Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email This Campground

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Stayed there while doing MOAB, Canyonlands and Arches national Parks. Glad the pool was still open. Staff was great, facility was clean, good restaurants nearby.
Sep 16, 2018
Loved location for access to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Helpful suggestions for where to go for best views. Only wish the restroom doors had coded locks for personal safety especially while showering. Just a suggestion.
Sep 16, 2018
Great WiFi and TV and water pressure and showers.....Very friendly helpful folks.....Love the little town. Lots of choices for fuel and food....EASY IN and EASY OUT~Great place....Some sites have shade. Fun pool!
Sep 16, 2018
Stayed overnight. All was fine.
Sep 15, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly staff. Sites are gravel/dirt and fairly level. Sewer hookup a distance from electric/water. Required extension for electric and water. Clean laundry room and bathrooms/showers. No cable TV at my site, but is available at certain other sites. Would stay here again if travel circumstances were the same.
Sep 14, 2018
Our one night stay was ‘okay’. This unfortunately was not one of our better KOA choices. The staff was nice at checkin. However, I don’t feel that the accomodations warranted the $51 price; $35 maybe, but definitely not $51. Nice pool, but the sites are all dirt, no shade, and ants.
Sep 14, 2018
The staff were very helpful, making sure we were comfortable and providing extra information of what to explore in the area. I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 14, 2018
Good back in site, very adequate amenities. Utilities for back in site were in the front of the site so when backed in we had to use every foot of our 30' power line and a long water hose. Otherwise, good place and no complaints.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Clean and friendly. Loved the pool
Sep 12, 2018
very clean, nice sites, great staff, plus their swimming pool was still open. not much noise, and close to restaurant. I had a back in site,under trees and was very spacey. dog play yard was nice and big but sandy but still nice to exercise my dog. I will mark this one and use again.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Good overnight stop over location. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Good dog walking space. Very dusty.
Sep 11, 2018
It was awful dry and the 110 plug didn’t work.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice staff and well maintained property
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice stop over. Good restaurant near campground.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Very few trees
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
What excellent restaurant next to the camp area and a good time at the campground
Sep 04, 2018
Great site. Courteous service, Helpful employees.
Sep 04, 2018
One night very friendly staff and helpful I will stay there again
Sep 04, 2018
There isn't a blade of grass anywhere. All it is is dirt and dust. The managers were very pleasant. It is too bad that this is in such a dry part of town.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
We only spent the night but park was awesome. Pool was very nice, restrooms very clean, and staff incredibly friendly. This is the 4th time we have stayed and will return again.
Sep 01, 2018
The people were friendly and the campground was nice, but the area was dusty and the green river was brown so we would probably avoid this area in the future.
Aug 31, 2018
Only stayed one night while driving across country. It was in a convient location close to a descent restaurant and the river.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Nice campground. Sites were long and level. I was happy that the wifi worked well as some KOAs have poor wifi. My only slight complaint is the campground could use more shade trees especially since it's located in an area that gets hot in the summer.
Aug 30, 2018
Very nice KOA. The staff member who checked us in was very friendly!
Aug 29, 2018
Dumpy campground
Aug 29, 2018
I stay here twice a year and really like it.
Aug 28, 2018
It was an overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and we had a nice back in space with trees and grass.
Aug 28, 2018
Stayed overnight on our way to Colorado and overnight on our way back. Had the same spot both times. Staff was very friendly. Had a nice back in spot with grass and trees.
Aug 28, 2018
Great hosts, very accommodating and the maintenance guys were friendly and informative. Sites are very big, lots of room between campers. The only negative I have is, there is a lot of sand on the drive way and RV sites. From what I understand the owners just bought the RV park, hopefully in the future small gravel will be added to the road and RV sites.
Aug 27, 2018
Friendly crew!
Aug 26, 2018
We had a beautifully shaded site --- who would expect green grass and trees in the desert! The shower houses were extremely clean. Thank you for maintaining such a pleasant facility!
Aug 26, 2018
��
Aug 24, 2018
The sites are pretty run down. The sewage dump hole is not the screw in type and the electrical box looks like it had been hit several times and damaged. Grounds are dirt and not gravel covered so just pray it doesn't rain. No cable hook up at the sites thought there are cable listings in their guest services guide. On a positive note, there is good spacing between sites but no form of privacy.
Aug 23, 2018
Great staff. Well kept grounds. Nice spots. Great pool and slide!
Aug 22, 2018
Great management and staff
Aug 22, 2018
Enjoyed the pool, very clean. It was 104 degrees when we arrived and was informed we could not walk our cat on a leash on the lawn area. Cats don't usually defecate on lawns as they use litter boxes. Staff was very accommadating to drive us to a restaurant and to put us close to the pool as my husband uses a cane.
Aug 22, 2018
Good area, easy access to I 70 e, friendly and helpful staff, very pleased, highly recommend to friends.
Aug 21, 2018
we had great time will return
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice staff, wonderful pool, quiet night! This is the second time we have stayed here!
Aug 20, 2018
The rest rooms were particularly clean and well maintained. The staff was helpfull, for example recommending a great restaurant. You have little control over the neighboring properties: more view of the distant rock stuctures or access to the river would be nice.
Aug 19, 2018
Not very well kept. Showers dirty.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Lovely park, well maintained with a lovely staff. Thanks for the enjoyable stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy