in a tentsite, lovely grassy area by the pool and quite close to the bathrooms . Clean facility, only issue for campers is the parking lot lights from the neighboring motel 6 which meant we didn't need our headlamps but was quite bright for sleeping.
May 02, 2018
The KOA was clean and quiet. The ladies in the office (Diane and Paulette) were sweet and helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
My stay was quick, just a short overnighter in a tent. I did not use the shower facilities, but the staff was extremely hospitable and helpful and the campgrounds were well kept. I wish I had more room and could have brought a fishing pole, as there were many places in walking distance from the camp site to fish green river.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Had a fantastic time. The staff was extremely friendly and the campgrounds were peaceful and well kept. Will stay there again for future visits to southeast Utah.
Apr 22, 2018
Really enjoy the staff at this KOA. Property is a bit older, but well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy