Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Loved the dog park and the nature trail! Bathrooms and showers were much better than average! Great location!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
They always make you feel at home and comfortable and part of their family even when you are not, the grounds and facilities are always clean. The dirt road leading to the camp is well maintained and makes you feel like you are truly camping in the wilderness. We are planning on returning next season and many more to come.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent campground. We stayed in a cabin, which has room for 4 ppl. It was furnished with all essentials, including a heater for those chilly mornings. Facilities were clean and functional, including available hot shower.
Sep 18, 2017
Overall, the kids had a great time, adults relaxed. Although it was mid-September, the daytime temperature was near 80 and with no shade in the center of the campground (riding bikes, playground, field, etc) the group of kids would have loved to have had the pool open for use, as well as being able for adults to sit around and dangle our feet.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and cozy. I would definitely stay at a KOA again. Checking in and out was very easy going and people were very nice. Thank you Debbie
Aug 30, 2017
Was great even allowed us check in early which was a life saver after 10 hour drive .
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome, glamping tent was amazing, maine is so beautiful. Hated to.leave. great vacation. Everyone should experiance the beauty of Maine.
Aug 28, 2017
The "mushroom" cabin we stayed in was great and we enjoyed the pool. Very disappointed that other amenities ADVERTISED (pony rides, water slide, etc) were not available during our Sunday to Saturday stay. Also, the campground is a bit out in the middle of no where!
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean camp ground. Great planned activities for the kids.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent accommodations. Clean and well maintained dome. More comfortable than we expected with extra amenities. Internet was frustratingly slow but was not a deal breaker. Already planning our next trip back.
Aug 27, 2017
No activities during the week for kids. No pizza on friday. Dome could have been cleaner. Looked like it wasn't dusted in a long time. Showers were okay. We expected a cleaner and well maintained facility with activities for kids as mentioned on website. The nature trail was not maintained.
Aug 23, 2017
It was amazing. I have never had a bad stay there. Will be going back this year in October.
Aug 22, 2017
We loved the adorable dome. It is decorated great. We had a little trouble as the bottom bunk is low and hard and we are old. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin was clean, and had a microwave and small refrigerator. The grounds around the cabin were very dusty and lightly wooded. The staff was helpful and plesant. We stayed one night, which was what we needed. I wouldn't make it a destination for our vacation, or want to stay longer than we did.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was very nice and clean campground, my only thing is it is near a sandpit
Aug 15, 2017
The wifi is nearly not working.....I know it's camping trip but sometimes you just need wifi.....It would have been nice if the wifi works better (or works...)
Aug 12, 2017
It was short but sweet. The site was clean and staff was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
We had an awesome time here!! We will definitely return.
Aug 07, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. We had 21 people ranging in age from 5 to 70,s and it was a very enjoyable experience for all!! The cabins/bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2017
We came to Maine to relax and unwind and that is exactly what we did. Absolutely loved the cabin setup under the trees, very spacious campsites. Lots of friendly neighbors but so well laid out felt very private and secluded at the same time. Very clean and lots of hot water, never ran out. Lots to do for kids. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and we will be back. Great Job!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground. Stayed in a moos-room all inclusive cabin. It provided everything need plus! Great experience and already planning my next stay. Next time I'm renting a glamp
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed in a new deluxe cabin/yurt, great fun and beautiful location. Great hospitality. Lobster dinner on Saturday!
Jul 24, 2017
Lovely campground. Awesome pool. Nice new bathhouse with the best showers I've ever seen at a KOA. Only negatives is there was no screen door and our door didn't shut tight unless it was locked so there were bug entry points. Otherwise awesome! Kids loved the playground. Well done KOA staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great! Bob & Christine were both A-1 along with the staff. Very peaceful and quiet. The Glamping tent was awesome! Look forward to coming back next year for a longer stay for our fourth year in a row! Thank you again :)
Jul 22, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Look forward to booking next summer.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in the Domes and they are fantastic! Glamping is my kind of camping. The only suggestion would be to have outdoor lighting for the eating area.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was friendly the pool was great! I stayed in one of the cabins and got bite by bed bugs. will never stay there again!
Jul 12, 2017
We love coming here because of the safe family atmosphere. The kids love the trolley ride, the craft, playground, pool, and of course Marty the Moose. The only thing we missed was the pony/horse rides. My daughter loves horses and was looking forward to riding them this year as we missed them the last time we stayed because it was June. Next year we will be sure to pick a busier weekend. But
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful place, great camping experience.
Jul 10, 2017
Treated us like part of the family, best campground ever! Palmers - Farmington, ME
Jul 07, 2017
loved this campground. The owners and staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was the best it could be. The glamping tent was one of the best I have ever stayed in. would positively stay here again.
Jul 03, 2017
You need better quality toilet paper in bathrooms. Thin and you end up using yards of it.
Jun 24, 2017
It was clean, but it seemed like we were an inconvenience to the staff. Also the office hours are ridiculous (9-6) and the cabin had on air movement. The others we stayed at have ceiling fans
Jun 21, 2017
Although the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable even for a couple in their 30s, the cabin we rented was very clean and well maintained, as were the bathrooms near us and the pool area. There is a very neat outdoor wood fire oven, pit, and pavilion that is very neat and fun for outdoor events. Disappointed bingo was changed for the weekend , but karaoke was fun too.The owner was super friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The Unique Dome lodging is wonderful! Family had a great time with all activities during Father's Day Weekend!
Jun 04, 2017
Our first stay in a Dome. Not as well kitted out as previous RV option. Will likely use again, but will bring extras; ie heater, Coleman stove & mattress pad. Vinyl mattress covers very cold.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals