Jun 16, 2024
The cabin was clean and nice. The bed was like sleeping on a rock. Safe place to sleep with a nice bath house but we didn't get much sleep on the hard mattress. That's the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
It's a quiet and clean campground, but not many trees for shade until sundown. Bathrooms are very clean, nice showers.
Jun 03, 2024
We felt welcomed and cared for. Nice facilities.
May 29, 2024
The bright lights from the Motel 6 next door were unbearable at night. We had a tent site next to our cabin and they were allowed to put up 3 tents. Talked to the office, but nothing was done about it. Lots of dead trees that need to be removed and replanted. The gift shop was nice, the pool was nice, and the cabins were in good condition. Hopefully, the owners can continue to make improvements.
May 27, 2024
I had a pleasant stay, enjoyed sitting by a campfire. Location is convenient, and folks are friendly.
May 23, 2024
We needed a quick place to stay. The KOA cabin seemed far better than the hotels in the area for simple relaxation, and we weren't disappointed. It rained a lot more than we expected, but the cabin was cozy and dry.
May 19, 2024
It was a great stay in a quiet community. Great nearby restaurant and grocery. Also nicely located to amazing parks and lake. Thank you.
May 13, 2024
Always a pleasure. Clean and well dept. Will be back.
May 03, 2024
I stayed in a 4 person log cabin... for the second time. Cabins are clean, everything is provided like a fridge for leftovers and beer. A heater for lingering cold nights and air conditioner for the hot ones. The bathrooms are clean and I love that this KOA is far enough from the highway to be nice and quiet at night.
Apr 12, 2024
Grounds clean. .cabins need new mattresses as last year last hosts said getting replaced n not still horribly bad cushion condition..hosts friendly.. store nice. Still no ada bathroom or shower ..
Apr 11, 2024
The people working there were so nice and even helped us fix our flat tire!
Apr 08, 2024
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and really enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect size for our small family of 3.
Apr 08, 2024
What a wonderful experience! Booking our kabin was so easy, Susan at the front desk is delightful both over the phone and in person. We were staying in early spring and had originally planned to tent camp, but the weather reports for cold nights had me worried. I’m so glad I went with that instinct! The little cabin was perfect and we’d love to come again!
Apr 08, 2024
We rented a deluxe cabin (2 adults and 2 kids) and loved it! Very cozy and clean. Our kids loved the bunks. Loved having the kitchenette and fridge. The outdoor dining area was a nice extra. Will stay again!
Apr 01, 2024
Nice overall. No playground due to construction. Bathrooms old but clean. New ones coming. Clean, comfortable cabins. Staff were friendly and addressed the issue of a broken heater promptly. No hot water in the showers because the gas company damaged the gas line (not the fault of the campground). Nothing could be done at the time, but in hindsight a few $$ off one night would have been nice.
Mar 19, 2024
Cabin was very clean and warm, which was nice and welcome for a desert location in March. The Green River, UT hosts are very kind. Recommend getting a shake at the Chow Hound and coffee at the cafe across the street.
Mar 05, 2024
Great dog run for the pups. Lots of site upgrades in progress. I do a cabin with the pups but there are RV sites with private dog runs which are great! Very convenient to Utah parks and some hidden gems.
Feb 20, 2024
Overall the place was nice and we enjoyed our stay. Not being able to have a camp host around to purchase fire wood was difficult , and the showers were not very clean.
Oct 16, 2023
Clean and tidy. The WiFi near the office (I was in one of the Kabins) actually worked half decently. It was undergoing a change of management the weekend I was there, so there was no ice and I had to go off-site to get some. I did not know about the train horns - had I known I would've probably had brought earplugs.
Oct 15, 2023
The camping cabin was great - the retro fridge & an extra strip of outlet plugs were a nice touch. My only complaint is the showers. While they were clean, they lacked a shower curtain to divide the shower area from the dressing area. Everything in the dressing area got wet- my shoes, clothes, & toiletry bag were soaked. Please install a simple shower curtain to keep the wet & dry areas separated.
Oct 11, 2023
Clean, very well kept KOA. Walking distance to a fabulous restaurant, on the river, was a bonus!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Oct 10, 2023
The deluxe cabin was so cute and had all the amenities described. Very clean and comfortable. All was in great working order. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked perfectly. The park was nice and close to coffeehouse. Checking in late was a breeze.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your amazing review. We appreciate it. Hope to see you again.
