Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Great stay! Very happy!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the spaces were large.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice place to stay, everyone very helpful with anything needed. Quiet peaceful getaway. Will be back.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Good show.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great stay! The campground was clean and easy to get around. The staff was really nice and helpful. They has plenty of fun thing for the kids to do and that is a great plus
Aug 16, 2017
I am a novice camper and the folks at Fancy Gap KOA made my stay a memorable one. The facilities were in excellent condition. My camp site was terrific. I'll definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Spots were more level this year, and improvements to the campground have been fabulous.
Aug 15, 2017
Very pretty place and every one so nice. The cabin was so clean. Hope to go back soon.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rest rooms were clean and very nice. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campgrounds and very helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice cabin, liked the couch better in cabin 5 than in cabin 3. Need to put hairdryers in cabin or at least say that cabins have no hairdryer in them on brochure.
Aug 14, 2017
Great RV sites, one of our favorites, will return often0
Aug 14, 2017
Campground is neat and owners and staff are very nice
Aug 14, 2017
This was the 4th time we have stayed at this KOA WE LOVE IT We will be back soon quite peaceful and close to the parkway great staff just a great place!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very helpful staff, Good select of activities. Need to upgrade their cable connection.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Over all very nice and friendly campground!!!! Would definitely stay in the fall it's very beautiful. But the pool had a lot of bugs, and bugs flying around. But other then that very nice camp ground
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at Fancy Gap. I was sure our first expierence with uneven sites was a one off. However again it took over an hour and a half in the rain to try to find the most level area on the site. After jockeying my motor home a dozen times we had then to resort to drive up ramps and blocks under the levelers, and was still left with one wheel off the ground.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The staff were helpful and were very friendly. The pizza that was delivered to our campsite really hit the spot after a long day of motorcycling the parkway.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful location..facility spotless. Personnel awesome..they take you to your site, deliver wood & pizza & contribute their tips to children's cancer foundation.
Aug 13, 2017
Short stay but wish it could have been longer. Lots of fun for kids with many activities. Super friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
We used the campground as our "base camp" to a couple of days of riding on the Blue Ridge Parkway. The location for this was ideal. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you very much. The cabin we stayed in met our needs so well. We found the whole campground very clean, manicured and beautiful. That order of pizza saved us our last night there and enjoyed having our campfire and making our s'mores. We look forward to visiting Fancy Gap KOA again real soon. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 12, 2017
Everyone was so nice to us and helpful. Beautiful well kept campground and we will definely be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
What a beautiful campground!! We wish we could have stayed longer and will make sure to stop there again.
Aug 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the little cabin we were in and also the size of the campground - very "quiet and uncommercialized." Also liked the proximity to the Parkway and small towns for antique shopping. Would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time here and everything was very clean and super friendly staff. Very quiet campground which was very nice and most sites were shaded.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
had a great stay would definitely recommend .swimming pool is cold though.everything was clean and staff was very helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place .Good people Nice and clean
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Staff is great, mountain air fabulous, and the Blue Ridge close by. This is definitely a good to location.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Quiet campground and very clean bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in cabin 49. The plumbing went out, unfortunately, but the owners and staff were very accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely first rate. Have stayed at many KOAs -- this is one of the very best.
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed the campground
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, Park was nice, well maintained, people were fantastic! Bath house was the cleanest I have ever seen anywhere. Loved it and will come back.
Aug 07, 2017
Overnight stay - friendly staff and owner - great BBQ (pork!)the night we arrived - beautiful terraced sites in the woods. Only downside for us was the gravel site and no grass.
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed on! Clean, well-maintained, and friendly staff. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We stopped at the campground on our way to myrtle beach- so we only stayed one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. Such a nice campground. My kids loved the playground and the night-timed candy hunt. Beautiful camp sites! We loved everything about it!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great 2 night stay. Second time at the campground. The new owners have done a great job at the campground. The staff was great. The site we had was a pull thru under trees with a cool breeze blowing. We will be back 1
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award