Campground Reviews

May 16, 2022
Love it there! Quiet, secluded with little added special touches throughout the campground.
May 16, 2022
Shortly after we were set up our delicious supper was delivered. All the staff was very friendly. Our campsite had a private dog fence attached with a additional fire pit so it was perfect for our dogs too. Thank You! J&J Overby
May 16, 2022
Nice to see a KOA with decent size sites (although never too big�) and lotsa trees. Also very clean and we love the beautiful, new all-in-one bathrooms.
May 16, 2022
I love how wooded the park was. It was also very quiet at night which let me get some of the most restful sleep I have had in a long time. The staff upon arriving was super friendly and the whole place was very clean. We absolutely plan to come back!
May 16, 2022
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for the weekend and it was so peaceful. The cabin was very clean and prepped with everything you needed. The KOA staff were amazing and very nice. Great little place to stay.
May 16, 2022
Friendly staff, nice sites and clean campground!
May 16, 2022
It was just a stop over but everyone was so nice . Even delivered dinner to our campsite! Love this place and would definitely come back!
May 16, 2022
Very nice campground. Staff very friendly. Will definitely stay again.
May 16, 2022
Everything and I mean everything was great. The people, the help, the sites, the scenery. Will come back again.
May 16, 2022
Friendly staff, very helpful. Beautiful setting! We hope to come back for a longer stay next time
May 16, 2022
Lovely and friendly, helpful staff.
May 14, 2022
Wonderful facility and staff, see you again next year
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
This was our first experience with the 1-room cabin w/1/2 bath. What a difference in not having to walk outside to the bathroom in the middle of the night. The upper bathrooms were also great. Each unit contained its own shower, sink & toilet allowing the user full privacy. I'm 6' 2" tall and did not have to be a contortionist to take a shower.
May 14, 2022
This place is absolutely amazing. It’s quiet, clean and the sites are laid out well. Everything you need or want is available. The pond is right on site, we caught 3 fish. As for the staff they were so friendly and available it you needed anything. The dog park was great our babies loved it. Thanks for a great stay!!!
May 14, 2022
This is about our 7th different stay at Fancy Gap KOA and we have enjoyed ourselves each time. The staff is attentive and pleasant; the store is one of the best visited in a large number of KOA's across the country. The area is becoming a quiet but interesting wine/vineyard area and you can visit as many as 30 tasting/vineyards in a 50 mile radius. The Blue Ridge Pkwy is a stones throw away.
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
Nice campground, extremely friendly and helpful staff. One of the beat pizza’s we have ever had! Made on site the Cowboy Pizza delicious �
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
Nice camping with family. Close to the Bloe Ridge Parkway
May 14, 2022
Every staff member was very cheerful and upbeat. The lady who registered us should work for the state department, more countries would like us! This was the first KOA campground we stayed at and were very impressed.
May 13, 2022
We have been coming back to this KOA for three years. Great campground, great food delivered to your site, and very helpful staff. I highly recommend the short drive north on The Blue Ridge Parkway to Mabry Mill or the amazing little town of Meadows of Dan, at the junction of rt. 58. Also there are a couple very good produce markets on rt. 52 south, on the way to Mount Airy, N.C.
May 13, 2022
Great Campground, very friendly staff, everything well kept, loved the metal art around the grounds. We will be back!
May 13, 2022
Wonderful area, helpful friendly staff, clean and well kept grounds. We’ll be back
May 13, 2022
May 12, 2022
Our truck broke down in the park and Bill Chapman, an employee offered to take me to get parts. We were literally stranded as I couldn't drive the truck as it was. All the KOA staff at this park are always super nice & friendly. We love this KOA
May 11, 2022
We loved our site that nestled among the natural beauty of the area. Loved our “bear” bench with honey combs. The barbecue was delicious and appreciate the staff packing it for our early departure the next day.
May 11, 2022
Very clean and maintained. Bathrooms exceptionally clean. Staff could not have been kinder or more available. Thank you for a great stay! Blessings
May 10, 2022
Awesome!!
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Friendly, helpful staff. Very nice well kept campground.
May 10, 2022
Had a great time. Campground is beautiful and really loved all the special landscaping accents. Staff was so friendly. Had home cooked brisket and pulled pork sandwiches delivered to our RV from the camp ground. Bathrooms were so clean I thought they were brand new! Will definitely be back!
May 10, 2022
Beautiful wooded campground ! Very clean. Level sites
May 10, 2022
The Staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Location is a hidden gem. You have to try their BBQ. Delicious. Larger Rigs need to be a bit mindful on site selection. Several of the pull-through sites have a steep decline at the front of the site-pad so depending on the length of your Rig, you may have to back out as I did @site No. 24 so you don't drag on the slope.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, please know, we are big rig capable but you are camping on the side of Fancy Gap Mountain. We are here to help, please ask.
May 09, 2022
Always a great stay here! Everyone so nice, and the campground it just beautiful! Even though it rained, made no difference to us. Peaceful, quite, serene. We can not wait to visit again! I am not sure if I clicked right on the stars but in case I didn't, 5 stars and 10 on very likely to recommend.
May 09, 2022
we only stayed one night, but like before, it was what we expected. The employee's were very pleasant and helpful. The site was nice.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
The campground was well maintained. Bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
May 09, 2022
Place was spotless, had a variety of spots with shade and without. Very friendly hosts, helped back into site, only took 1 try instead of me taking several ...lol. It backs up to parkway, lots of opportunity to hike, explore and relax.
May 09, 2022
Great hosts and campground. Has everything needed for a comfortable stay.
May 09, 2022
Nice people. Beautiful rv park. Unbelievable service. They deliver food, firewood and ice right to your site. Definitely will return!
May 08, 2022
This place is awesome! Staff is very accommodating and super friendly. Only wish they had a change machine for the laundry. Had to go find quarters at 9 pm. The sites are big enough you do not feel squished. Close to parkway for beautiful hiking
May 08, 2022
It's a great location for us when we travel between Ontario and South Carolina. Being able to buy hot food is really nice. This was our 4th time.
May 07, 2022
This one is nicest well kept KOA we’ve been to…..paved road. Beautiful trees….our site 57 had a patio with metal table and chairs. We were able to connect to Dish satellite. Would like to come back again.
May 07, 2022
May 07, 2022
Wonderful! Very clean and quaint. Wish we could have stayed longer. Cabin was perfect for us and 3 kids!
May 07, 2022
very enjoyable campground, very well kept, some of the cleanest bathroom/shower we have seen
May 07, 2022
May 06, 2022
Have been there several times, never disappointed. Great staff, Mike & Krista Nelson �����. This last visit was on site 51, drop off on left side of deck really needs to be addressed. Wife almost fell. Planning a return trip soon�
May 16, 2022
Beautiful place. Friendly owners and staff. Quiet stay. Love it.
- Connie Kerr on Google
May 10, 2022
Clean and friendly
- Loreley Paschky on Google
May 05, 2022
We stayed here coming and going on a trip to PA. On our return stay overnight, we had a lovely spot. No problems with electric/water/sewer hookup. There were good places to walk our dogs. There weren't a lot of campers there on our return stay. We got there early enough to roll out the awning and enjoy the afternoon.
- CackyWalker on Trip Advisor