Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2023
Really cute place to stay. Sorry we will miss Christmas in July! Looks like it’s shaping up to be fun!
Jul 24, 2023
When we arrived at our campsite, D 10, it was underwater; making it so that we could not set up camp. We were there for 4 nights and were only able to stay out and enjoying a fire one of the nights as every other day we would smell weed and/or cigarette smoke. We did not feel as though we could enjoy the campgrounds for this reason. The one plus we liked about the campground was the large dog park
Jul 24, 2023
My husband and puppy came down for a weekend getaway from northern Maine. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Our only issue was that we purchased three bags of firewood when we arrived. They remained unopened, as we weren’t able to use them during our stay. When we asked for a refund on the unused wood, our request was denied.
Jul 23, 2023
Great stop big rig friendly nice owner very clean �
Jul 23, 2023
Jul 23, 2023
It’s a very basic campground, not your normal KOA.
Jul 23, 2023
Bathrooms are so clean, the pool has brand new chairs and loungers and an awesome water slide. We had a great time. Plus all of the activities were great, wood fire pizza on Friday nights and a fun train ride for the kids.
Jul 23, 2023
Loved that campground. Good size lots and lots of shade if you want a site in the trees. Loved it
Jul 22, 2023
Very pleasant. Liked the fact that quiet time was taken seriously.
Jul 21, 2023
Very nice
Jul 21, 2023
Great large site nestled in the trees. Friendly staff. Bathroom need a major deep cleaning and updating.
Jul 21, 2023
The only reason I did not rate it a 5 was the wireless was very slow. My wife and I were up visiting our grandkids and I needed to work remotely a couple of days. I brought a verizon Jetpack (hotspot) but the Verizon reception was not very good as well. Love the sites and the room between campers, staff was amazing. Cheers, Dean and Doralie
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 20, 2023
Had a very nice stay, the staff at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave a four star was the water pressure was a little low but it didn’t affect any of the hospitality and amenities at the campground
Jul 20, 2023
We had a great time, but the toilet paper was so thin I couldn't even pull the weight of the roll with the paper and it shredded constantly. The hand towels were the same. It was substantially thinner paper than any other KOA I have stayed at. It was disappointing because the rest of the site was great!
Jul 20, 2023
Jul 19, 2023
Just about how I like it. Perfect koa yet
Jul 19, 2023
Awesome experience, campground and employees were extremely nice, bingo nite was fun and we enjoyed our selves. Pizza night was canceled due to weather, was kind of disappointed but Mother Nature won’t always cooperate.
Jul 19, 2023
Not sure how it stays a KOA, does not meet any standards.
Jul 19, 2023
Jul 19, 2023
Only complaint is the road in is very rough on our motor home
Jul 19, 2023
Loved everything
Jul 18, 2023
The beds were not made (in other KOAs when I've paid for this type of accommodations, the beds were made), not big deal but a huge annoyance after a long day of travel. The office closed at 4pm which is ridiculous. There was no place to get ice or wood after 4 once we returned to the campground. We would not stay here again.
Jul 18, 2023
Great customer service including check in/check out process as well making sure your needs are addressed. Very accommodating!
Jul 18, 2023
A little disappointing when the website literally shows a giant inflatable slide and all the activities… fresh pizza, s’mores… but when we arrived on Saturday they said the pizza is only available on Fridays and the slide must of been for a special event. The normal slide at the pool was cautioned off and broken too. There wasn’t a picnic table at our campsite.
Jul 17, 2023
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Owner works the grounds every day. Very responsive The patio sites are exceptional
Jul 17, 2023
We stayed at Durham/Freeport KOA for the last eight days in our Fifth Wheel. We found the campground well managed and maintained. The pool is very nice...glad to see the new Tube Water Slide being installed in the pool (to replace the former blow-up version pictured on the website). It was great to see the owner Bob take the kids for train ride, and others on a hayride Sat and Sun evening.
Jul 17, 2023
Everyone was very nice.We had bad weather, not their fault, but we left early. The pancake breakfast was great! Bathrooms needed cleaning, but campground it self was very clean.Staff went out of their way to make everyone happy !
Jul 17, 2023
Lifelong camper, 1st time glamper. We’ve stayed here in tents, trailers, & motor homes, so when carpenter ants threatened our family reunion location I decided to give glamping a try. It was a huge success- we had a bingo winner, struck it rich at Big Skye Mine, & our group’s “non-camper” told everyone: “same time, same place, next year!”. Hosts Bob & Christine & crew were awesome as a
Jul 17, 2023
Always prefer row B. But stayed in another spot witch was fine. Stay was fun and always nice people and staff.
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
Back to back years and we enjoyed ourselves both times.
Jul 16, 2023
We had a great time
Jul 15, 2023
Grass sites back in only 30 amp.
Jul 14, 2023
Staff was friendly and campsite was clean overall I would 100% recommend this campground
Jul 14, 2023
Need to grade out the entrance road.
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 11, 2023
We always enjoy staying there.
Jul 11, 2023
For one night stay, we loved it… Bathrooms are well maintained… see you again soon!
Jul 10, 2023
Excellent experience! We stayed in a cabin. The bathhouse was clean. The staff were super friendly. We stayed over 4th of July weekend and enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Spacious and lovely!
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
A very fun place lots of things to do! Staff is very welcoming!
Jul 10, 2023
Very accommodating as this was not our planned stop during vacation!
Jul 09, 2023
We had a great 5 night stay in one of the cabins, nothing fancy but it kept us dry on the rainy days and there was plenty of room for sleeping. My children especially enjoyed meeting other kids at the playground and pool. The pool was nice on the hot days my only issue would be the older kid who kept dropping F Bombs around the young kids,let’s just say she was famous with the other parents I me
Jul 09, 2023
There needs to be some gravel laid down. It is super dusty. Every time a vehicle passes by, you have to run and close your doors. Otherwise you leave with an RV full of dust. We actually ended up leaving the same day because we couldn't deal with the dust. However, itnstill gets a high review because there are good amenities and the staff I'd very friendly.
Jul 08, 2023
This was the second time we’ve stayed. But a different site. We like the campground. Well kept . I only have one complaint about the KOA’s . I think the charge for a guest is a little steep.Especially when they are only coming for dinner.
Jul 06, 2023
It’s a very good campground and we’ll run.
Jul 06, 2023
Really liked the dome. My only concern was the pool, seems to be unsupervised kids there.
Jul 05, 2023
Perfect in every way. Great staff. Clean and safe.
Dec 01, 2023
A very nice campground with friendly and accommodating staff. Our site was a back-in and very roomy. Lots of grass and the trail around the park is lovely. We will definitely stay again as we weren't able to see as much as we wanted around the area due to an ill pet.
- Janie Malborough on Google
Oct 31, 2023
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in one of the smaller cabins. The showers and bathrooms were always clean and in great function. Located in a quiet wooded area, which was wonderful! Still close enough to town for a great shopping and eating experience. There were a lot of activities throughout the week for those who wanted to participate. Wonderful stay! We love Maine, so we will probably stay here again! Price was great! I have chickens back home in Ohio, so seeing chickens on the property made me miss mine a little less. Thank you!
- Keri Bond on Google
Sep 29, 2023
Stayed one night September 28th 2023. Wonderful park. Very quiet and the friendliest staff.
- Randy Collins on Google