Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Loved the sites. Just dont care for climbing hills to use the restrooms.
Sep 17, 2019
Nice people and very accommodating
Sep 17, 2019
Loved the off leash backyard at my site. The owners and staff were awesome and ever helpful. Nice, shady and cool place for retreat from summer heat.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Well maintained campground, efficient staff and service, large clean bathrooms, staff quick to respond to requests, it was nice to have a place where a BBQ meal or pizza was provided. Have already recommended it to friends.
Sep 17, 2019
perfect place, enjoyed it very much it will be a go to spot for me now
Sep 17, 2019
All was great except the cable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. The parts are on order, And we appreciate you letting us know while you were here. We work to make sure your time with us be the best possible. Thanks again! Safe Journeys!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your KOA campground, everyone at the campground were very friendly and we enjoyed playing cornhole on your deck
Sep 16, 2019
We love this KOA, the staff is so kind and friendly. The campground is kept up with beautiful plants, art work, etc. Bath houses are always clean and never smell. Staff keeps the grounds neat. We go three or more times a year.
Sep 16, 2019
excellent cabin, friendly staff; always enjoy staying here. Will plan another trip.
Sep 16, 2019
We only stayed one evening, but what we saw was very nice. Bathroom/showers were very clean, staff friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Very good campsite. Restful and mostly shaded sites.
Sep 16, 2019
The WiFi connection is sporadic. It went off Friday evening, but eventually came back. It was gone Saturday afternoon, and never came back. We use WiFi to communicate with our kids via Yahoo Mail and Facebook. Also use it to make our next KOA campground reservation. Can't depend on my cell phone because of the mountains.
Sep 16, 2019
When we arrived at the campground on 9/12/19 we had just had a tire blow out and had sustained some damage to our camper. The staff at the office heard us coming up the hill and had already determined that we would be needing assistance. We were shown human kindness and support. Our two day stay here was a delight. We look forward to returning and will not hesitate to recommend it.
Sep 15, 2019
We have been coming for several years and love this campground
Sep 15, 2019
Wonderful place to stay and Wonderful people there�ϋ�. Hangout at the campground, visit antique shops, tour Blue Ridge Parkway, great food and sandwich shop near by. WONDERFUL!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Person who checked us in was super nice . Even had a gentleman drive us to our spot ( excellent service) place was clean . We will stay again if traveling through.
Sep 14, 2019
Great campground very clean quiet. Loved all the metal decorations around campground
Sep 14, 2019
I love this park! Most sites are spaced to give campers room to breath and there are lots of trees and shrubs to define "your" campsite. The people working are very nice and efficient; I haven't stayed at that many KOA's but I'm sold now. This park even picks up your garbage which is "over the top" to me. They have a nice swimming pool that is mostly in the sun and wonderful BBQ made on site.
Sep 14, 2019
One night. Very nice and helpful staff. Clean campground
Sep 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The campground is extremely well maintained. The bathrooms were excellent and very clean. The pool was nice (too bad thunder popped up). The staff was extremely nice and friendly. Loved being able to have Pizza or BBQ delivered to our site. We will be back next fall. Thank you
Sep 14, 2019
The site is in a beautiful location surrounded by trees, and fresh clean mountain air abounds. It is a great place to unwind. The gift shop has a diverse selection of tasteful items. In addition to gifts for others I bought myself a fitted, bright, colorful jersey zip jacket. I have worn it daily since and have received many compliments! The salesclerk was very nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2019
Beautiful campground Stayed overnight Thank you Cacy from AZ
Sep 13, 2019
The campground was beautiful, peaceful, sites and facilities are well maintained and clean; loved the extra touches like being able to have pizza and BBQ delivered to your site! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Of course the location was perfect, only a short distance and you're on the Blue Ridge Parkway. We highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 13, 2019
Thank you Fancy Gap KOA for a wonderful stay. We totally enjoyed the pool, corn hole and awesome gift shop. We will make this one of our favorites!!!!!
Sep 13, 2019
This was the first time to see you and I would like to see you again.
Sep 12, 2019
Great, nice clean bathroom and showers.
Sep 12, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay. Beautiful campground; clean, great amenities, and a wonderful staff. It was a perfect location. We drove the Blue Ridge Parkway 3 times and enjoyed the Bluegrass Jam sessions at the visitor's center. You can feel your stress melt away as you drive through this breathtakingly beautiful area. Don't forget to visit Mt. Airy/Mayberry. The museum is very nice.
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed at Fancy Gap to access the Parkway in both directions. It's a great location. We had a all pull thru site & was a nice spot, but a hike up or down steep hill to showers.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
The campground was beautiful, the staff was excellent and the customer service was outstanding. We had a very relaxed and fun filled time with you. Hope to return soon.
Sep 10, 2019
Great clean, quiet campground and very relaxing. We will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice transeate camp ground, easy in & out. Friendly & helpful staff. Clean restrooms, and other facilities.
Sep 10, 2019
Our 3rd visit. Excellent sites and bathhouses. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We will plan more visits in the future.
Sep 10, 2019
Love this campground Only thing negative is their cable TV, mostly analog, very few digital channels.
Sep 10, 2019
What can I say? Awesome location and great staff. Definitely the most peaceful KOA I have been to. We will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
I only had one night, wish it was more.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Heaven on Earth. My family stayed there this past weekend 6-8 September 2019. We had an absolute faboulus time. Everything you could ask for in a weekend getaway in the mountains. We stayed in the deluxe cabins. Outside you have a spacious deck that overlooks the pond. On the deck you have table, chairs, umbrella, Private firepit and a large charbroiler grill. EVERYONE MUSE SEE TO BELIEVE.
Sep 09, 2019
VERY NICE
Sep 09, 2019
Couldn't have been better.
Sep 09, 2019
Owners are great
Sep 09, 2019
Fancy Gap KOA was fantastic! Amenities and facilities were first class, the staff was gracious and helpful! If your looking to rest and relax, that KOA is the place. Fancy Gap KOA is an easy drive to Stone Mt State Park, the Blue Ridge Parkway, among others.
Sep 09, 2019
Had to vacate the Beach due to the storm. Was very pleased to find a spot at one of our favorite mountain retreats. Enjoyed are stay and LOVED the BBQ sandwich for lunch (twice but who's counting right).
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
no internet or WiFi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to take our survey, had to get century link our phone provider to come out and fix an issue that developed on their end. Please let us know immediately when there is something that is not working so we can take appropriate action as soon as possible.
Sep 07, 2019
LIKE ALWAYS THIS IS THE BEST KOA AROUND WE CAMP AT LEAST 3 OR 4 TIMES A YEAR HERE
Sep 16, 2019
I am sure I couldn't have stayed at a better place! So inviting, nice staff, clean and fun place to be! If you want some glamping this is where to do it! Very nice cabins, great linens, grills and a fire pit! Everything you need and they even have a great store with neat souvenirs and necessities!
- tucker durgin on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice and fun campground. They do a great job making you feel at home.
- Wes & Chris Jenkins on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Clean. I got the tent camp site close to the office and gotta say it was a large area and loved it.
- steven gnagi on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.