Flatwoods KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2019
Bath house was so hot we couldn’t do laundry. No facilities or camp store,
Aug 03, 2019
Would like to camp closer to where the family reunion has catered meals long hard walk to space # 30 . We will be there next year
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful at the Days Inn for registration and in park. I did slip and fall coming out of the handicap shower door as it was very slippery with my flip flops on.
Aug 03, 2019
Nice facility but no cable connection.
Aug 03, 2019
So peaceful and well kept love staying there and definitely will be back
Aug 03, 2019
They really need to improve the signage. Need something large to tell you to check in at hotel desk. EVERYONE that stays here tells them this yet they won’t improve it???? I liked the campground itself a lot even though we just spent 1 night. It is on a mountain so roads are very steep.
Aug 03, 2019
High and dry..easy in, easy out.
Aug 03, 2019
Clean and well run. Scenic location.
Aug 03, 2019
One night. Very clean and well maintained. Gave it a 4 because it had no store.
Aug 01, 2019
Management was out to help us get situated!
Aug 01, 2019
Beautiful place. Great views of the surroundings. Sites are spacious & hook ups are very good. Would definitely return.
Aug 01, 2019
Just stayed 2 night but caMpground was tidy, sites were fairly level. Liked that it had a fenced in dog wLk, though small. My picnic table was in rough shape. Nice to be able to use hotel amenities. Good stay
Jul 31, 2019
Beautiful scenery. Close to stores and restaurants. Staff was great. Sites were very unlevel. And it is very hilly for some but I loved it.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
This shouldn’t be called a KOA but a Days Inn rest stop. It’s a great place to pull in for one night if you are self contained. Bathrooms were a mess with no toilet paper. Clean lawn and lots. Plan on breaking out the blocks to level. Several place to eat as long as you have a second vehicle.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Hilly
Jul 29, 2019
Nice campground.. just needs cable since tv channels were unwatchable
Jul 28, 2019
Dump pipe location higher than the RV dump does not make any sense. It doesn’t flow uphill!!!
Jul 28, 2019
Had a good time. Showers needed way more ventilation. Would have liked to have gotten some wood on property. WIFI is a very nice perk, one of the deciding factors for us.
Jul 27, 2019
Beautiful but hard to find, and very unusual check in process. Signs are too small and having to go the hotel to use the pool is just odd. I have an RV so I don’t need a hotel.
Jul 27, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay here. Lots to do in and out of the park. Good wifi and great sattelite reception from the top of the hill.
Jul 27, 2019
Easy check in at Days Inn. My site was big enough for my 34’ motor home plus my tow. Only downside was site was not level. Great place for an overnight stop.
Jul 26, 2019
Large site which was easy to get and out of. Quiet even though near highway. Great WiFi and cellphone coverage. Less then an hour from my house so we will definitely return for a camping getaway! Highly recommend!
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Very clean and very quiet. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very nice. With renting a deluxe cabin it would seem that requesting additional toiletries and linens wouldn't be such a hassle, but it was. When we asked for more toilet paper we were told we would have to drive to Walmart and purchase our own. If we were staying in our own rv, tent, or camper I could understand but not in a deluxe cabin with other necessities provided.
Jul 24, 2019
nice clean campground. We were only there to sleep at night, but it was a quiet campground.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Nice campground. Yes, it's a winding road, but you are in the mountains, and it's right off the interstate! We have a 38' Class A with a tow and we had no trouble. We had no problem checking in at the hotel, they were very nice! The pull thru was plenty long enough, we were just there overnight, so we didn't even have to unhook. The water pressure wasn't the best, but you are in the mountains!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Not friendly when leaving. Park set up confusing not marked well which directions didn't know office was in hotel!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
We were not pleased at all with the way reservations were handled at this KOA or the misleading description of the property. You should let individuals know that the amenities for the facility are reachable only in a vehicle and there are a lot of steep hills and narrow turns. Our site was not clean - the barbque was filthy with a ton of debris as was the fire ring. very dissapointed
Jul 21, 2019
Kept tripping the breaker. No cable.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
We've stayed several nights at this KOA when traveling. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. Bathrooms are clean.
Jul 20, 2019
The location was close to the highway and it was quiet. The entry road was steep and tight. Our site was not very level. Might be fine for small campers. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Jul 20, 2019
Our site was not to level, not a big deal. Nice place very quite in the section we were in.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
This campground is clean, quiet, and spacious! Registering at the Days Inn was neat. If we had stayed longer then we could have enjoyed the amenities of the hotel!
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
After that terrifying first time, I fell in love with your facility. It rivals the legendary Nashville KOA, I think. We rolled in from Texas, it was like coming home. Many new acquaintances; and, yes, one like us missed that tiny sign and made the "loop" for which you're famous. Finding your tiny sign amidst all of the others really needs to be part of the NASA astronaut physical eye exam. lol
Jul 19, 2019
Was not obvious where the office was or where to check in so drove around the RV sites. Turns out that it is owned by Days Inn so check in is same as at their hotel....not posted at KOA entrance. Also, not impressed with how level the sites are. Ours had a significant slope. Amenities OK, including the washing/drying and shower building. Dog run slats are too wide for very small dog.
Jul 18, 2019
Not much for kids to do at this one, no activities for kids, jumping pillow, etc. Office is at a hotel lobby down the hill, kind of strange for a KOA. Indoor and outdoor pool are also at the hotel. Verry hilly as is the rest of the area, however a little more work needed on the sights.
Jul 18, 2019
Nice facility. Enjoyed having access to the pool and restaurant at the Days Inn on the property. I was charged for an additional day by mistake, but staff got it corrected. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and professional. Would stay here again!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.