Flatwoods KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
This was just a over night stay as we where pass thru on our way to Pa. We didn't get there until 4;30 and set up and went out to eat at the local dinner called Lloyds, Good home cooking. Pies are all homemade:) Didn't see much of the KOA until morning, they have an amphitheater there but don't know the schedule. The grounds look to be clean and kept up. We would stay there again when passing thru
Nov 05, 2019
Friendly staff. Site was nice for overnight stay. GPS direction was not accurate. Had to call for correction. Entry into the park narrow and steep.
Nov 05, 2019
Seriously beautiful site. The washing machines worked awesome and especially fast. Chilly evening so spent the whole time in the RV but our showers this morning were the best yet. Thank you.
Nov 04, 2019
Check staff and process was excellent. Nice area, nice dog park. We just stopped over for one night on our way to our final destination and it wasn’t too crowded, but everything went very well. Thanks
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Very hard to find. Need better signage
Nov 03, 2019
There is no presence of a campground host, check in is at the Days Inn above the campground. The pamphlet said the speed limit was 10 mph & was strictly enforced. Yet this group of long term campers with 4 wheel vehicles were constantly racing up & down the roads at 30 mph. The campground has the potential to be beautiful but it was spoiled by the long term campers. The roads were steep & curvy.
Nov 03, 2019
Very friendly staff Restaurant very convenient Easy access off highway We were just overnight as we headed south A good stop
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
quiet easy access great for a quick stop over off main road for a good nights rest. Clean friendly quick check in
Oct 31, 2019
It was good stay, just stopping for overnight, on our way to another part of WV. As before, shower, site, and overall campground in a great clean condition.
Oct 31, 2019
It's always handy, right off the highway on drives down from Niagara Falls Canada going to the florida keys.
Oct 29, 2019
No problems. It was great
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Loved the fact that it was close to a antique mall and a WalMart. The reviews worried us about the steep hill, but we had no problem and we have really low jacks. Just have to know how to maneuver.
Oct 28, 2019
Pleasant people, clean quiet park with nice sites. Conveniently close to amenities.
Oct 28, 2019
Of all the KOA campgrounds we have visited this one was the most disappointing. The signage to get to the campground was vague and confusing, Registration was at the nearby hotel with no escort to campsite (you were on your own), no cable and only 3 TV channels (2 children's channel 1 a foreign language channel). Would not recommend nor visit again.
Oct 28, 2019
Nice large campground! Nice trails! Nice dog park, bathrooms and showers! Easy late check in.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
We have stayed at this campground regularly for several years. While the campground has the basics you would expect from a KOA, it is starting to suffer from lack of reinvestment. The sites are very uneven, the playground needs lots of TLC. They have allocated the best sites to long term campers. Pool is still great though and sites are generally easy to get in/out of. WIFI is mediocre.
Oct 27, 2019
It was just an overnight stay on our way home. The site was very unlevel that is my only complaint
Oct 26, 2019
Unless you've been there before the entrance signs are inadequate and the GPS takes you to the wrong location. Once you find the park behind the Days Inn at the top of a hill it's a decent place to stay.
Oct 26, 2019
What a great place to spend a night while travelling, especially if you like wine. They have wine tasting from 6:30-8:00 pm. Tasted some great and not so great, lol wine, and met a bunch of nice people who were travelling also. The campground has beautiful old trees and the staff are very friendly. Oh, and the pizza they make is very tasty.
Oct 25, 2019
This has always been a clean and quite travel stop for us
Oct 25, 2019
Nice to be able to use c the Days Inn amenities.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Arrived after dark, we stay at very top of hill, no lighting to aid you in parking. Had to plug into electric and call it a night. The levelers on trailer were useless due to the unlevel sight. We would not have been able to find it in the total darkness had we not had a security guard from hotel to drive in front of us to find it. The sewer hookup was not usable, to high.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Nice location suggestion to see if they can make the surface more level
Oct 23, 2019
Friendly, helpful and signed up for koa.
Oct 23, 2019
We like this KOA a lot because it’s quiet and the staff are kind. It’s very pretty here and lots of places to walk. The dog and kid park are great places to go if you get cooped up in your RV. I recommend coming here because it’s a nice place to be.
Oct 23, 2019
We were just passing through but plan on coming back to stay longer because it was absolutely beautiful.
Oct 22, 2019
I can not honestly give a recommendation. We stayed one night. Arrived late and left early the next morning. Did not get a chance to enjoy your campground.
Oct 21, 2019
The camp ground was just ok. Not what I have come to expect from a KOA. Felt like I was at a trailer park for the oil and gas people.
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean and everyone was friendly.
Oct 21, 2019
Very unique campground with its different levels sbd relationship with the days inn hotel. Needs to start more clearly that check in is at the days inn when u arrive. My gps took me to the jail up the hill!!
Oct 20, 2019
Super nice area. Great service. Very quiet.
Oct 20, 2019
Several campers running generators throughout the night, no, not noisy furnaces. Not what you’d expect of a KOA.
Oct 19, 2019
roads are steep and narrow to get to since we had to stay on top, koa is run by a days inn,
Oct 19, 2019
Nice clean bathroom. Appreciate the addition of a new small fenced dog area.
Oct 18, 2019
Would give a 5 star if they had a bigger laundry and firewood on site. Our favorite spot to stay while visiting family. We will be back.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Stayed in the cabin it was very nice, clean ample parking, and a great location.
Oct 17, 2019
It was fine for an overnight. Checking in at the Days Inn is not a normal KOA experience, but worked out fine. There is no camping store. You need to be prepared to climb a very steep hill to get the the campground. Facilities are clean and well kept. There are quite a few full time campers set up, but no issues
Oct 16, 2019
Our stay was a pleasant stay though we didn't get to use the facilities such as pool and such the site was nice and quiet. We have like to see wider roads but it was nice anyway.
Oct 15, 2019
No staff at campground. People living there partied till midnight
Oct 15, 2019
First KOA I have stayed at with no activities. No miniature golf, no cornhole, nothing
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice park
Oct 14, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.