Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Nice place, includes complimentary breakfast, pool including slide. Has electric outlets. Be prepared for animal smell since farms are around.
Jun 21, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, quiet park, close to historical sites and parks
Jun 20, 2017
Very convinced, family loved it
Jun 20, 2017
Sites were not gravel - dust/dirt. Water in pool was ICE cold and pool needed to be skimmed for bugs. No showers. We would have considered it an okay place for overnight, but way too pricey for amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Good Store.
Jun 19, 2017
Bathrooms were quite dirty.
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of fun and close to a great restaurant. Staff super helpful and friendly. Only negative - bathrooms were rough, rough.... definitely coming back though!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Our stay was great
Jun 18, 2017
It was a decent place to stay, but very hot, dusty, not much shade. At least not till later in the day. The folks were nice.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly folks, clean campground
Jun 17, 2017
Very spacious sandy site with utilities inconveniently located at the front of the site. There was no K9 Kamp only designated dog walking area around the perimeter. We did enjoy the morning complimentary breakfast. The WiFi was very good.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice quiet spot, but very dusty. The pool was closed, wash rooms were clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Electrical for sites in disarray. I am an electrical contractor and had to replace the breaker and receptacle. I was told to deal with it by management. cable line was ripped off and non existent. nice and dusty.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The cleanest laundry. Very nice to be treated with sincere respect.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Hot and dusty! Grass was all dead!
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed here so we could visit Arches and Canyonlands. The pool is clean and refreshing. The staff friendly and efficient. Free Continrntal breakfast was a plus. It is the desert and it was hot and very windy when we were there. The museum across the street was fun too. All in all, a desert campground that is so easy to get to.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice wide sites. Beautiful views from campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Extremely nice and helpful employees. They were great. Nice complimentary coffee and donuts. My only complaint was the field full of noisy cattle that bellered for a while at sun up and sun down. Again, great people running the place and a nice little town.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting national parks. Clean and with very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed at this campground for just one night and did not avail ourselves of the amenities. We have a 35 ft motorhome and were towing. We found the site to be plenty long enough and sufficiently level. The staff was very friendly and helpful; however, it was rather windy that evening, which caused blowing of the dust from the rather dry surroundings.
Jun 12, 2017
To much dirt/dust no grass
Jun 12, 2017
Nice people, nice pool, bathrooms were dirty and old.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice people. Large sites and everything in working order. We have a 43' toy hauler and had plenty of room to maneuver around 40 minutes to national parks and state park nearby.
Jun 10, 2017
Difficult to only give this 3 stars as the host and others were so very nice and accommodating. The place was very functional and served as a disembarking point for us to visit Parks. My real issue was simply that it is a dust bowl. Wifi was good and free morning coffee and danish is a nice touch.
Jun 09, 2017
Was headed from Colorado to southern Utah. This was a good stop over. Sites clean, showers nice, staff friendly.
Jun 08, 2017
We had an oil problem and couldn't leave on time. Steve kindly offered to go get us some oil and helped get us on our way. Being elderly we couldn't have been more great full. The spots were clean and they work hard to have some grass (middle of no where and hot). Did not use other services. We may have fried our surge protector there, we are 30 amp and I now see they show all 50 amp sites.
Jun 08, 2017
A little to tight for our , but it all worked out, all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and listening to the birds every morning delightful. But all of dirt and poor condition of the pool will keep me from coming to this campground again.
Jun 07, 2017
The owner and staff were very friendly and the facilities were clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast and coffee bar allowed us to get on the road to our outdoor adventures earlier than we otherwise would have.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice spot. Friendly & helpful staff. Free breakfast of pastries. Would have liked pool to stay open longer than 7:30pm
Jun 06, 2017
Nice shady parking. Quiet About 20 miles from Bryce Canyon. Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Be sure to ask them for hiking trail recommendations. While the grounds are nice, there is dirt and sand everywhere. When booking, ask for a site with grass. My kids loved the playground.
Jun 06, 2017
Very dirty restrooms/bathrooms. Dangerous slide in pool, we saw a kid fall backwards on the concrete floor because it is wat to steep!
Jun 06, 2017
Hot. Lots of thistles. Poor place to stay with pets. Dusty. But it is the desert. Staff was very nice.
Jun 06, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating. Thanks
Jun 06, 2017
Quiet and accessable.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice spaces along the tree line. Washrooms inadequate and old for type of RV park. Needs updating. Laundry out of order.
Jun 05, 2017
I really appreciate Joe and his help. Good facility, good people. Thank you!
Jun 05, 2017
About a mile off interstate so no rood noise. Full hook up available, rates are reasonable. Close to town for food and fuel. Owners do a great job keeping the place up. We stayed two nights while visiting Arches and Canyon land.
Jun 05, 2017
The grounds were really well kept, bathrooms clean, showers nice. Your dog walk areas were well spaced and bags for picking up offered in each. The price however was a bit too high when compared to others providing more.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff was friendly, pool was freezing cold (it just opened the weekend before), sites and roads were really dusty. We had a great big site next to the farmer's field which was nice except for the flies. It's okay for an overnight, we stayed four nights which was too long.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice campground, in a deserted town of Greenriver,Utah. Also very rundown town. I was pleasantly surprised on how well kept the campground was. Nice level sites with trees.
Jun 03, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly, we would stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy