Flatwoods KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
It's a great place to stop when traveling.The check-in is so easy and the people are very friendly. Easy in and easy out. I would have rated a 5 except that the site was not real level and to level the motorhome it had to raise the one front tire off the ground. The utilities are very convenient. We've stayed here before and will continue when we are traveling.
Oct 07, 2019
Down over a very steep hill. No real amenities including no tv stations, no store. If you need anything you must drive back up the hill to the hotel lobby.
Oct 06, 2019
Just an overnight stay while travelling to Myrtle Beach
Oct 05, 2019
Wish you offered cable
Oct 04, 2019
Fantastic setting. The absolute perfect get away.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice Park.....just an overnight for us.
Oct 03, 2019
We just did an overnight stay. It was perfect. Pull through we didn’t have to unhook. Level and very quiet.
Oct 02, 2019
We have a KOA card and enjoy staying at KOA's. This night was just fine.
Oct 02, 2019
Our site, #40 and our neighbors site #41, kept losing power. We were told that they had been having electrical problems for a while and it had not been fixed yet.
Oct 01, 2019
What a nice, quiet park! Don't forget to check in at the top at the Days Inn before you go over the hill! The park is very clean. We will be back!
Oct 01, 2019
Convenient location. You do have to watch for the sign on the turnoff road--it's not very big. Gravel sites, not real level but manageable. Sites are very long which is great for us. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 01, 2019
Roads very narrow camp sites poorly set up but rates were reasonable the site we occupied appeared to be in a recently slapped together area. There was a drop off where we were to pull through to leave and we ended up backing out in order to not damage the front of the r v on the truck bed.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Very disappointed. KOA has a higher standard in RV Park and this one was at the bottom. Check in was at local Days Inn hotel. Used to KOA office and personnel. Very limited amenities. Charged too much for site for what you got. Unlevel sites, poor television reception due to sites being at bottom of hill. We will not be staying again or recommending this KOA to anyone.
Sep 30, 2019
We didn't have a bad experience here. But just be aware, this KOA is more targeting the 4-Wheeler Crowd. We pulled our 44' 5th Wheeler in and out without scraping the curves....but so many other Campers must have crushed their leveling systems. The Curves are sooo scarred up. The 4-Wheeler Seasonal Group all around us never bothered us at all. They all respected the Campground Rules.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice park, very quiet. We use this park as a stopover on route north os south.
Sep 29, 2019
desk reception top notch very helpful and personable easy on/off access from interstate 79 WV
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Excellent bathhouse. Site was easy to level. A quite stay. Very relaxing,
Sep 27, 2019
Good campground. The sewer connects where I pulled in at the ball field was a bit high but no big deal if you have the right hose support. If not... then it may be a bit messy. Great people running the desk. Bathhouse was a bit warm but tolerable. Too many cig butts.... I get that is on campers more than management, but maybe be a bit more strict on check out perhaps to cover cleanup cost.
Sep 25, 2019
This KOA in the last three years has turned into a trailer park for full timers. Limited space for those of us who are passing through and need a spot for the night.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Don't mind staying in a short site, but I wish they would do a better job of making them level.
Sep 23, 2019
Terry, at check in, was very accommodating and helpful. We had an electrical connection issue and she moved us to another site. The park is in need of refurbishing the electric posts. Most are leaning and poorly maintained.
Sep 23, 2019
The owner personally took care of my needs. That gave me a true at home feel. Thanks
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
The campground was very peaceful and easy to navigate. We would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2019
For an over night stay in WV, this was perfect for us. We were able to get level On a pull thru lot. Lots are gravel, but every site seemed to have a Cement patio. Interior roads were paved.
Sep 19, 2019
Very good nice friendly people
Sep 18, 2019
Check in was easy host was very nice. Not impressed with campground site very unlevel. No cable. Could not pick up satellite. One night stay.
Sep 18, 2019
Park was awesome.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful and serene place to stay quiet and well kept, staff extremely friendly and very helpful
Sep 15, 2019
Restrooms were HOT but clean. Campground we’ll laid out.
Sep 15, 2019
very clean ,good location, we always stay here when in the area!
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice area. The bathroom and campground were very clean.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Must access sites through hotel lot & check in at hotel! Very STEEP & NARROW access roads. Gravel pull thru sites were NOT LEVEL front to back & so severely NOT LEVEL from side to side to the point that, after 3 tries & using multple wood blocks, our leveling jacks still hoisted the wheels on the downhill side of our toyhauler off the ground! Worst pull thru site we have seen in 3 yrs of camping.
Sep 13, 2019
Clean and quiet Need better signage at front gate
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
New park owners working to upgrade the entire Park from 30amp to 50amp electric service. Nice park.
Sep 13, 2019
Great
Sep 12, 2019
Pretty setting!
Sep 11, 2019
We are a KOA VIP member. If this had been my first KOA experience, it would have been my last. Sites are uneven and unkept. Not at all up to the KOA standards we have grown to know.
Sep 11, 2019
Goodstay
Sep 10, 2019
Nice but the site we had has alot to be worked on. The site was clean but top of sewer connection was broke so hard to hook up connector. Pad was level but front dropped 4 foot down to road. Made hook-up difficult for 5th wheel. Nothing to do or see.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Always a wonderful place to stay when traveling through WV!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.