Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email This Campground

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
You need better signage as you make the turns off the Interstate Highway. A larger sign at the bottom of the hill where you turn to go to the Days Inn would help a bunch.
Jun 20, 2018
This park has many good features but has one MAJOR problem. The roads in the park are very narrow and VERY steep. At check-in we were given a map to our site. NO warnings about the condition of the roads were provided. We had trouble finding our spot in the park and had to ask other campers for assistance. This park would rate much higher if they would provide a guide to each camping spot.
Jun 19, 2018
terrible roads inside CG. Potholes!! Not Big Rig friendly like advertised! the only good thing about this CG is the amenities at the hotel
Jun 19, 2018
was there for fathersday weekend you need cable
Jun 18, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed there over 8 years ago. It was just okay but now, wow we couldn't get over the improvements. We needed a spot, it was a last second reservation. You booked us and the slight was large enough. The construction on 77 made us take back roads so we by passed where we were going to stay and then we remembered the KOA in Flatwoods so we called while traveling on the road. So Thank you!
Jun 16, 2018
Best quality in everyway. Surroundings beautiful and service attentive.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
i was NOT there. yuour system has the wrong email address. i have replied to 3 other emails to notify your system of this error, but you keep ignoring that. so, I HAD A LOUSY TIME ;-) i hope this gets someones attention. -mike
Jun 13, 2018
Wi-Fi was bad, outlet shopping was a dive.
Jun 13, 2018
Everything was great except that for 1 night we had to unhook because the site was not level enough. It was way off. We had asked for a site so that we wouldn't have to unhook but didn't get a good site.
Jun 13, 2018
The entry roads are narrow and limbs hang down and hit the roof of the rv. For the cost you don't even get cable.Site was not level.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Love that it is a part of Days Inn, get a room or camp. Food & gas close by. CG NEEDS cable !
Jun 11, 2018
Great. Shall return. Your counter staff were GREAT - friendly, cordial, helpful, and professional They should be commended: two young men and one (very tall) young lady. We were on site 42. It does need attention to the water problem (leaks underground at hookup?) and erosion in right rear of lot.
Jun 10, 2018
Staff is awesome. Tricky getting in and leaving but campground is special.
Jun 09, 2018
For the most part, the campground is great. Only have 2 issues, first, the wi-fi you offer should be secured not open, better to protect your guests and second, the laundry facilities are a problem, not enough machines and the cost is horrific-Cherokee KOA charges only a $1.00 per load, same size washer and dryer and they more than two washers/two dryers in their facility!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Needs cable tv and better WiFi. Fortunately we had AT&T LTE service. Very convient to Wal Mart, fuel and Enterprise rental car. Good to see the security patrol also. We will stay again.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Nicely maintained campground. Very restrooms. Will stay again
Jun 07, 2018
Great washrooms
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Check in at hotel was unusual and confusing. Campground roads were extremely hilly and had major potholes. Bath house was locked and unusable. Location was good.
Jun 06, 2018
Long pull thru but not very level. Nice and quiet.
Jun 04, 2018
Signage marking the entrance to the campground (VERY) inadequate. Steep hill down to campground. Could not get our motorhome to auto-level on the gravel pad. (Sloped off to one side.). Checking in at the hotel rather odd.
Jun 04, 2018
You need to put a vent pipe on the high end of the sewer run. The flow of sewer gas was bad and the only way we could control it was to close our black and gray valves until dumping in the morning.
Jun 04, 2018
The campground was clean and easily accessible. The check in process was very accommodating. We had firewood delivered to our camp site and the driver was nice and polite. I will be back to camp here again.
Jun 04, 2018
Roads in the camp were very narrow and difficult to traverse in our 40' Super C. Sites were not level and required a considerable amount of cribbing right-to-left. Campground appeared very clean and Wi-Fi connectivity was outstanding.
Jun 03, 2018
Do NOT follow the GPS to this campground! The gps carries you to the Middle School parking lot & tells you to walk to the area! Glad some guys were playing basketball & directed us to the right spot. You must register in the Days Inn hotel for the KOA behind it. Steep Climb to both hotel & our spot. Nice view of mountains! Close camping areas! Around $50 a night with KOA membership.
May 31, 2018
very friendly, bathroom very clean wish we would have stayed a little longer maybe next time
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
I would give it a five except we did not have 50 amps of electric due to a problem with the breaker. It was a hot and humid day and we could use only 1 ac. We notified the staff early enough to be fixed but they failed to do so. The park was full so we could not move to another site.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Very friendly people, nice campgrounds. We have stayed there many times.
May 29, 2018
We had ants in the campsite. They were in the electrical box when we arrived and made their way into camper and onto every chair or item left out during the day and night. They were everywhere. Firewood prices are very high (ridiculous) $6 for what amounted to 4 pcs of wood.
May 28, 2018
Nice facility, however lacking a strong WIFI signal and no cable.
May 23, 2018
unremarkable
May 22, 2018
I stayed at this KOA on my way to and from Dumfries, VA. Since it was about half way between my home and destination it was a good choice. The park has some nice long pull-through, full hook-up spots with 50 amp service, which is what I needed. The facilities were nicely maintained and clean. Access to the park was up a fairly steep, two lane road which, thankfully, was a short climb. Good park!
May 22, 2018
I stayed at this KOA on my way to and from Dumfries, VA. Since it was about half way between my home and destination it was a good choice. The park has some nice long pull-through, full hook-up spots with 50 amp service, which is what I needed. The facilities were nicely maintained and clean. Access to the park was up a fairly steep, two lane road which, thankfully, was a short climb. Good park!
May 22, 2018
Great park....easy access.....nice facilities restaurant and bar and grill within walking distance...didn't have to unhook the tow....walmart and fuel available at this exit. No cable or antenna tv...but it was so pretty who cares!!!
May 22, 2018
Great setting and we saw lots of wildlife too.
May 21, 2018
The sites were ok. The problem was noisy campers when there was quiet time at 10 pm. There was a group of people playing loud music and yelling to their friend 2 sites away. I had to call 2 times before someone took care of the problem by 10:30. There should be someone monitoring the campground when the office check in is two young guys at the Days Inn. After traveling all day I want to sleep
May 21, 2018
The only thing I wish this place had was a fenced in dog park. Otherwise it is a nice stopping place.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Very scenic, and clean. We actually stayed 4 nights instead of just the one!
May 18, 2018
Will definitely be back. Nice park!
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Although site was not very level it was spacious. Cleanest restroom/shower. Beautiful overall.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy