Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Arrived at sunset, check in staff at the Days Inn were very helpful. Invited us to have dinner at the hotel restaurant since it was almost dark. Campground is very quite. No highway noise at all. Excellent campsite with full hooks for an overnight stay while traveling.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Well positioned sites. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2017
Good for overnight stay only. Poor signage leading to campground. At the entrance to the camp sit sign register at office, but does not say office is in the Days Inn. Don't use GPS as it takes you through a school parking lot to the rear of the campground which is blocked off by a fence.
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised by this KOA. Used as a layover for a single night and expectations were pretty low but we were very pleasantly surprised. Despite comments we found the place easily. Easy in with 32 foot RV towing a car. Sites are level and the facilities are wonderful. Great amphitheater there. Lots of services at the exit. I recommend this as one of the better KOAs we have used.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, spacious, beautiful inside and out!
Aug 23, 2017
VERY poor signage as you arrive. Check in is at the Days Inn so don't proceed to the park until you've stopped there. Need to emphasize this better in communications. Facilities okay but sharp turns, narrow roads & steep grades can be challenge for big rigs.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
we mainly use this area for a overnight stay. it meets our needs for this.
Aug 22, 2017
Very well kept RV sites. Beautiful scenery. Restaurants close by. Facilities very clean. Extremely peaceful. Check-in personnel very professional, friendly and helpful. Spacious camp sites. Other campers friendly. Plenty space to roam and walk both for pets as well as people. Will be visiting again pretty soon and will recommend to friends and family! All campgrounds should be kept this well!!! Lo
Aug 21, 2017
no store. no office check in at local hotel. bathrooms far away.
Aug 21, 2017
This is a great KOA for anyone who needs a one night stop on their journey to or from their point of destination. It is away from traffic and is very quiet and relaxing.
Aug 21, 2017
This is a nice campground very conveniently located for an overnight stay. However, the remote location does not have over the air broadcast TV available and no cable hookups. I need access to news even while traveling for my work. That lack of access is a problem. Directional signage from the highway could also be improved.
Aug 21, 2017
Just one night, on the way south. Really nice staff and facility. Really need a bigger sign. The sign is kind of hidden below Days Inn sign. The KOA is located behind the DaysInn. located on top the hill above a Chevrolet Dealership.
Aug 21, 2017
The grounds were nice. I was really disappointed there was not a little store like most of the KOA's. Made it kind of inconvenient when you have a motorhome with no other transportation. But it was a nice place.
Aug 20, 2017
What can I say, everything was great. Nice site and being able to use the hotels pools was fantastic. Nice and quiet yet close to the highway.
Aug 20, 2017
Couldn't find where to check in. You check in at the Days Inn. Use of hotel amenities but we didn't book a hotel No Wi-Fi, no cable. No over the air tv. Should be cheaper and explain where to check in.
Aug 20, 2017
Not a bad camp ground but very impersonal and inconvenient. The drive up the hill to the grounds will turn your hair gray. Hookups and backup sites need to be up dated.
Aug 20, 2017
This review is based on 10 hours at the campground. It was good for the evening we were there. The campground appeared to be very clean and groomed. The only complaint I had was that the pull thru sites were not as level as I would have expected (In fairness, you are in the mountains!). I selected the pull thru to save time on setup and I'm not sure I did. With that said, I would stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a 30 ft RV and given a difficult space to back into with no assistance. There were lots of empty drive through spots but they were not offered to us. It was raining hard and the bathrooms a long way off. So we ended up driving to the bathrooms. Given the weather and the fact there were very few people in the camp site I think we could have been placed closer
Aug 19, 2017
Spacious campsites. Clean restrooms. Great location.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Only two nights. Didn't use facilities except laundry. No tables to fold and only a small bench to sit on.
Aug 18, 2017
There is only 1 washroom for the entire campground, and it's by an area that said no tent camping on the website. I'm not a genius, but isn't it more likely that you need to use a washroom if you're in a tent as opposed to one of those massive trailers that have full washrooms in them? Needless to say, we were in a tent trailer on the complete opposite side of the campground from the washrooms.
Aug 17, 2017
Seeing that this KOA was behind a hotel, we were afraid that we'd be camping in a parking lot setting. However, the campground was beautiful, situated in the trees and very quiet. The only downside was the lack of a camp store, which we, thankfully, didn't need. Would definitely stay here again for an overnight or a couple of nights.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice and calm and peaceful . Great as a stop over night , will definitely use again.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice camp ground for an over night stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very kind.
Aug 16, 2017
Very quiet during our stay in mid August. No concerts at the ampitheater. No conference at the Days In. I was surprised that the Days Inn managed or appears to manage the property.. Check in was easy at he hotel. This was after 7 pm. Clean park. Well appointed.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very difficult to find it has very little signage and very poor if any lighting at night. You need to .make sure you arrive during day time to be able to see what your foing
Aug 14, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground could benefit from some street lights going down the hill. It is extremely dark at night.
Aug 14, 2017
Not a destination KOA, but a great stop over. Great restaurant and pub in the nearby hotel. Comfy.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very well kept campground. We stayed 4 nights and almost no one stayed more then a night. There is no camp store, an older playground and no camp staff. If you want to swim or have a problem you have to go to the hotel. There is also no firewood to be bought nereby
Aug 12, 2017
Amazing wooded sites. Quiet and very well maintained
Aug 12, 2017
Nice quiet and clean friendly staff
Aug 12, 2017
Unique setting
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean, office people both efficient and helpful, and quite convenient to the interstate.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. The shower house/bathrooms are very clean and modern. Minutes away from Sutton Lake.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Talk about quiet!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice facilities, Friendly Staff
Aug 09, 2017
Great having the availability of a live person for our late night check-in!
Aug 07, 2017
WE DO WISH YOU HAD CABLE TV, BUT THE STAY WAS VERY NICE
Aug 07, 2017
It was a nice campground not a lot to do but the facilities were fine
Aug 05, 2017
No cable,no TV reception full koa pricing
Aug 05, 2017
This is your basic campground. We have stayed here a few times but probably will look for an alternate place if we travel to this area in the future. Needs cable TV and campground store.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy