Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Clean and quiet campground. Friendly staff. Very nice place.
Jul 21, 2017
Meticulously maintained RV park convenient to interstate yet nestled in the woods. Great base camp for Blue Ridge Parkway, Mount Airy, Galax & area wineries. Beautiful area! Lots of good family activities available at the campground. Nice campground store. Super work staff! Only downside: very poor wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, We have ordered a replacement wifi system, please be patient with us as we are a work in progress. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you.
Jul 21, 2017
wi fi no good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, We have ordered a replacement wifi system is a work in progress. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful, clean, quiet, neat, friendly!! We want to come again for a longer stay!!
Jul 20, 2017
Would like to see the wifi reception improved. Overall still a great place to stay and we will be back
Jul 20, 2017
Grounds are clean and sites are comfortably spacious. We had a site with a dog yard, which was great for our two pups.
Jul 20, 2017
A gorgeous place to stay. The people working were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice KOA, but if you are up the hill, hard walk back up from/to store, pond,pool. Had their BBQ , very good. WiFi not great
Jul 19, 2017
nice facilities and nice staff well organized
Jul 19, 2017
Campground very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We hope to come back again.
Jul 19, 2017
a really nice campground so friendly a in a great location will visit again
Jul 19, 2017
This is a great campground and is very well maintained. Highly recommended.
Jul 19, 2017
over night very good
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground We just stayed one night traveling in that area, would come back when we have more time
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time only problem we had was wifi connection.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent site! We had a deluxe camping cabin right beside of the pond... The staff was amazing; each of the folks truly made sure that every detail of our stay was outstanding . This was a very relaxing stay and my only regret is that we didn't plan to stay longer. We had our good friends with us while we were there and that put the icing on the cake!
Jul 18, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The staff is great. We hope to stay again sometime.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Level sites and clean campground.
Jul 18, 2017
I don't want this little secret out! We LOVE his campground. Beautiful, quiet, friendly owners and close to the Blue Ridge Pkwy! We will return again and again!
Jul 18, 2017
My tent camping stay was during the week. It was quiet and peaceful. They have mostly RV spots. Tent camping spots were private except the one I was at but I wanted that because I was by myself. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restroom near the office was clean. I got excellent wifi and it's free. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground, needed the r&r, we do plan on coming back soon.
Jul 18, 2017
Our little cabin was the best, everyone was very friendly and so welcoming.
Jul 17, 2017
this is the 3rd time we have stayed at this KOA. We absolutely love it. The staff is awesome and very friendly. The campground is clean and well maintained. We highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. Donnie and Marie Penix
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. My cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent.
Jul 17, 2017
This campground is beautifully landscaped and maintained, the sites are spacious and all public showers and facilities and clean and inviting. On top of that the campground staff are friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place and nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here annually when we come to the area for a family reunion. It has always been great - clean / friendly owners and workers. The new owners have made even more improvements to the campground. We love the pancake breakfast and like the donation aspect for helping the camping program for families with children with cancer.
Jul 17, 2017
We loved the peace and quiet, beautiful. So close to parkway, lots of activities. We loved it so much, we cancelled our hotel room on way back and reserved this again instead!
Jul 17, 2017
This is still our favorite campground. I thought the addition of the new log built swings were a nice touch. I noticed that the gem mine sleuth was running (which I had never seen running before) and I was happy that all of the festivities have continued. I look forward to our next stay at this KOA!
Jul 17, 2017
it poured and stone was washed away at sites but in am they came with a small back hoe and dumped new stone and spread it so we would not fall
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean, quiet, pretty, and friendly! Great dog amenities as well.
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone and everything was great! We had the best time and can't wait to go again.
Jul 16, 2017
Host was helpful, roadway a little steep in parts, our site was level, gravel, we would stay here again, happily.
Jul 15, 2017
Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are clean as is the campground. Beautiful location and convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Loved it there and will definitely return soon.
Jul 15, 2017
Everything possible for your enjoyment! And everything clean and updated. Beautiful! Very helpful and friendly!
Jul 15, 2017
As peaceful and as beautiful a spot as can be found anywhere. Management and staff are friendly and helpful in every way. All in all, a wonderful place to stay. Even the pizza is outstanding!
Jul 14, 2017
We've visited a few KOA's - none were any cleaner nor more pleasant .
Jul 14, 2017
Loved all the mature trees. RV sites were quite large. Plenty of things for the children to do. Bath house very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will vatation there again.
Jul 13, 2017
We love it,Friendly Staff, Beautiful Sites,Clean Bath Facility's, BBQ on Fridays, Ice Cream Saturday's, Pancakes on Sunday's. In 40 yrs of camping one of our Favorites! Lots to do in the area, Canoeing, Blue Grass Music, Car Shows, Antiques.Close to Mt Airy, Galaxy, Hillsville, Floyd , Roanoke,
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly employees, great area and wonderful weather.
Jul 13, 2017
This was our second stay at Fancy Gap/Blue Ridge KOA. We Love it here, and we will be back again soon! The campground is clean and well cared for. They have pizza delivery to your site, the camp store its really nice...they have the necessities you may need ,& they have souvenir type gifts earrings, nice totes, notebooks specialized toward camping. Pancake Breakfast, IceCream Socials,Music...
Jul 13, 2017
Nice park
Jul 12, 2017
It was a joy to visit your park...we appreciate the staff and amenities...the pool and paddle boats were entertaining and the rides up the hill were appreciated.
Jul 12, 2017
It was very peaceful and quiet. My wife and I were looking for some down time,and found it this past weekend. The weather was just perfect.
Jul 12, 2017
Our first KOA experience was great! Friendly, helpful staff, very well-maintained grounds, immaculate restrooms, nice pool, good location for exploring along the Blue Ride Parkway. Liked it so much we stayed an extra night and booked another stay for the near future. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2017
Much nicer than I thought. I loved the patio area. Plus it was nice that you all didn't put away the game pieces when you closed. We played with the outdoor games after closing.
Jul 11, 2017
Have trouble walking,I let them know was very helpful Clean and very nice people to work with Thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Great visit to Fancy Gap, Va. KOA. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Super clean, lots of activities for kids. Will visit again!
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award