Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2018
We stayed only one night this trip and found everything to clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this one.
Nov 29, 2018
It would be a good thing to have lower winter rates making up for the lack of water, sewer, etc.
Nov 27, 2018
We only stayed one night. arrived at night and left early in the morning
Nov 22, 2018
Great campground, we stop here regularly on our way through. Always lots of room, clean grounds and great staff!
Nov 16, 2018
We checked in to a very pleasant host. Every thing was arranged prior to our arrival. We got settled and found a soft tire. Kevin provided a name to help us and we called. Help arrived the next day. We needed propane and our host waited for the repair and then filled our tank. Would I stay here again, recommend this campground give it a five star rating, heck yes I sure would.
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Very nice stay, put us close to showers in a great pull thru. Park very clean and spacious. We will stay again.
Nov 07, 2018
My stay, over the weekend, with some friends was FANTASTIC ! The gentlemen at the reception were great and responded to our requests positively. The campground was very clean and pleasant. Definitely I will come back and stay again. Great experience!
Nov 07, 2018
fabulous host!
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
friendly staff, very helpful with diners in town, great campsite, clean restrooms and showers, really great dog run for our two dogs, quiet park
Nov 02, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was clean.
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Very friendly help and clean park.
Oct 31, 2018
Eight dollars for 4 rolls of toilet paper really isn’t a Bargain. Place is worth about 30 bucks tops a night
Oct 30, 2018
We enjoyed this stay. Great area and neat and clean and friendly!
Oct 28, 2018
It was the most we ever paid for a night stay and it was a field with no grass or trees or cable. Would never stay here again.
Oct 27, 2018
I did not stay with KOA. They did not inform me about their cancellation policy. I will stay at motels that allow you to cancel your reservation the same day. This was a good learning experience.
Oct 25, 2018
New owners have done a great job of making the campground much better. We will be back!
Oct 24, 2018
Very nice host. There is a lot to do around Green River. Hiking, Biking and ghost towns.
Oct 23, 2018
Roomy sites were a plus and site was level. Roads and rv sites were not paved and very sandy/dirty and wet as had just rained prior to our arrival. Clean grounds and restrooms.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Booking was easy , sites were very roomy with nice picnic tables and fire rings upon request.
Oct 22, 2018
Nice and quiet, large lots.
Oct 22, 2018
The site manager was a delight. We very much enjoyed our last minute reservation. I appreciate that HE answered the phone after the 4pm cut-off for same reservations and accommodated us with his #1 site. It was perfect!
Oct 21, 2018
We arrived late and we were happy that our late check in information and our site were easy to locate. It rained all night....which seems uncommon for Green River. My wife enjoyed the adjacent cows and their mooing I was less entertained. Kamp was just what we need on this trip, a quick safe hookup right off the main road with bathroom and shower.
Oct 21, 2018
Total mud pit, and would rate this campground as the worst I have ever stayed at for the pricing. It cost me more money to get everything only sort of cleaned after being buried in the MUD at this campground. Absolutely unacceptable for a KOA
Oct 21, 2018
Very nice place to stay, clean, level sites and convenient to the arches and Canyonlands np
Oct 20, 2018
Great place to stay
Oct 20, 2018
This was a perfect location to stay at and use as a base camp to see many of Utah's beautiful sites and national parks. The KOA was clean and the staff were friendly and ready to answer questions about sites and places nearby. I would stay here again anytime!
Oct 19, 2018
Clean bathrooms, excellent host. Easy check in process.
Oct 18, 2018
A nice 5 day stay. The Travis and the staff were very friendly & helpful. It is a reasonable distance from Canyonlands and there is plenty to do 4 wheeling or on the Green River. A nice restaurant next to the campground that will give a 10% discount.
Oct 17, 2018
Everything worked.
Oct 17, 2018
Great facilities. Friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2018
Everything was good except for the full bed mattress. Not very comfortable unfortunately. Employees were very friendly, bathrooms and showers very clean. Wished we would have had a fire pit so we could sit around the camp fire.
Oct 15, 2018
Staff grumpy, unfriendly. Sites small. Litter about campground. Not enough toilets!!
Oct 15, 2018
Our spot was spacious. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This was a good location to have as a "base camp" for exploring the multiple state and national parks in the Moab area.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Level sites with plenty of space between rigs. The facilities were clean but dated. Spacing on some of the stall doors (women’s) could be closer. But overall very nice
Oct 14, 2018
Friendly staff. Would have preferred to have lawn between camp sites. Our section was all sand. Visited Arches and Canyonland national parks since Moab KOA was full. Owner is knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
Oct 13, 2018
Very accompanying staff , and gave us good parking that allowed us to leave truck hooked up as we left early next morning
Oct 11, 2018
Sand pit
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The guy, Kevin at checkin was very friendly abs knowledgeble of the area. If you are expecting concrete pads or grass this isn't for you. But enough grass for dogs dor sure. Clean, convenient and friendly works for us.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
This KOA was most friendly and helpful during our stay. However, the park is very dusty and has little grass or gravel, so we would opt for a different park in Green River on a future visit.
Oct 09, 2018
Just passing through but was exactly what we needed. Great hosts! Nice campground. Right next to a very good restaurant. Will stay here again.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
3 nights. Clean and great location.
Oct 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals