Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email This Campground

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2019
Need better/bigger signs to tell you to register in the motel; I wandered around the campground until someone told me where to register. Need more than just the one restroom!
May 23, 2019
Easy in and out. Stayed there many times. Good, clean park, but wish they had cable at each site.
May 22, 2019
Unusual location behind a Days Inn. Campground built into a hillside and valley. Site was difficult to level, very tight and right on the neighbor which fortunately was empty. Utilities worked fine but no cable or over the air. ATT signal good. Wal Mart within 1/2 mile. Only stayed overnight so no idea what to do during longer stays but I understand their is a large recreation area nearby.
May 21, 2019
To our surprise, we found this campground very quite even though it is so close to the major highway. This has to be because it is nestled down into a valley behind the hotel. The sites were easy pull through, full hookup, surrounded by forests. The rest rooms, laundry room etc. were as clean as anyone could ask. This could serve as a model for struggling hotel chains to consider.
May 21, 2019
Site was fine and fairly wide. Dump Didn’t fit well and let out an order until we set up our own hose. Very very disappointed in facilities for dogs. Run which was not fenced and I’m on dump cab didn’t fit well and let out in order until we set up our own hose. Very very disappointed in facilities for dogs. Run which was not fenced and on a road, was on a steep hillside. No bags were prov
May 20, 2019
Perfect setting for a overnight stay, and bonus use of hotel pool!! Kids loved it
May 20, 2019
It's a beautiful campground but there's really not much to do there.
May 20, 2019
Overnight stay on way from Maryland to St. Louis (attending college graduation) stayed again on the way back. Pretty park behind a nice Day’s Inn, and one of the few parks that the WIFI actually worked and ran slick. Can use the hotel’s facilities, i.e. pool, workout equipment etc. Will be staying there coming and going to visit my Brother and his family in Dayton
May 20, 2019
Only reason not to give 5 stars was the lack of amenities (camp store, etc.) at the site. Days Inn was great, staff was superb, roads in and out were just fine, and the site was clean and level. For a Journey KOA, a great one.
May 20, 2019
Unlevel graveled site, roads not marked good so people going wrong way. Laundry room and pool too far away from site. No way you could walk up and down the hills. Hot spot no trees. Registering in hotel inconvenient. Friendly people at desk. Signage not good.
May 19, 2019
Everything was great except the WIFI. I would have given 5 stars except for the weak signal. My spot was next to bath house and even outside I could not get signal.
May 19, 2019
Nice spot up on site 32.
May 18, 2019
Rather rustic for a KOA. Looks ike a few "campers" are they for a long time (skirting on camper, major outdoor furniture, grills, etc.)
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Usually we are in the big valley, fine for motorhome towing car. This time we were in Little valley. We should have been told at check in that we would need to disconnect the car. As it was we had to go down a fairly steep hill with a sharp turn while towing a car. Then there was another short downhill at the site which meant disconnecting car to park at site. Quite inconvenient and harder to do
May 17, 2019
Very nice park but needs cable tv available.
May 17, 2019
Impossible to level our Class A. Not suitable for Class A. Top got scraped by branches on way in. The hotel claimed the site was level which was untrue. Impossible to level the rig without door becoming unusable. Hotel staff could have cared less when we called them. At least a 30 min walk in the dark to any facilities. A mostly muddy deserted KOA. Advise all to stay away
May 17, 2019
Need more lights at night to set up.
May 16, 2019
What a beautiful and interesting park..will definitely stay here again...
May 16, 2019
The camp grounds are located behind large Days Inn which is located on top of a large hill, sign could be a little better . The check in was smooth add the site was easy too locate,.The site was fairly, reuired two leveler to level the trailer. Overall the park is nice and the bathroom and showers are well maintained.
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Just love this place close to the interstate and love the pools it's a great one night stop but we just love to stay a few days very peaceful
May 15, 2019
Sites small and no cable. Three stations on antennae. Not good on a rainy day.. Sites very unlevel. Good overnight but that is it
May 15, 2019
Not typical KOA. Check in at Days Inn. Plenty of room to park. Steep Hill in and out; but you can make it. No escort; but sites marked. Pull thru had room, but unlevel. OK for overnight. Halfway point from NC to NY. Little high $$$ for what you get. Only stayed 1 night. Bathroom, shower, washer/dryer facilities inside the amphitheater building.
May 14, 2019
I have stayed at campgrounds for $15 that are better than this one. The site was rock, unlevel. You don’t say anything About where to register when you pull in. In short, this is the worst KOA we have stayed in.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Part of the park looks nice, Unfortunately I was assigned space #31, which was rather remote and off to the next ridge. The site wasn't level, needed gravel, and a long walk to the bathhouse. I relocated myself a few sites down to find a level spot. Credit to the young desk person who came out to check on me later, but as I left the next morning I saw plenty of nicer spots. Disappointed overall.
May 13, 2019
A real surprise! So peaceful and just off the highway with easy access to fuel and food.
May 12, 2019
Great location. Well maintained camping area. No negative comments.
May 12, 2019
After a tiring day on the road I really enjoy sitting down relaxing to a tv. You don't have tv reception of any kind. It sure would be nice if you had tv on site. Our site this time was very unlevel. Otherwise, it's a nice place to stay overnight.
May 11, 2019
The road in & out is a bit daunting, so steep! But the site in the Knolls was very nice. A KOA sign near the hotel entrance would have helped, even a small one.
May 11, 2019
May 10, 2019
Was easy place to get into but the Pipe Line workers that were staying to were a little loud when getting up and going in the mornings.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
It's a nice park but the section we stayed in is a major hike up and down a steep hill to the showers/laundry. Also, the sewer inlets are set very high. In the case of my Airstream, the inlet was higher than my outlet. Useless and there is no dumo station. Aside from thse considerations, there are many lively spaces in tolling, tree shaded spzces.
May 08, 2019
May 08, 2019
The grounds were nice and big, well maintained. Check in was smooth. The sites were very cramped though, the two people next to us had lots of "toys" and their trailers and extra vehicles were parked all over. It was fine for a stop over, but this seems like a very active outdoorsy spot and if you want quiet and space this is not the place!
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
one night. easy on-off to interstate. Just forgot about the hills! beautiful state.
May 04, 2019
Sites are not level. Beautiful location, but too difficult to level. Seems like all they need to do is add more gravel to provide levelness.
May 03, 2019
It was a nice campground clean bathrooms. The only problem we had is when we were coming down the highway 30 miles prior to getting there was a big beautiful sign after that nothing. The signs at the hotel for the campground couldn't be any smaller.
May 02, 2019
very clean. nice level sites. very quiet..and peaceful...
May 02, 2019
Very nice campsite. But cable would make it great..
May 02, 2019
Great stop.nice sites.lots of room to walk.clean bathrooms. Only bummer...no cable tv. But a fun stop
Apr 30, 2019
Great place to stop while traveling. Easy to get in and out and pull through big enough to leave tow vehicle hooked up
Apr 29, 2019
Just a one night stay, but very pleasant checkin, restaurant at hotel was very good. Very nice campground, very clean and well setup. Would definitely come back if in the area again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy