Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Really nice campground. We stayed on the Hickory Knoll area which suited us perfectly. Somewhat isolated, quiet, good area for walking dogs.
Nov 19, 2017
Short 1 night on our way south
Nov 18, 2017
Beautiful campground, I stopped for a few nights on my way to Florida in the late fall so not alot of other RVs but lots of deer.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We have stayed at a number of KOA campgrounds all with great amenities that we have come to expect staying at a KOA. This was a campground behind a Days Inn. You would never know it was a KOA besides its name. The bathroom and grounds were clean.
Nov 15, 2017
Nice place to camp - roomy open spots with concrete patios. Great views.
Nov 15, 2017
This is certainly not your typical KOA. It has a very odd layout, is an extension of a hotel business and you need a lot of power in your vehicle to get out of the very steep road coming out of the campground. Very clean and nice sites. The laundry is very odd, definitely an afterthought.
Nov 15, 2017
we had #5 spot this pass weekend .There were water everywhere .We couldn't build a fire in the pit because it was flooded with water.The water spout was very loose .Need to work on leveling out most sites.We have stayed in different sites usally hard to get level and we have a 5th wheel .
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Staff at the desk are friendly & professional. Our stay was perfect. Thanks again. See you in the spring.
Nov 12, 2017
Nice, private location and the wifi was good.
Nov 11, 2017
The site wasn’t as level as we would have hoped for and the winding narrow road to get there was a very tight for our motorhome and toad. Scenic though. Also, the sewer hookup seemed to be higher than the outlet on our RV so not sure how that would have worked. Didn’t hook that up because of it. Only stayed one night.
Nov 08, 2017
Much too expensive. We are not interested in hotel amenities.
Nov 07, 2017
We enjoy this site as our half way point in our travel to visit family-those who check us in are some friendly and kind. Also several places to eat right around the location.
Nov 06, 2017
We stay twice a year at this campground during this stay we got set up and the electric went out on our site we called to tell them and they told us to move to another site we checked two other sites and they were not working we found one that was so we moved a few days later they let someone else go to that site and the same thing happened to them I suggest that they check these sites mote often
Oct 30, 2017
It was nice. Staff was pleasant. Bathrooms were really nice. We stayed at a State Park just before we came to Flatwoods and the bathrooms were terrible. ( BTW: They are going to tear down and rebuild new showers and etc. )
Oct 30, 2017
Went up to the restaurant in the hotel. Looking forward to the buffet BUT we did not have it. All the food looked dried out and must of been sitting out for a very long time. Did not look appetizing at all.it was approx 7pm.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Just there for 1 night. Love the upper are of the park. Quiet
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Only one night. You do need a on-site KOA Rep to do check-in, etc.
Oct 24, 2017
Facility was poorly laid out, poorly lit, and very poorly situated. WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.
Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.liked that we could camp in shady areas or out in the open. Enjoyed the outlet mall, just wished there were more stores. Shopped at antique store, lots of merchandise. Dinner at Days Inn,excellent food,but miss the Prime rib buffet they use to have.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful location! Excellent WiFi. Due to being in the hills, camping loop roads are really steep! Bathrooms/ showers quite far from our site. Showers have no changing area / no curtain so everything gets wet. Sewer hole was uphill from our rig which made dumping very challenging. Electric pole was damaged...did not meet our expectations for what we have come to expect at KOAs.
Oct 22, 2017
Getting to Kamp and your site may be a little daunting but worth in low number sites
Oct 20, 2017
All the employees were friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
My site was pretty muddy maybe from a earlier water leak. Other than that...no problems.
Oct 19, 2017
We stayed 1 night met a couple new friends, the campground is very nice, and safe, signage needs to be a,bit more clear as to where the office is as well as the entrance and exits, roads are a bit narrow through the campground. But all and all was a nice stay
Oct 19, 2017
Washrooms supper nice. Check in at hotel awkward. Site we had, not very level and hard to get into at night with no lighting.
Oct 19, 2017
We came into the campground after dark and didn't have a problem finding our site. I used the laundry facilities which were adequate...the only complaint was the lighting in the room....very dim and was hard to even see good enough to read.
Oct 19, 2017
Went up for supper in Days in and had to wait 90 minutes before we got our food. Only one cook, dining room guests were very sad about the wait. will not be going there for supper again.
Oct 19, 2017
We stop at this park every trip south. It is always a warm and receptive staff and very well kept facility. It has easy access and maneuverability.
Oct 18, 2017
Over all this is a very nice and quiet rv Park. I believe we were in site 50 and the sewer hookup was higher than my rv hookup and I had no gravity flow. I had to let the hose fill and then pick the hose up to drain the tanks.
Oct 18, 2017
Great place to camp. Quiet and enough off highway so you don't hear the trucks at night. Should try to get cable.
Oct 17, 2017
Clean, QUIET, well appointed. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground. A little odd that you have to register at the hotel rather than the campground, but other than that it was a nice place.
Oct 16, 2017
check in was different with office in the hotel, did not see the sign to check in and went down the hill, not a good area to park at hotel to check in. maybe have someone in the building during busy hours in the campground.
Oct 15, 2017
Check in was very easy, the ladies at the front counter were very friendly. WIFI worked very good, OTA TV we couldn't get any, basic cable would have been nice. Food at restaurant was very good value. Great place to stop at over night. Oh yah, gotta keep your eyes peeled for the signs once you are off the highway. Just look up for the Days Inn/Chevy dealer and watch the road up there.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff, reservation was ready and they greeted me by name. Campsites clean and quiet. Great place when traveling through this area.
Oct 14, 2017
love it very clean
Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, very nice and beautiful scenery.. Hope to stay longer next time ;)
Oct 11, 2017
The 'cabin' was as big as our house!! What a gorgeous place, and we truly enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin was very nice, well supplied with household needs. Only thing missing was hand soap in bathroom! Im sure just on over sight.
Oct 10, 2017
Site was a little unlevel. Needed a garbage dump near by. Limited TV reception.
Oct 09, 2017
We were high on a mt. View was great. Staff was friendly
Oct 09, 2017
Clean, affordable campsites, easy check-in at Days Inn located before you enter the park. Nice pull through sites, they picked up garbage twice in 24 hours which was great! Only complaint was paying $12 for 8-9 pieces of firewood.
Oct 08, 2017
Full hookups and very good wifi connection. Clean restrooms, just no tv service but great for an over nite stay when traveling thru. Just be sure to have something along to help level your camper.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy