Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful with a bonus of continental breakfast
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very enjoyable, friendly people and great restaurant next door.
Sep 21, 2017
The campground was fine. But you really need to Be towing a Vehicle in order to enjoy Utah. We hired someone to drive us around for 3 hours.
Sep 21, 2017
Large sites. Friendly staff
Sep 21, 2017
Easy in and out. We had a pull thru that was long enough such that I did have to disconnect. Showers were clean and lots of hot water. No road noise and the sites are well spaced out. I would stay here again for an over night visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

May I ask why you wouldn't highly recommend us to others? We do not get points with KOA for anything less than a 5 on your Kamper survey. What could we do to get a higher score service wise?
Sep 20, 2017
Great people, very nice RV sites. Couldn't have been any better.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in a large back-in site in a 28 ft. motorhome. Very busy for the watermelon festival. Uncrowded after Sunday. Not much in Green River but 40 miles from Arches & Canyonlands National Parks.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
clean and nice Joe is there to help with your stay enjoy
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
All was great ! love the coffee and treats in the a.m. , other campers did not respect the doggie clean up after rule which made it unpleasant for us. I cleaned up about a dozen poops that werent ours but finally gave up and just cleaned up after my own fur kids ..... a doggie park would be nice with strict rules , at least it would be contained!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry that you experienced the lack of respect for campground animal rules. Thank you for trying to help us solve the problem. I have our maintenance team do "poop patrol" twice a day. I'll get them to step up their game or go out and get it myself. Thanks for staying with us. We will do better next time!
Sep 17, 2017
Very little shade. Would think planting more tree's would make sense when staying in such a hot climate. Campground was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were extremely hot and humid, due to showers in same room. Poor ventilation. Was an ok stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Very expensive for a subpar KOA. Bathrooms are outdated, pool opens at 10 but checkout is 11. The people who greeted us were nice but the best thing about this place is we didn't have to drive another mile.
Sep 16, 2017
Well maintained with a friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
This is a great KOA. Clean, friendly and quiet. The staff is great and takes good care of their guests.
Sep 15, 2017
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Gravel for the RV's instead of dirt would be nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Very accommodating. Helpful friendly staff. Loved the breakfast. âº
Sep 14, 2017
Train whistles at 11 pm, 4am and 6 am.
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was friendly. The site that we had was all dirt. Too much dirt.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Peaceful and well maintained with an ample, delicious breakfast buffet included!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Site was a bit sandy but maybe couldn't be helped. Rest rooms clean, staff great. I do however, have a problem with campgrounds that advertise free wifi but the wifi does not work half the time...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you look at our other reviews you will see that we get excellent marks for our wifi. I'm sorry you had this problem, if you stay again, please tell us what the trouble is before you leave and maybe we will be able to help figure it out while you are here! Thanks.
Sep 11, 2017
The breakfast goodies included at this RV Park puts it over the top!
Sep 11, 2017
It was much better than last time we stayed. The spot was so much better than the end spot 25. Spot 25 is not designed for bigger RV's who need to dump
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
larger sites. Few trees. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would come again.
Sep 10, 2017
Ben was a greater greeter and desk person. Helpful in more ways then one. Hegave us information on the little known sites in the area, best places to eat--we tried and they were--and where to buy the delicious Green River watermelon, cantelope and other local produce. Great place to stay for a few days. Harvey (not the hurricane)
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
camp hosts very friendly and helpful made our stay very special
Sep 09, 2017
The "tent" site was expensive. This particular KOA is very outdated. The restrooms do not have locked doors so showering or whatever is at your own risk. I would only recommend if something else isn't available. The man running it had me wait to check in even though I was there before other campers who showed up after me with reservations. Would not use again.
Sep 08, 2017
Clean, friendly, informative, helpful staff. Good camping spots with sheltered picnic table.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice koa
Sep 07, 2017
campground is very clean and spacious sites stayed overnight on our way to California and will stay there again in the future staff was friendly and helpful would highly recommend this campground to anyone
Sep 07, 2017
ð
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Really enjoyed the large site and plenty of shade.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Fantastic time. Nice and quiet being away from the interstate. Not many full service campgrounds can claim that. Our kids LOVED your pool. Great little store and friendly service. Loved the shaded pull through sites and everything worked great. It shows that you work hard at your appearance as well. Some places have it all but they still look unkempt or dirty. You guys rocked it! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice people running this KOA Athough we were taken aback by a thirty they were selling in their gift shop that had a saying that was very insulting.
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The free refreshments and pastries in the morning was a very nice touch.
Sep 04, 2017
The staff at GR KOA were wonderful. Very accommodating to us. The campground itself need some updating. Our site was just sandy dirt and uninviting. The pool area appeared nice although we did not use it.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and good location for recreation at National and State Parks which are not too far away.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy