Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was competent and friendly, and the grounds were clean and functional.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Good clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2017
Erin and Kathy are very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms are very clean and warm when there's a chill in the air.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice people but overpriced.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The campground was in a very pleasant setting. However, I feel that it was not good value for money. It is the most expensive stay that we have had in our three week RV vacation. The washrooms, although clean, are dated and need to be updated. They did provide a continental breakfast, but really not the kind of breakfast that I would usually have.
Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful friendly hostess. Large sites. Easy access
Oct 13, 2017
Clean site hook up easy staff very friendly would stay again
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We only stayed for two nights and gone most of the day, the campsite was fine the showers very good and the people were very friendly and helpful
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, nice facility
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Sand had overtaken the grass we were supposed to have in between our sites. The store should remain open until 8:00 p.m.
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome stay and GREAT cont.breakfast
Oct 09, 2017
Very quiet and big sppaces
Oct 09, 2017
Only issue I had was the camp site was in between an RV site and a cabin, woke up every time the RV heater would kick on and the cabin doors had something hanging on it, so every time they would open the door it would clank, again waking me up, they where in and out a lot in the early morning hours, I would just recommend keeping tent sites away from the RV and cabins, for the rest it was a lovely
Oct 09, 2017
Easy access to highway, next to nice restaurant
Oct 09, 2017
Called ahead for reservations , came after hours. They had left very explicit directions to find our spot in the dark. It was our first RV experience. Saw no one, but it was a painless experience. We left early spoke to no one, but it all worked. experience
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
I was only there for one night and didn't get there until dark, and left relatively early. It seemed to be fine.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
This was a very plain KOA and the buildings were dated. (Green sinks and pink toilets) Internet was strong for an RV Park. Easy to get in and out of sites. The staff was great. Super nice and good problem solvers. Oh, and the continental breakfast was a nice friendly touch. Definitely a good stopping spot.
Oct 05, 2017
Venue and staff were exceptional. I would have given this park 10 for item #1 and 5 for item #2 if they had gravel and or asphalt. The sandy grounds created a gritty mess in our coach.
Oct 04, 2017
Internet was fast, good access to highway, good loop to walk the dogs (and us). Level pads. Love KOA.
Oct 04, 2017
Awesome friendly Staff!!! Clean campground, areas, bathrooms, laundry. Large spaces, pet friendly, excellent WiFi!!
Oct 03, 2017
We had a very comfortable site with few neighbors. Very clean facility and nice staff. Definitely will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Asked for full hook -ups. Did NOT tell us that TV was not considered a part of that| Need to put down gravel on roads. Very dusty which turned to mud in the restrooms.
Oct 03, 2017
The sites r spacious and clean. Good muffin selection in the morning. Negative thing is they charge per kid so extra $4.50 per kid. 45 mins from the NP.
Oct 03, 2017
I made a reservation for a dog-friendly cabin, but when we got there, there were rules that no dogs were allowed in the cabins. If I had known this was the case, I would not have made a reservation here. Otherwise, the cabin was pretty clean and the staff was very friendly. They provide some breakfast items in the morning, which is nice, but we left too early that morning to get any.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some of our cabins are dog friendly, were you not able to take your dog inside the cabin? We would not have stopped you. Sorry for the misunderstanding. We have signs out but we determine if a dog is friendly enough to stay in a cabin for the safety of other patrons.
Oct 02, 2017
I love this KOA! As a senior citizen, travelling alone, I feel very secure, and welcome, time after time!
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground clean, quiet.
Oct 02, 2017
Only stayed one night - just passing thru area. Had a problem with location of utilities at our assigned site. I could not reach Water or Electric as it was at the very end of the site. (We are traveling in a Class C Motorhome and towing a car. Didn't want to unhook for only one night.) Staff ( Erin) was very helpful and arranged for us to move to another site.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
great staff, central location, complementary morning coffee and sweets a big plus
Oct 01, 2017
The staff was wonderful, helped us find things to do locally & recommended the BEST Mexican food place! Bathrooms & laundry room were very clean. It was too cold to use the pool (wish there was a hot tub!), but it looked nice. It's very near the Main Street of Green River, but the traffic died down at night and the highway is far enough away that it didn't bother us at all.
Oct 01, 2017
Great owner/host with friendly staff. Free continental breadfast allowed campers to mingle and talk with each other. Small KOAs lend themselves to more of a community feel. We like that!!
Oct 01, 2017
Overall a fine place to stay. Easy access not far off the Interstate, sites are close to level with minimal adjustments necessary for my motorhome. Pull through was very wide. Location quite, restrooms and showers clean, and all utilities worked and were easy to access.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy