Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2024
Staff friendly, efficient, & curteous. The hiking trails right out of the campground are very convenient; leading to great views, and winding through pretty rocks and trees. (Incl. inusual ‘alligator’ junipers, with their textured bark that looks like like alligator skin.)
Apr 14, 2024
Just a one night stay. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
Apr 13, 2024
Was very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was , wish we could have stayed longer. Next time we will. Everything was really nice and clean.
Apr 13, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
Best asset is the pine trees and access to hiking trails; campground is dated and worn, and hard to get any privacy while sitting outside but positives outweigh the negatives so we will stay here again when visiting FLG with our trailer.
Apr 13, 2024
Your were awesome! Thank you too for making sure we were safe when leaving with snow and ice!
Apr 12, 2024
Great site with a great patio. Park was quite. Great hiking trails. Great dog park and trails to walk our dog. All in all it was a great stay.
Apr 12, 2024
Can't wait to stay again
Apr 12, 2024
The WORST experience I have had at a KOA in over 30 years of camping. The most inept staff I encountered.
Apr 12, 2024
Very beautiful site, much to do in the area and we will return Thanks for the great and friendly service
Apr 12, 2024
Always a good place to stay! I stop here at least once a year. Clean and friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2024
Old, crammed spaces, broken bath fixtures, plenty of room that day to be Spread out, yet we were crammed together.
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 11, 2024
Beautiful �� trees every were..clean restroom and �� shower's excellent staff friendly..and helpful.. awesome A#1 camping experience.thanks�
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
For 90.00+ a night it was one of the worst campgrounds. The sites were not well maintained and with big rigs it was difficult to get out. It was about 40.00$ at least overpriced and we will avoid this KOA in the future.
Apr 10, 2024
Excellent campground, very clean facilities, very friendly staff, definitely recommend it to other people
Apr 09, 2024
They staff at this KOA is especially friendly, courteous and exceedingly helpful.
Apr 09, 2024
Staff are VERY helpful. Had an issue with cable and they came over right away to help. And loved getting a text reminding us that it would freeze overnight so we should disconnect water hose - I would have anyway, but that's a smart move!
Apr 09, 2024
Clean up/repair damaged electrical and cable boxes - a real mess. Sites are uneven, we needed to use wheel blocks just to keep dishes on the table. At least it was quiet and bathrooms OK.
Apr 09, 2024
Very nice people. Didn't answer phone so we had to drive there without reservation. Frustrating. Nice site. Showers dirty. Very expensive to stay!
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
Very accommodating.
Apr 09, 2024
The Flagstaff KOA is our regular stop when we take hwy 40 out of town. The scenery is beautiful, the area is quiet, and it is easily accessible from hwy 40. If you arrive during the extended business hours they will lead you to the site which is helpful in the dark.
Apr 08, 2024
Sites to small. Our neighbor smoked us out.
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Staff was great
Apr 08, 2024
Awesome place! Warm bathrooms with a hot shower. Very clean! Customer service was phenomenal!
Apr 08, 2024
Very nice park. Great location, well Treed with mountain as background while only 1/2 mile from a mall and amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Washrooms were clean and very functional.
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
Nice campground, great amenities for kids. Staff was friendly. The only downside was the water pressure. Itwas the worst we have ever experienced. After paying for full hookups, we still wound up repeatedly filling our tank and using our own water pump.
Apr 07, 2024
great campground. good space between RV sites, and has alot of trees. Not "parking lot type" like other KOA I have been
Apr 07, 2024
Friendly Check-in service. Golf cart guide to camp site. Was nice.
Apr 07, 2024
Love this KOA. We have wanted to stay here for some time. It looked so nice. Our stay was short as we were traveling to southern part of state. But we were very happy. Beautiful forest setting. Well maintained. Wonderful staff. Nice facilities. Looking forward to longer stay next time . The only complaint we have is that coming into town from north, sign is hidden. No highway signs either.
Apr 07, 2024
Worked perfectly for a 1 night stay
Apr 07, 2024
Arrived late night but easily found available site. Site and facility were clean and easy to set up. In the morning the staff was very friendly and efficient.
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
Staff very pleasant. New laundromat.
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
The staff were, each one, very helpful and willing to share their knowledge to help us have a good experience. We wish we could have stayed longer than one night!
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
Poorly placed rocks and boulders at the corners of the sites and untrimmed trees hanging down will destroy your RV.
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
Men’s room was below my standards but marginally tolerable. Front desk young lady was very personable and delightful. The young man that guided us to the site never asked where my sewer connection was. Missed it and we weren’t able to connect without disconnecting the toad. Won’t be back.
Apr 06, 2024
Only downside of the KOA is some highway noise. Otherwise is was delightful. Great and helpful staff.
Apr 05, 2024
site was OK. Utilities were positioned nicely. I had to drive up on 5 risers on one side to get anywhere close to level.
Apr 05, 2024
Apr 05, 2024
While the roads were being fixed the staff and the location was excellent. The pine smells were so nice to wake up to.
Apr 05, 2024
Place is in a great location with trail access a good store and plenty of amenities. The air pillow was great for the kids!
Apr 05, 2024
Had a lovely quiet spot in back of campground near hiking trails, with a raised patio & comfortable resin chairs & dining table, BBQ included (which we didn’t use). Some extra effort to level the trailer, well worth it. Great stop in our journey!
Apr 20, 2024
I always wanted to experience Flagstaff. I booked a one night stay as I was just passing through. This campsite is very nice. There are tons of amenities on site. Having laundry services was a show stopper for me. I camped in a tent site. The ground was graded well and covered with medium sized gravel. Once I put down a 10 mil ground cover I could hardly tell. I picked a spot with electricity by accident but very nice to have if tent camping and you need to recharge devices. There was a bbq grill and a cute picnic table. Usually I like darker campsites for sleeping but I had no trouble in a darker tent. After 10pm, most were getting settled for the night and very courteous. By 11pm there was hardly a sound, just the occasional wind gust and the sound of rustling leaves in the wind. It was lovely.
- Robroy Fawcett on Google
Apr 20, 2024
My sure was not level, I needed to back in and then my cord wasn't long enough to plug in. The showers could have been a little cleaner, but were ok; plenty of hot water and decent flow rate.
- Wayne Thomas on Google
Apr 19, 2024
Roads are tight and sites are close but campground and bathrooms were clean
- Richard Long on Google