Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email This Campground

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Nice ppl at check in. Immaculate bathhouses and I like having a code to get in, feels safer while showering! Easy hookup, close to highway but veyr quiet considering. Perfect for layover.
Nov 28, 2018
We stayed one night 11/26/18. Checked in at about 4pm. Had to go to the near by hotel to check in? It was like the campground had closed for the season only it was open. We have stayed at many KOA's over many years, this was by far the worst one. Don't waste your money on this one.
Nov 26, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay as we were making our journey back to Buffalo. Easy pull in and out site.
Nov 14, 2018
40' MoHo towing, staying one night. Very quiet, scenic, well appointed and full use of the Hotel facility. Nice place to go for a walk too.
Nov 13, 2018
Nice place
Nov 09, 2018
We have stayed there many times when travelling south or north. They are great people and very nice to deal with. They are all super and have a great place.
Nov 07, 2018
Great place to stop on you way down south.
Nov 06, 2018
Very nice! We liked the layout, nice walking and hiking areas, Bathrooms clean and nice. Would love to see a concert at amphitheater. Great to use hotel. Ate at Visions great meal and service. The pool was so perfect temperature to just get in, very clean as was the hot tub. This is a busy place just off 79, but we enjoyed watching all the different rigs coming and going the 3 nights we stayed
Nov 05, 2018
The check in was a total mess up for my self and the other party I was with I called and made reservations 3 weeks before check in than on check in only had for one camp site I made it for two site they said one of the sites was not available the person doing the check in was clueless laugh at me for there screw up he had know idea on what he was doing will not stay there ever again but I suppose
Nov 03, 2018
Quiet, clean site. Shopping close by. Several food places nearby also. Would return if in the area again.
Nov 03, 2018
whle the camp grounds themselves were clean, it was just too much of a walk to the bathrooms and shower.... a bath house for the campers in the upper level would be an asset. also, this has been the most expensive campground we have stayed at. a rate of $30 a night would be more in line with having to walk up and down hills.
Oct 31, 2018
Nice sites clean restrooms
Oct 30, 2018
Would rate it a five star if they had better wi-fi.
Oct 30, 2018
Hard to find, sites we’re not very level, was hard to get into and out of. If they put a little effort in to maintaining the gravel sites, then it would improve the site a lot.
Oct 30, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay on way home from Dollywood. Stayed a week a couple of years ago. Tv reception poor. Would like to see cable
Oct 29, 2018
Love the campground and the people
Oct 29, 2018
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 29, 2018
Second time we have stopped there overnight. Campground is associated with a hotel which makes late check in a breeze. Haven't looked into surrounding activities
Oct 28, 2018
For us this location is a perfect driving distance for our first night on the road. Easy pull through sites and full hook ups! Easy check in at the Days Inn up on the hill. Before driving down into the valley to the Campgrounds. Our Direct TV satellite works perfect with no obstructions. We really don’t use any of the amenities as this is just a perfect one night stay over on our way to Florida!
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Great location and helpful staff, but the sites are not level. I tried four sites before I found one that would work with my 26' class C motorhome. Maybe the owners should spent a little money and fix the gravel sites, then the place would be a Five Star KOA. Just walk the sites and you see what I mean.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Very nice but virtually no wifi. If wifi is important to you, go elsewhere.
Oct 26, 2018
Nice and friendly, enjoyed just one night but would return again.
Oct 24, 2018
Level site, campground well maintained, friendly desk help, clean restrooms - no cable or it would have been a 5.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Cabin was very clean! And had everything we needed. Was Avery peaceful visit. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Good overnight stop off I79. We had FHU PT site #39, long enough 42' class A & tow, gravel site w/grass between, concrete patio w/ table & fire ring. CG roads were paved, we did not check out other areas of CG or use any facilities. It is convenient that the Days Inn has a restaurant & lounge. See other reviews re: tv, hills inside camground, etc.
Oct 22, 2018
We were just over night traveling through ..but would definitely use them again!
Oct 22, 2018
Sites were nice, bathhouse was nice. Campsites were clean and organized and quiet. More campers than expected (approximately 3/4 of the campground) looked to be staying longer than 15 days. Most of them appear to be staying for the oil and gas work that is going on in the area. I don’t fault the flatwoods KOA for doing this, it’s just very uncommon to run into long term campers at a KOA.
Oct 22, 2018
It was great! We will stay here again. Thank you KOA in Flatwoods, West Virginia
Oct 21, 2018
Hard to find as we came off the highway. You ck in at the Days Inn in front of the KOA. We had a reservation and stayed two nights but got a call from the Days Inn wanted to know why we’re still on the site. I explained our two night reservation and she said to move to another site. The place was empty so I said no we would stay put. Pretty scenery. No cable. WiFi good. Not KOA caliber place
Oct 21, 2018
Nice lots. Beautiful wooded area really liked
Oct 20, 2018
Too many permanent residents driving loud vehicles around campground at 5 -530 in the morning, going the wrong way on one way roads. Appeared to be at least half if not more of the campers were parked for long periods of time due to the clutter around the site, the PVC waste pipes, skirts, large propane tanks, etc. Shower stall had same cotton swab and bandaid on floor two nights out of three.
Oct 20, 2018
I wish we had more time to enjoy it. Was disappointed that we didn’t have cable hook up. It was cold and rainy so couldn’t enjoy the outside, but the amenities were great.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Wasn’t too happly with my pull through site as the site to our left had their portable satellite dish on a table to close to the road making it difficult to pull in our site easily. This caused us to park our rig crooked and could not get close enough to the pad making it difficult to get in and out easily.
Oct 16, 2018
no tv cable. unlevel campsites. could really be a nice campground if the owners did some upgrades to campsites.
Oct 16, 2018
Very hilly campground, check in was in the nearby hotel office. Site was not level and area was noisy with vehicles going quickly through the campground
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
It was a half way spot for visiting friends. Pretty area.
Oct 13, 2018
Very pleasant, nice staff
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Such a peaceful location! Great to access the amenities at the hotel next door. The event center holds the bath house and laundry which were clean. The sites are all full hook ups with 50amps and a patio, wide and long sites on a tiered level. One note I recommend is to make a more noticeable sign that check in is at the hotel lobby. All staff encountered were very pleasant!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy