Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We stayed one night on our way through. Very nice and quiet.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Had lots of fellowship, food & games. Always a great time at Fancy Gap KOA
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, exceptionally clean!!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Located in a beautiful area, loved all the trees surrounding the camp sites. Everyone was so friendly, nice and helpful. Activities being planned for the kids, etc was wonderful. Loved how the employees kept and eye for anyone in need. There was always a helping hand offered if you needed it. We will be back for sure.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Campground well kept. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2017
Great, all the staff was so helpful in many ways, bathhouse was always clean. This is my campground, number 1. Will be back soon.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Teally nice campground and would definitely come back. Love the local shopping in the area.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly Staff, Nice Store,Pool,Fish Pond, Peddle Boats,Clean Restrooms,a Shaded Sites,Fresh to order Pizza on Site,Friday night BBQ,Saterday night Ice Cream,Sometimes Live Music, Sunday Morning Pacakes,One of Nices KOA's we have stayed at in our 40 plus years Camping! Second Time Here, Will Love to Come Back! Lot to do in this area,Car Show's,Antiques,Canoe or tube on River,Floyd store Blue Grass
Jul 03, 2017
It was our second stay and we enjoyed it both times. The pulled-pork dinner was fantastic and we met some interesting folks.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice on phone while making reservations. Upon check in I was greeted and treated nicely. Site was perfect and not all cramped next to each other.
Jul 02, 2017
Fantastic low key place to relax. Very quiet and secluded area. Great staff. Located near my favorite winery, Chateau Morrisette. Also close to Mount Airy (Mayberry).
Jul 02, 2017
This is by far the best KOA we have ever experienced! Not only is the staff friendly and helpful, but the place is beautiful and kept immaculate.
Jul 01, 2017
Loved it! Probably the. I eat, cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed in! Internet was a little slow but other than that everything was awesome! We will definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2017
We love this KOA! The sites are well set-up and the campground facilities are neat and clean. Every staff member you come in contact with is friendly and helpful. We had one of the private dog run sites which is super convenient when the dogs have to use the bathroom first thing in the morning. We'll definitely return!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice. landscaped beautiful. Staff excellent
Jun 30, 2017
Staff is friendly and always helpful. Campground s clean and in a beautiful setting. Close to Parkway, an excellent deli and some great shops.
Jun 30, 2017
The most beautiful KOA we have visited so far. Kudos to an employee Heaven Lee, she represents KOA very well.
Jun 29, 2017
This campground had charm, serenity and beauty. I would have loved to have stayed longer if time would have allotted.
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent accommodations for our trip .
Jun 29, 2017
Upon entering the camp store/office to check in was not acknowledged; although I was standing right in front of a staff member and was the only guest in the office. She continued to speak with another staff member for about 3 minutes. Inquired about extending my stay. She said someone was coming in for a week and requested the slot I was given; but didn't bother to check other sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. We are sorry we could not accommodate you for another stay. Please in the future if you are not treated with the utmost respect, ask for the owners. We will address the situation. Thank you for choosing Fancy Gap KOA
Jun 28, 2017
Campground was set up nice.staff was helpful and friendly,would stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
Always a great visit! Love the dog sites! Easy on/off I -77 for overnight stay, but stay a few nights and enjoy the area! We love hiking off the blueridge pkwy which is accessible right outside campground. We will definitely return!
Jun 28, 2017
Great stay!
Jun 28, 2017
Everything very clean. It was great. Small and homey. Made U feel right at home.
Jun 28, 2017
Most Beautiful KOA. New owners very friendly, nice additions,flowers,swings.Go there every weekend I can!
Jun 28, 2017
One of the best KOA CGs we have ever been to. Nice shade and well maintained.
Jun 28, 2017
We were only there briefly but chose it for the good reviews and close proximity to I70, which we were traveling. Arrived after hours. Our site info was at the late check in desk. Very convenient and easy after a long day of traveling. In the morning, had time to walk around. This is a beautiful, meticulously maintained campground. Hope to stay on the way through and enjoy it!
Jun 28, 2017
We have stayed there 3 or 4 times and it is always great. Great wooded sites and the the host are always friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed the stay but disappointed with the site. When making reservations, my wife was told site 13 which was shaded. When we arrived, we were taken to site 60 which had no shade.
Jun 26, 2017
This campground is one of our favorite places to camp! We love the friendly staff, campsites, bathrooms and the location. We have liked every site we stayed in.
Jun 26, 2017
Great bath facilities. Helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed at many campgrounds over the years and this KOA was experience was among the best!! The staff was very pleasant and beyond accommodating from the moment we checked in, the grounds are very well kept, the spaces are wide and very well laid out. They have wonderful activities and meals that everyone can enjoy. The location is great and we will definately be back!!!
Jun 26, 2017
The hosts were absolutely awesome and went way over and above helping us! Great clean park with wonderful hosts!
Jun 26, 2017
Didn't have power from 9:300pm to 9:00am on our first night. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry this happened to you. Please in the future, call our emergency number that is listed on our night reservation door. We would have helped immediately.
Jun 25, 2017
Great pull thru, clean, lots of kids on w/e but well behaved. Smokey from so many campfires. Wifi was terrible, and only local stations on major networks
Jun 24, 2017
very nice Koa well kept grounds nice people, good location for exploring the area
Jun 24, 2017
Loved it everyone was very helpful and friendly will stay again
Jun 24, 2017
Hosts were extremely accommodating and helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
loved it
Jun 22, 2017
The best KOA we have been to in our 3 mouth retirement adventure! Plenty of room between site's, (even though on a hill side), very helpful/friendly staff , a campground that is well maintained and the owner's take some pride in there campground! Individual's who let there dogs do there business in the road and don't pick up after them should be ashamed of themselves! Will come back!
Jun 22, 2017
This was the prettiest, cleanest, and nicest KOA we have seen yet. Bath houses were excellent. Location was stunning.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed there and we've enjoyed it! We stayed there June 2016 and my aunt and uncle camped there from PA and we came from NC. Then again this past weekend we met up again and some friends came along this time. We all enjoyed ourselves. everyone is so kind and helpful! Keep up the good work! We're thinking of coming back again next year. The place looks great, too.
Jun 21, 2017
Always enjoy this KOA. The staff is always smiling and friendly, and they go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The sights are nice and shaded, the pool and facilities are clean. It is right on the Blue Ridge Parkway for sight seeing trips, and a short drive from Mt Airy.
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly owner & staff! Quiet, clean, convenient to Rt. 77.
Jun 21, 2017
Despite long term paid reservation we were put in a site that precluded leveling and caused much difficulty with our jacks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, Please in the future, call us to let us know where you would like to stay so that we have the opportunity to lock in your request. If not when we have situations within the campground and we have to make changes, we know not to choose your site unless absolutely necessary. Parking on this mountain can have its challenges, please ask for help.
Jun 20, 2017
We love this KOA!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay staff felt more like friends and family then just campground employees. We felt very welcomed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award