Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Used it for an overnight and it was fine for that
Jul 22, 2017
Quick, got there late and left early, everything was good
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, great location. I tell friends about the KOA. 1 One of the best I have stayed in.
Jul 21, 2017
This was just a an overnight stop on travel to Vail. We had a easy in out pull trough and we didn't have to unhook. Good cable TV and WiFi. There is an OK restaurant just outside the campground. As are most campground in the hot desert areas, it was a bit dusty. There was some grass and shade. We would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a fifth wheel trailer and a dog . People were super nice and helpful at ck in . Only staywdnone night. But very nice . Didn't use the shower facilities .
Jul 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Staff was terrific. Great Comms in a fairly off the beaten track little Oasis.
Jul 17, 2017
Great restaurant within walking distance. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
bad site electric & campground sites below average
Jul 17, 2017
We have three kids and were disappointed after a very long and stressful drive to find everything (store and pool) closed at 8pm. Our registration was tucked in an envelope for us to find...no one around if you needed any help. Fortunately they had a nice (free) coffee bar in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to safety issues the state of Utah has laws with regards to pool hours and daylight. We were sorry you were disappointed but your children's safety and your safety are our concern.
Jul 15, 2017
Hardly any grass at all. Mostly dirt. Not very pleasant in appearance. Only stayed one night, thank goodness. Have not had good experience at KOA campgrounds. Probably will not stay at any in the future.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed one night. It worked well for a convenient stopping point near the freeway. I do not think I would stay here long term.
Jul 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and like the people very much!
Jul 13, 2017
Very basic but a good choice in that area. Did not have a fenced dog park. We didn't use the bath house. Level site . Well stocked store and nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
Worst layout of campsites. You could reach power or sewer but not both without extensions. The staff was less than helpful. Dusty. The near by restaurant was nice with good food.
Jul 12, 2017
We arrived at 7:00 pm office was closed so no access to purchase wood for fire, no access to pool etc. the other KOAs had lots o do till 10pm. We had a very sad 11 year old. Site was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are open until 8pm. The pool closes around 8pm. Not sure why you thought we were closed. Sorry you got that impression.
Jul 11, 2017
Great wifi. Good as an overnighter. Not many amenities. Loved meeting Samson & Delilah!
Jul 11, 2017
Bathroom nasty
Jul 10, 2017
was at right distance for third travelers ok, but could use some leveling
Jul 07, 2017
Good stay
Jul 07, 2017
We arrived late but found our paperwork awaiting us. Our site was large and was under a line of trees. Although we were not able to use the pool that evening, I can still enjoy it the next morning. Beautiful pool in the desert!
Jul 04, 2017
It was a good stop off spot for traveling through.
Jul 04, 2017
This was the worst of the many KOA parks we've stayed in 8 different states in the west so far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to improve things we have control over, if you feel like emailing us with specifics that would be greatly appreciated! Thanks, Erin Cougill Kampground Manager
Jul 03, 2017
Nice sites, friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access n and off the freeway. Restaurant, Green River, and a museum all withing walking distance. Great place to stay, highly recommended.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great shady sight.Good as it was 104. Erin agreed to change our spot to allow us cable TV, cause I thought we were getting that when I resesrved. And it turns out I really liked the back in better....so thank you Erin!
Jul 03, 2017
Pool filter/skimming needed some attention but that did not deter my kids from jumping in and having a great time.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
It was hot, darn hot when we stayed for the night. So it was nice to have the trees there. Nice kampground, easy access to amenities.
Jul 02, 2017
The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked and the continental breakfast that was included was greatly appreciated. ;~)
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA is so dusty and has so many flies!!!! You would never sit outside even in the cooler evenings. Investing in some trees, watering the grass areas, and maybe pouring pads of at least gravel. It is right next to a cattle pasture so I'm sure that is a large part of the fly problem!
Jul 01, 2017
Big, level spots. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great amenities, kids loved the pool!
Jul 01, 2017
It was fine, enjoyed the pool and location and was handy. I would like to have had more shade. Pool was nice.
Jul 01, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great place to stay. Eating places nearby within walking distance. Will stay again
Jun 30, 2017
Good wifi and good power. Perfect stop for Goblin Valley State Park and Capitol Reef National Park
Jun 29, 2017
This was our home base for arches and canyon lands NP.
Jun 29, 2017
Great staff trying hard to keep their location nice!! Lots to do for families at camp. Will stay again when in area
Jun 28, 2017
It was okay.
Jun 27, 2017
Stop here all the time
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Way too much dust and dirt. Otherwise a nice park and people.
Jun 26, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Arrived late. Checkin on door. Great coffee, quiet park, spacous sites with as much grass as can be expected in the desert country. We stay here 4 times a year passing through. Excellent park.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice facility, great location, easy to park, nice big lots.
Jun 26, 2017
Love the manager. Super nice. Not happy with the cow pasture and the flies. Could use more shade and grass.
Jun 26, 2017
The place was well maintained and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Gave us plenty of ideas of thing to do in the area. There was a freaky windstorm that kicked up dust into our tent but that was during record heat and drought. My 2 year old loved hearing the cows in the field next to us in the mornings. Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean laundry rest rooms showers. Not enough shade very dusty. Staff excellent.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Only stayed overnight nice quiet campground
Jun 25, 2017
Nice stay short but good if it hot the pool it great
Jun 22, 2017
Nice place, includes complimentary breakfast, pool including slide. Has electric outlets. Be prepared for animal smell since farms are around.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy