Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email This Campground

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
We pulled early evening. After hook-up, we had a good steak dinner at Inn. In the morning, had a refreshing shower in the clean bathhouse and left for our next stop
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Unlevel, no cable TV, no escort to site, nice services, pretty location, reasonable price
Aug 14, 2018
The sites are hard to pull in and level a large 5th wheel. The sites are not very level as they drop down after you pull in
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Nice campground, each pull through site comes with a concrete patio, fire pit, and grill. The only negative comment I have and it is very minor is that there was no cable tv hook-up.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
This KOA is excellent for a stop over stay. We use it as a halfway point on a long annual journey that we do. It is very close and convenient to the highway. The check in is located in the hotel lobby that it is attached too. I find that process very easy. We have used the hotel amenities and they are great. The campsites are well maintained and the campground itself is clean.
Aug 11, 2018
Finding the place was difficult. No signage on the road. They should tell you when you make a reservation to look for the Days Inn, which is where you register. Navigating that parking lot with a big rig was challenging. The spot we had was so uneven I could not get level. No cable TV and no over the air reception. Internet was fair. The campground is down a big hill with winding roads
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice quite place. Restrooms were so clean!
Aug 10, 2018
Clean and quiet. Staff helpful.
Aug 09, 2018
Zero tv via antenna, grass needs cut, otherwise good camp,
Aug 08, 2018
Boring place.
Aug 07, 2018
Very steep hills, narrow paved roads, slanted site, weak WiFi. Not recommended for large RVs.
Aug 06, 2018
Easy check in , good stop for overnight . Very steep hills to campground and in campground .
Aug 06, 2018
Stayed in 38' fifth wheel. Has some steeper hills but nothing too bad. Easy to get into as nearly all are pull-thrus. Auto leveling did raise down hill side tires off ground a little. Good for a one night stop over.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Our stay was nice and quiet. The grounds are well maintained, the grass is nicely mowed, and the landscaping adds a nice touch. The bathhouse is clean with plenty of hot water. The staff is friendly and helpful and the wi-fi actually works at the campsites. The sites have good facilities and are well kept. We are sure to stay again the next time we just want to get away for a quiet weekend.
Aug 05, 2018
Second time here. First was great, this stay was very disappointing. Wanted to use the hot tub, but it was all green so didn’t get to.
Aug 05, 2018
Very clean bathrooms! We just stayed over 1 night on our way through. Nice area.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
It would be nice to have cable included at every site.
Aug 02, 2018
Scenic for a fall visit. This is a great KOA with access to the hotel pool. playgrounds could use some updating. WIFI works decent for web browsing but not so great for streaming.
Aug 02, 2018
Campsites were pretty unlevel but overall a nice place!
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Nice park. Pretty landscaping. Decent size sites in the pull through area. No dog run but plenty of green space to walk dogs. Super quick check in at the Days Inn.
Jul 28, 2018
Was only one night but a real nice place and staying again on our way home.
Jul 28, 2018
Needs to have better AC in the restroom and laundry room area.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Pretty campground
Jul 25, 2018
One night. Typical site. Signage to KOA driveway was BAD.
Jul 25, 2018
We only stayed one night but what a nice park. No long term RVers and sites were clean and flat. Facilities were great and they have an amphitheater...I wish there had been a concert or something. Maybe next time
Jul 25, 2018
I had site #40 and was not able to level my unit because it sloped right-to-left too much! Otherwise it was convenient.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
One night - nice site all around. Would come back for multiple nights.
Jul 23, 2018
Clean, quiet campground. The only thing that could make it better is to have cable tv available.
Jul 23, 2018
Excellent site pretty level with all the hookups
Jul 23, 2018
Very pretty spot. Check-in was in the motel which is staffed 24/7. Bathrooms and shower extremely clean.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice overnight stay.
Jul 22, 2018
This park is perfect for a one night stop while traveling. I would not want to stay long term though
Jul 22, 2018
Very clean well maintained campground.
Jul 22, 2018
Beautiful property and nice quiet campground, we love the RV spaces and the fact that we didn’t feel like we were on top of other people. Wish we would’ve had more time to explore the hiking trails and nearby area, but unfortunately we were only there overnight. Would be great to have a few more activities for kids, but great to have the amenities of the hotel right there. We would definitely
Jul 22, 2018
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Great WiFi for a change. Beautiful Forest all around. Great for off road 4 wheelers.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Needs cable. It is down in a valley blocking most over the air channels.
Jul 20, 2018
Not a typical KOA. No camp store. All amenities are located at the Days Inn which is up the hill. The outdoor pool is VERY SMALL. Despite paperwork saying no stays longer than 15 days, there are many pipeliners (who I respect) who have the best sites so travelers end up in an open field atmosphere. There are no cable hook ups and no local digital TV channels. OK for overnight but not extended stay
Jul 19, 2018
Made our reservation in February for a date in July in the Big Valley Area. We had stayed at this KOA several times in different areas and were never able to level our RV with the tow vehicle attached. That was reason for reserving a spot in the Big Valley section. Arrived to find we were pushed onto the Little Valley area. Complaint to manager went unanswered. U lost a customer.
Jul 19, 2018
Overnight stay. Campgrounds and facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. Nice and quiet in our camping area. Easy on/off to highway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy