Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2023
Loved that our space was shaded at least half of the daylight hours, the campground was spread out and kept clean. Best water pressure in the showers we’ve had from any of our 12 different campgrounds this summer. Dog park was large and shaded.
Aug 30, 2023
Nice KOA
Aug 29, 2023
Stayed for a week. Nice camp grounds. Friendly staff. Large dog run. Good location to visit Freeport and Portland. Only wish they would do a better job with the gravel sites. Ours was muddy at one end but more stone would have helped.
Aug 29, 2023
Disappointed that the main roads in the campground were riddled with potholes. All of the low lying areas (and potholes) held a ton of water which created a breeding ground for mosquitoes. The positive is that this location is close to Freeport. Not great, not terrible. It was just an ok experience.
Aug 29, 2023
It was Grate
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Difficult access roads
Aug 28, 2023
Loved that they had little patio’s for the field stay, a BBQ grill, and a fire pit. Very impressed �ϋ�
Aug 27, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
A very nice, large, well dispersed seasonal camper focused, campground several miles out into the countryside. Rather remote. Plenty of amenities, none of which we used. Several long gravel full service pull thru sites for short term RVs and campers. No complaints. Reasonably close to Freeport for LL Bean and factory outlet stores.
Aug 26, 2023
One of the best RV parks we have stayed in. Very friendly atmosphere with staff and guests.
Aug 26, 2023
The road in to the campground is terrible. Dirt with no gravel, pot holes, narrow with overhanging trees. Very unfriendly for a big rig. Park is overpriced. Will not stay here again.
Aug 26, 2023
Good location that's convenient to downtown Freeport. Friendly staff. Some sites lacked real privacy, but they were very easy to access and worked well for us with single night stay.
Aug 26, 2023
Campground is clean and seems well kept. It is right beside a gravel pit. You wake up to the lovely sound of trucks backing up. Beep beep beep beep. Not the campgrounds fault, just unfortunate geography.
Aug 25, 2023
Very satisfied.
Aug 25, 2023
One of our favorite stops.
Aug 24, 2023
Sites were nice, kids park was beautiful and spacious. Staff were friendly and I hope to come back and visit again one day.
Aug 23, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
We always have a great time staying here. Very friendly staff and everything is kept clean. Thank you..
Aug 22, 2023
They cancelled all activities for the weekend which was disappointing for the kids. Pool was nice. Bathrooms were terrible not clean and so moldy.
Aug 22, 2023
My site (E33) was fantastic! This was my 4th visit to this KOA and would like to come back to this site every year for the event we attend at LLBean. Spacious, level and perfect. Customer service is outstanding every time.
Aug 22, 2023
Nice experience, this tent deluxe cabin. A lot of storage, and kitchen well equipped. Could be very funny with young kids. Very noisy however, inside and outside, in reason of the 'wall' made of strong cloth type, we heard the noisy late and early bird neighbors from each side of the cabin. The campground is well located, near the Outlets and LL Bean, etc. Thanks for the welcome.
Aug 22, 2023
Huge puddle in tent site, took up 2/3 of site. Slept in car. I would not stay here if I had to sleep in a tent. Nice that it is close to Freeport. Only stayed 1 night on route to Acadia.
Aug 22, 2023
It was a one night in and out.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Not the best. Bedding was like sleeping on a soft rock. We believe there is mold all alo g the lower portion of the Dom, can't sa u for sure but it appears to be. No activities, and really did not offer much on the actual campground. Rained Friday so the pizza was canceled. What a shame you all can't offer a covered area where the pizza was still offered.
Aug 21, 2023
Very unhappy that all the kids activities were cancelled for the entire weekend. We had 3 very disappointed little ones. Lack of help was the reason which I understand but would have been nice if we had found out ahead of time. I feel that I should get a partial refund
Aug 20, 2023
Spots could be better taken care of. More gravel so no mud pits
Aug 20, 2023
Check in process was very easy. We only stayed one night so hard to give a full review.
Aug 19, 2023
1. Dog walkers that clean up after their pets have no where (except the main dumpster) to dispose of the waste. 2. Normally spend 3 - 4 weeks in this place every year. Only 2 weeks this week due to the unreasonable price increase. Looking for alternatives for next year.
Aug 18, 2023
Very quiet, nice place
Aug 18, 2023
Nice campground very nice staff
Aug 18, 2023
We arrived late and got a cute little baggie with our name on it containing a map of the campsite. We had no problems, and got to pet the horses in the morning.
Aug 18, 2023
Aug 18, 2023
Beauiful campground, very nice people on staff. We don't live really far away and are already planning another stay.
Aug 18, 2023
The tollet was not clean.
Aug 17, 2023
We loved our camping cabin that slept 6. Very spacious and secluded location. The bathrooms were extremely numerous, spacious, and clean. Friendly staff, and great amenities including a lovely pool and large playground. This is definitely one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2023
It is the best KOA, we have ever stayed at. It rivaled a State Park for wooded big sites. I wish it was closer to home. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2023
Bring back Marty the Moose
Aug 15, 2023
Very nice place, staff was super friendly. Very clean.
Aug 15, 2023
I caused tire damage getting to my site. Besides the flooding roads and sites, my site was a pull through but so many roots I had to balance my camper.
Aug 14, 2023
It was wonderful to be back after the Covid Break! Bob and his team maintain a lovely campground, so neat and clean and everyone so friendly.our site was perfect. See you next year.
Aug 14, 2023
Family friendly campground with great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Our last-minute visit was necessary due to a family funeral and all the "regular" sites were full. But they had an overflow grass site with water and 30-amp. It worked fine for our short stay. Check-in was easy, staff was very polite. Park was clean very quiet and would likely be a great place to stargaze. Would certainly consider a stay in a "regular" site in the future.
Aug 13, 2023
Aug 12, 2023
Clean. Spacious. Lots for everyone to do on the campground. Close to many activities. Thank you KOA Freeport/Durham.
Aug 12, 2023
Always a fun place to go, my kids always have a blast and find other kids to play with. Its pretty basic but if youre just looking for a family freindly place to escape its perfect. Its well kept, I don't think the owner ever stops working it's like there's 10 of him
Dec 01, 2023
A very nice campground with friendly and accommodating staff. Our site was a back-in and very roomy. Lots of grass and the trail around the park is lovely. We will definitely stay again as we weren't able to see as much as we wanted around the area due to an ill pet.
- Janie Malborough on Google
Oct 31, 2023
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in one of the smaller cabins. The showers and bathrooms were always clean and in great function. Located in a quiet wooded area, which was wonderful! Still close enough to town for a great shopping and eating experience. There were a lot of activities throughout the week for those who wanted to participate. Wonderful stay! We love Maine, so we will probably stay here again! Price was great! I have chickens back home in Ohio, so seeing chickens on the property made me miss mine a little less. Thank you!
- Keri Bond on Google
Sep 29, 2023
Stayed one night September 28th 2023. Wonderful park. Very quiet and the friendliest staff.
- Randy Collins on Google