Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
We were greeted by the most friendly couple who very very helpful and most pleasant to talk with. The campsite was great and the surroundings were wonderful to look at. We would definitely stay at the Fancy Gap KOA again!!
Sep 25, 2017
Pleasant and enjoyable. Campground we'll cared for.
Sep 25, 2017
Always very enjoyable at the campsite. Owners and workers always stop by to see how your doing. Never had anything but a great stay
Sep 25, 2017
staff was very friendly and went out of there way to accommodate us. Grounds very neat and clean
Sep 25, 2017
Love the new upgrades. Have always liked it here, now even better!
Sep 25, 2017
Great little place. Nicely kept, friendly staff. Perfect for our needs. Just about the right distance off the interstate so you don't have the road noise. Road back to the KOA is a little tight, but if you are comfortable with your rig you will be fine. I have a 42 foot 5th wheel and had no problems. Staff actually came by several times to see if there was anything we needed.
Sep 24, 2017
Very well maintained campground with tremendously helpful and friendly staff. Our campsite was nice and level and close to all amenities. Very nice walking loop around the campground. Store was stocked with great merchandise. Loved our stay and hope to be back soon!
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very organized, friendly and helpful.One of the best KOA we've been to. Gold star from us
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Such an awesome campground. They have some very private backin spots that are just wonderful. New and very clean bathrooms. Laundry room is nice too. Can't say anything negative about this place. We will go back for sure. Beautiful place.
Sep 22, 2017
We lived the campground! It was clean and very pretty; staff was super friendly! Definitely planning to return!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
A very well maintained park.
Sep 21, 2017
We would have liked to stay longer but didn't have the time. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2017
We have a long rig including our motorhome and trailer, and they were very accommodating in selecting the right spot and helping is on and out. Very clean and quiet kampground!!
Sep 20, 2017
Used new lock on our travel trailer and forgot key. Thanks to Johnny, we were able to enjoy our motorcycle on the blue ridge parkway because he found a way to unlock our trailer!! Thanks Johnnyð
Sep 20, 2017
Y'all are great. We did not need any assistance but our traveling companions did as did some of our neighbors. You went above board to see to it all was good. We will most definitely recommend you to any of our friends heading that way needing a place to stay. ððððð
Sep 20, 2017
Great people and service
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone is helpful and the campground is well maintained and absolutely beautiful!
Sep 19, 2017
Had great time QUIET and friendly will be back great weekend getaway
Sep 19, 2017
Love the campground and location. Staff were friendly and on top of things. Looking forward to a return trip.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful site and staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Totally enjoyable stay
Sep 19, 2017
We found refuge from hurricane Irma here for five days. Nice all around!
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful campground staff very helpful enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean Campground, friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back again soon
Sep 18, 2017
Very curious staff. Clean camp sites.
Sep 18, 2017
We loved our stay at this campground! What stood out most of all was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful in guiding us to our site and getting us situated. The site was very wide and had a nice grassy area next to it which gave some good space between the next site. The site (#24) was also long which was perfect for our 40' motorhome plus truck we were pulling.
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic hostess are excellent, the changes made to the campground are even better family oriented, clean, and lots to do.
Sep 18, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here. Beautiful campground and the friendliest staff
Sep 18, 2017
Awesomeness
Sep 17, 2017
The VERY BEST KOA campground we have been to! In fact, one of the top 5 campgrounds we have been to. Beautiful, large, private sites, lovely people, and great services. The owners and employees pay special attention to the beauty of the campground and making sure that all guests are well taken care of. Thank you - we will be back!
Sep 16, 2017
Great people , we will be back , nice and peacefull.
Sep 16, 2017
Loved the area and the park, nice workers
Sep 16, 2017
We LOVE this KOA! The new owners are very nice, and they are doing an excellent job! It is our favorite!
Sep 16, 2017
Love this park. Very peaceful. Nice place to stop before and after the mountains.
Sep 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time here - the area is beautiful and interesting, and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay at Fancy Gap - thank you!
Sep 15, 2017
I was lost on my way there. The GPS stopped where I was and couldn't accurately direct me. It was dark & I couldn't read the signs. I had to call the campground for help. Angie was on the phone the whole time to help me w/ directions. Luckily w/ her help I finally made it to my site. Inspite of the unpleasant experience I have had I did enjoy my 3-nite sThebathroom is very clean & staff r nice,
Sep 14, 2017
This is our second visit this year. The Campground is awesome. Sights are great. Pam and Bill were the best!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Possibly the best KOA I have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice KOA just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Beautiful setting, nice sites - pride of ownership shows. I would suggest they do away with the megaphone at the playground!
Sep 14, 2017
Very woodsy and has that mountain feel. Glad they had good signage, our GPS's were confused.
Sep 13, 2017
great staff pam was the best sites need leveling almost 5 inches off
Sep 12, 2017
clean bathrooms , plenty of hot water, nice staff. There are some sites that are too sloped to use .
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed with brother and sister in laws. Had a great time very relaxing.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice people running this KOA Most sites have some privacy and pretty level Right off Blue Ridge Parkway Very nice bathrooms
Sep 12, 2017
It was a Happy accident finding this campground on the KOA app while on the road. This park was set up with a lot of thought. It is very pleasant and has all the amenities. Be careful of following GPS directions to it, LOL! We were directed to the side of a mountain and told to walk the rest of the way to our destination! Campground owner said to fire our GPS! It was Google Maps!
Sep 11, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The staff was always super friendly and always smiling. The Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen. I have already recommended Fancy Gap KOA to friends.
Sep 11, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful as always. We love this koa.
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome campground.... and great pizza...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award