Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Wet & rainy but we had a great time anyway. The staff was exceptional - friendly and helpful. Made reservations for next Labor Day and July 4th holidays.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The campground looked great. Appeared a lot of work/updating had been done since our last visit. The new staff was very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was very nice and clean and the workers were very nice. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
very nice camp ground. great location. friendly staff
Sep 04, 2017
Fancy Gap KOA is very quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. The cabin we rented was perfect. Very clean and with a very comfortable bed. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 04, 2017
We were greeted by a lovely woman escorted to our site. Pretty level site. Gem mining was a great activity and reasonably priced. Clean campground and amenities. We love this place!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Stayed several days. Lovely area, great campground. All facilities, grounds, pool, restrooms, etc. were well maintained, and extremely clean. Staff/owners could not have been more friendly or more helpful. Great location to get out and about, or nice place to stay at your site and curl up with a good book. Lots to do, or nothing to do - all good. We'll be back for sure! Lovely scenery too!!
Sep 02, 2017
Great people
Sep 01, 2017
It was very enjoyable
Aug 31, 2017
Really like this KOA, beautiful sites and great staff. Recommend Highly !!!!!
Aug 31, 2017
It was nice but the cabins aren't worth $120.00 per night. Tiny space and the beds were old, linens old, pillows old. The people were nice there. All in all, just okay.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff was helpful getting in the camp site. Campground was clean. Nice playground for kids to play in.
Aug 31, 2017
Only one night but it was quiet and peaceful and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Scenic spot.
Aug 30, 2017
Lovely campground, immaculate grounds, good location, very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2017
We had the best vacation ever. The improvements were much needed and appreciated. New owners have upgraded this campground by leaps and bounds. Very clean and we will be back before end of year. Suzanne messick
Aug 29, 2017
Great time, great staff & owners. Brought 3 couples with us.....they can't wait to come back. Everything clean and well organized
Aug 29, 2017
Attended a concert at blue ridge music center, hiked at new river state park and really enjoyed mt. Vale vineyards.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice people and an enjoyable visit. Too tight for big rigs.
Aug 29, 2017
Great site friendly staff good time
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent!! By far, the best KOA that we have stayed at. We always stay in a Kamping Kabin, the little one bedroom, and at Fancy Gap their version was wonderful. Extremely clean. The staff were all friendly, very helpful and they were knowledgeable about local events and attractions. Can't say enough about our experience at Fancy Gap KOA. We will definitely return and recommend it to others!!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice friendly people, very nice clean bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a fantastic time! I can't say enough about the staff, they were so helpful, friendly and a delight to talk to. I loved how the camp sites were arranged and the overall maintenance of the park. Everything was so nice from the socials to the overall experience. We will be back...
Aug 28, 2017
Great site, staff very friendly, easy access. Loved every minute.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was pleasant and clean.
Aug 28, 2017
We were visiting southwest VA for The Crooked Road and opportunities to jam with local musicians! This campground was very convenient, very clean and quiet, and provided excellent service and true southern hospitality!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was great
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Fabulous campground very spacious ,super clean and the hosts were great very pleasant and helpful. This is our favorite campground. Thanks to all of you.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time - great weather, great atmosphere, great camper site, a very relaxing weekend :)
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent staff, clean sites in perfect functional order.
Aug 28, 2017
We were there about a month or so ago and came back because we enjoyed it so much. We enjoy talking with staff and they are very nice. The BBQ was great and we enjoyed making our own sundae. We do want to try the pizza (maybe on next trip). We plan to come again.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean pool, clean sink for dishes, clean bathrooms. Helpful staff. Accessible dumpster. Wonderful trees for non-poisonous kindling, and just-right bundles of wood for sale. Enjoyed the butterfly flowers, fisherbird, boats, and colorful toadstools for photos. Spacious 3+ tent space with elec. / wtr, grill, firepit, covered table for $50-some, next to playground. Only better would be grass.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed here on our way down to visit family in SC on 08/19/17, and again on the way back, on 08/24/17. Very impressed! You are always escorted to your site, very helpful and friendly staff. Restrooms very clean. Well kept campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The people were very nice and everything was very clean but I would not recommend for tent campers. Sites were exposed and right next to each other, no privacy at all. Defeats the purpose. Probably geared towards RVs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. Please in the future, make a reservation by calling our office. Ask for a tent site in another part of our park. We have tent sites throughout the park. The site you were on is intended for a one night stay and usually folks on motorcycles traveling together, they love those sites. We hope to see you again.
Aug 27, 2017
Loved this place. Clean, neat sites, bathrooms, laundry. Friendly folks. Would definitely recommend this campground!
Aug 27, 2017
campground was fine.at our site the sewage dump pipe was broken and it looked loke it had been broken for a while!
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our one night stay. We were just passing thru on our way to Disney. We would use this campground again .very nice pull thru site.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
My husband and I stayed two nights for the eclipse. It was very nice. We fished in the pond both days we were there. The pool is not huge but it was clean and refreshing in the summer heat. They have air hockey in the game room we enjoyed as well. The bath house was very clean and private. It consisted of three bathrooms each with a shower and one being wheelchair accessible. We loved our stay!
Aug 26, 2017
Campground is a stones throw from the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very well kept park, clean bathrooms. Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. Nice shady spots with plenty of room between campers. A little pricey but well worth it to me. Will plan to stay again.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice camp ground quite and cool little to hilly for bicycles
Aug 25, 2017
As newbies, this was our second time camping and our first to Fancy Gap KOA. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The CG is kept up very well, clean and sites are pretty level. The swimming pool is big, the children's playground and dog's area are very nice. We very much look forward to visiting FG KOA again. Thank you for a very relaxing stay, Randy and Sharon (and Gizmo, our Cocker Spaniel)
Aug 25, 2017
Great unexpected stay! Thanks again for the help, we will be back for a planned stay. Larry and Angie
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was beautiful, very clean Friendly staff. Nicest camp store we cam across. Wish we could of stayed longer, would definitely come back again. There was a slip up on our reservation but I believe it all got straightened out
Aug 24, 2017
Cleanest, nicest KOA we've visited yet!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award