Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email This Campground

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2018
Great people and park. I highly recommend this stop
Apr 02, 2018
Nice clean campground will be coming back! Love that they are dog friendly
Apr 02, 2018
Fancy Gap is at the top of mountain with beautiful view of mountains, sunset, and onsite catch and release pond. Extremely clean cabins, bathrooms, and sites. Friendly helpful staff and owners make you camping experience a true vacation. Easter potluck breakfast was delicious with pancakes and dishes to share and trade recipes, Fun for everyone with tye dye eggs and egg hunt with a golden egg!
Apr 01, 2018
Our stay was excellent ;
Apr 01, 2018
Excellent staff.
Mar 31, 2018
One night only. In transit
Mar 31, 2018
The facility was sparkleling. The owners were more than friendly and accomidating.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Great
Mar 29, 2018
Everyone was courteous and helpful, even having to battle a 10 inch snowstorm.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Great people and service
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Signs poorly marked we got lost several times almost had to get RV Towed owner made excuses for Missed directed signs be very careful
Mar 24, 2018
Owners and staff very pleasant, helpful and fair.
Mar 23, 2018
Great spot. Very friendly hosts.
Mar 22, 2018
Just passing through, nice place for a longer stay. A bit off the highway but very quiet and nice level sites despite the hilly area.
Mar 21, 2018
Nice owners; very friendly. Clean restrooms. Nice area and next to Blue Ridge Parkway.
Mar 19, 2018
Great campground. Staff was very nice and helpful
Mar 19, 2018
The only thing I'd change is to provide the cabins privacy....there is none. Rather than that it is a beautiful spot and the cabin we stayed in was excellent. All staff were so nice and very accommodating.
Mar 18, 2018
outstanding, very clean and even tho we were in and out it was super easy..
Nov 21, 2017
Wonderful campground!!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice staff.
Nov 10, 2017
This cabin was exceptionally clean! Thank you! We arrived in a downpour; the staff was expecting us and wonderful. They gave us recommendations for dinner, as we could not possibly cook - a very nice local restaurant. I really liked the design of this one room which included a water closet and small sink, especially with the weather.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Great people Great place to spend the weekend Love it everytime
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Everyone was friendly at check in and any other time we ran into a campground employee.
Nov 03, 2017
Our first visit. Will definitely be back. Great access to Blue Ridge Pkwy. Nice campground, nice staff!
Nov 03, 2017
Welcoming staff, good holiday activities. Significant maintenance issues at site (e.g. support walls that were odd-angled and looked unstable, pipes and cables coming out of the hookups and running over ground instead of being safely buried.) This is the first time I've been concerned about safety at a KOA site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, since purchasing our KOA we have taken on many projects. Upgrading Wifi and cable TV were first on our list. All upgrades have been made without closing the park. Now that we are closed for the season, we are busy making upgrades to electric and plumbing, and burying those cables. Safe Travels
Nov 02, 2017
Nice owner group. Great location for Blue Ridge Parkway. Not sure if every weekend, but they fixed bbq dinner, pancake breakfast and had Halloween chili cook off. Their pizza available for delivery is quite good. Will come back again.
Nov 02, 2017
Beautiful, our favorite campground, KOA or other. Always something going on, other campers are so friendly. Our dogs love it there also. Best staff ever.
Nov 01, 2017
AS ALWAYS THE STAFF MAKES ONE FEEL LIKE FAMILY. CAMPING HAS BECOME A FAMILY TRADITION AT FANCY GAP VA THANKS TO ALL
Nov 01, 2017
You won't find a cleaner campground. Before the previous RV is out of site, they are there cleaning up the site and clearing out the fire pit. Always available to help. Great staff. The WiFi is a little spotty and the 22 channel TV cable has some problems, but I'm sure the new owners will fix that. All in all, a great visit.
Nov 01, 2017
Beautiful campground! Loved all the special touches! The employees were super friendly and made us feel at home.
Nov 01, 2017
Easy access to the Blue Ridge parkway.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this koa. Nicely situated up against the Blue Ridge Parkway. Stayed on site 80 up on the top level and was very even and flat site. Bathrooms up there were great. Owners and staff were very helpful and nice. Was nice to have escort to our site. Will definitely camp here again. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights in a 38 ft fifthwheel
Oct 31, 2017
Friendly staff and a great camp ground.
Oct 31, 2017
This Campground just keeps getting better.Every time we go up there you see something new or improved. The staff is wonderful, very friendly and just good people.
Oct 31, 2017
We only stayed one night, so we weren't able to use many of the campground's amenities.
Oct 31, 2017
Had a great time there , bad wind and rain on the Oct 22 / 29 , but other wise we had a great time , loved the pizza . will be coming again next year as we always do , god willing
Oct 31, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for Halloween - all RV sites had been booked. We only had one problem - water heater was defective. Campground was very responsive and had the unit replaced the next day. Despite this issue, we will be back as the campground, owners and employees are exceptional.
Oct 31, 2017
We love this KOA! We look forward to coming back! The staff was wonderful, friendly, and very accommodating. The sites are spacious and very clean. The activities were fun and perfect for kids and adults. Love the camp store too!
Oct 31, 2017
Our stay at the Fancy Gap KOA was excellent. The staff treated us as old friends. We would absolutely stay there again in the future. - Larry & Dianne Klug
Oct 30, 2017
I will be back in spring !!!!!!!!!!! Great place to camp.
Oct 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Weekend was full of activities to take advantage of.
Oct 30, 2017
We came back for a second time for the Halloween events! What a great time our family had with the extra fun things for kids. Dave and his wife do a FANTASTIC job of running this park. Our family will surely miss Bill and Pam who are the camp host/helpers as they will be moving on to another KOA. We will certainly return again soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award