Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email This Campground

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
Too many permanent residents driving loud vehicles around campground at 5 -530 in the morning, going the wrong way on one way roads. Appeared to be at least half if not more of the campers were parked for long periods of time due to the clutter around the site, the PVC waste pipes, skirts, large propane tanks, etc. Shower stall had same cotton swab and bandaid on floor two nights out of three.
Oct 20, 2018
I wish we had more time to enjoy it. Was disappointed that we didn’t have cable hook up. It was cold and rainy so couldn’t enjoy the outside, but the amenities were great.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Wasn’t too happly with my pull through site as the site to our left had their portable satellite dish on a table to close to the road making it difficult to pull in our site easily. This caused us to park our rig crooked and could not get close enough to the pad making it difficult to get in and out easily.
Oct 16, 2018
no tv cable. unlevel campsites. could really be a nice campground if the owners did some upgrades to campsites.
Oct 16, 2018
Very hilly campground, check in was in the nearby hotel office. Site was not level and area was noisy with vehicles going quickly through the campground
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
It was a half way spot for visiting friends. Pretty area.
Oct 13, 2018
Very pleasant, nice staff
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Such a peaceful location! Great to access the amenities at the hotel next door. The event center holds the bath house and laundry which were clean. The sites are all full hook ups with 50amps and a patio, wide and long sites on a tiered level. One note I recommend is to make a more noticeable sign that check in is at the hotel lobby. All staff encountered were very pleasant!
Oct 11, 2018
Personnel at counter were not helpful. The is attached to a hotel. The personnel don’t seem much interested in koa portions. Roads are in disrepair and campsites are not even close to level they don’t look like they have been graded in years. It’s not up to KOA standards
Oct 11, 2018
I stayed there the week previous and was pleased as I am every year when I stay there. This last stay the facilities were as always excellent but however the staff at the reception desk, young female, was lacking some customer relations skills to the point of being rude. I felt that I was an annoyance.
Oct 10, 2018
Just passing through and it was easy on and easy off to get in and out. Thanks
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice KOA and very helpful staff!
Oct 09, 2018
Great campground for an overnight stay. Not a lot to do in the area. Campground was quiet and clean.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice place except for the four wheelers at 5am in the morning
Oct 09, 2018
Nice campground. Needs more trash cans and some firewood to buy.
Oct 08, 2018
uneven lots, no TV hookup like they advertise
Oct 08, 2018
Overnight in a pull through site. Easy access to highway. Only complaint was check in is at hotel but no sign tells you that. You assume that the campground has its own office, had to ask when already down hill in campground. Had to pull camper back up hill to hotel parking lot to check in. I would strongly suggest that a campground office sign be put up near entrance.
Oct 08, 2018
We were camped on the top level surrounded by pipeline families. They were all very nice but it would be better to seperate them from other campers. We had to ask one of them to move his work truck so we could get our fifth wheel out to leave and we drug the camper. We would prefer to be on the bottom and there were spots open there in the timeframe we were there.
Oct 08, 2018
We were not impressed with the facility. We were given a lot that was completely un-shaded and couldn't even enjoy until the night. It seems that the hook ups should have ran the opposite way. This isn't like a KOA, its like a sub-par camp ground with hook-ups. No activities for kids. Playground was a mess. No cable. Sign-in off site. Noone monitoring.
Oct 07, 2018
Quick and clean. Friendly people.
Oct 07, 2018
This KOA is the best we have seen, very well maintained.
Oct 07, 2018
Unfortunately, the spot we had really did not accommodate the length of our trailer. For one night we managed. We did not have a reservation, so were glad they were able to find us a spot. If you are going to Flatwoods, make sure you make a reservation.
Oct 06, 2018
Easy check-in at the hotel lobby and free ice is on second floor. The more treed sites are seasonal, and the 1-3 night sites are pull through in the open. Excellent Wi-Fi. Nostalgic hearing the high school band on Friday night, but not too loud and finished at 8:30pm.
Oct 06, 2018
We were there for one night in our class A. Your showers were close and clean which worked for us perfectly, we didn't need to use our showers for one night.
Oct 06, 2018
Got us close to the amphitheater which helped us so we didn't have to unhook for one night stay. Did still have to put levelers under the truck tires since the site was not level.
Oct 06, 2018
Stay there every year and the staff and facilities are excellent
Oct 05, 2018
Reservations and check in easy and fast. Have stayed many times while traveling through the area. Starting to look like it could use some work. Roads narrow with sites very unlevel side to side. Didn't open slides due to this. Also a lot of mud around site. Bathrooms remain very clean and functional despite many workers staying in campground. Also very quiet both day and night.
Oct 05, 2018
it was unfortunate it was raining the entire time we were there. The staff at the days in were not to helpful.
Oct 05, 2018
The restaurant and lounge were both greattach and offered good food and service.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Nice level site and quiet. In and out is a challenge...narrow and steep. The exit out of lower sites is very hard turn...watched as at least 3 rvs leaving had a hard time making sharp left.
Oct 03, 2018
Quiet campground. Sites have become very unlevel side to side. It was 90 degrees when we were there and the restrooms were unbearably hot and humid. What happened to air conditioning?
Oct 03, 2018
Nice enough place if you're on the road.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
only problem when you arrive after dark not enough lighting can t see lot numbers
Oct 01, 2018
Unlike any KOA we've ever stayed in, I saw no indications in the "park" that it was a KOA, except for a wobbler sign, no yellow shirts, seemed more like a county park with many full-time residents all of whom had ATV's poised on trailers for work/play. Was fine for our overnight stop but certainly different from our expectations.
Oct 01, 2018
We had made reservations a couple of weeks before our arrival for a particular section. When we arrived, they gave us a site to go to. The site was full, and we had to go back and request another one. The second one was full as well forcing us to go to a third site. The sides were not in the area I had originally reserved. Fortunately we were only staying for one night, so we just let it go.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
We stayed there overnight while traveling. The campground was very nice. We we close to a wooded area where I could walk my two rescue dogs. Very quiet at night. Enjoyed the stay
Sep 26, 2018
One extra bonus of staying here is the use of the facilities of the hotel. The restaurant in particular for those who are just overnight guests.
Sep 25, 2018
Stop here whenever traveling through area. Not much changes. Easy check in. Bathrooms and laundry areas clean and well cared for. All utilities work well. Nice site size but sites not level side to side. Couldn’t level even with auto leveling unless tires were suspended in air. Only one night stop so didn’t want to bother with blocks. Fire pit not cleaned. Will consider staying again.
Sep 24, 2018
Was very nice stay, quiet yet close to everything
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy