Campground Reviews

Dec 23, 2023
43.5’ 5th wheel. The campground was very nice and facilities were adequate. Only a couple of things to improve… 1. Our pull-through site was VERY slanted - mostly front to back but also enough side to side that I had to rehook and place blocks under the wheels. 2. The water spigots are wrapped with electric plugs to prevent freezing, but we were asked to unhook every night. Pain in the butt.
Dec 22, 2023
Not the best experience. Filthy, feces ridden men’s bathroom, uncleaned until we left. Women’s bathroom was better maintained; was cleaned early in the morning. We stayed overnight. 3 stars for really friendly staff and nice playground. However cannot recommend facility if you are going to use the bathrooms.
Dec 22, 2023
Nice wooded campground with majestic mountains behind it. Sites are big and it doesn’t feel crowded. I booked a 30 amp back in with full hookups because it was less expensive. When we arrived after dark the extremely nice staff member at the front desk upgraded us to a pull thru at no extra cost. After a long day in the road it was so nice to have such a pleasant surprise. Would stay here again.
Dec 19, 2023
It was a very clean and quiet campground for ourv1 night stay.
Dec 19, 2023
Tanks for everything, ill be back soon
Dec 19, 2023
Nice campsites, clean and warm bathrooms, great playground, and hiking trails. Wish we could come back in the warmer months.
Dec 18, 2023
After reading past reviews we were not surprised to find our site was impossible to auto level even with jack pads. This campground has such great potential only if its sites were grated and leveled. Great trails in the back of the property that go up the mountain, dog park and amenities. The staff was very helpful and friendly along with their kind cold weather text reminders.
Dec 17, 2023
Park needs a bit of love. Great location and nice trees.
Dec 17, 2023
Beautiful campground just a little noisy with Route 66 next as the main road. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained, bring towels as they only have hand dryers
Dec 16, 2023
It is unacceptable to cut water to RV's off at 8:00 pm due to cold. I have been to many parks during winter and have never experienced this. We do not carry fresh because our RV is a trailer and therefore the cabin is not heated when traveling in cold weather. I always carefully pick a park that has water hookups, but nowhere in the information does it say anything about disconnecting water.
Dec 14, 2023
Flagstaff KOA was clean, quaint, and super cute! The check-in process was seamless and the location was very easy to find. I will definitely be choosing KOA again in the future.
Dec 13, 2023
Love the campground and friendly staff!
Dec 12, 2023
Dec 11, 2023
The stay was nice and staff was very friendly and accommodating. The playground was nice but the jumping pillow was out of order. overall it was a nice stay.
Dec 10, 2023
Dec 10, 2023
Beautiful campground!
Dec 10, 2023
Nice to have showers and laundry
Dec 09, 2023
Dec 08, 2023
Lovely, quiet & clean site. Special perk is the series of trails next to the campground.
Dec 07, 2023
Excellent Facilities and Supportive Staff. Thanks
Dec 06, 2023
Loved it! Just a few maintenance tasks in the cabin. Front door seal is not tight. Wind blow thru it. 1 bar stool is broken & I almost fell. Just letting you know so you can fix those. The space heater helped alot. I liked it there very much & look forward to staying again. Great staff at check-in! Thanks very much!
Dec 06, 2023
Our favorite AZ campground never disappoints
Dec 05, 2023
Very clean park. We have stayed in the off season so only partially opened. The Dog Kamp is one of the best! They have 2 VERY large fenced in areas for your dogs to play in and do their "business ". My dogs could actually run and get exercise without being leashed.. That is a big plus for larger animals
Dec 05, 2023
cold! Will return in summer
Dec 04, 2023
clean, safe great camp ground
Dec 04, 2023
This camp didn’t seem as clean as some of the other KOAs I stayed at
Dec 04, 2023
It was very comfortable and convenient. The staff was amazing. I can’t say enough about how friendly and helpful they were. We will definitely be back.
Dec 02, 2023
Dec 01, 2023
Nov 30, 2023
Beautiful forested Camp. Easy access for my 45 foot 5th Wheel. Great and very helpful Staff. Mike, the very new GM, is personable and is really appreciated by the Staff; they told me he’s a breath of fresh air! My Service Dog, Buster, was also loved and respected. I’ll be with them again on 1 March 24.
Nov 30, 2023
My family and I had the best Thanksgiving 2023
Nov 30, 2023
Very friendly and helpful staff. I shipped a few boxes to the campground and they were there waiting for me when I arrived. Thank you, greatly appreciated
Nov 29, 2023
Nov 29, 2023
The staff is amazing. Grounds well kept. Bathrooms n showers always clean. Landry room is a plus asking with fully stocked camp store... Did tent camping for two months. We will be back. Highly recommended for families. Convienent to grocery stores and gas stations.... 10/10� Lynch Family
Nov 29, 2023
This KOA doesn't have any amenities for the kids during Thanksgiving time. They overcharged me at the store, only to see the charge later on my banking app. Sewer was overflowing out of our site (imagine the smell), my husband being a plumber helped the crew when they had no idea what to do. He cleared the line and we were not offered a single thing as a thank you, even though it was Thanksgiving.
Nov 29, 2023
The cabin we stayed in was very nice and was perfect for a weekend getaway. Easy access to the trails around Mt Elden and staff was very friendly.
Nov 29, 2023
Cabin was great!
Nov 29, 2023
Very cute campground we stopped at during our cross country journey. We would love to come back!
Nov 28, 2023
Great check-in. Super friendly and efficient staff there. I staying in the smaller cabin without a bathroom so I wasn't expecting the extra amenities of microwave, fridge and TV. Many KOA's don't provide these comforts in the smaller cabins. I'll be staying again. This is a nice KOA that can be a "destination" place to stay!
Nov 28, 2023
Bathrooms were always clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2023
Our only issue was that your office staff rudely shut down in front of us at 7:55pm without even an acknowledgement. We were fine with self-registry but found that quite rude.
Nov 27, 2023
Staff was great. Our site was good. Kid friendly, loved watch them go by on the little trains thru the park. When in the area, we will stay again.
Nov 27, 2023
Wonderful
Nov 27, 2023
Good location, close to gas stations, mall and grocery stores. We only had to drive about 10mins to get to the North Pole Experience at the Little America Hotel. The Campsite restrooms could use a face lift. I wish this KOA has activities for the kids (something indoors) such as crafts, movie night, indoor arcade games. The jumpy pillows and train were both closed due to the weather.
Nov 27, 2023
Site had no dedicated water, had to share with another.
Nov 27, 2023
Septic dump had no cover allowing it to build up ice and was not usable
Nov 25, 2023
Nov 25, 2023
Great staff and great location �
Nov 24, 2023
It was a great one night stay. Easy hookup. The office was very friendly and helpful
Nov 23, 2023
Apr 10, 2024
This was one of the best places I've camped at. Plenty to do for the kiddos if you have them. I don't but I'd love to camp here in the snow. The off season is perfect and quiet if you love that.
- Chrissie Cloud on Google
Apr 10, 2024
We went on an RV trip from Denver to Phoenix. We stopped in Flagstaff after the Grand Canyon. We didn't have a reservation but the staff got us in. Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and nice. Sara was especially awesome. She got us some fire wood for our grill that was left behind and checked on us later in the night. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this KOA!!! Thank you so much!
- Lynn on Google
Apr 09, 2024
This is my first time staying at a KOA campground,price is a little bit higher than others but their service is great. The space is large enough for privacy and personal activity around the trailor.
- Susan W on Google