Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email This Campground

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2018
Been here many times, but this was the best
Jun 05, 2018
Beautiful campground with friendly hosts and campers!
Jun 05, 2018
Quite simply, a home away from home. A most beautiful property highlighted by warm and friendly owners and staff. We stayed in cabin 1 and cabin 5 staying for 4 nights. Suzette and I cannot wait to return.
Jun 05, 2018
love the camp and area!! thanks again.
Jun 05, 2018
Love the fenced in pet area at our site!!
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our time there.
Jun 05, 2018
Was a little concerned at first because of the hills , However any doubt was gone when I got to my site which was nice and level , hookups clean and great shape. Definitely will return if they'll have me.!!!
Jun 05, 2018
You need stairs to the upper level bath house from the row of 50’s camp sites. People in their 70’s can not climb that hill. A set of wooden steps cut into the hill would be great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for giving us your suggestion. We are putting plans in place because of it. Thank you again. We hope your travels bring you back to our little mountain again soon.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
This was our first stay at the Fancy Gap KOA, and I can assure you it won’t be our last! The staff went out of there way to accommodate our every need, and I watched them work tirelessly to help every camper! I have already recommended this KOA to all camping buddies.
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice. Very friendly.
Jun 04, 2018
It was wonderful they are there to help you with any questions or if you want wood or ice or just a ride to do laundry just call and ask and it will be done looking forward to going back
Jun 04, 2018
Exceptional customer service!!!!!!!!!
Jun 04, 2018
We stayed in the tent shelter at the top loop. Campground was very clean and well maintained. The bathhouse was outstandingly clean and fashionable. The pond was very well stocked with catfish, bass and perch. My granddaughters caught fish very easily. Can't wait until we can return.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Extreamly clean. Well maintained camp ground.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Loved the staff and store.
Jun 02, 2018
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. What a lovely park
Jun 01, 2018
Property was very clean, the staff was very helpful and caring about the guests. The pizza's were great and a good idea considering we were tired from driving and not in the mood to cook or go out. Thanks you. We travel from Georgia to Connecticut and back twice a year and plan on making this place our stop over...
Jun 01, 2018
The staff was so friendly. We needed propane and they directed us and helped us fill up our tank. They also helped us hook everything up. The grounds were kept and nice. The pool was clean and the staff was so friendly. The ice cream social and live music were a nice bonus as well!
Jun 01, 2018
The campground was clean and neat. Everyone was friendly and accommodating!
May 31, 2018
Very helpful, friendly staff!! Very well run campground
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
I've been camping for about 20 years and this is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Bathrooms were amazing. Hosts were excellent and the location is fantastic.
May 31, 2018
The campground and bathroom facilities were immaculate! The staff were very kind and helpful.
May 31, 2018
Over priced ! for a night and no amenities, for the price we have stayed in Koa on our trip to fla. and paid half what we paid and had free Breakfast
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We were very happy with the cleanliness, the employees/owners pleasantness and the activities available not to mention the great band that played on the patio.
May 30, 2018
enjoyed it very much. Nice large site. great staff, offering delivery to our site, fire wood etc.
May 30, 2018
This was our first camp at Fancy Gap. The campground was great. The facility was really clean and the staff was great. We're looking forward to another visit soon.
May 30, 2018
we had a great time. even though it rained most of our stay, we enjoyed the surroundings and the peace the scenery brought.
May 30, 2018
The host were very helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2018
Very clean campground owners where nice and the staff was very friendly
May 30, 2018
Great staff,very helpfull,beautiful place I will definitely go back
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We were just passing through and our tow vehicle broke down. We had the tow truck driver tow our pop up to this KOA, and the staff was incredibly gracious, hospitable, and kind. Since we were without a car for a couple days, one staff member even offered to drive us to get groceries. The facility was very clean, quiet, and it was very obvious that they all took great pride in their KOA.
May 30, 2018
We love it there and recommend you guys all the time!
May 30, 2018
This was the nicest, cleanest cabin we have ever stayed in. The campground itself is very nice. I love that you have a pool even though we couldn’t use it due to the weather. What I didn’t like was being so close to my neighbors. I would prefer a little more privacy. Also, the light from the office shines into the bedroom window of the cabin which made it hard to sleep.
May 30, 2018
Wonderful staff beautiful campground very clean restrooms only down side was the wifi it logged off after about a minute of use and at times was not available at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. In the event you ever experience a problem, please let us know while you are on site so we can help. Staff of Fancy Gap KOA
May 29, 2018
This KOA is always an awesome experience. I am amazed at the many different events and activities they have planned, especially for the kids. Our cabin was wonderful, way beyond expectation. It was clean and cozy!
May 29, 2018
This was our first visit to this campground. Great place to stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!
May 29, 2018
Wonderful staff and facilities! Best campground we’ve been to! Looking forward to staying there again
May 29, 2018
The staff here was amazing! Willing to help with any need to make sure our family was having a great time! Very friendly and the grounds were very well kept! Definitely making a return trip!
May 28, 2018
Loved the koa at fancy gap beautiful setting host were very nice wish we could have stayed more than one night bath houses very. Clean and up dated nestled in the woods beautiful beautiful setting
May 28, 2018
Perfect stay. Highly recommend. Very clean and the staff was amazing!
May 27, 2018
Awesome campground right on Blueridge Parkway. Five star service! Helped us park, picked up trash at site, delivered firewood or ice on request. Would definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2018
Friendly staff, nice sites. Had an RV problem and staff recommended Chances Creek RV 1 mile away. Had us fixed and on the road in less than 30 minutes. Always stop here on our way south!
May 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award