Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
This park is extremely bad laid out, it's on a mountain side, hard to navigate, sites are not level, my coach front tires were off the ground when my leveling system tried to level. People show up & turn dogs & kids out, kids are screaming from 07:00 until late at night, dogs barking constantly. All trailer visitors burn their trash & it stinks all the time, office does not put a stop to anything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. Our campground is tiered up the mountain so that ever site has a view. We owners live on site and have posted our emergency number, if you ever have a challenge. Call us, we will address every issue. If we don't know we can't address. Safe travels.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The nicest campground we encountered along the entire 469 miles of the Blue Ridge Parkway. The staff is upbeat and inviting; and, the environment is pleasantly woodsie, rustic; just what we where hoping for in the Blue Ridge Mountains. We look forward to staying there when we return to that area.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
RV pull through sites need to be more level front to back. We have a 32 ft. motorhome and were pulling a 22 ft. trailer and by the time we had pulled into the site far enough for the tail end of our trailer to be out of the driveway, the nose of our motorhome was way downhill. This caused the rear of our trailer to drag and bend our license plate. Also, the Wi-Fi needs to be easier to hook up to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey! A motor home towing should unhook in our overflow parking. We have plenty of space for trailers. Also, our Wi-Fi package was upgraded this year and you will have to sign on each day to keep predators from your devise. Safe travels!!
Sep 30, 2017
They were WONDERFUL!! After a day with blown tires and on my last nerve, the woman that took our reservation was so nice. She gave us directions on how to get there and check in was a breeze. Stopped at the store and that nice lady working filled us in on all the local sites to see and some of the fun things in the area. Will always stop when in the neighborhood
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We only did one overnight on the way to Florida. There was an easy location to get fuel and we also just happened to see the KOA sign. It was later in the evening, so we came in after they were closed. We picked a pull thru site and was very happy that it was level and the lay out of the hook-ups were placed properly. Would use this campground again.
Sep 28, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Love the scenery sitting on site 66 around our fire circle.
Sep 28, 2017
We only stayed one night but we were very happy with the campground. The road getting there was a little narrow and windy but we made it with our 40' fifth wheel. The sites are nice and wooded. We will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2017
Fancy Gap is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in. Clean, level spots, friendly staff and a fabulous WiFi! Our second stay and we will return!
Sep 27, 2017
Late in the season and only overnight. Nice site and lovely area. Very pleasant staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 27, 2017
Very well-kept campground with friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better place to camp. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great sites. Would totally recommend!
Sep 27, 2017
Park is very neat. Well maintained. All the Koa employees were awesome! So ready to help everyone.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice campground, well kept and close to blue ridge parkway and mount airy n. c. I definitely recommend this campground
Sep 26, 2017
Stay was very enjoyable staff was very friendly and professional very nice campground bath rooms and bathhouse was very clean the whole campgrounds was nice and clean have already booked another stay there
Sep 26, 2017
it was a wonderful short stay! all staff were excellent and informative. I could understand all that was spoken on phone conversations and it was a pleasure to meet the ones who arranged our stay. nice site and enjoyable time.
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay just as we did the first time we stayed at this campground. However, this time we stayed near the "main entrance". My only frustration was the CONSTANT traffic of the workers on a golf cart/ simlar vehicle. For a campground that doesn't allow golf carts, there is constant movement by the people who work there and it was slightly annoying.
Sep 25, 2017
We were greeted by the most friendly couple who very very helpful and most pleasant to talk with. The campsite was great and the surroundings were wonderful to look at. We would definitely stay at the Fancy Gap KOA again!!
Sep 25, 2017
Pleasant and enjoyable. Campground we'll cared for.
Sep 25, 2017
Always very enjoyable at the campsite. Owners and workers always stop by to see how your doing. Never had anything but a great stay
Sep 25, 2017
staff was very friendly and went out of there way to accommodate us. Grounds very neat and clean
Sep 25, 2017
Love the new upgrades. Have always liked it here, now even better!
Sep 25, 2017
Great little place. Nicely kept, friendly staff. Perfect for our needs. Just about the right distance off the interstate so you don't have the road noise. Road back to the KOA is a little tight, but if you are comfortable with your rig you will be fine. I have a 42 foot 5th wheel and had no problems. Staff actually came by several times to see if there was anything we needed.
Sep 24, 2017
Very well maintained campground with tremendously helpful and friendly staff. Our campsite was nice and level and close to all amenities. Very nice walking loop around the campground. Store was stocked with great merchandise. Loved our stay and hope to be back soon!
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very organized, friendly and helpful.One of the best KOA we've been to. Gold star from us
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Such an awesome campground. They have some very private backin spots that are just wonderful. New and very clean bathrooms. Laundry room is nice too. Can't say anything negative about this place. We will go back for sure. Beautiful place.
Sep 22, 2017
We lived the campground! It was clean and very pretty; staff was super friendly! Definitely planning to return!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
A very well maintained park.
Sep 21, 2017
We would have liked to stay longer but didn't have the time. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2017
We have a long rig including our motorhome and trailer, and they were very accommodating in selecting the right spot and helping is on and out. Very clean and quiet kampground!!
Sep 20, 2017
Used new lock on our travel trailer and forgot key. Thanks to Johnny, we were able to enjoy our motorcycle on the blue ridge parkway because he found a way to unlock our trailer!! Thanks Johnnyð
Sep 20, 2017
Y'all are great. We did not need any assistance but our traveling companions did as did some of our neighbors. You went above board to see to it all was good. We will most definitely recommend you to any of our friends heading that way needing a place to stay. ððððð
Sep 20, 2017
Great people and service
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone is helpful and the campground is well maintained and absolutely beautiful!
Sep 19, 2017
Had great time QUIET and friendly will be back great weekend getaway
Sep 19, 2017
Love the campground and location. Staff were friendly and on top of things. Looking forward to a return trip.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful site and staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Totally enjoyable stay
Sep 19, 2017
We found refuge from hurricane Irma here for five days. Nice all around!
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful campground staff very helpful enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean Campground, friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back again soon
Sep 18, 2017
Very curious staff. Clean camp sites.
Sep 18, 2017
We loved our stay at this campground! What stood out most of all was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful in guiding us to our site and getting us situated. The site was very wide and had a nice grassy area next to it which gave some good space between the next site. The site (#24) was also long which was perfect for our 40' motorhome plus truck we were pulling.
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic hostess are excellent, the changes made to the campground are even better family oriented, clean, and lots to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award