Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Excellent very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Only stayed one night but it was very nice & very clean bathrooms!! Keep up the good work.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Too expensive considering no cable and no dog park. Grounds were beautiful.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground & staff were helpful. Only drawbacks were sites somewhat unlevel and office, as well as swimming pool and hot tub, were located at the Days Inn. Bathrooms/showers were clean and well kept.
Jun 05, 2017
it was a great place to stay
Jun 05, 2017
We use this site as a stop over point transiting between Buffalo, NY and Florida.
Jun 04, 2017
Easy Check-in, very quiet. Great over night stay while traveling through the area
Jun 03, 2017
A very beautiful kamp ground, l would really like to rate you a 10 & five stars. The reason I could not do so is the roads need a lot of maintenance.
Jun 03, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have ever visited! We were in Site 29 and had a spectacular view. The ball field below was not a problem because it is down the mountain. There is a Walmart within a mile and a small outlet park with Corelle, Dress Barn, and Bulk Foods store among others. There is a Starbucks, McDonalds, and Taco Bell right there too. We would stay again!
Jun 03, 2017
with no cable your price is too high,when you can not get any tv reception
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We were only there one night, but the people who helped us were lovely.
Jun 01, 2017
Not so much of a campground. More just a place to park. It is attached to a hotel which you can use. No campstore. Needed to do wash and was only one machine. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was hard to find. Past it and had to turn around and go up a very large hill.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Quiet and clean. Campsites not too close to each other.
May 31, 2017
I always love staying here. I can check in late. Plenty of room in the drive-thru sites.
May 30, 2017
No amenities. Just a spot to park for the night. A long hike to the Days Inn lobby for information. Falls short compared to most KOAs.
May 30, 2017
I have frequented this KOA many times over the last 4 years. It is one of my favorites.
May 29, 2017
Beautiful site but no cable or camp store.
May 27, 2017
Nice campground.
May 25, 2017
We usually do an overnight stay at this park while traveling. It is very convenient. Sites are pull-thru and easy to get in and out.
May 25, 2017
Just spent the night on the way home. No problems, everything was great.
May 24, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but the ease of check-in, location and site were great. Restrooms were modern and clean.
May 24, 2017
They didn't have us in the area we had specifically requested when we made the reservation. We have stayed at this Campground before but most likely will not stay here again.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Wifi didn't work & after I called, they rebooted the system & it ran great. Just no TV reception & unlevel sites.
May 22, 2017
DAYS INN!!!!! THAT'S where the office is located! It does NOT say that on the sign telling you to check in at the office, which don't we all do anyway? We drove the ENTIRE very hilly campground looking for an office and finally had to ask somebody. PUT UP A SIGN! Otherwise, campground was fine, once you could get checked in.
May 22, 2017
Great facility. All aspects couldn't have been better
May 19, 2017
Location was convenient and Kampground was very clean and well taken care of. Personnel were less "visable" with connection to other Days Inn properties and sharing of duties.
May 17, 2017
Great place
May 17, 2017
Everything was great No problems with anything. Thank you
May 17, 2017
The only negative is no cable tv
May 17, 2017
Surprised at how nice it was.
May 16, 2017
Wifi, telephone and our dish satellite worked great. Verynice, clean park. Thhe only negative our BBQ grill was full of cigarette butts. Wished those had been cleaned out. Shame on whoever put them there.
May 16, 2017
Nice campground. Wonderful, clean washrooms and well kept grounds.
May 16, 2017
Nice people at the desk. Clean washrooms very nice well kept campgrounds
May 15, 2017
Nice setting. Very quiet. Clean washrooms.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was in excellent shape and the site was great.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and kind nothing bad to say about this KOA
May 07, 2017
Vary clean. My kids loved it the. They were running around the trails. It was vary safe. They had a gaurd that drove around.great time!
May 06, 2017
Nice location, close to Wal-Mart and fuel. Long sites and peaceful surroundings. Check in a little different, have to register in hotel lobby.
May 05, 2017
Easy, clean campground. Seemed to mostly be a one night stopover for people. Nice amphitheater but nothing happening there at least this time of year. Not much to do there but a good stopping off point for visiting Charleston and the New River Gorge.
May 05, 2017
Very convenient to I-79. Check in is at the Days Inn located way up on the hill w shared amenities. Beautiful views from the hotel! The campground is located in a valley but is still satellite friendly. Sites are gravel and long enough to not have to unhook if your towing a vehicle behind your 40' coach. Nice concrete pad w picnic table. Just wished gravel sites were more level
May 05, 2017
Needs better signage to indicate you have to check in at the Days Inn. Roads to campsite were a bit narrow and windy for big rigs. Lovely view however.
May 05, 2017
great stay, beautiful and clean. noticed a united states map taped to a wall in laundry room. it has all koa locations thru the u.s. wondering if we can get a copy of this to plan our next adventure staying with you. thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy