Flatwoods KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2020
We had a very good time!! Check in was easy, and the site had everything we needed!! The bath house was very clean and the grounds were well maintained!! The firewood was a little wet, so starting a fire was a challenge! The only suggestion that I would add is that the website we used to book did not clearly indicate check in and check out times.
Jul 02, 2020
Easy checkin at the hotel with friendly staff. Long pull through site was comfortable and fairly level. Utilities were conveniently placed. Nice paved interior roads. Great place for an overnight stop!
Jul 02, 2020
The site was beautiful and well hidden from the main highway for being 2 turns off the highway. The days inn staff was pleasant and polite. The RV area was well taken care of. This was a beautiful and quiet 2 day rest on our way back East. Will stop there again if we are ever passing through.
Jul 01, 2020
Good as always.
Jul 01, 2020
This is a motor coach friendly park with easy pull through parking and great check in staff. It offers mountain top or in the holler sites. Clean and neat. Very enjoyable stay.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
It rained everyday we were there. Other than that everything was fine. Although it would be nice if they would mow an extra strip or two beside the street up on the hill. The weeds were pretty tall
Jun 29, 2020
We arrived on a Friday with excellent check-in. Everyone working was so nice. We found our campsite to be clean and perfect, like it was just waiting for us to arrive. The bath house...I never got to use. I couldn’t get the “code” to work. No big deal tho, I had a bathroom in my camper. Maybe next time I can go in and then give a review of it. Yes, there will be a next time.
Jun 29, 2020
Great place. Very good place to camp.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Nice camping feel. I am sure the amphitheater is great when gatherings of more people are allowed to happen. Clean facilities. Nice layout.
Jun 27, 2020
Sites closest to playground tricky for 5th wheels... Staff very accommodating on changing to another if needed...
Jun 26, 2020
Beautiful campground. Site was level and easy to setup. Checking was fast and staff was pleasant. Overall great place and we will be staying again.
Jun 25, 2020
Great location just off of I-79. Great people to work with, very accommodating.
Jun 24, 2020
Quick stay Very comfortable
Jun 24, 2020
Only stayed one night but the park is a great place for "one night stands":). Very clean and well kept.
Jun 24, 2020
Beautiful campground. We have stayed there several times and have always enjoyed the area.
Jun 23, 2020
Neat little pod-like areas keeps it cozy. Permanent campers along back row greatly detract from the charm and prevent the 5th star.
Jun 23, 2020
Clean and quite campground. Could use some more amentities for the kids. It was our second time staying there.
Jun 22, 2020
Good overnight
Jun 22, 2020
It was very peaceful and quiet.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
It’s ok if you need somewhere to spend the night in your camper. Grass needed cut. There was no where to throw your garbage into a dumpster. It was our first time there. This was the 1st time taking our 4 year old granddaughter she loved it. You should really put a play ground up on top for the little ones to play.
Jun 21, 2020
grass needs mowing, unlevel lots, no TV hookups.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Staff @ Days Inn were amazing! site was easy to navigate , clean and quiet , great comfort station, use of pool in the hotel was a great plus!
Jun 19, 2020
Beautiful campground. Well kept..lots of animals yo watch
Jun 18, 2020
HAD STAYED HERE BEFORE AND DECIDED TO STAY ONCE AGAIN. LOVE HOW CONVENIENT IT IS TO MANY PLACES OF INTEREST FOR ME AND MY WIFE. WE BOTH HAVE MANY RELATIVES IN THE AREA AND THIS MAKES THE PERFECT 'HOMEBASE' WHILE WE ARE HERE. DEFINITELY A VERY NICE CAMPGROUND TO STAY WHILE IN THE AREA. THE STAFF HAVE ALWAYS BEEN EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL AND CONGENIAL. WILL BE BACK!!!
Jun 18, 2020
Great local KOA right off I79. We used it as a stopover. Loved having the hotel amenities right next door. Would definitely stop there again. Sites do need to be cleaned (there was garbage left on ours). Overall - not too bad!
Jun 18, 2020
As usual we enjoyed our stay. However the site were given was rough for a 29 foot motorhome. The level grading has degraded.
Jun 17, 2020
great campground, clean and attractive. Would stay there again absolutely! All spaces are great for social distancing!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Very friendly staff, Very clean park !!!
Jun 12, 2020
Stopped in for an overnight during a long trip. Hook-ups are close to the camper, site was level with a concrete patio and nice picnic table. I would love to come back for live music at the amphitheater when this virus thing is over with.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
We have been staying in KOA campgrounds for more than two months. They have all been great places until Flatwoods WV. We travel with two dogs and we were so far from the dog play area that we didn't even go there. We never saw a KOA employee. The Wi Fi didn't work and they said they would send someone to reset the modem for our area and they never did. Won't stay there again.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
This shouldn’t get the name KOA. It is basically a field behind a hotel. The sites are no where near level or wide enough for a travel trailer. It was fine for one night but we would never stay there again nor recommend it. It is a sad excuse for a camp ground - let alone a KOA. Places like this diminish the KOA brand and what we come to expect at a KOA.
Jun 08, 2020
The employees were very nice I had everything that I needed I got there and found at the site that I was at ,just wasn’t gonna work for me ,and the gentleman was so very kind and switched the site for me . I had a beautiful view, and multiple place to dine out if I didn’t want to cook!
Jun 07, 2020
Loved it - wished we planned to stay longer
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
Wasn’t crowded. We stayed on a Sunday and Monday . And I assume the Coronavirus had something to do with it, but the bathrooms were spotless, and the campground is convenient to everything. Had a great time
Jun 03, 2020
Very nice! just stayed overnight.
Jun 02, 2020
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
The site advertised as shady but there was not one tree around the campsite. Also, the needs to be better signs about check-in located at hotel lobby. The site had cigarette butts and trash on it. I liked the location on the campground.
May 29, 2020
We love coming to your campground
May 29, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.