Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2023
Had a blast. Clean facilities. Courteous staff.
Sep 22, 2023
Very friendly staff always checking up on the campers
Sep 22, 2023
This campground is super! Starting with a well equipped camp store and an extra friendly staff, we loved this campground. The owners are personally involved to make sure everything is kept clean and accommodating for all campers. The dog park is spacious and kept clean. We can't say enough about the amenities and ease of access. Tiffany made us feel right at home. 5 stars for sure.
Sep 21, 2023
Very nice spot, clean and well kept. Everyone helpful and friendly
Sep 21, 2023
It’s a beautiful campground with very nice sized lots!!!
Sep 21, 2023
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at during our last 2 1/2 years of full-time travel. The staff, grounds, location, facility & sites were all top-notch. We were able to store our trailer on site for a very reasonable fee & fly to SoFlo to visit with our family. This location made it very convenient to PWM & we felt very good about the safety of our home on wheels. thank you all!!
Sep 20, 2023
Pretty good sites...a little out of the way, which is both good and bad.
Sep 20, 2023
The staff was very kind, helpful, and welcoming. The grounds were very nice as well. The bathrooms left a bit to be desired, but not the worst we have ever seen. Our neighbor WAS the worst. Her cursing and screaming were our alarm clock each morning and this appeared to be...normal. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and will likely find ourselves here again (hopefully with a different neighbor).
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
We always have a great time when we are here!!! This time we stayed when there was signs of a hurricane. The winds were wild. We lost power but they assured us they were working on it. And sure enough our power was restored in about an hour. We would definitely stay here again!!!! The people that work here are very professional and nice.
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Stayed 4 nights. We checked in late afternoon with a packet hanging out front. Found our site easily. Nice large deluxe pull through with all amenities. My only issue was we never really saw a KOA person. The office closed early. Called Emerg # for firewood. They dropped it and left, no interaction. The power went out and they were quick to get a generator hooked up so we had water. Would stay aga
Sep 17, 2023
Just not my type of campground, very remote, very rural. It was clean and maintained but too far off the local attractions.
Sep 16, 2023
Excellent friendly staff! Had to alter plans and they were very accommodating. Will definitely come here again.
Sep 16, 2023
Good stay. Quiet campground. Cramped bathroom stalls. Highlight of the park is the spacious dog park.
Sep 14, 2023
Stayed here before, really nice area for camping and the people are really friendly.
Sep 12, 2023
Nice big site in the woods, out of the sun! Felt private. Campground very relaxed and quiet but it was after Labor day. Office only open 10-1 and 3-5?? I assume hours were abbreviated as it is considered late in the season. One suggestion: Need steps into pool. I am older with bad knees and it was quite a struggle to get out using the ladder. This is a safety issue.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Nice place to stay
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
We were a little disappointed no activities where happening. You should warn about possible sap on your car from trees. The cabin was more spacious then we thought it was going to be. The playground was very nice.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
The bathhouses did not appear to be getting much attention by staff � The only one with working showers was very dirty, we cleaned one of the shower stalls ourselves before using it Otherwise we did enjoy our stay. The sites are large and roomy with plenty of space between them. Thank you �
Sep 11, 2023
Nice campground but no hot water cold shower was not fun
Sep 11, 2023
Very nice campground with a spacious site (B-11). Campground staff were friendly, helpful and are keeping the campground looking tidy. We arrived later in the evening (around 7:00) and it was dark. Our reservation info was nicely packaged and site well marked but finding the site in the dark was challenging due to lack of lighting and posted signs. Keep up the good work!
Sep 09, 2023
Great stay. Easy in n nice big campsite. Check in was easy n friendly
Sep 09, 2023
Great site for 50amps - A09, tons of space on site. Great owner/operators. Been using for ~6 years for July/August vacations with our fifth wheel. PS: crank up the wi-fi, if you all can. Thanks so much, Stan & Dianne.
Sep 09, 2023
Very friendly staff. Great location.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Loved the new patio sites! Grill, table and chairs were awesome! The large fire pit was very nice as well. Labor Day weekend is such a fun weekend, so many fun activities for both kids and adults, we already booked for next year 2024!
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Amazing campsite. Booked the same time next Well maintained, lots of activities but Most of all great staff
Sep 06, 2023
The campground is great, all the amenities are available. Lots of great spots. The only complaint we're the bath houses weren't the cleanest.
Sep 06, 2023
The staff is super welcoming and knowledgeable. Camp is beautifully maintained. Campstore is stocked with lots of lovely things alongwith a nice assortment of camper supplies & items.
Sep 06, 2023
This was our 1st stay and we loved it! Very impressed with the friendly staff and all of the great activities for every age in our family. We will definitely be back! Thank you KOA Freeport/Durham for a perfect family weekend!
Sep 05, 2023
The crew was great. The pool with the water slide. The cornhole games. The pizza and the pig roast was excellent. The rides for kids.
Sep 05, 2023
Great
Sep 05, 2023
It was a fantastic weekend. The office staff is friendly and courteous. The owners make you feel like a member of the family.
Sep 05, 2023
It was a great weekend with our family. The children had a wonderful time and enjoyed themselves. A lot to do for the children, craft wise, the horses and the owners are friendly, including staff as well
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 04, 2023
Stayed for “9” nights, left just after “quiet” time on the 9th night. First 7 nights were amazing, staff was great. The pizza on Friday nights was great. Then Labor Day weekend came. Two groups on both sides that have zero understanding of respect for others. Loud, swearing, barking/aggressive sounding dogs, etc.. Not likely to go back but if we don’t won’t be on Labor Day weekend.
Sep 04, 2023
Great staff and a beautiful campground. Our great grandson loved the pool with the waterside. One annoying issue was the sight we were on had a sewer connection that was just enough up hill that the hose from the trailer would not drain very well. Minor problem. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2023
This was THE VERY BEST!! All of the staff, especially Tiffany went out of their way to help us through a very trying time. LARGE sites, very well maintained. Never had such a wonderful experience.
Sep 03, 2023
Had the absolute best time. The campground is so clean and they do a terrific job with upkeep. The sites are all leveled after people leave and the owners are the nicest people you will ever meet. We are thinking about making this a yearly trip. Definitely recommend, not to mention that Maine is just gorgeous.
Sep 02, 2023
Very accommodating, helpful staff. Got us in, after hours, on a busy weekend. Facilities were adequate and clean. Sites were level.
Aug 31, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
The park was nice, we just had a lot of rain when we stayed so it was muddy in places.
Dec 01, 2023
A very nice campground with friendly and accommodating staff. Our site was a back-in and very roomy. Lots of grass and the trail around the park is lovely. We will definitely stay again as we weren't able to see as much as we wanted around the area due to an ill pet.
- Janie Malborough on Google
Oct 31, 2023
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in one of the smaller cabins. The showers and bathrooms were always clean and in great function. Located in a quiet wooded area, which was wonderful! Still close enough to town for a great shopping and eating experience. There were a lot of activities throughout the week for those who wanted to participate. Wonderful stay! We love Maine, so we will probably stay here again! Price was great! I have chickens back home in Ohio, so seeing chickens on the property made me miss mine a little less. Thank you!
- Keri Bond on Google
Sep 29, 2023
Stayed one night September 28th 2023. Wonderful park. Very quiet and the friendliest staff.
- Randy Collins on Google