Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2024
Very thoughtful staff, great pool, and very nice bathrooms!
Jun 21, 2024
This was by far the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Gravel parking lot, dead trees with big piles of brush. Nice staff but very disappointed in this KOA. We'd only stay here again if there were no other options and we were exhausted from traveling.
Jun 20, 2024
Nice site. Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2024
Clean park with nice facilities and helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
We only stayed one night. Walked to restaurant which was a nice plus. Friendly staff! Brand new bathroom and shower, too. We would stay again
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Nice and clean bathrooms, good located. We just used it vor overnight and for this was it perfect
Jun 17, 2024
Our stay was fine. Tent camp pads/picnic table were nice. Lights were a nice touch/appreciated the eye hooks in the railroad ties. Bathrooms were clean, women's shower in the main building was luke warm. Camped here years ago, and you've expanded/lost many trees. Tough environment. Trees provided the charm of our last stay. Love the dish cleaning sink and work area!
Jun 17, 2024
Great stay. Convenient check-in after hours. BEAUTIFUL location by river. Easy walk to restaurant and a museum. Would stay here again, for sure!
Jun 16, 2024
The cabin was clean and nice. The bed was like sleeping on a rock. Safe place to sleep with a nice bath house but we didn't get much sleep on the hard mattress. That's the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.
Jun 15, 2024
This is a great place to drop anchor. They have a pool, firepits, and the staff is welcoming.
Jun 15, 2024
Great place...very nice staff...excellent restuarant within walking distance...facilities were clean...would stay there again.
Jun 15, 2024
One night stay. Place was empty. There were ew campers. The campground backs to a motel. People from motel were constantly popping their head over the fence . This would be my only complaint - the motel being so close made it feel less safe. You can hear noise from the motel as the van and tent spots back up to the motel. Bathrooms were awesome. Private showers and toilets were the highlight.
Jun 15, 2024
Great overnight stay. Shade is at a premium when the sun comes up. Artifical shade should be installed until trees get planted.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
The campground was ok. The staff was especially helpful, but the Wi-Fi was terrible.
Jun 14, 2024
It's a quiet and clean campground, but not many trees for shade until sundown. Bathrooms are very clean, nice showers.
Jun 14, 2024
Staff was very friendly, good place to spend a night durning your travels, not many activies for children.
Jun 14, 2024
Staff was most helpful & accommodating. Site was clean & quiet.
Jun 12, 2024
It was only for one night. It was an easy in and out.
Jun 12, 2024
Enjoyed our stay. Would liked to have stayed longer but time was the problem.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Clean site. Nice staff.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
We unexpectedly needed to travel from New Mexico to Idaho.I called the KOA in Green River and Heidi was very helpful with the reservations. We have a 43 foot Fifth Wheel and she assured us that she had a spot with plenty of room. After a day of traveling, we enjoyed the peace and quiet the KOA offered. We will definitely return.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
It was clean and safe, what I expect from a KOA. It functioned fine for its one night use. Quite hours were not enforced. It was disappointing that although there was a playground listed on the map, there was no playground. I have a lot of small children that need to get their wiggles out after a long day in the cat. Not having a listed amenity was not helpful.
Jun 10, 2024
Aside from the brutal heat (102 degrees), the campground was pretty barren. The office folk, however, were friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Jun 10, 2024
Had a corner campsite with gazebo. Dog pen. wooden privacy fence. It was awesome!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Good for 1 night stay.
Jun 09, 2024
We were there a short time but nice and quiet. Loved the table and chairs.
Jun 08, 2024
Would not stay here again. The price is way too high for the rundown KOA. Worst KOA we've ever stayed in.
Jun 08, 2024
Very comfortable. Nice place to stay
Jun 08, 2024
Comfortable, flat gravel site.
Jun 08, 2024
Nice clean and easily found
Jun 08, 2024
We arrived after hours and there were limited spaces offered in the night drop box, and since it was late I took space 61 next to the bathrooms which between those and the hotel next door, that site stays lit up all night. It seemed there were plenty of empty spaces in other areas of the park, I’m not sure why they were not open for late arrivals as well.The Good: The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 07, 2024
Jumping off point for nearby national parks and I-70. Quiet and full amenities.
Jun 07, 2024
Too many rocks and dirt. Our puppies had trouble walking on the gravel. Water, sewer, and electrical no problem. Dog park terrible, people did not clean up after their pets. Too much rocks and dirt. You need grass.
Jun 07, 2024
New bathhouse was great!
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
easy in and out, space has room
Jun 06, 2024
Clean, very polite staff, great facility �
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Facilities were wonderful - clean and set up well. Loved the paw pens too! BUT … the office hours were the WORSE! 10 to 5, really!!
Jun 05, 2024
Great
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Bathrooms are nice, otherwise we were in a gravel parking lot. No shade trees or awnings
Jun 22, 2024
Convenient place to stop while traveling. No trees in the tent area, just pads next to each other. We had very noisy neighbors and there was no way to let the staff know to intervene, because they leave at 5pm and there is no host on site. We were not given a phone number to contact anybody about the problem. Other than that, the place is well maintained with very clean bathrooms. The wifi is on and off, like many KOAs. The two persons at registration were super nice, and gave us good local information.
- Valérie Lent on Google
Jun 19, 2024
Convenient and clean!
- Jake Mihalek on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Nice camp site, pool, laundry, dog pens, outside patio and furniture is nice...restaurant right next door is pretty good home cooking
- Angela Martin on Google