Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 13, 2019
Nothing really to like about it. The water in the shower trickles out and goes from scalding to freezing every minute for no reason. Desolate ugly place.
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Our stay was awesome! It was the middle of winter and the site was cleared from snow. The bathrooms and showers were great! VERY CLEAN and nice and toasty warm. The owner was very friendly and helpful. A reno was being done in the office and will look incredible when it's all done.
Mar 06, 2019
Clean, friendly, a great place to stay!
Mar 02, 2019
We are traveling to Washington and this was a great stop for us. They were very customer service oriented folks. We will stay again on our way home. Slept like a rock it was so nice and quiet. Thank you so much.....
Feb 22, 2019
No problems No worries
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Basic but clean location with nice Kamp K-9 for the pooches.
Jan 06, 2019
great place to stay, very friendly staff
Dec 31, 2018
Perfect overnight stop. Clean grounds and facilities. Grounds keeper was nice and helpful. I would recommend for an overnight. Not really an extended vacation area that I could tell.
Dec 31, 2018
We decided that morning to stay there that night an made arrangements via the KOA app. When we arrived our site was ready and check in was simple. The showers were great and we enjoyed our stay.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Great stay, thanks. Clean restrooms and shower. Super fair price.
Dec 19, 2018
The location was very easy to get to and there was only one other camper when we got there. A couple of hours later another camper came in and was placed several sites away from ours. We really appreciated that. The camp was tidy and the operator was friendly and helpful. The restroom/shower was clean and very comfortably warm.
Dec 13, 2018
We stayed only one night this trip and found everything to clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this one.
Nov 29, 2018
It would be a good thing to have lower winter rates making up for the lack of water, sewer, etc.
Nov 27, 2018
We only stayed one night. arrived at night and left early in the morning
Nov 22, 2018
Great campground, we stop here regularly on our way through. Always lots of room, clean grounds and great staff!
Nov 16, 2018
We checked in to a very pleasant host. Every thing was arranged prior to our arrival. We got settled and found a soft tire. Kevin provided a name to help us and we called. Help arrived the next day. We needed propane and our host waited for the repair and then filled our tank. Would I stay here again, recommend this campground give it a five star rating, heck yes I sure would.
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Very nice stay, put us close to showers in a great pull thru. Park very clean and spacious. We will stay again.
Nov 07, 2018
fabulous host!
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
friendly staff, very helpful with diners in town, great campsite, clean restrooms and showers, really great dog run for our two dogs, quiet park
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Very friendly help and clean park.
Oct 31, 2018
Eight dollars for 4 rolls of toilet paper really isn’t a Bargain. Place is worth about 30 bucks tops a night
Oct 30, 2018
We enjoyed this stay. Great area and neat and clean and friendly!
Oct 28, 2018
It was the most we ever paid for a night stay and it was a field with no grass or trees or cable. Would never stay here again.
Oct 25, 2018
New owners have done a great job of making the campground much better. We will be back!
Oct 24, 2018
Very nice host. There is a lot to do around Green River. Hiking, Biking and ghost towns.
Oct 23, 2018
Roomy sites were a plus and site was level. Roads and rv sites were not paved and very sandy/dirty and wet as had just rained prior to our arrival. Clean grounds and restrooms.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Booking was easy , sites were very roomy with nice picnic tables and fire rings upon request.
Oct 22, 2018
Nice and quiet, large lots.
Oct 22, 2018
The site manager was a delight. We very much enjoyed our last minute reservation. I appreciate that HE answered the phone after the 4pm cut-off for same reservations and accommodated us with his #1 site. It was perfect!
Oct 21, 2018
We arrived late and we were happy that our late check in information and our site were easy to locate. It rained all night....which seems uncommon for Green River. My wife enjoyed the adjacent cows and their mooing I was less entertained. Kamp was just what we need on this trip, a quick safe hookup right off the main road with bathroom and shower.
Oct 21, 2018
Total mud pit, and would rate this campground as the worst I have ever stayed at for the pricing. It cost me more money to get everything only sort of cleaned after being buried in the MUD at this campground. Absolutely unacceptable for a KOA
Oct 21, 2018
Very nice place to stay, clean, level sites and convenient to the arches and Canyonlands np
Oct 20, 2018
Great place to stay
Oct 19, 2018
Clean bathrooms, excellent host. Easy check in process.
Oct 18, 2018
A nice 5 day stay. The Travis and the staff were very friendly & helpful. It is a reasonable distance from Canyonlands and there is plenty to do 4 wheeling or on the Green River. A nice restaurant next to the campground that will give a 10% discount.
Oct 17, 2018
Everything worked.
Oct 15, 2018
Staff grumpy, unfriendly. Sites small. Litter about campground. Not enough toilets!!
Oct 15, 2018
Our spot was spacious. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This was a good location to have as a "base camp" for exploring the multiple state and national parks in the Moab area.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Level sites with plenty of space between rigs. The facilities were clean but dated. Spacing on some of the stall doors (women’s) could be closer. But overall very nice
Oct 14, 2018
Friendly staff. Would have preferred to have lawn between camp sites. Our section was all sand. Visited Arches and Canyonland national parks since Moab KOA was full. Owner is knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
Oct 13, 2018
Very accompanying staff , and gave us good parking that allowed us to leave truck hooked up as we left early next morning
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals