Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews

Our 2020 Camping season ends 11/15/2020, The reservation calander for 2021 season is open.

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2020
Oct 24, 2020
Oct 24, 2020
Most wonderful staff. So friendly so helpful and the property is the most beautiful peaceful location to just relax and unwind. Have stayed 3 times and can’t wait to come back. Thank you Angie and David for providing such a special place. Kind regards, David and Alison
Oct 24, 2020
Best Owners & staff around. Will tend to your every need with a smile!
Oct 24, 2020
Short but sweet !
Oct 24, 2020
So friendly! Great food, great service!!
Oct 24, 2020
Great place near the highway. Good signage going in from the road. Koa people were very nice.
Oct 24, 2020
Without doubt our favorite KOA campground! Fancy Gap KOA is beyond clean, service is extreme (they tell me they try to mimic Disney - Disney could learn from them ha!). Lots of fun activities for the family and plenty of space around your site if you want to be quietly alone. Great job - we will be back!
Oct 24, 2020
Great place to camp! Quiet & Clean!!
Oct 23, 2020
this was a quiet relaxing campground. The staff went out of their way to be sure that you knew they were there to meet you needs and make trip enjoyable. It was convenient to the parkway. Bathrooms and grounds were well maintained. Good location to New River Bike trails. we would recommend to friends.
Oct 23, 2020
nice place to camp.
Oct 23, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean individual bathhouses reminds me of what you'd have at home. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Oct 23, 2020
Beautiful campground!
Oct 23, 2020
Great staff. Pretty location
Oct 23, 2020
Very Impressed. so clean and the staff was helpful and friendly
Oct 23, 2020
Site was great. Staff was extremely helpful and could not have been better. We'll be going back there again next season.
Oct 22, 2020
Always a great place to stay. Bathroom and showers are clean park is clean and neat staff is friendly. And the smoke barbecue was excellent.
Oct 22, 2020
Our first experience with KOA and loved it! Warm welcome, large spaces , clean, even deliverS pizza, bbq pork, and firewood!! We’ll be back!
Oct 21, 2020
As alway a great place to stay.
Oct 21, 2020
Our site was great and all the staff very helpful and personable
Oct 21, 2020
Our stay was great. The staff was excellent. They had the grounds very well decorated in the fall and Halloween spirit. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 21, 2020
Couldn’t be better!
Oct 21, 2020
We typically prefer more personal family-owned campgrounds or even more primitive campgrounds. KOA was fine in a pinch. The site size was good and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2020
Beautiful campground. Wish we could of stayed longer. Will be back!
Oct 21, 2020
Great!
Oct 21, 2020
No hot water in the half bath cabins, wood was to wet to burn. The heat in the cabin was unsatisfactory.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving your review. At anytime you have any issue. Please let us know. We can not help if we don't know. You will find our campground on your site map. Dave and Angie
Oct 20, 2020
Great owners and staff. We love to camp there!
Oct 20, 2020
This place is the best. We loved it. The workers were so nice. It was very clean. We defiantly will be back.
Oct 20, 2020
This campground is located right next to the Blue Ridge Parkway and access is easy. The BBQ and pizza is made on-site by the owner and is excellent. Improvements has been made under the current management. The only negative is the top level sites which are fairly close and traffic is frequent. This KOA is worth the visit.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
The people are great and the campground was very clean.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
It was great. Nice clean well maintained campground and the staff is 100% top notch, helpful and courteous
Oct 20, 2020
Our favorite KOA! Been coming every year for four years but this was our first time in our pop-up! We always did cabin camping but we recently purchased a pop-up and we had just as much fun at Fancy Gap as we always have! Great place and great owners!
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Too Short. Next time will plan a longer visit. Had other obligations to meet so could not stay longer this trip
Oct 20, 2020
Cleanest camping bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2020
The location is beautiful and peaceful. It was great to be so close to the Parkway. Everyone on staff is extremely helpful! Had an electrical problem that they helped me diagnose and resolve. Very friendly to my dog, too.
Oct 19, 2020
Great staff. Always willing to help. We had a group of 29 scattered throughout the campground and they brought 4 more picnic tables to accommodate all of us.
Oct 19, 2020
We love this campground! The staff always go above and beyond and the owners are fantastic! This is one of our favorite places!
Oct 19, 2020
Stay at least twice a year at the fancy gap location. Awesome staff and super accommodating. Thanks for everything.
Oct 19, 2020
We loved everything about it and the people were great
Oct 19, 2020
As usual, Angie and her staff did a fabulous job of keeping the park clean and fun! Extremely friendly and professional people... we love your place!
Oct 19, 2020
Very nice park with great access to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Pilot Mountain State Park. The new River Trail State Park is close by also.
Oct 19, 2020
Absolutely the best.
Oct 19, 2020
Great, clean campground. Halloween themed weekend was very fun for kids. Will be back.
Oct 19, 2020
You guys are AWESOME!!
Oct 19, 2020
VERY good Thank You !!
Oct 18, 2020
Site was great, felt like we were in the woods. Bathrooms were always clean. All employees were very friendly & helpful.
Oct 18, 2020
We love the Fancy Gap Campground. The owners are wonderful and do everything they can to make sure the campers enjoy their stay. We were there this past week and already made reservations for next October. We recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for an enjoyable experience.
Oct 24, 2020
Without doubt one of the best run KOA's around! Plenty of space between sites so you have privacy if you wish, plenty of activities if you want to join in and have some fun. Extreme clean is the way to describe their facilities. Service that goes well beyond what you would expect. Make your reservations early as I'm no the only one who loves this place! Just minutes from Mt. Airy, NC - home of Andy Griffin. Fun tourist town.
- Vicki Rasmussen on Google
Oct 22, 2020
Beautiful drive.
- Robert Gonzalez on Google
Oct 19, 2020
Beautiful campground. Nice sites along wooded hills. Very quiet and peaceful.
- Les Vandermark on Google