Oct 09, 2023
The female mgr was very friendly and helpful! She made us feel welcome! And, when we told her that we had forgotten our towels, she lent each of us one. How kind!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! SO glad you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 02, 2023
It was perfect, if bath is closer will be a 5 start!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Come back to see us soon. We are upgrading amenities and adding bathhouses to the park. Excited to have you see them.
Oct 01, 2023
We enjoyed glamping in the deluxe cabin. It was perfect for our needs and the location was central and accessible to places we wanted to see. �
Sep 27, 2023
Sep 24, 2023
Bathrooms and cabin were super clean.
Sep 22, 2023
Beautiful views and gorgeous sunsets. You can tell that the current management is trying to maintain the grounds, which I am sure is tough being desert, we were told that the dead trees come down end of season, as they can't take them down until then. This is the best Journey park we've stayed at. The sites are wide, plenty of room between you and your neighbor. Highly recommend!!
Sep 18, 2023
I have been in the past and it's been a lot better of a stay. This year wasn't as nice. I didn't like the hours of operation of the store and the lack of amenities. I'd wish I had received notice that the pool wasn't in service as that's one part of the big deal for my granddaughter. The couple of team members I did speak too were super nice.
Sep 18, 2023
Very nice KOA! I stayed in one of the camping cabins, and it was perfect for my quick weekend getaway to the Melon Festival. Clean restrooms, cabins, and camping areas. They allow dogs and have a great off-leash area for your pup to run around. Located just walking-distance to the Tamarisk restaurant which is good and very convenient. I'm planning to be back during the Dirt Bike Rally!
Sep 11, 2023
Everyone was awesome, good location and upgrading was made easy
Sep 10, 2023
Although our camping cabin was clean, the entire KOA was rundown and in need of maintenance. Many dead trees that should have been cleared and grounds not kept. Limited hours of 10-6 for the office were frustrating. Bathrooms were in need of improventd including adding shower curtains. Overall, the KOA looked sad and depressing.
Aug 14, 2023
Facility is well kept and clean. This was our second stay and will return if in the area again.
Aug 12, 2023
Nice cabin friendly people.
Aug 10, 2023
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice & clean campsite layout.
Aug 06, 2023
Very kind and accommodating staff. We were assigned perfect side-by-side Kabin and tent sites with family. Great location to bathroom, pool, dish-washing station, etc. Only wish that there was some covered common space/pavilion. It rained in the aft 3 of 5 days. Would have liked to be undercover together. Also as relief from hot sun sometimes too.
Aug 06, 2023
Everything is so clean and well taken care of. The people who run the campground and those working there are extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2023
From the moment I arrived I felt welcome and the staff was friendly. The campground area is clean and organized. The facilities are super clean and well maintained. My cabin was clean and quiet. I will be back!
Jul 21, 2023
Stayed for one night, friendly staff, clean Laundry, nice little cabin, dog friendly.
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 07, 2023
Aaron and Jenn were absolutely amazing. They made the check in process smooth and we’re always there with a friendly smile!! They made our time at the KOA feel like home.
Jul 05, 2023
Jun 30, 2023
Thank you. We had a lovely stay.
Jun 22, 2023
We had a wonderful time. The entire kampground is well kept, and super clean. Everyone working here was so friendly and helpful. We rented cabin #4, plenty of room for 4 people. The airco and fridge were perfect. We swam in the pool, and walked to the river. We would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much.
Jun 21, 2023
Jenna was so welcoming and helpful. Loved our stay and look forward to visiting again sometime�ϋ�.
Jun 19, 2023
Clean facilities and friendly staff members. Great laundry area too. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2023
Trop éloigné des parcs de la zone de Moab
Jun 11, 2023
The cabin was fantastic. Air-conditioned and comfortable seating. The shower and bathroom were small but more than adequate.
Jun 22, 2024
Convenient place to stop while traveling. No trees in the tent area, just pads next to each other. We had very noisy neighbors and there was no way to let the staff know to intervene, because they leave at 5pm and there is no host on site. We were not given a phone number to contact anybody about the problem. Other than that, the place is well maintained with very clean bathrooms. The wifi is on and off, like many KOAs. The two persons at registration were super nice, and gave us good local information.
- Valérie Lent on Google
Jun 19, 2024
Convenient and clean!
- Jake Mihalek on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Nice camp site, pool, laundry, dog pens, outside patio and furniture is nice...restaurant right next door is pretty good home cooking
- Angela Martin on Google