Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email This Campground

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2018
We liked how dog friendly it was. James (Jim) dries a great job welcoming campers. Will stay again.
May 04, 2018
average KOA nothing above average people were very nice site was very level
May 04, 2018
Very friendly staff; safe, quiet, clean area . Restrooms, showers clean, lots of shade, beautiful trees, mountains. Great campground.�
May 03, 2018
We really enjoyed staying at the campgrounds and are looking forward to coming back in the future.
May 03, 2018
The staff was fantastic and so helpful. One of the nicest parks I've ever stayed at, KOA or otherwise.
May 03, 2018
Didn't like the speed bumps or the road to our site, had a long hard day on the road . Nice site, friendly staff.
May 03, 2018
We were delightfully surprised by the convenience off the highway yet there was no noise due to being nestled in the trees. The area is beautiful. Would stay again for sure.
May 02, 2018
Always a great place. Lovely people!
May 01, 2018
Very clean and very friendly people
May 01, 2018
great as always
May 01, 2018
Our third visit and we love the place!
May 01, 2018
The cabin was clean and staff was charming. Very nice campground.
May 01, 2018
Very enjoyable, nice people
Apr 30, 2018
Great place to staff. Every staff person we encountered, and the owner, were just great. Very pleasant, quiet. Baths and showers were immaculately clean. We'll be back!
Apr 30, 2018
This KOA is well maintained and attractive.
Apr 30, 2018
Very well ran. Staff was friendly and helpful and had a presence through-out our stay. Bathrooms were very clean. On-site camp store was very cute.
Apr 30, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA. It was fantastic!!!!! We had a blast. The staff was great! Super clean!! We we be going back to this campground!
Apr 30, 2018
A challenge to get in and out of, our site was on a slope. But the beauty of the area makes it worth the effort. A good driver with care and patience will be fine.
Apr 30, 2018
Camp ground is very clean. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Probably the best staff I have ever encountered at a campground. We had a back in site. No pull through sites were available for our stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Perfect. Would return anytime when in the area.
Apr 29, 2018
Excellent RV Park. Staff, sites, roads and facilities are all as good as it gets.
Apr 29, 2018
Lots of trees and steep driveways, we had a pull thru on the 2nd level which was long enough for out 42 foot 5th wheel. Cable was snowy but they were working on it. WIFI and all utilities worked good.
Apr 28, 2018
Really nice campground- we’ll maintained. Entrance to Blue Ridge Parkway around the corner.
Apr 28, 2018
Friendly host Real nice campgrand, sites have nice Gravel no mud holes even though they Have had a lot of rain! Love that! Larger sites than most all KOAs Stayed in KOA in Huntington Wv Night before real tight sites ridiculous And mud whole !
Apr 27, 2018
Probably the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Owners were very friendly and helpful. If we pass this way again, we would definitely stay here.
Apr 27, 2018
other than the rain we would like to come back to really see grounds in the sunshine.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
very pleasant except for ants in our cabin
Apr 26, 2018
Great campground. Larger sites and clean facilities, as well as nice owners. We even had the option of using our individual campsite fenced in area for the dog. We hope to come back soon!
Apr 25, 2018
Love this campground! We stayed in one of the sites that had a fenced yard for our doggies they loved it it was like being at home for them
Apr 25, 2018
Nice.place would stay again
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Enjoyed it friendly people and staff grounds are kept good
Apr 24, 2018
Our second stop there, nice people, beautiful park, and pizza delivered to the door to two weary travelers! I would like to go back for a longer stay!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice stay.nice people ,campgrounds clean and bathrooms were kept clean at all times.
Apr 23, 2018
What a friendly, very well-kept Park! Our dog even had his own fenced-in yard! We ordered pizza for dinner and it was delivered to our site when we asked. And—It’s right next to the Blue Ridge Parkway, an American treasure. We’re thinking about applying for the KOA work program! We were traveling to our home in Vermont and this was a perfect stop during early spring. We shall return!
Apr 23, 2018
It is very nice, but would love to see a bike trial or somewhere for kids to be able to ride there bike without being down hill the whole way. It was a very nice place and we will be back.
Apr 23, 2018
Wonderful scenery, loved the feel of the campground. Sites are first class! First class service in every respect!
Apr 23, 2018
Great place and friendly folks. The staff couldn’t have been more welcoming and accommodating.
Apr 22, 2018
Under new owners, so, some things needed replaced or fixed. We stayed in a cabin like a small house. First experience and I will try a cabin next time. Pleasant stay.
Apr 21, 2018
The staff was amazing and so helpful! After driving 5 hours to get there, our radiator cracked as we drove into the KOA parking lot. The staff helped us find an honest, reliable, and local mechanic who got us a new radiator. We were back on the road the next day! We've stayed here several times and will always come back on our journeys! Thank you so much!
Apr 21, 2018
it was great went thru 4 seasons in three days. tornado was the highlight, beyond having no water in rv as camping world did not connect toilet correct. tried to fix but i cut my hand went to er then try to find a ride back. that was the beginning on thursday.
Apr 21, 2018
Nice campground. I would have enjoyed it more in better weather.
Apr 19, 2018
2nd year staying there... beautiful place, such nice and friendly folks running the place...
Apr 18, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful, dogs are welcome and they have campsites that have a fenced area for dogs and family to have a campfire. Very clean and well kept campsites. Thank You!!!
Apr 18, 2018
Beautiful and we love the location.
Apr 18, 2018
We were running later than expected and I was pleasantly surprised when they called to check on our progress. We got instructions on where to pick up site info and when we got there and had a program with the electrical they came right away. Facilities were very clean and the hand cream was luscious.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award