Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - November 2

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email This Campground

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Very pretty and rustic!
Jun 14, 2018
Clean and modern restrooms, well maintained property, large sites.
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean and large sites. KOA operators very kind and courteous. Plenty of areas for recreation and well located bathhouses. Only negative is the limited internet access if someone does not think ahead for when the office closes at 7pm . We really enjoyed our stay and will return again if in the area.
Jun 12, 2018
Limited to two hours WiFi per day
Jun 11, 2018
We were disappointed that the activities were cancelled for the weekend we were there. We were told there were not enough campers. It seems there should have been a back-up plan.
Jun 11, 2018
We loved the campground, very clean, quiet, spacious sites, and friendly and helpful staff. I liked it so much that I wanted to get a seasonal site, but none were available. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2018
We had an unexpected emergency while staying at the campground and had to fly home. The staff allowed us to keep our camper on the site with only a charge for storing the camper. We also arrived late from the Portland airport. They had our vehicle tag waiting for us at the night sign in. The staff was so very friendly and accommodating during our emergency. Thanks
Jun 10, 2018
Campground is nice. I would like to be closer to restaurants and grocery stores.
Jun 07, 2018
I only wish I was made aware about the catipillars in the area and the rash they cause. I also felt to close to my neighbors.
Jun 06, 2018
The wife and I had a great stay as always that why we keep going back, Thank you very much for all that you do for us. Don Lessard
Jun 06, 2018
Our stay was great except that we contracted the brown tail moth rash from all the caterpillars at our site. So I am not sure we will return unless the park decides to spray.
Jun 04, 2018
We stayed right after Memorial Day. Campground was clean and quiet. If it was full it would have been noisier and the pull thru sites are pretty close together.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Sites are nice and big, all is clean
Jun 02, 2018
Site was clean, well laid-out. Only downside was an infestation of brown-tailed moth caterpillars. ITCHY! The staff was extremely responsive but want to great lengths to be unobtrusive. IE they were there if you needed anything, but were nearly invisible if you didn't. Nice place - will come back.
Jun 01, 2018
Large level site, there was a caterpillar infestation, which they were working diligently on. The park was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the park and the location.
May 31, 2018
It's a great place to stay, the staff is very friendly. Planning to go back soon!
May 30, 2018
It is always like staying with our extended family.
May 30, 2018
We love going camping here. We always feel very welcome. The owners are fantastic!
May 30, 2018
This was our first camping experience with a KOA campground and our maiden voyage with our 37’ camper. Our family of 5 and two dogs are usually tent campers and recently upgraded to a tow camper, the manager from FL (with a German accent -I apologize for not remembering his name) was a huge help! Everyone was great, the site and facilities very clean. We look forward to returning!
May 29, 2018
They do a nice job in having activity’s and keeping the place clean
May 29, 2018
Camped here with a group. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was large an grassy. (B12) Plenty of room to spread out. The facilities were clean and all operational. Thank you Freeport KOA!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Loved all of the activities that were scheduled for the weekend. Kept my granddaughter entertained for the weekend going from one activity to another. Can’t wait to go again
May 29, 2018
A great desitination for families! Kids activities, friendly staff, nice campground and general store.
May 25, 2018
SO IMPRESSED! CLEAN, and every amenity and then some (a pavilion with brick oven and pizza on Friday nights), helpful staff...
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Love this park...love the staff... close to everything...
May 21, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Site was spacious and clean. The only suggestion is to possibly update the laundry room. Machines are small and old which ends up costing more time and money. The amenities seem very good. We missed the pizza oven coming before Memorial Day.
May 17, 2018
They are always very helpful and kind.
May 16, 2018
Great place, lousy picnic tables. Need aluminum not crappy wood.
May 16, 2018
We had a very nice stay and the owner and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our only negative was the noise of the dogs in the campground. Dog's do what dog's do but It is the lack of respect and concern of some those who brought animals. Dogs left inside rental units and some campers, while the owners were not there, were annoying with barking.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Campground was almost empty in May, they have open and wooded sites. Nice campground
May 16, 2018
Great Place. Very clean and great owners.
May 16, 2018
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA because it is a great family- oriented, friendly campground. I feel safe letting my grandchildren play on the playground while I observe from my campsite at the outer edge of the playground. Free s'more making and other activities are great! We will continue to come here!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Way to exspensive for the State of Maine.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Camp Ground is Neat and Well Kept, Employee's and Owner very nice people, but the Drive into it off high way is a bit hard to takenarrow road lots of Dips and 10 miles + from 295 which is main road in area.
May 09, 2018
May 07, 2018
Nice place, our third trip to the park, but don’t try to use washers/dryers!
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
I'm not sure about the nature trail... Perhaps it was being worked on. Looked more like a skidder trail. The kids playground is nearing it's end of life.
Apr 30, 2018
Truly wonderful ownership/staff!! Quiet, clean, and nice. Terrific experience all around, cant wait to stay again!! Thank you for having us!!
Feb 08, 2018
Nov 30, 2017
we just love staying here the host Bob and Christine are great host . They are all ways of thinking and doing more things for the kids to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals