Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Cute cabin on the pond. Wished we could of stayed longer.
Aug 22, 2017
One of if not the best experiences we have ever had. The Owners and staff were the best. I can't say enough about how welcome they made us feel. We felt as though we had known them forever. We will return as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. And we're telling our friends it's a must visit location.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice campground, very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 22, 2017
We lived it.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Very quiet and peaceful!
Aug 22, 2017
While only one night, our stay was excellent. The clearly located directional signs from exit 8 were much appreciated! Checkin was easy, and we liked having the site escort. The site was easy to setup in and roomy. The distance between sites was very nice especially when another rig came in next to us late at night. We appreciated the well maintained and managed campground! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful family environment!!!
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp ground was extremely clean. Would definitely stay there again. Very convenient to the Blueridge Parkway.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful place.... Great and Very friendly Staff
Aug 22, 2017
We full time and usually avoid KOA.. expensive and you are crammed in like sardines, and not always the friendliest. This KOA was the exception! While the price was the same, the site was large enough for us to be comfortable.... but the staff was the topper. They were amazing! So ready to help and make sure you are enjoying your stay! I am sure this is what KOA was meant to be way back when!
Aug 21, 2017
Great Place to Stay, Very Friendly Staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, and wonderful facilities. We look forward to staying there again in the near future.
Aug 20, 2017
Small but beautiful campground! From the cute store that looked like a Crackerbarrel shop, to the sites that were large and extremely well kept, we were entirely pleased with our stay. It was a beautiful area, cows and calfs across the road and pottery making down the street. The owners kept everything clean and were friendly and helpful. Cleanest campground bathroom I've ever seen!
Aug 20, 2017
Love this campground. Quite and pleasant. Very clean and mostly spacious sites. Staff polite and helpful. Wifi could be better. Very clean bathhouses. We stayed in a 27' motor home,
Aug 20, 2017
It was short but sweet! Everyone was very pleasant and the camp sites were easy to pull into. The bathhouse was clean and close by to the camp sites. We enjoyed the dog park area too!
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was super always making us feel at home and addressing any problems we may have had. I will be looking forward to my next visit. Nelson
Aug 19, 2017
Great stay! Very happy!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the spaces were large.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice place to stay, everyone very helpful with anything needed. Quiet peaceful getaway. Will be back.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Good show.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great stay! The campground was clean and easy to get around. The staff was really nice and helpful. They has plenty of fun thing for the kids to do and that is a great plus
Aug 16, 2017
I am a novice camper and the folks at Fancy Gap KOA made my stay a memorable one. The facilities were in excellent condition. My camp site was terrific. I'll definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Spots were more level this year, and improvements to the campground have been fabulous.
Aug 15, 2017
Very pretty place and every one so nice. The cabin was so clean. Hope to go back soon.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rest rooms were clean and very nice. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campgrounds and very helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice cabin, liked the couch better in cabin 5 than in cabin 3. Need to put hairdryers in cabin or at least say that cabins have no hairdryer in them on brochure.
Aug 14, 2017
Great RV sites, one of our favorites, will return often0
Aug 14, 2017
Campground is neat and owners and staff are very nice
Aug 14, 2017
This was the 4th time we have stayed at this KOA WE LOVE IT We will be back soon quite peaceful and close to the parkway great staff just a great place!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very helpful staff, Good select of activities. Need to upgrade their cable connection.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Over all very nice and friendly campground!!!! Would definitely stay in the fall it's very beautiful. But the pool had a lot of bugs, and bugs flying around. But other then that very nice camp ground
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at Fancy Gap. I was sure our first expierence with uneven sites was a one off. However again it took over an hour and a half in the rain to try to find the most level area on the site. After jockeying my motor home a dozen times we had then to resort to drive up ramps and blocks under the levelers, and was still left with one wheel off the ground.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The staff were helpful and were very friendly. The pizza that was delivered to our campsite really hit the spot after a long day of motorcycling the parkway.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful location..facility spotless. Personnel awesome..they take you to your site, deliver wood & pizza & contribute their tips to children's cancer foundation.
Aug 13, 2017
Short stay but wish it could have been longer. Lots of fun for kids with many activities. Super friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
We used the campground as our "base camp" to a couple of days of riding on the Blue Ridge Parkway. The location for this was ideal. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you very much. The cabin we stayed in met our needs so well. We found the whole campground very clean, manicured and beautiful. That order of pizza saved us our last night there and enjoyed having our campfire and making our s'mores. We look forward to visiting Fancy Gap KOA again real soon. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 12, 2017
Everyone was so nice to us and helpful. Beautiful well kept campground and we will definely be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award