Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
It was such a good time. Loved the grassy tent area & tree to put up our granddaughter's hammock. Breakfast was delicious. Everyone was so friendly. Kevin especially helped us with tourist attractions as is was our 1st time. We were going on a river raft trip with Holiday and came 3 days early to explore the area. We were so pleased. Will definitely be back.
Jun 16, 2018
Clean and accommodating. Staff was friendly and personable. We will stay there again.
Jun 15, 2018
Great park, roomy, clean and great people. We would return for sure.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We rented space said grass and trees. When I asked why neither and was only told sorry. A discount should have been offered. The only reason we picked KOA was for grass and trees. Should have gone elsewhere.
Jun 14, 2018
KOA has a good Standard also in Green River. Very friendly and helpfull. Bruno ����
Jun 14, 2018
It was fun hanging out with the cows, the KOA staff was friendly. I wouldn't want to be there when they cut the hay, allergies, but hey I would do it again
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Hot,hot
Jun 13, 2018
Everything was very clean and well kept. However, been right next to a hotel made it difficult to sleep. The lights from the hotel were very bright and hotel guests were loud.
Jun 13, 2018
For some reason the pool was cold. Internet connection was not good. Very open spaces, if the wind is blowing it gets dusty but thats part of being out in the desert. Good people and breakfast muffins, good one night stop over.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We really enjoyed the stay. The campground is under new ownership as of just a few days before our stay. They were friendly and helpful. We did have an ant problem that we notified them about and hopefully they can treat the area! The pool was very clean and nice and the kids had a great time!
Jun 12, 2018
Great!
Jun 11, 2018
Very clean KOA. Stayed in a basic cabin 1 night. Had A/C (& heater if needed). Our son loved the porch swing & the pool with slide. Cabin was close to bathrooms (they were clean & in good shape). Full size mattress wasn't very comfortable for my husband. Both full size bed & bunk creaked & squeeked a lot with movement. A different KOA we stayed the next night, had same layout..the beds were better
Jun 11, 2018
Bathroom small for size of campground. Need more shade and ground cover, very dusty.
Jun 10, 2018
We really enjoyed the pool after hot days hiking. The pool was in great condition and clean.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Too many just dirt sites Needs grass and concrete
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice place with lots of space!! Very friendly and helpfull staff!! :-)
Jun 09, 2018
Just over night, but wi fi slow
Jun 09, 2018
i got there put up my tent sleep got up put in car and left it was good place
Jun 09, 2018
Clean, level sites, clean, but small showers and restrooms. Friendly staff. Free coffee, tea and pastries for breakfast. We would stay again.
Jun 08, 2018
Old showers and toilets and no water spouts at the cabins. The only nice amenity was the large pool. The owners were kind and helpful but the place was just old and dated.
Jun 08, 2018
green river is not much of a town, but the koa was very nice with great accommodating employees.
Jun 08, 2018
Georgiana was so pleasant and helpful on the phone, the tent site was super, coffee and muffin for comp breakfast was super, I will be back if I get the chance !
Jun 08, 2018
Lovely park with cows in the pasture and lots of trees.
Jun 07, 2018
very nice,quiet park
Jun 07, 2018
Bathrooms were old which isn't usually a problem but these were some of the dirtiest and most disgusting showers I've come across at any KOA.
Jun 07, 2018
This was a great stop on our way to the Utah National Parks. The swimming pool was unusually large. There was discount for the restaurant next door, where we got a window seat over the Green Window and a good meal.
Jun 07, 2018
Good for overnight stay. Friendly and informative staff. Sites level and shaded. Only drawback was dusty grounds.
Jun 06, 2018
great grassy tent sites, really nice staff, clean restrooms. No traffic noise from I-70. Complimentary breakfast in the morning. We had a great stay!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice RV park and the customer service was excellent. I have already recommended friends of our stay & service.
Jun 05, 2018
Nice friendly staff. The coffee/pastries each morning is a nice touch. A couple of noisy nights from a nearby motel we couldn’t identify. This was the 6th KOA we have stayed at on this trip and the only one that closes the laundry at 8. All have been 24 hours including the one we’re at now. Difficult to see local sights, have dinner and do laundry by 8 pm.
Jun 05, 2018
Lawns needed mowing. Grass and trees very dry.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean and friendly.
Jun 05, 2018
really nice helpful people. little bit loud because of freeway location and a little out of the way to enter. not much in the area to do unless you travel, did enjoy having the golf course near by.
Jun 05, 2018
Bathrooms were clean. Laundry was clean. Showers could be cleaner. Showers were too small for anyone above average weight.
Jun 05, 2018
Great camping spot (#5), super hosts
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Employees very friendly & helpful. Breakfast great. On my negative was no gravel or grass on site.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice park. Great as a stopover or it really isn't that far away from Arches NP. Saw pronghorn antelope on the drive between Green River and Cresent Junction.
Jun 04, 2018
When I first arrived the attendant was trying to control a small dog. so every time someone would open the door she was more concerned with this dog getting out than taking care of customers. Was told there was shade trees in my spot, there wasn't. The pool was unheated probably ok in the dead of summer not when its 60 degrees. bathroom was not clean the two times I was in there.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Excellent. Paulette and Dan were awesome In helping us solve an RV problem.
Jun 03, 2018
Great KOA campground . would stay again. Good utilities. Sand roads and site. Great customer service. Restaurant next to Campground great steak. Best I have had.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy