Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great area and awesome staff! We definitely will be returning.
Jun 16, 2018
It was such a good time. Loved the grassy tent area & tree to put up our granddaughter's hammock. Breakfast was delicious. Everyone was so friendly. Kevin especially helped us with tourist attractions as is was our 1st time. We were going on a river raft trip with Holiday and came 3 days early to explore the area. We were so pleased. Will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2018
Everything was very clean and well kept. However, been right next to a hotel made it difficult to sleep. The lights from the hotel were very bright and hotel guests were loud.
Jun 12, 2018
We really enjoyed the stay. The campground is under new ownership as of just a few days before our stay. They were friendly and helpful. We did have an ant problem that we notified them about and hopefully they can treat the area! The pool was very clean and nice and the kids had a great time!
Jun 10, 2018
We really enjoyed the pool after hot days hiking. The pool was in great condition and clean.
Jun 09, 2018
i got there put up my tent sleep got up put in car and left it was good place
Jun 08, 2018
Georgiana was so pleasant and helpful on the phone, the tent site was super, coffee and muffin for comp breakfast was super, I will be back if I get the chance !
Jun 06, 2018
great grassy tent sites, really nice staff, clean restrooms. No traffic noise from I-70. Complimentary breakfast in the morning. We had a great stay!
Jun 05, 2018
Nice friendly staff. The coffee/pastries each morning is a nice touch. A couple of noisy nights from a nearby motel we couldn’t identify. This was the 6th KOA we have stayed at on this trip and the only one that closes the laundry at 8. All have been 24 hours including the one we’re at now. Difficult to see local sights, have dinner and do laundry by 8 pm.
Jun 04, 2018
When I first arrived the attendant was trying to control a small dog. so every time someone would open the door she was more concerned with this dog getting out than taking care of customers. Was told there was shade trees in my spot, there wasn't. The pool was unheated probably ok in the dead of summer not when its 60 degrees. bathroom was not clean the two times I was in there.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Arrival experience was quick and friendly. Very accommodating when we wanted to switch sites. Thank you. I think a wooden fence or stone fence would go a long way to increase you rating with tent campers by blocking the headlights of cars at the motel out front
May 31, 2018
When we booked our stay we were not told that we would need to get out early due to parking. Sight was small, needed to walk about 80 ft to campsite.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Our car was not allowed near our tent. The facilities are getting older and need to renewd. A big plus is the free coffee. Very good. Owners very nice. Green river is not a nice town. But for two nights it is ok.
May 28, 2018
The staff at Green River KOA is very friendly and they are committed to meet or exceed expectations. Facilities are properly maintained and this KOA is strategically located.
May 28, 2018
Tent sites right next to a motel parking lot ( a year ago on another review they said they would put up privacy fancying) The setup should be switched to put RVs there. But what tipped the scales was closing the pool on Friday of Manorial Day weekend at 7:30 when it was very hot outside
May 24, 2018
Host and staff are friendly--the complimentary breakfast is nice. Property was clean and MOSTLY quiet at night. On our first night, a Friday, our tent group was woken up at like 1 AM by a herd of cows. It didn't happen again, but we think there's a cattle farm on the lot behind and they get shipped out every now and then. One recommendation for staff: make it clear when the pool is closed.
May 21, 2018
Our stay was great. The only down side was the pool wasn't open yet and it was hot. The kids would have loved to swim. They did, however, enjoy the playground! The bathrooms were clean and well maintained and the campsite as a whole was as well. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA.
May 15, 2018
I had a reserved tent spot for Friday and Saturday night. When we pulled in on Friday night, there was a tent in our reserved spot. That was a bit annoying. There should be a sign attached to the fence that indicated that spot was reserved so the other camper wouldn’t have set up in my spot. They crew did fix the issue the next morning, so that was good.
May 14, 2018
Good experience.
May 14, 2018
First, the people working at this KOA are exceptional!!! Very friendly and very accommodating. Restrooms clean. They had a dish washing area we used, but ONLY cold water. Night time was the problem. These dry, tent camps back up to Motel 6. Bright BRIGHT lights like a prison yard illuminate everything. Price for tent sites way too high. Positive side, sites are on grass for most part.
May 09, 2018
just stayed one night, arrived after the office was closed and check in process after hours was easy to follow. Stayed in a tentsite, lovely grassy area by the pool and quite close to the bathrooms . Clean facility, only issue for campers is the parking lot lights from the neighboring motel 6 which meant we didn't need our headlamps but was quite bright for sleeping.
May 02, 2018
The KOA was clean and quiet. The ladies in the office (Diane and Paulette) were sweet and helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
My stay was quick, just a short overnighter in a tent. I did not use the shower facilities, but the staff was extremely hospitable and helpful and the campgrounds were well kept. I wish I had more room and could have brought a fishing pole, as there were many places in walking distance from the camp site to fish green river.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Had a fantastic time. The staff was extremely friendly and the campgrounds were peaceful and well kept. Will stay there again for future visits to southeast Utah.
Apr 22, 2018
Really enjoy the staff at this KOA. Property is a bit older, but well maintained.
Apr 09, 2018
It was a clean, quiet place. Plenty of space between trailers. The only thing I would complain about is the lack of grass & all the thorns.
Apr 08, 2018
The camp hosts and staff were wonderful and very helpful. Thank you for a great stay. My one small critique would be that it is unfortunate to have the tent camping area in such close proximity to the Motel 6.
Apr 08, 2018
The staff were very kind and accommodating
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Purchased a "premier tent site" at a higher rate thinking that it was going to be near trees and the river. Instead, it was abutting a Motel 6 parking lot and just over the wall from several propane storage tanks...and our fire pit no less. Dangerous. The caretakers at the campground were hospitable and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast but overpriced. I would not return.
Feb 12, 2018
Stayed only 1 night. Clean and quiet.
Nov 08, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The tent campsites are pretty much in the parking lot of a Motel 6, and there is too much light/noise pollution. The pictures on the website are misleading.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome stay and GREAT cont.breakfast
Oct 09, 2017
Only issue I had was the camp site was in between an RV site and a cabin, woke up every time the RV heater would kick on and the cabin doors had something hanging on it, so every time they would open the door it would clank, again waking me up, they where in and out a lot in the early morning hours, I would just recommend keeping tent sites away from the RV and cabins, for the rest it was a lovely
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground clean, quiet.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the grounds were not. It smelled of a dead animal and the tent sites had motels on two sides, a bathroom and outdoor dish-cleaning area on another. The bathrooms/showers were in dire need of updating. They seemed clean, but it was hard to tell if they were dirty or just old. Although I have visited others I loved, I would not return to this KOA.
Sep 24, 2017
Tents site were way too close to the hotel parking lot right in front of the campground. It was way way to bright for when you're sleeping in a tent and also very noisy because of the parking. If the tent site would be on the other side of the campground it would be way better and the rvs could be at this emplacement. You have to think about those things when you're setting up a campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry you were so disappointed. The campground was set up in the 60s so we have what we have. It is hard to maintain grass in the desert and most tent campers would rather have grass, that's why we keep it there. If you come again, we have sites further into the park, please request one of those. Thanks for the feedback.
Sep 20, 2017
nice camping spot. clean facilities and helpful staff
Sep 18, 2017
very nice and clean location, very friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
The tent sites are nice, but it would be nice to have parking closer to the sites. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
It was like home away from home staff were friendly, restrooms were clean....
Sep 14, 2017
Thanks for the free coffee, pastries, and conversation! You made my morning after a long day of traveling and the 6 hour I 70 traffic stoppage because of a hog trailer rollover in the tunnel. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy