Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Wish I could give 0 stars. KOA should remove their name and call this place Days Inn campground. Could only buy firewood after 7:30pm when someone showed up. Only 1 bathroom. Will never stay here again
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome location in the woods and private.
Jun 28, 2017
very pretty and quiet.
Jun 28, 2017
Are stay was great .Nice and quite just wish the wifi pick up a little better
Jun 27, 2017
we liked our camp site, & that makes all the difference.
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent small campground. Myself, wife, and two children under 5 stayed in the camp loop near the playground for 2 nights in a 30ft travel trailer. The grounds were incredibly clean, the roads were well paved and marked. The bathhouse and laundry facility was excellent. All services at site worked as expected. Wifi reception was excellent and easy to use. The pools were great. Great area.
Jun 26, 2017
very clean and nice, good level spots, good gravel for RV, nice concrete pad for table/chairs. Great Location. No cable or antennae TV.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great 3 day stay. The campground was very clean and well maintained and use of the hotel amenities was nice. Lack of firewood on site was disappointing.
Jun 26, 2017
Not really big rig friendly
Jun 25, 2017
campground ok except you require another restroom and showers for those who have a site at the top of the hill
Jun 24, 2017
Wifi connection was very good this time & I would give it a 5 if the spaces were more level. There is such a difference that for 1 nite, we have to unhook from our truck.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly people, nice place and will stay again.
Jun 23, 2017
We were told that the campgrounds were full we were wanting a different site management said it was full it wasn't hardly anybody there that weekend
Jun 23, 2017
KOA was quite, clean, with easy sites to get in and out. Especially nice was the indoor pool and whirlpool that was included.
Jun 23, 2017
Great campground, liked my site, will return.
Jun 21, 2017
Great place for a music festival
Jun 21, 2017
This is a GREAT KOA! Although it's right off the highway there is nothing "highway" about it. Think 'state park' campground --with super modern and clean facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
The biggest problem was internet service, very weak and slow. Some of us have to stay in touch even when we are on vacation. No cable and lots that are not level were smaller problems.
Jun 18, 2017
Great stop, we were on our way home and needed a stop for the night. It was very close to the highway but no noise because of hills. Only down was the Wi-Fi, we were not able to connect
Jun 18, 2017
Always nice at this KOA. We were just traveling through so didn't use any amenities
Jun 15, 2017
We have camped 3 times and every time has been great. A climb to get in and out but worth the effort and pull.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed one night, easy on & off highway. Would stay again
Jun 14, 2017
Loved the concrete patio areas at each campsite as ell as the large sites. Pretty grounds too.
Jun 13, 2017
Limited facilities and activities
Jun 12, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Convenient to the highway, but it's at y the top of hill with very steep driveway located behind the Days Inn. Signs on road are very small.
Jun 12, 2017
Very hard to navigate through the campground and no clear signage to direct incoming guests to register at Holiday Inn front office. Additionally, was assigned site 30 (I believe), however the power box terminals for 50 & 30amps were installed upside down and not able to allow any RV terminal cable to connect due to safety plate. I had to move over one spot to connect to that box.
Jun 12, 2017
We asked for a handicap site... The site we got yes was near rest room. Up on a hill. And rocky pad for trailer which was not at all conducive for. A person with disabilities to walk on.... Other than that it was clean ...
Jun 12, 2017
We arrived on a Thursday around 1pm. The campground was empty. While we were setting up they started mowing, not sure why this was not done earlier since there was no one on the grounds. Saturday morning they started weed eating before we were out of bed :(. The scenery was beautiful, we had access to the pool and hot tub at Days Inn. I was even provided with a pillow since I forgot mine!
Jun 12, 2017
The only positives about this campground are the convenience to I-79 and the clean bathrooms. It is overpriced for no cable and poor wifi. Last year we reported bad wiring on the electrical pedestal on site 38. They assigned us the same site this year and it is still not fixed. We had to ask for a different site.
Jun 11, 2017
Not very good amenities
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Only stayed one night but it was very nice & very clean bathrooms!! Keep up the good work.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Too expensive considering no cable and no dog park. Grounds were beautiful.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground & staff were helpful. Only drawbacks were sites somewhat unlevel and office, as well as swimming pool and hot tub, were located at the Days Inn. Bathrooms/showers were clean and well kept.
Jun 05, 2017
it was a great place to stay
Jun 05, 2017
We use this site as a stop over point transiting between Buffalo, NY and Florida.
Jun 04, 2017
Easy Check-in, very quiet. Great over night stay while traveling through the area
Jun 03, 2017
A very beautiful kamp ground, l would really like to rate you a 10 & five stars. The reason I could not do so is the roads need a lot of maintenance.
Jun 03, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have ever visited! We were in Site 29 and had a spectacular view. The ball field below was not a problem because it is down the mountain. There is a Walmart within a mile and a small outlet park with Corelle, Dress Barn, and Bulk Foods store among others. There is a Starbucks, McDonalds, and Taco Bell right there too. We would stay again!
Jun 03, 2017
with no cable your price is too high,when you can not get any tv reception
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We were only there one night, but the people who helped us were lovely.
Jun 01, 2017
Not so much of a campground. More just a place to park. It is attached to a hotel which you can use. No campstore. Needed to do wash and was only one machine. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was hard to find. Past it and had to turn around and go up a very large hill.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Quiet and clean. Campsites not too close to each other.
May 31, 2017
I always love staying here. I can check in late. Plenty of room in the drive-thru sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy