Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful, dogs are welcome and they have campsites that have a fenced area for dogs and family to have a campfire. Very clean and well kept campsites. Thank You!!!
Apr 18, 2018
Beautiful and we love the location.
Apr 18, 2018
We were running later than expected and I was pleasantly surprised when they called to check on our progress. We got instructions on where to pick up site info and when we got there and had a program with the electrical they came right away. Facilities were very clean and the hand cream was luscious.
Apr 18, 2018
Campground is quiet and clean. Folks who work here are very friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to return.
Apr 17, 2018
It was relaxing, peaceful and beautiful just as it always is.
Apr 17, 2018
Love this place...and the people are the best...
Apr 17, 2018
We stay overnight on a pass-thru. We found the site refreshing. quaint back to nature and very relaxing. wish we could have stayed longer. owners were enthusiastic, charming, and very friendly. we have decided to add this site to our "Need to return for longer visit" list.
Apr 17, 2018
Great staff and clean sites. We will be back again!
Apr 16, 2018
We've stayed here 4 times because it is convenient stop going S. The campground is very hilly with tight turns and few sites that are level. On one visit our Class A with toad was unable to be leveled without disconnecting the toad and changing sites. The restrooms have been upgraded and are exceptionally clean... a definite 10 for the rest rooms. I wouldn't recommend it for big Class A rigs
Apr 16, 2018
love the dog park, friendly people.......nice site
Apr 16, 2018
Very clean facilities. Very friendly staff. I'd recommend putting up some "one way" street signs as it is not adequately marked. Overall, nice campground.
Apr 16, 2018
Love camping here. We only live about 30 minutes away but its a nice a little getaway. Everyone is always really nice and helpful. The campground is very neat and clean. Love it!!
Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful location very friendly people, immaculate buildings, awesome!
Apr 15, 2018
We had drained our tanks and put antifreeze in, therefore having no toilet. We were given a site on the top row,far away from the one restroom. It was very cold that night and had to walk down. The sites were in tiers on the side of a hill. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone. The only good was the restroom was very nice. We were in a motor home towing our car and people came in after us and
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
One night - very nice
Apr 14, 2018
We stayed one night on our way to a further destination. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Hookup facilities looked new and worked great. Grounds as well as restroom facilities were VERY clean. Will be planning an extended trip with grandchildren to take advantage of campsite amenities like catch & release pond, swimming pool etc.
Apr 14, 2018
Great owners!
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Very good !
Apr 11, 2018
Everything was great. Internet went in and out but I was fine. Checking in was easy people were very nice.
Apr 10, 2018
Beautiful park! The owners and staff are as nice as can be. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again!
Apr 10, 2018
Staff at this KOA was much more than helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Facilities were the best we've seen.
Apr 10, 2018
Very friendly people!
Apr 09, 2018
Only one night, but very good.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Great place to stay only one problem is thier water line need to be deeper into the ground so they don't freeze.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
The new owners have really improved the customer focus of this park since our last visit a couple of years ago. They are friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and we were escorted to our site. The pizza delivered to our door was great after a long drive. The grounds are beautiful and facilities emaculant. Beautiful quiet spot close to the Parkway.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Campground was clean and bathrooms were well kept. Staff was friendly. we will stay here again.
Apr 07, 2018
I honestly think this is my favorite park ever. It is small, quaint and cute! We stayed at a site that had a large fenced-in area at the back for our dogs. We had full hookup with cable! Gorgeous, rural area, right off the blue ridge parkway. The hosts were great. We switched sites as we got in late (we had a reservation), the office was closed, but there was no problem. We will return for sure!
Apr 07, 2018
Just stayed over one night. Tried to get the TV on with park cable but I did not have a clear picture. I was very tired anyway and it didn't matter to me much. Other than that no issues. Nice friendly staff , brought us to our site. Clean park , quiet , good. By the way , in all fairness, I did not call the office about the TV issue. !!
Apr 06, 2018
All was 5* about our stay except our proximity to friends. We requested sites together when we booked AND called midweek before our arrival, we we're still some ways apart. This would not have been bad had we not been informed during the call that we were "just across the drive". There were plenty of sites available and we could've been closer. Owners were apologetic, will return and book by phone
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Great staff and nice quiet place to stay. Thank you.
Apr 06, 2018
Beautiful ground surrounded by trees. Have stayed here several times usually for one night. Staff are always super friendly and helpful. They deliver pizza to your site which was delicious. Always a pleasant stay
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Our dog, Eli, had his own fenced play area at our site. Happy owner, happy dog��
Apr 05, 2018
Love this campground! The staff is awesome!
Apr 04, 2018
Very quiet, relaxing and friendly people! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! We pulled in with a 40’ rig towing a car and had no problems maneuvering around the campground to our site! Laundry room was very clean as were the bathrooms and showers! Showers were very well kept and looked to be in a new or recently remodeled condition! Very nice!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Best KOA we have ever stayed at So impressed with everything and everybody
Apr 03, 2018
Though the weather was chilly, the staff was very warm. The kids had a great Easter weekend. Y'all are the friendliest staff we have ever encountered camping. Keep up the great work!
Apr 03, 2018
As always - it was a memorial experience! The facilities are extraordinary, the RV sites are all first rate, the cabin was very comfortable - and the campground hosts, Dave & Angie Bower, are extremely friendly, knowledgable and always go the extra step to make sure you have a stress free wonderful visit! Fancy Gap is definitely on our list for many more return visits!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
We are novices to the whole camping scene. Did tent camping but not in a camper. The staff here was so helpful! They helped us level our camper by bringing us boards to use. Talked to us about different items we might want to look into to help with the learning process. They had a special breakfast for the campers. Unknowingly, we were 45 mins early. They still fed us without complaint!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award