Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2024
It was great. Pet friendly and great dog parks. Love your staff. Very helpful
Feb 18, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 18, 2024
The person working in the office was absolutely fantastic! Just felt for an icey campground with no amenities, it was way too much money.
Feb 17, 2024
Staff friendly and helpful. Cabin well maintained, clean and lots of towels/linens. Forgot items in fridge after I checked out, called the front desk and they had them waiting for me to pick up �
Feb 15, 2024
Love the location in the pines and proximity to the Grand Canyon.
Feb 15, 2024
Very helpful staff. Keep up the good work.
Feb 14, 2024
No internet to speak of. During snowstorm that is what was needed and clean roads in and out. Not piled up snow in front of camper
Feb 14, 2024
We were caught in a blizzard on our way to Phoenix, they were extremely accommodating, went above and beyond to make a place to stay until the highway reopened. Many thanks.
Feb 13, 2024
Did a great job in snow removal, an working with the guests requests.
Feb 09, 2024
We arrived at Flagstaff KOA under a light snow fall. The staff was super friendly and guided me to my campsite. We were scheduled for 2 nights. We woke up to 8" of snow. The staff was doing a fantastic job of plowing and shoveling the pathways. We asked to cancel our 2nd night and they refunded our money and plowed our site so we could get out. We will come back again.
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 07, 2024
Nice playground and dog parks and easy pull in with our pull through spot. Loved all the pine trees for the ambiance. Clean showers and restrooms. We had a issue that needed vehicle repair and luckily it was not high season so the staff were very courteous about our departure time.
Feb 07, 2024
Feb 06, 2024
Well equipped and maintained. Friendly staff!
Feb 06, 2024
Staff was friendly, sites were decently spacious, area was absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately we showed up prior to it snowing and weren't able to experience as much as we wanted but the staff helped us tremendously and we are very grateful. We would recommend.
Feb 05, 2024
The camp was clean and the staff was great but there isn’t much open during the “off-season”
Feb 05, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Lots of space between sites
Feb 04, 2024
Came in late and headed out early. Trains and plane noise do exist but didn’t find it bothersome. One of the best KOA stores around! Check out the mariachi band in front!
Feb 03, 2024
Jan 30, 2024
Very well maintained and customer service was excellent.
Jan 29, 2024
I was moved 3 times, first site extremely unlevel, water hook up over 25 feet away. Second site extremely unlevel, same water issue. Third site was better level wise, but it was so close to the trees we had to back out of a pull thru site. I would not recommend if you have anything bigger than 25 feet, super thin roads and difficult to navigate with a large rig. Positive is good wifi
Jan 28, 2024
Was a good stay nice campground, washrooms and shower where clean would stay again!
Jan 28, 2024
Sites are so small, muddy can't use a roll out mat. My wife has a hard time walking around. Asphalt on the roads barely wide enough for trailer, very tight turns it just looks run down for the amount they charge per night. Not up to KOA standards.
Jan 24, 2024
Your campground was beautiful, but I couldn't stay. Not your fault, but mine. I don't have a heater in my minivan and it was too cold. I will come again when it is warmer.
Jan 23, 2024
Very convenient. Flagstaff was our turn around point for our trip. Staff were friendly and helpful. This was the first time staff came to a site, picked up my propane bottles filled and returned them. Very much appreciated. I do wish the dump station was leveled/ graded properly for dumping. Dog park was very satisfactory. Like always check in was quick and easy.
Jan 23, 2024
It was just an overnight but the process was easy and uneventful
Jan 21, 2024
Nice site. Good hook-ups and near level. Don’t understand why placed adjacent to another couple with lots of other sites open. Did not appreciate the mud - spread-out some fallen pine tree needles at the base of the stairs. Looks like lots of sites desperately in need of some gravel.
Jan 19, 2024
We stayed in January. The stay was great! It was close to many things. Breweries, Jay Lively hockey rink for some open skating, Snowbowl for some skiing and snow park for some tubing. The KOA was clean the bathrooms and showers were clean and great!
Jan 16, 2024
Had a great stay, the entire team helped us out of an icy situation! Thank You All!
