Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Very clean and private
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed here for one night. The campground is an unexpected beauty. It was quiet and very pretty which was surprising because it is behind a hotel. If in the area again we would stay longer. I would have given it five stars but the only way we could level in our pull-thru site (#1) was to unhook our tow vehicle which defeated the purpose of our paying for a pull-thru.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
It was great. We also enjoyed our dinner at the Days Inn
Sep 12, 2017
The campsites are located behind the Days Inn which is where the office is located. The sites are small but nice. The bathrooms were clean. The laundry area was nice, but expensive ($2 for wash and $2 to dry).
Sep 12, 2017
No dog park, site was alright under power lines. Once you found the check in they were very polite
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean place and nice staff. Never did find a trash dumpster on site though. Had to carry my trash with me.
Sep 12, 2017
need to grade the stone on sites to level them out
Sep 11, 2017
We thought the campground was excellent. We had a nice pleasant stay. Like some of the other reviewers, I think cable T.V. service would be a nice extra but not a necessity
Sep 11, 2017
You really need to put cable tv in the campgrounds. Not everyone has satalight TV. Baths are very nice, well kept.
Sep 10, 2017
We loved staying at this KOA The only problem is TV reception and choice of channels. You really need to add cable.
Sep 09, 2017
We will be staying here again.
Sep 09, 2017
Managed to get a site where we didn't have to unhook from our truck since we stayed for 1 nite. Internet speed quite nice but kept getting disconnected, should have called to let them know so that they might reboot the system. Just no tv reception of any type.
Sep 09, 2017
The campground was fine but the sites need to be leveled a little better as our front tires were off the ground. I do wish they had more than one washer and one dryer in the laundry room. Other than that we had a nice time. It is a nice area.
Sep 09, 2017
Very good location for travelers & beautiful surroundings.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was good except the clerk said to go up the hill to the campsite and i left the parking lot and went up the hill. She should have said go to the entrance at the end of the parking lot and go down the hill and then up the hill to the campsite.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground will full hookup and pull through sites. We stayed at site 37. Level gravel site with cement pad, picnic table, fire ring and built in charcoal grill. Bathroom was very clean, only one shower but it wasn't crowded. Had no problems checking in at the hotel. The Days Inn Road looks like the entrance to the car dealership but keep going and it will take you to the right place.
Sep 06, 2017
Last visit I thought maybe there was something wrong with the electric hook up, nope, a/c has to be replaced. Paid someone to look at it, said it was OK. It stopped working at our final destination. Checked it ourselves and found a coolant leak. Wanted to let folks know the campground is in good shape. The front desk staff is amazing! Thanks
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I would have give 5 stars but i wish they had cable.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is well Manicured and the bath house is very clean. Wifi is rather spotty and would be great if they would add cable hook ups.
Sep 05, 2017
Very pretty KOA. Check in is a bit odd at the hotel but needs a designated and marked area for the RV's to park while checking in.
Sep 04, 2017
Area is beautiful but this is not a true RV park. Roads are treacherous. Park has zero lighting for nighttime activities. Park is not pet friendly-no place to safely walk pets. Park is not ADA compliant-if you are not fully ambulatory you will not be able to negotiate the terrain of this park. Facilities-showers & laundry are quite a distance away at the hotel. HOTEL IS PRIORITY NOT RV PARK.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
The folks at the registration desk were so helpful. We had to receive a fax there and they were great about it. The site was nice and the bathroom and shower was clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Easy in easy out. Close to interstate with no highway noise. Great place for over night while passing through.
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly easy check in. Grounds clean and well maintained. Bathrooms clean. Peaceful and quiet at night. Felt safe and secure. Just wish the sites were closer to being level. Couldn't get level even with jacks down so unable to open out slides. That being said will stay here again overnight.
Aug 31, 2017
Great campground. Wifi excellent. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Centrally located for places we wanted to explore.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Nice and quiet location, friendly staff. Power location was inaccessible for normal cable length in our pull through, we were forced to use 15 amp for the night, luckily no A/C was needed. Overall, an easy 55' RV and car tow, in and out stay, even with those serious grade driveways.
Aug 29, 2017
Very large campground! Quiet, nice area!
Aug 29, 2017
This was our third stay. Clean, and quiet.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice location. Liked the convenience of the Days Inn and its facilities, very nice restaurant. Disappointed that we did not have cable connections, and was not able to get any television reception via antenna. Might stay again, but only after there is a solution for television.
Aug 28, 2017
Stopped in for 2 nights on our way back to FL. Very nice and quiet place. We are over 65 so this is just the kind of place we like. Being able to use the hotel pool was great.
Aug 28, 2017
ok. only stayed one night but enjoyed it.
Aug 27, 2017
Clean, large spots, nice frontdesk staff.
Aug 27, 2017
The campground was fine. Quiet and room for walks. Staff at the Days Inn were professional & polite. There are a few things that need attention. The pull thru spots are significantly off level (side to side). The 30 amp service at spot 36 needs to be checked. Our a/c wasn't pushing much cool air. We had the a/c checked, no problems found. At the next KOA the a/c ran like a champ.
Aug 27, 2017
just a quick overnight stop but it was very peaceful and refreshing.
Aug 27, 2017
Arrived at sunset, check in staff at the Days Inn were very helpful. Invited us to have dinner at the hotel restaurant since it was almost dark. Campground is very quite. No highway noise at all. Excellent campsite with full hooks for an overnight stay while traveling.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Well positioned sites. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2017
Good for overnight stay only. Poor signage leading to campground. At the entrance to the camp sit sign register at office, but does not say office is in the Days Inn. Don't use GPS as it takes you through a school parking lot to the rear of the campground which is blocked off by a fence.
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised by this KOA. Used as a layover for a single night and expectations were pretty low but we were very pleasantly surprised. Despite comments we found the place easily. Easy in with 32 foot RV towing a car. Sites are level and the facilities are wonderful. Great amphitheater there. Lots of services at the exit. I recommend this as one of the better KOAs we have used.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, spacious, beautiful inside and out!
Aug 23, 2017
VERY poor signage as you arrive. Check in is at the Days Inn so don't proceed to the park until you've stopped there. Need to emphasize this better in communications. Facilities okay but sharp turns, narrow roads & steep grades can be challenge for big rigs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy