Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
I would like to suggest that the word "Bedding" be added to the cabin - (not just linens) to me, linens means sheets - bedding means everything. We did bring blankets just in case. Great cabins and we will stay in them again. Thanks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the suggestion it is useful!
Oct 25, 2017
This was a well taken care of area, with plenty of space between the different sites. They also provided coffee, tea, hot cocoa, and a variety of pastries in the morning. Only there for one night but would definitely stay there again.
Oct 23, 2017
I thought it interesting that our hosts had 4 dogs but did not allow pets in the Kabins. It was nice to have a continental breakfast every morning - would have liked toast and jam too. It was quiet and good for what we needed for our stay - definitely not a destination stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the misunderstanding. We do have kabins that are pet friendly with a pet deposit and when people tell us their pets are traveling with them we assign them one of those kabins.
Oct 15, 2017
Good clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I made a reservation for a dog-friendly cabin, but when we got there, there were rules that no dogs were allowed in the cabins. If I had known this was the case, I would not have made a reservation here. Otherwise, the cabin was pretty clean and the staff was very friendly. They provide some breakfast items in the morning, which is nice, but we left too early that morning to get any.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some of our cabins are dog friendly, were you not able to take your dog inside the cabin? We would not have stopped you. Sorry for the misunderstanding. We have signs out but we determine if a dog is friendly enough to stay in a cabin for the safety of other patrons.
Oct 02, 2017
I love this KOA! As a senior citizen, travelling alone, I feel very secure, and welcome, time after time!
Sep 30, 2017
nice location, friendly service. loved the morning coffee & snacks. clean restrooms. cabin for 2 days. air was on. NICE ! after getting off motorcycle & a long day. pool bottom not too nice to look at but looked like it was fixed a lot. out of all 14 koa's on our trip, this one would be #1
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice friendly staff But the downside is you are right in town and our cabin was right next to a propane supply company. Didn't feel like camping at all
Sep 13, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA cabin. It was exactly what we needed. Very convenient.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice campground. We staying in kamping Kabin 2 , the a/c filter was dirt when we arrived kabin was hot. At 2:00 am the a/c shut off by itself. It quit working. But all-n- all it was good.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The location was very convenient and quiet. The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The showers were great space and I like that they were separate from the restrooms with a lock door. The AC unit worked great snd kept the cabin comfortable. My only complaint would be the lack of grass space around the cabin itself. Even plain dirt would be okay it was just uncomfortable for our dog to walk on.
Sep 06, 2017
After a long day in the AZ, UT heat checking in to our kabin looking for some releif we find the AC wasn't on. It took hours for the placw to cool down. If the staff is new, as I was told, mgmnt should have checked this improtant detail! Grass was very tall and had gone to seed and there was dog poop in the yard. Not the greeting we'd been receiving from other KOA's across CO, AZ & UT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have taken steps to correct this problem and if you read other reviews about us it was an anomaly, not the norm. We are very sorry for your perception and thank you for the review, all reviews make us better each time. Safe and happy travels.
Aug 24, 2017
My stay was very comfortable and I will most definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
A basic campground with no fruits. Clean. Loved the setting and open spaces. There was no water faucet for our cabin, which caused us to walk a distance to the camper was sink to get water. I would fix that. Also one side of the main building needed painting. A few basic maintenance attention items like this would probably increase the ratings. Great potential with this campground.
Aug 03, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. Air conditioning in the cabin was already on. Nice stop for us.
Jul 30, 2017
Great, clean, friendly
Jul 23, 2017
We love this KOA. It's a bit more costly than other KOA's, but it is at a convenient location for the National Parks.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Gave me a lot of good pointers on sightseeing .Very pleased with service. Thank you for making me feel like family
Jul 12, 2017
We love our KOA's but this made me question KOA standards. Dead flies in our cabin upon arrival, non-working air conditioner (fixed once we asked), horrible bathrooms with dead bugs on floor to very old/dirty faucets/toilets/showers. Laundry room not open past 7 pm for us travelers was a disappointment as well. The checkin process was great just an awful facility not worthy of KOA name.
Jul 09, 2017
I was surprised at how early the pool and laundry room closed.
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA Campground near Arches National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park. A great museum is right across the street from the KOA too!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. Evening staff seemed annoyed with their job. Morning staff (young adults) were friendly and helpful. Facilities look worn and tired. Wonderful coffee and pastries available in the morning. Showers and bath sinks were dirty.
Jun 26, 2017
We used the cabins. The cabins here do not have water on site. There is a tub basin available behind the office. The bathrooms were pretty dirty. No TV in the cabin. The A/C works well and the kabin was clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Wish the pool was open later and the laundry was open 24 hours. Dry dusty land, as to be expected. We would definitely stay again. Drinkers byob no liqour stores.
Jun 22, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 20, 2017
staff was awesome, helpful, happy, cabin, grounds and bathrooms very clean and up to date.
Jun 14, 2017
Dusty but clean facilities and pool. Quiet and easy to find.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice place but bathrooms are very old
Jun 07, 2017
Older restrooms, dated. Cabin was great but had an issue with ac nit working on and off. Otherwise would stay there again. Nice folks.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice managers and lovely park.
Jun 01, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay there. We chose it because the Moab KOA had no room for our dates.We were happily surprised. It doesn't have as much shade as some of the other KOA's we stayed in and the grounds were a little bit smaller which is why we gave 4 out of 5 stars. But we left very happy and will come again.
May 31, 2017
Overall not horrible but they need to redo their bathrooms; they are to small for the amount of people that use them and add new ones to the back of the area so that the kabins and some rvs don't need to go so far
May 30, 2017
Nice people, clean and quiet.
May 25, 2017
The staff provided great customer service, and it was a nice touch to have complimentary continental breakfast! Bathrooms were clean and shiny, as was our cabin. Definitely meets the high KOA standard we've come to expect!
May 22, 2017
Really enjoyed renting the small cabin for the weekend. Cabin was great KOA was very clean restrooms very clean as well. Only complaint was our cabin was too far from the wifi to get service, service worked great when by the office area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will go back again next time we are in the area.
May 21, 2017
Very polite people, great breakfast! We checked in late process was so simple great after a long day of driving. Cabin was clean didn't see a single bug, bathrooms were well maintained. Just a great experience.
May 19, 2017
This wonderful KOA in the heart of Green River is quiet and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The stay was good but I didn't like that 15 minutes into the stay there the staff lady is yelling at me because my cabin was by the propain tank. First give me a chance to get settle. I been going to this KOA for 10 year and parking in the same spot.
May 12, 2017
This is a nice little campground. Right next to the river. Beautiful area.
May 10, 2017
The cabin was good although mattress pads are not very supportive. The showers are barely acceptable. The hot/cold were reversed in the men's washroom and they were not very clean. We did appreciate the free light breakfast. The muffins were delicious.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice staff, but facility is unattractive, dusty, overpriced and run down. The State Park campground 1 mile away is half the price and 100 times prettier.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very nice. Cabin was clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy