Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here. Beautiful campground and the friendliest staff
Sep 17, 2017
The VERY BEST KOA campground we have been to! In fact, one of the top 5 campgrounds we have been to. Beautiful, large, private sites, lovely people, and great services. The owners and employees pay special attention to the beauty of the campground and making sure that all guests are well taken care of. Thank you - we will be back!
Sep 16, 2017
Great people , we will be back , nice and peacefull.
Sep 16, 2017
Loved the area and the park, nice workers
Sep 16, 2017
We LOVE this KOA! The new owners are very nice, and they are doing an excellent job! It is our favorite!
Sep 16, 2017
Love this park. Very peaceful. Nice place to stop before and after the mountains.
Sep 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time here - the area is beautiful and interesting, and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay at Fancy Gap - thank you!
Sep 15, 2017
I was lost on my way there. The GPS stopped where I was and couldn't accurately direct me. It was dark & I couldn't read the signs. I had to call the campground for help. Angie was on the phone the whole time to help me w/ directions. Luckily w/ her help I finally made it to my site. Inspite of the unpleasant experience I have had I did enjoy my 3-nite sThebathroom is very clean & staff r nice,
Sep 14, 2017
This is our second visit this year. The Campground is awesome. Sights are great. Pam and Bill were the best!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Possibly the best KOA I have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice KOA just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Beautiful setting, nice sites - pride of ownership shows. I would suggest they do away with the megaphone at the playground!
Sep 14, 2017
Very woodsy and has that mountain feel. Glad they had good signage, our GPS's were confused.
Sep 13, 2017
great staff pam was the best sites need leveling almost 5 inches off
Sep 12, 2017
clean bathrooms , plenty of hot water, nice staff. There are some sites that are too sloped to use .
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice people running this KOA Most sites have some privacy and pretty level Right off Blue Ridge Parkway Very nice bathrooms
Sep 12, 2017
It was a Happy accident finding this campground on the KOA app while on the road. This park was set up with a lot of thought. It is very pleasant and has all the amenities. Be careful of following GPS directions to it, LOL! We were directed to the side of a mountain and told to walk the rest of the way to our destination! Campground owner said to fire our GPS! It was Google Maps!
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome campground.... and great pizza...
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful well kept campground. excellent staff, friendly and very helpful
Sep 11, 2017
As always a pleasurable stay at the campgrounds. Great staff and owners.
Sep 11, 2017
Extremely nice campground - helpful and friendly staff! Great location (at least for our interests)! Liked to so well we booked another trip for later this year.
Sep 11, 2017
So excited they final have hay rides! Thank you Angie!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice small campground. Friendly staff, campground and bath houses are very clean!
Sep 11, 2017
From the moment we phoned to place a reservation to the time we pulled out of the campground, the smiles, service and impeccable, warm and friendly campground will continue to be our favorite KOA! Thank you!
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed for only 1 night, but all was good.
Sep 11, 2017
We came in late and left the next morning, but is nice to be in the company of friendly people.
Sep 10, 2017
My stay was fabulous. The workers were indeed awesome. Very Friendly
Sep 10, 2017
TOO EXPENSIVE!!! We have stayed here for years, before it was ever a KOA. $54 just to spend a night is outrageous.
Sep 09, 2017
This was our second time staying with you, and it won't be our last!! The nicest campground I've ever stayed in. Clean, well kept, very friendly and helpful staff. Already looking forward to our next stay with you.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice to see that the campground is being kept up and improvements being made. Very nice campgrouind. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Had a great stay.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly staff, super clean, very nicely landscaped, good location. Delicious barbeque supper, pancake breakfast. We loved this campground!
Sep 07, 2017
Staff was great. Campground was beautiful. Will definitely be staying here again. Thanks y'all!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was fantastic, as usual! :-) The campground was very clean and well-kept, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice very acomadating friendly we did not like our site was to much traffic but we love the koa campground will be back next yearð
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice , The staff was Great. We will come back.
Sep 06, 2017
Once again, another great time. Love the beautiful landscaping, clean facilities and friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2017
Great time! Pam and Bob we super!!! Very helpful. Big pat on the back for them
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The campground looked great. Appeared a lot of work/updating had been done since our last visit. The new staff was very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was very nice and clean and the workers were very nice. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We were greeted by a lovely woman escorted to our site. Pretty level site. Gem mining was a great activity and reasonably priced. Clean campground and amenities. We love this place!
Sep 02, 2017
Stayed several days. Lovely area, great campground. All facilities, grounds, pool, restrooms, etc. were well maintained, and extremely clean. Staff/owners could not have been more friendly or more helpful. Great location to get out and about, or nice place to stay at your site and curl up with a good book. Lots to do, or nothing to do - all good. We'll be back for sure! Lovely scenery too!!
Sep 02, 2017
Great people
Sep 01, 2017
It was very enjoyable
Aug 31, 2017
Really like this KOA, beautiful sites and great staff. Recommend Highly !!!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Staff was helpful getting in the camp site. Campground was clean. Nice playground for kids to play in.
Aug 31, 2017
Only one night but it was quiet and peaceful and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Scenic spot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award