Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful well kept campground. excellent staff, friendly and very helpful
Sep 11, 2017
As always a pleasurable stay at the campgrounds. Great staff and owners.
Sep 11, 2017
Extremely nice campground - helpful and friendly staff! Great location (at least for our interests)! Liked to so well we booked another trip for later this year.
Sep 11, 2017
So excited they final have hay rides! Thank you Angie!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice small campground. Friendly staff, campground and bath houses are very clean!
Sep 11, 2017
Had just traveled two days in the rain. The standard cabin was perfect for drying out. The new owners (Bowers) were wonderful, as well as the camp hosts. Will be back!
Sep 11, 2017
From the moment we phoned to place a reservation to the time we pulled out of the campground, the smiles, service and impeccable, warm and friendly campground will continue to be our favorite KOA! Thank you!
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed for only 1 night, but all was good.
Sep 11, 2017
We came in late and left the next morning, but is nice to be in the company of friendly people.
Sep 10, 2017
My stay was fabulous. The workers were indeed awesome. Very Friendly
Sep 10, 2017
TOO EXPENSIVE!!! We have stayed here for years, before it was ever a KOA. $54 just to spend a night is outrageous.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was our second time staying with you, and it won't be our last!! The nicest campground I've ever stayed in. Clean, well kept, very friendly and helpful staff. Already looking forward to our next stay with you.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice to see that the campground is being kept up and improvements being made. Very nice campgrouind. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Had a great stay.
Sep 08, 2017
It's was awesome there was a gentleman there who was so helpful. I fill out the yellow card with his name on it. He knew so much about fancy koa and all its activities up coming events and even future events. He also made us aware of things they may be building and adding on in the future at the fancy gap koa. Exciting!!!! Fancy gap so beautiful clean peaceful and quiet. We will be back!!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly staff, super clean, very nicely landscaped, good location. Delicious barbeque supper, pancake breakfast. We loved this campground!
Sep 07, 2017
Staff was great. Campground was beautiful. Will definitely be staying here again. Thanks y'all!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Loved this campground. Staff was very nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was fantastic, as usual! :-) The campground was very clean and well-kept, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice very acomadating friendly we did not like our site was to much traffic but we love the koa campground will be back next yearð
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice , The staff was Great. We will come back.
Sep 06, 2017
Once again, another great time. Love the beautiful landscaping, clean facilities and friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2017
Great time! Pam and Bob we super!!! Very helpful. Big pat on the back for them
Sep 05, 2017
Wet & rainy but we had a great time anyway. The staff was exceptional - friendly and helpful. Made reservations for next Labor Day and July 4th holidays.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The campground looked great. Appeared a lot of work/updating had been done since our last visit. The new staff was very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was very nice and clean and the workers were very nice. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
very nice camp ground. great location. friendly staff
Sep 04, 2017
Fancy Gap KOA is very quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. The cabin we rented was perfect. Very clean and with a very comfortable bed. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 04, 2017
We were greeted by a lovely woman escorted to our site. Pretty level site. Gem mining was a great activity and reasonably priced. Clean campground and amenities. We love this place!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Stayed several days. Lovely area, great campground. All facilities, grounds, pool, restrooms, etc. were well maintained, and extremely clean. Staff/owners could not have been more friendly or more helpful. Great location to get out and about, or nice place to stay at your site and curl up with a good book. Lots to do, or nothing to do - all good. We'll be back for sure! Lovely scenery too!!
Sep 02, 2017
Great people
Sep 01, 2017
It was very enjoyable
Aug 31, 2017
Really like this KOA, beautiful sites and great staff. Recommend Highly !!!!!
Aug 31, 2017
It was nice but the cabins aren't worth $120.00 per night. Tiny space and the beds were old, linens old, pillows old. The people were nice there. All in all, just okay.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff was helpful getting in the camp site. Campground was clean. Nice playground for kids to play in.
Aug 31, 2017
Only one night but it was quiet and peaceful and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Scenic spot.
Aug 30, 2017
Lovely campground, immaculate grounds, good location, very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2017
We had the best vacation ever. The improvements were much needed and appreciated. New owners have upgraded this campground by leaps and bounds. Very clean and we will be back before end of year. Suzanne messick
Aug 29, 2017
Great time, great staff & owners. Brought 3 couples with us.....they can't wait to come back. Everything clean and well organized
Aug 29, 2017
Attended a concert at blue ridge music center, hiked at new river state park and really enjoyed mt. Vale vineyards.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice people and an enjoyable visit. Too tight for big rigs.
Aug 29, 2017
Great site friendly staff good time
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent!! By far, the best KOA that we have stayed at. We always stay in a Kamping Kabin, the little one bedroom, and at Fancy Gap their version was wonderful. Extremely clean. The staff were all friendly, very helpful and they were knowledgeable about local events and attractions. Can't say enough about our experience at Fancy Gap KOA. We will definitely return and recommend it to others!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award