Flatwoods KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Must access sites through hotel lot & check in at hotel! Very STEEP & NARROW access roads. Gravel pull thru sites were NOT LEVEL front to back & so severely NOT LEVEL from side to side to the point that, after 3 tries & using multple wood blocks, our leveling jacks still hoisted the wheels on the downhill side of our toyhauler off the ground! Worst pull thru site we have seen in 3 yrs of camping.
Sep 13, 2019
Clean and quiet Need better signage at front gate
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
New park owners working to upgrade the entire Park from 30amp to 50amp electric service. Nice park.
Sep 13, 2019
Great
Sep 12, 2019
Pretty setting!
Sep 11, 2019
We are a KOA VIP member. If this had been my first KOA experience, it would have been my last. Sites are uneven and unkept. Not at all up to the KOA standards we have grown to know.
Sep 11, 2019
Goodstay
Sep 10, 2019
Nice but the site we had has alot to be worked on. The site was clean but top of sewer connection was broke so hard to hook up connector. Pad was level but front dropped 4 foot down to road. Made hook-up difficult for 5th wheel. Nothing to do or see.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Always a wonderful place to stay when traveling through WV!
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Wish there was a KOA store there.
Sep 04, 2019
Site 32 was awesome the view fantastic very quiet sand peaceful unfortunately once we connected we kept getting brown water we added a filter bet got extreme chlorine water in drinkable
Sep 04, 2019
Very nice just a little different for the roads in an out . If you don’t know what you are doing you might have a problem as small as your road an down ward road an curve to leave from up top .
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great time. We will definitely be back. The pull through site, concrete pad, grill and fire pit made it a very comfortable camping experience.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Bathrooms and laundry room not air conditioned and were very warm so decided not to use their laundry facilities because of the heat. On the upside you do get to use some of the facilities at the Days Inn (emphasis on "some"). Sites are nice, grass cut but found several cigarette butts at our site which we picked up and threw away so they need to pay closer attention to their sites.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
I wish we had more time to enjoy it, this was a quick overnight for us as we were traveling from FL to NY.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Just passing thru. Was clean, peaceful and quiet. Nice grounds. Shame amphitheatre not used anymore looks like it was a great place at one time. We did not use any of the amenities only stayed the night. Looked to be nice play area for kids and small dog park. Got a good night's rest. Even tho near a busy road the campground is far enough away you dont hear any of it and that's a plus.
Aug 26, 2019
NIce friendly campground.
Aug 25, 2019
Well kept park. We were aware that we had to register at the hotel but there is good signage before you enter the park. Hill from main road is not a problem because it is paved and there is ample room and visibility.. the only negatives...signs on main road to camp are too small and too low and we’re obscured by oncoming traffic and we missed our turn and site was not level.
Aug 25, 2019
This was our 3rd time staying here, Flatwoods KOA is our must stay on our way to visit our daughter in SC. Level sites, clean & quiet.
Aug 23, 2019
The park is beautiful and large grounds for dog walking. The bathrooms and showers were way too far. The pools were only at the hotel and not in good walking distance for we 70 year olds.
Aug 23, 2019
The team at the desk was very helpful and happy. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean nice sites where great nice pull through playground for kids dog park pool wasn’t to far if u wanted to walk or drive we had site 43
Aug 19, 2019
This was a beautiful campground! The pad was perfectly level with a cement patio and picnic table. The scenery was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 19, 2019
Really enjoyable. Nice comfy cabin. Friendly staff at check in.
Aug 19, 2019
Campground was extremely convenient to the highway. However, bathhouse AC was broken and was hotter than outside temperatures with no ventilation. Sewage connection at site was at a higher elevation than pad, which made emptying tanks the next morning extremely challenging. Didn't look like a campground, looked like a storage area for the local neighborhood toys (boats/ATV/etc everywhere).
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Good location, good assortment of sites for Big Rigs. Convenient to have very nice restaurant in t the hotel.
Aug 16, 2019
great stay, could not have asked for anything better.
Aug 14, 2019
Restrooms and showers were inadequate. No camping store. Checking in at Days Inn was poor.
Aug 14, 2019
Check-in was great, grounds are clean and quiet. Some long-term residents had very political decorations on their property, which we found intimidating, so we would not return because of that.
Aug 14, 2019
The campground is quiet and every site has sewer. Sites are not level so make sure you have appropriate items to do the leveling. The site we were in was at the highest point in the campground. The site exit is a steep slope and a little unnerving with a 36' RV towing a car. Used lowest gears and breaks to get down.
Aug 14, 2019
didn't like the fact of no cable. didn't like the method of checking in or would have been 5 star rating. nice campground. nice people at check in. would defiantly stay again.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Fantastic-Staff very helpful in finding a site with TV reception!
Aug 12, 2019
Love our 'special site'. Reported and problem when we left the last time. It was all fixed when we arrived back again.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The campground was kept up. The laundry/shower area was clean and kept up, however, it was awfully warm in there.
Aug 12, 2019
We were very impressed how quiet it was to the proximity to the interstate. The campground was very clean and the landscaping was done well.
Aug 12, 2019
It was our first time staying at a KOA, and I was very impressed. Very clean! Will definitely stay at a KOA again!
Aug 11, 2019
Very uneven and sloped site # 42. Under no circumstances was it a motorcoach plus flat towed vehicle pull thru. Upon check staff recommended disconnect in hotel parking lot! NO functioning A/C in bath house, laundry room, even after we reported it, was not resolved by next day. Hard to believe this KOA received the "Presidents" award.
Aug 10, 2019
I didn't like that you had to go to the hotel to go swimming. The park wasn't the greatest set up. This place is basically good just for an overnight stay.