Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
This is a nice campground very conveniently located for an overnight stay. However, the remote location does not have over the air broadcast TV available and no cable hookups. I need access to news even while traveling for my work. That lack of access is a problem. Directional signage from the highway could also be improved.
Aug 21, 2017
Just one night, on the way south. Really nice staff and facility. Really need a bigger sign. The sign is kind of hidden below Days Inn sign. The KOA is located behind the DaysInn. located on top the hill above a Chevrolet Dealership.
Aug 21, 2017
The grounds were nice. I was really disappointed there was not a little store like most of the KOA's. Made it kind of inconvenient when you have a motorhome with no other transportation. But it was a nice place.
Aug 20, 2017
What can I say, everything was great. Nice site and being able to use the hotels pools was fantastic. Nice and quiet yet close to the highway.
Aug 20, 2017
Couldn't find where to check in. You check in at the Days Inn. Use of hotel amenities but we didn't book a hotel No Wi-Fi, no cable. No over the air tv. Should be cheaper and explain where to check in.
Aug 20, 2017
Not a bad camp ground but very impersonal and inconvenient. The drive up the hill to the grounds will turn your hair gray. Hookups and backup sites need to be up dated.
Aug 20, 2017
This review is based on 10 hours at the campground. It was good for the evening we were there. The campground appeared to be very clean and groomed. The only complaint I had was that the pull thru sites were not as level as I would have expected (In fairness, you are in the mountains!). I selected the pull thru to save time on setup and I'm not sure I did. With that said, I would stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a 30 ft RV and given a difficult space to back into with no assistance. There were lots of empty drive through spots but they were not offered to us. It was raining hard and the bathrooms a long way off. So we ended up driving to the bathrooms. Given the weather and the fact there were very few people in the camp site I think we could have been placed closer
Aug 19, 2017
Spacious campsites. Clean restrooms. Great location.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Only two nights. Didn't use facilities except laundry. No tables to fold and only a small bench to sit on.
Aug 18, 2017
There is only 1 washroom for the entire campground, and it's by an area that said no tent camping on the website. I'm not a genius, but isn't it more likely that you need to use a washroom if you're in a tent as opposed to one of those massive trailers that have full washrooms in them? Needless to say, we were in a tent trailer on the complete opposite side of the campground from the washrooms.
Aug 17, 2017
Seeing that this KOA was behind a hotel, we were afraid that we'd be camping in a parking lot setting. However, the campground was beautiful, situated in the trees and very quiet. The only downside was the lack of a camp store, which we, thankfully, didn't need. Would definitely stay here again for an overnight or a couple of nights.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice and calm and peaceful . Great as a stop over night , will definitely use again.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice camp ground for an over night stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very kind.
Aug 16, 2017
Very quiet during our stay in mid August. No concerts at the ampitheater. No conference at the Days In. I was surprised that the Days Inn managed or appears to manage the property.. Check in was easy at he hotel. This was after 7 pm. Clean park. Well appointed.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very difficult to find it has very little signage and very poor if any lighting at night. You need to .make sure you arrive during day time to be able to see what your foing
Aug 14, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground could benefit from some street lights going down the hill. It is extremely dark at night.
Aug 14, 2017
Not a destination KOA, but a great stop over. Great restaurant and pub in the nearby hotel. Comfy.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very well kept campground. We stayed 4 nights and almost no one stayed more then a night. There is no camp store, an older playground and no camp staff. If you want to swim or have a problem you have to go to the hotel. There is also no firewood to be bought nereby
Aug 12, 2017
Amazing wooded sites. Quiet and very well maintained
Aug 12, 2017
Nice quiet and clean friendly staff
Aug 12, 2017
Unique setting
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean, office people both efficient and helpful, and quite convenient to the interstate.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. The shower house/bathrooms are very clean and modern. Minutes away from Sutton Lake.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Talk about quiet!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice facilities, Friendly Staff
Aug 09, 2017
Great having the availability of a live person for our late night check-in!
Aug 07, 2017
WE DO WISH YOU HAD CABLE TV, BUT THE STAY WAS VERY NICE
Aug 07, 2017
It was a nice campground not a lot to do but the facilities were fine
Aug 05, 2017
No cable,no TV reception full koa pricing
Aug 05, 2017
This is your basic campground. We have stayed here a few times but probably will look for an alternate place if we travel to this area in the future. Needs cable TV and campground store.
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay in motor home. Extremely well kept facility.
Aug 04, 2017
easy in and out. Staff very courteous and helpful. Very quiet . Sites are spacious and level.
Aug 02, 2017
Site was great, no camp store
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed here one night while passing through in a class A RV. This could have been a good campground, but the site we were given was on a hill with sideways tilt and front to back slope so impossible to level our rig. The turns were almost too tight for our 40' rig to negotiate. No cable, and we were parked close to the treeline, so no satellite signal. Overall, not a good experience for us.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice quaint campground. Was nice to see security making regular rounds. Plenty of gas stations to refuel and Walmart is on the other side of the interstate should you need anything. Very interesting consept with checking in the the campground through the Days Inn desk, but you are granted access to every amenity they have to offer.
Aug 01, 2017
Outstanding hidden jewel. Nice big sites with trees on most. Highly recommend the upper sites.
Aug 01, 2017
This campground could be so much more with just a little bit attention. It is a great stop over because it is right off I-79. Bathrooms were clean. The space was good. The people were nice.
Jul 30, 2017
The campsite are clean and neat. I found it a little hard to check in as you have to go to the Days Inn office. They have no signage as to where to park when you check in. The wifi was like most campgrounds, not good. They have no cable and no TV was picked up via antenna. The roads were narrow and step. I was close enough to the interstate to make it easy to get on and off.
Jul 30, 2017
We enjoy staying at this Koa. It is always clean and well tended. The staff is always very helpful and efficient.
Jul 30, 2017
This campground is only an hour from my house but it's a fun place to visit. I really like being able to use the hotel pool and hot tub. If I am not cooking with my dutch ovens then I go down to the Custard Stand for a great hotdog and flavored ice cream. Wooded area is nice with a patio, fire-pit, table and grill.
Jul 28, 2017
What a pleasant surprise - beautiful place! Plus, it was really convenient having the restaurant close by that we could walk to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy