Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Great time and helpfull and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. We were traveling back to NC with our new fifth wheel. It was a big weekend with the Fall Leaves Festival going on in Mt Airy and the campground was full. The reservation ladies gave us the last available spot in the worker's area, which was very nice of them to do. The Friday night barbeque was wonderful too! Thank you!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The campers on the top around site 75 to 79 partied till after mid-night.. very loud and screaming. Yellow jackets were bad. Beautiful location... will come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, please in the future if you ever have any challenges at our park, please call the number on your site map. We live on site and will take care of any issues at any time. Safe Travels
Oct 15, 2017
The staff was so very friendly.
Oct 14, 2017
VERY NICE PARK BUT NO LIGHT OR STEPS TO THE BATH HOUSES IN THE BACK. UNSAFE AFTER DARK!
Oct 14, 2017
parking guy ran our coach into hill side, and didn't know how to back up our traveling companion. We have repairs on our coach to do now, and the men repaired the rock guard that was torn up during the parking of his coach. the sites were dirt, very little gravel on the parking spot it self. They had several sites open that would have been so much better for our size, but refused.
Oct 14, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Lovely setting, old growth trees, lots of space between campsites, clean bathrooms....perfect!
Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful deluxe cabins with a lake view! The kids playground was really wonderful. Such a beautiful location and the park is well maintained. Having PBS as one of your channels was a nice treat for the kids in the morning. The only issue we had was our bathroom door wouldnât latch, the staff was extremely kind about it. We only stayed for one quick night but we will definitely be back.
Oct 14, 2017
The couple in office and golf cart were very kind and helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Very friendly staff. Clean campground.
Oct 13, 2017
We loved our stay! We have already made recommendations to other people. The tent site we stayed at is one of our favorites now. The staff was great too! The bathrooms were really clean as well, and I loved the lotion they have on the wall.
Oct 13, 2017
This is our second time at this campsite. the only problem this time was kids and their parents cutting thru our site(walking and riding bikes). One morning opening our door and parents/kids walking thru. Told friends if they go don't camp at site 23 by the playground.
Oct 13, 2017
Loved the grounds and the restroom, especially. Everyone there was very helpful and loved the store.
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent location to Blue Ridge Parkway. Great staff - Johnny and Joyce were awesome. Bathrooms were very nice. Good laundry room. Beautiful wooded environment. Spacious sites. We didn't want to leave. You should put a fireplace in that beautiful communal gathering area. Keep working on the leveling of the sites. We loved it all.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Wish we had more than 1 night! Very nice campground!
Oct 12, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Love the little flower gardens around the campsites. Cute gift hop. Will definitely stay again!
Oct 11, 2017
This KOA is designated just as a Journey but it is top notch! The people were absolutely fantastic and although we had remnants of hurricane Nate, the grounds were quickly cleaned up. We loved the care and pride all the staff had in maintaining the beautiful property, and the proximaty to the Blue Ridge was perfect. We will be back next year!!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean, kind, helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and we were very impressed with the KOA campground and it's friendly staff! It was our grandsons 1st time camping, and he had an excellent first experience! The campground was clean & well kept with lots of family friendly extras. We will definitely stay again!
Oct 11, 2017
very nice campground, clean with a friendly staff. will stay again thank you
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice clean campground. the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
absolutely great, will be back
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground....very clean....staff was very nice and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
To hills for a campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. We are on Fancy Gap Mountain, we do our very best to help anyone that needs assistance. If you every have a problem with our hill, just ask an employee for a ride, they will be more then happy to help.
Oct 09, 2017
Was awesome! Well be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was great! Bath areas super clean! Camp area great! However, the sap was dropping really bad, been there before, but the blowing kept the silt dust stirred up and my camper and truck feel like sand paper! They are both gonna have to be waxed to remove it. Not sure how to get it off the awning. Why do people go camping and insist on a leaf clear area? In the fall? Can't stay where they blow!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very enjoyable as always. Cant say i ever had a bad time at thus campground
Oct 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The ladies in the campground store could be a little more friendlier.
Oct 09, 2017
Best campsite
Oct 09, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Love the store; so many goodies and wonderful items.
Oct 08, 2017
We asked for site with no trees overhead and yet were placed under pines and now have sap to clean off our truck and RV! Otherwise all was fine
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Friendly people, excellent facilities, bathrooms clean, good WiFi
Oct 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Well maintained facilities.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great location, clean camping facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2017
No cell phone service, wifi not working at our site, overpriced for a one night stay. Have been coming to this park since 2012 and the prices have risen to the point of being overpriced for the services and location. KOA parks in general are overpriced for the facilities and as a result we will shop for non KOA parks in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. We have great cell service here though Verizon. We purchased this KOA in March of this year and strive to make this a 5 star campground, because when we were campers, and that's what we loved. Camping is amazing and we want you to have an amazing stay with us! Safe travels!
Oct 07, 2017
Every thing was excellent. Best shower facility I have used in a long while. Perfect evening with a lot less road noise than most campgrounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award