Jan 15, 2024
We stayed in the Chinook cabin and found it clean and comfortable. We all would recommend a stair hand rail that reaches the top. It is dangerous not to have one so people don’t have to try to hold onto the wall for support. Thank you! We will be back we all agreed.
Jan 08, 2024
Jan 07, 2024
It was wonderful! A beautiful and clean location. Will definitely return.
Jan 03, 2024
This was our second stay in this park. Nicely maintained and super friendly staff. The deluxe sites have everything needed for a relaxing stay. We will be back!
Dec 27, 2023
the site you put me in was very unlevel.
Dec 27, 2023
Awesome place to stay, we will be back one of these days!
Dec 26, 2023
It was quiet winter camping. It met our expectations.
Dec 26, 2023
Mike and the crew were very hospitable, helpful and friendly. Laundry was great, no coins necessary, the machines take cards. We had a blast!
Dec 23, 2023
Very clean, very efficient. Unfortunately we got in late due to heavy traffic but our cabin was ready to go and we were able to get right to bed.
Dec 23, 2023
43.5’ 5th wheel. The campground was very nice and facilities were adequate. Only a couple of things to improve… 1. Our pull-through site was VERY slanted - mostly front to back but also enough side to side that I had to rehook and place blocks under the wheels. 2. The water spigots are wrapped with electric plugs to prevent freezing, but we were asked to unhook every night. Pain in the butt.
Dec 22, 2023
Not the best experience. Filthy, feces ridden men’s bathroom, uncleaned until we left. Women’s bathroom was better maintained; was cleaned early in the morning. We stayed overnight. 3 stars for really friendly staff and nice playground. However cannot recommend facility if you are going to use the bathrooms.
Dec 22, 2023
Nice wooded campground with majestic mountains behind it. Sites are big and it doesn’t feel crowded. I booked a 30 amp back in with full hookups because it was less expensive. When we arrived after dark the extremely nice staff member at the front desk upgraded us to a pull thru at no extra cost. After a long day in the road it was so nice to have such a pleasant surprise. Would stay here again.
Dec 19, 2023
It was a very clean and quiet campground for ourv1 night stay.
Dec 19, 2023
Tanks for everything, ill be back soon
Dec 19, 2023
Nice campsites, clean and warm bathrooms, great playground, and hiking trails. Wish we could come back in the warmer months.
Dec 18, 2023
After reading past reviews we were not surprised to find our site was impossible to auto level even with jack pads. This campground has such great potential only if its sites were grated and leveled. Great trails in the back of the property that go up the mountain, dog park and amenities. The staff was very helpful and friendly along with their kind cold weather text reminders.
Dec 17, 2023
Park needs a bit of love. Great location and nice trees.
Dec 17, 2023
Beautiful campground just a little noisy with Route 66 next as the main road. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained, bring towels as they only have hand dryers
Dec 16, 2023
It is unacceptable to cut water to RV's off at 8:00 pm due to cold. I have been to many parks during winter and have never experienced this. We do not carry fresh because our RV is a trailer and therefore the cabin is not heated when traveling in cold weather. I always carefully pick a park that has water hookups, but nowhere in the information does it say anything about disconnecting water.
Feb 17, 2024
This place is spectacular... The views are to die for! The staff is so friendly I could not believe it, I actually thought "these people are so nice I could totally move here!"
- Paddle Board Pilates on Google
Feb 11, 2024
Had a one night stay at the Koa. Although Flagstaff had over 24 inches of snow the night before they had the roads and RV sights plowed. Got a little stuck on the road in, but the staff was right there to help and got us unstuckand into the sight quickly and safely. Certainly would stay longer when Flagstaff is our final destinatoon
- Kathy Stilz on Google
Feb 04, 2024
According to the staff, I was not permitted to charge my EV which is contradictory to recent folks who have posted on PlugShare who said staff allowed them to charge. If you have a Tesla it's whatever, cuz the supercharger is right across the street so I charged there in the morning. The power was inconsistent and shut off at 3am (power was still on at the park and the breaker wasn't tripped) woke up cuz my heated blanket wasn't heating and verified my other tech wasn't being powered. Shower stalls are small and for the women's restroom, if you're taller than 5'4 you have to duck to wash your hair.
- VDms_ on Google