Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2019
We loved the cabin and the surrounding. If we could give 10 stars we will give them. The cabin was very clean and had everything we need to have a perfect stay. The customer service was excellent and the instructions on how to access the cabin were very clear since we arrived after the office hours.
Nov 13, 2019
We loved the stay, we will be back again
Nov 13, 2019
Campground was very clean and the sites were well maintained. Not too many people since it was the last weekend the campground was open. The owners were super nice and their store had so many fun things in it. Spent lots of money there! We will definitely go back and we have already told our friends about it and sent them photos!
Nov 12, 2019
This is the best campground that my husband and I have ever been to.
Nov 12, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful...definitely we will be back when weather is warmer.
Nov 12, 2019
I loved my 3rd stay here. Each time I go, another surprise awaits me. Everything feels really well-taken care of on the campsite. I look forward to more fun!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Just an overnight while passing through but nice clean enjoyable stay
Nov 12, 2019
I wish we had found it sooner so we could have stayed longer! We got there just days before they closed for the season. The owner and staff were incredibly friendly and the camp store was fantastic. The campsites and restrooms were immaculate! We loved the homey feel, like rockers and checkers on the porch. Perfect place to relax. We will definitely visit again.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Wonderful, friendly, helpful, beautiful and all the comforts of home! Will definitely go back!
Nov 11, 2019
Ended up being a little cold but everything was fantastic.
Nov 11, 2019
Our dog escaped and the staff rounded him up at a late hour and delivered him to our door! outstanding stay! Highly recommended. Dr. Owen Phillips
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
We have a 45 foot Class A motorhome. This KOA had some pretty tight turns and bumpy roads as well as a deep ditch along the path to our site. We arrived after dark, and there was no lighting along the ditch, so it was a risky endeavor. The site was level for shorter motorhomes, but for ours it was considerably downhill, and the jacks had our wheels up off the ground. We won't be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. Camping in the mountains involves terrain that may not be conducive to big motor homes. We are sorry we are not able to meet your expectations.
Nov 09, 2019
It was during the second weekend of Halloween trick or treating, decorating campers, etc. A wonderful family environment and safe way to enjoy Halloween.
Nov 08, 2019
We stopped for a couple nights on our way to SC. Beautiful area and beautiful campground. Had the pleasure of also visiting Mt. Airy (Mayberry), NC which was close to the campground. Really enjoyed the area and the peacefulness of the campground.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Bathroom was super clean. We had no Wi-Fi or cable TV. Called office and they said they were working on but, we never got it the 3 days we were there. Nice store there. Very pretty but hilly there.
Nov 06, 2019
Campground is clean and staff are very friendly. Love that it is pet-friendly. We have camped there several times now and it is always good.
Nov 06, 2019
It was great, quiete, clean, very respectful. We qill be back
Nov 06, 2019
staff was fantastic, very attentive to needs and made every effort to ensure our stay was great, had a great campsite, was very private with trees and rhododendron surrounding it. cable connection was fuzzy, they worked on and made some improvement, but didn't go camping to watch TV anyway. Great location close to a number of great attractions, and just off the Blue Ridge Parkway
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Super friendly staff; clean and welcoming grounds and buildings
Nov 05, 2019
most beautiful koa ever been in , people are so nice, lots of Halloween decorations, weather was beautiful, fall is best time to visit! wonderful staff. loved it
Nov 05, 2019
We have been coming to Fancy Gap Koa for years in Oct , and always enjoyed it , even if we did have rain and high winds for the last 2 days of our trip and the power went out on Oct 31, we still enjoyed our stay . Love the new benches and fire ring for cabin 3. " Back steps on Cabin 3 need another step added to the bottom , has not been fixed in the last 4 years " See you guys next Oct , 2020
Nov 05, 2019
We had a great visit! The grounds are clean and well cared-for. Each staff member we came in contact with was kind and more than helpful. We will definitely be back! Thank you!!
Nov 05, 2019
We set up in torrential rain, turned freezing cold, but all we saw from everyone there were smiles. They were so helpful. A great campground. We enjoyed our visit very much. The Clays!
Nov 05, 2019
Great for pets. Stayed in site with pet yard. They also have off leash dog area. Fast check in and very professional.
Nov 05, 2019
This was our third stay at Fancy Gap and we'll be back again next year. Sites aren't jammed together and the grounds are gorgeous. Staff are very friendly and helpful and restrooms are super clean. We always take a few extra days here just to kick back, enjoy a bonfire and meet some new friends. Great place!!
Nov 05, 2019
Owners very helpful...
Nov 05, 2019
2nd time we've stayed there;beautiful setting and everyone is very helpful.We use it for a stopping point from NY to Fla.;we will be staying there again.
Nov 05, 2019
Nice location, good sites, well organized and friendly staff. They even had wine available for sale in the office store. We stayed there twice... on our way to and from FL and PA. I also couldn't believe all the cable TV stations they provide.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, we are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and your cable stations. The "wine" that you saw in our fridge, is "Cheer Wine" a cherry flavored soft drink. Thanks again. We look forward to your next visit.
Nov 04, 2019
Beautiful setting, very helpful staff, we will continue to stay here!
Nov 04, 2019
All the staff were so nice and very helpful. Campground very spacious and clean. Loved whenever you needed something they would come to your site such as filling propane tanks to delivering food. I would definitely recommend staying here and if I were back in the area I would stay again!! Thanks!!
Nov 04, 2019
Wonderful. Clean. Helpful. Beautiful sites. Already booked for next year
Nov 04, 2019
We enjoy staying at this location and are looking forward to next season when they open back up. Everyone there on the staff is always so nice and helpful and the campground and facility's are always clean and well maintained. The owners are top notch!
Nov 04, 2019
It was great. Nice, clean facilities. Excellent service. Very friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2019
We had a great time. Enjoyed the pizza sat. night. Only thing was where we were it was a little tight. The man that took us up was very helpful getting us back in. We know which ones to book next time. Thanks Tony
Nov 04, 2019
Very helpful directing us into our site. Very clean park. Very clean restroom and showers. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Nov 04, 2019
We stayed one night as we were traveling through. Very nice & quiet campground. The staff was very nice & we will definitely stay again for a longer duration.
Nov 04, 2019
Had a nice 4 night stay, despite some rather severe weather conditions during one 24 hour period. The staff was exceptional and very responsive to our needs. The bathrooms were a little small, but clean. The sites are well maintained.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
This was our 2nd stay here this year 2019. This stay was rainy and windy a couple of days, however that goes with camping. Owner and staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. Highly recommend Fancy Gap KOA!!!! Will be returning next year 2020!!!!
Nov 03, 2019
Seeing that this was our last trip of the season, It was perfect again. Except for the rain Wednesday and Thursday, but that's what camping is all about. It is looking like we will be back again next season "again" seeing that we have never had any reasons not to return here. Awesome KOA!
Nov 03, 2019
We love this campground. Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Quiet, relaxing setting.
Nov 03, 2019
We were only there one night but the friendly welcome, the escort and help backing into our site was great. Pizza delivery was pure bonus after a long travel day. Many thanks
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
We loved this place. The cabins are very clean and have everything you need to have a perfect stay. We really enjoyed our stay. Also this place have a great customer service and they are very professional. And on top of everything the prices are very reasonable for the quality you get. If we could give this place more starts we will.
- Natalia Arenas on Google
Nov 13, 2019
Great place for a family camping trip. Met the owner and she was amazing. Will definitely be back
- Joe Hughes on Google
Oct 30, 2019
Awesome!
- Tom Galuski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.