Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
The owner and the staff were all very nice and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Little dusty but then again you are on the edge of the desert....we had a nice spot under some trees and there was lots of room between trailers...a little far from Arches and Canyonlands but we knew that when we were booking...wifi signal was surprising good
Aug 09, 2017
Tout était correct. Bonne réception et réponses aux questions. Merci
Aug 09, 2017
Had to turn rig around to reach electric, parked away from grass in sand and goa thead thorns,couldn't reach sewer, better than parking alongside the highway.
Aug 09, 2017
Great people, very friendly. Great pool with the perfect slide for a 7 year old :-)
Aug 08, 2017
Good alternative to going to Moab especially in August when there is lots of activity in Moab and Arches. About 45 minute drive. They have a Good restaurant Timerack next door with delicious meals and breakfast rolls. Make sure to stop at the melon place up the street they have an interesting selection and the owner is very good at explaining the merchandise
Aug 08, 2017
Nice park with a nice bar and grill across the street.
Aug 07, 2017
Bathroom small and old. Needs updated.
Aug 04, 2017
The description said there was cable TV but only about a dozen sites closest to the office have it. Nothing was said that our site didn't have cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Next time you book with a KOA, please remember to ask for a cable site! We are only as good as the information provided to us by customers. I'm sorry you had this experience, most campgrounds have cable and non-cable sites so in the future please ask for one so you aren't disappointed again! Happy Camping.
Aug 03, 2017
It would be a perfect score if they had more shade trees very hot there and very little shade
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly staff, close to national parks, Shady sites with grass!!!
Aug 02, 2017
The only problem I found was the pull-thru space was just a little short. other than that everything was fine.
Aug 02, 2017
Not many amenities, but a nice spot to stay for a night when on the move.
Aug 02, 2017
We could not hook up sewer and the manager's response was "you should have checked yelp reviews. we have non-standard hookups." This is old technology and needs an adapter, which he conveniently sells. We were not happy and then drives in a golf cart to tell us that if we walk up to the office, we can borrow an adapter. Bad maintained maintenance and unhelpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm a little confused about a "manager" telling you to check Yelp reviews. I am the manager and I have never told anyone to do that. We do not have non-standard hook-ups for sewer and I'm sorry your perception of this experience was the way you described it. We also don't loan out adapters-ever. Were you thinking of another KOA?
Aug 01, 2017
First time there, used as a one night stop on the way to California. Extremely friendly staff, check in was a breeze, and our spot had everything that we needed. After a long day of traveling, the Green River was roughly 200 meters from us and was beautiful to walk to. Very peaceful and unique as the only rest town for 100 miles in either direction. The restaurant next door is another jewel.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The facility needs to try harder to grow some trees to provide shade. Additionally, covered picnic tables are needed. It is a very hot location in the summer and more attention is needed to help provide some relief.
Jul 30, 2017
Kelly was extreamly nice, helpful, and sweet. The park seems to be in the middle of nowhere until you start exploring some of the most amazing terrain on earth.
Jul 29, 2017
Big rig friendly and very friendly and fast check in.
Jul 29, 2017
Paid for cable TV hookup which had very poor quality picture. Switched to free antenna and reception was very clear.
Jul 28, 2017
Very average. Not much to offer. Was frustrated that laundry was only open till 7.
Jul 27, 2017
Place is nice, but pool closes too early. We paid a premium to stay at a campground with a pool only for them to close it at 7:45. Morning breakfast made up for it a little.
Jul 26, 2017
The laundry is priced high. The ice is over priced as well. The girl at the front desk was very helpful in our way to our next stop. Clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Positive experience at this KOA and Goblin Valley was awesome.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, nice, shade and grass just like they say; spacious, great pool and facilities. Excellent place for families/kids!
Jul 24, 2017
Went with the location the website described as favored by guests because of the shade. It was NOT shady, at all. We were traveling without air-conditioning and it was 102. Hard to enjoy our stay under those conditions. Did like the restaurant next door. Did like taking a dip in the pool. Stayed at the State Park, practically next door, on the return trip. It was lovely!
Jul 23, 2017
Of all the shady spots; they gave us no shade. Not even a bush. Don't understand that....
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed 1 night, WiFi is UNSECURED so we didn't use. Otherwise aok KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Used it for an overnight and it was fine for that
Jul 22, 2017
Quick, got there late and left early, everything was good
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, great location. I tell friends about the KOA. 1 One of the best I have stayed in.
Jul 21, 2017
This was just a an overnight stop on travel to Vail. We had a easy in out pull trough and we didn't have to unhook. Good cable TV and WiFi. There is an OK restaurant just outside the campground. As are most campground in the hot desert areas, it was a bit dusty. There was some grass and shade. We would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a fifth wheel trailer and a dog . People were super nice and helpful at ck in . Only staywdnone night. But very nice . Didn't use the shower facilities .
Jul 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Staff was terrific. Great Comms in a fairly off the beaten track little Oasis.
Jul 17, 2017
Great restaurant within walking distance. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
bad site electric & campground sites below average
Jul 17, 2017
We have three kids and were disappointed after a very long and stressful drive to find everything (store and pool) closed at 8pm. Our registration was tucked in an envelope for us to find...no one around if you needed any help. Fortunately they had a nice (free) coffee bar in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to safety issues the state of Utah has laws with regards to pool hours and daylight. We were sorry you were disappointed but your children's safety and your safety are our concern.
Jul 15, 2017
Hardly any grass at all. Mostly dirt. Not very pleasant in appearance. Only stayed one night, thank goodness. Have not had good experience at KOA campgrounds. Probably will not stay at any in the future.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed one night. It worked well for a convenient stopping point near the freeway. I do not think I would stay here long term.
Jul 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and like the people very much!
Jul 13, 2017
Very basic but a good choice in that area. Did not have a fenced dog park. We didn't use the bath house. Level site . Well stocked store and nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
Worst layout of campsites. You could reach power or sewer but not both without extensions. The staff was less than helpful. Dusty. The near by restaurant was nice with good food.
Jul 12, 2017
We arrived at 7:00 pm office was closed so no access to purchase wood for fire, no access to pool etc. the other KOAs had lots o do till 10pm. We had a very sad 11 year old. Site was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are open until 8pm. The pool closes around 8pm. Not sure why you thought we were closed. Sorry you got that impression.
Jul 11, 2017
Great wifi. Good as an overnighter. Not many amenities. Loved meeting Samson & Delilah!
Jul 11, 2017
Bathroom nasty
Jul 10, 2017
was at right distance for third travelers ok, but could use some leveling
Jul 07, 2017
Good stay
Jul 07, 2017
We arrived late but found our paperwork awaiting us. Our site was large and was under a line of trees. Although we were not able to use the pool that evening, I can still enjoy it the next morning. Beautiful pool in the desert!
Jul 04, 2017
It was a good stop off spot for traveling through.
Jul 04, 2017
This was the worst of the many KOA parks we've stayed in 8 different states in the west so far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to improve things we have control over, if you feel like emailing us with specifics that would be greatly appreciated! Thanks, Erin Cougill Kampground Manager
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy