Flatwoods KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
Stayed in the cabin it was very nice, clean ample parking, and a great location.
Sep 22, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Really enjoyable. Nice comfy cabin. Friendly staff at check in.
Aug 16, 2019
great stay, could not have asked for anything better.
Jul 25, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very nice. With renting a deluxe cabin it would seem that requesting additional toiletries and linens wouldn't be such a hassle, but it was. When we asked for more toilet paper we were told we would have to drive to Walmart and purchase our own. If we were staying in our own rv, tent, or camper I could understand but not in a deluxe cabin with other necessities provided.
Jul 22, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
We had a terrific stay at the KOA. We stayed in the Luxury Cabin. It is so nice! We were able to entertain guests and visit the mountains and lakes in the area. The cabin was clean and well equipped for cooking and baking. The beds were very comfortable. This is our second time staying here and we will more than likely reserve the cabin again in the future because it feels like home.
Jun 18, 2019
Clean cabin
Apr 28, 2019
Oct 23, 2018
Cabin was very clean! And had everything we needed. Was Avery peaceful visit. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2018
We always stay at Flatwood KOA when we are in the area.It is a very quiet place to relax
Jul 02, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Would have preferred another bathroom. One is never enough. Negatives were no extra trash bags in cabin and no soap or shampoo provided. However there were plenty of nice fresh towels.
Jun 27, 2018
The Deluxe Kabin was perfect for us! Not really camping -- "glamping"! Full kitchen with oven, stove, microwave and full size fridge, 2 bedrooms and a full bath with all linens. Absolutely ideal. We used the fire pit out back to cook dinners, s'mores and Jiffy Pop. A great weekend!
Oct 11, 2017
The 'cabin' was as big as our house!! What a gorgeous place, and we truly enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin was very nice, well supplied with household needs. Only thing missing was hand soap in bathroom! Im sure just on over sight.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, spacious, beautiful inside and out!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.