Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email This Campground

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2018
Extremely friendly staff. Super quick check in. Campground is clean and love the layout with plenty of spacing between campers in the section I stayed in. Will definitely be back.
May 07, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. The staff was wonderful great group of people
May 06, 2018
We loved this koa and the staff was wonderful����
May 06, 2018
Our third time staying at your wonderful campground. Really enjoy the friendly service, location, amenities and great bathhouse! Thanks -- we plan to be back again before long.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Friendly and clean, will stay here again.
May 06, 2018
Fantastic. Great attention to detail. Dump station... air pump. Flowers everywhere. New benches, swings, friendly staff. Pizza was great. We will be back.
May 05, 2018
This was a concert trip. We came in after 12am. They had a site set up close to entry for us This is a side of the mountain CG This the best setup CG we have stayed in wow! very level sites that are tiered with small retaining walls. nice kids play area dog area. nice roads. wish we were staying longer very quiet tranquil setting. .
May 05, 2018
We took our GolfCart to help our elderly travelers get around the park and was told upon arrival we could not use it. We were not told when booking the reservation but was told when we arrived that we could catch a ride with an employee with their golfcart. Also the ladies bathroom near the office was too cold for taking showers. Park inhospitable
May 05, 2018
Lovely setting, calm and peaceful. Good facilites.
May 05, 2018
Beautiful area and very accommodating staff.
May 04, 2018
We liked how dog friendly it was. James (Jim) dries a great job welcoming campers. Will stay again.
May 04, 2018
average KOA nothing above average people were very nice site was very level
May 04, 2018
Very friendly staff; safe, quiet, clean area . Restrooms, showers clean, lots of shade, beautiful trees, mountains. Great campground.�
May 03, 2018
We really enjoyed staying at the campgrounds and are looking forward to coming back in the future.
May 03, 2018
The staff was fantastic and so helpful. One of the nicest parks I've ever stayed at, KOA or otherwise.
May 03, 2018
Didn't like the speed bumps or the road to our site, had a long hard day on the road . Nice site, friendly staff.
May 03, 2018
We were delightfully surprised by the convenience off the highway yet there was no noise due to being nestled in the trees. The area is beautiful. Would stay again for sure.
May 02, 2018
Always a great place. Lovely people!
May 01, 2018
Very clean and very friendly people
May 01, 2018
great as always
May 01, 2018
Our third visit and we love the place!
May 01, 2018
The cabin was clean and staff was charming. Very nice campground.
May 01, 2018
Very enjoyable, nice people
Apr 30, 2018
Great place to staff. Every staff person we encountered, and the owner, were just great. Very pleasant, quiet. Baths and showers were immaculately clean. We'll be back!
Apr 30, 2018
This KOA is well maintained and attractive.
Apr 30, 2018
Very well ran. Staff was friendly and helpful and had a presence through-out our stay. Bathrooms were very clean. On-site camp store was very cute.
Apr 30, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA. It was fantastic!!!!! We had a blast. The staff was great! Super clean!! We we be going back to this campground!
Apr 30, 2018
A challenge to get in and out of, our site was on a slope. But the beauty of the area makes it worth the effort. A good driver with care and patience will be fine.
Apr 30, 2018
Camp ground is very clean. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Probably the best staff I have ever encountered at a campground. We had a back in site. No pull through sites were available for our stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Perfect. Would return anytime when in the area.
Apr 29, 2018
Excellent RV Park. Staff, sites, roads and facilities are all as good as it gets.
Apr 29, 2018
Lots of trees and steep driveways, we had a pull thru on the 2nd level which was long enough for out 42 foot 5th wheel. Cable was snowy but they were working on it. WIFI and all utilities worked good.
Apr 28, 2018
Really nice campground- we’ll maintained. Entrance to Blue Ridge Parkway around the corner.
Apr 28, 2018
Friendly host Real nice campgrand, sites have nice Gravel no mud holes even though they Have had a lot of rain! Love that! Larger sites than most all KOAs Stayed in KOA in Huntington Wv Night before real tight sites ridiculous And mud whole !
Apr 27, 2018
Probably the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Owners were very friendly and helpful. If we pass this way again, we would definitely stay here.
Apr 27, 2018
other than the rain we would like to come back to really see grounds in the sunshine.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
very pleasant except for ants in our cabin
Apr 26, 2018
Great campground. Larger sites and clean facilities, as well as nice owners. We even had the option of using our individual campsite fenced in area for the dog. We hope to come back soon!
Apr 25, 2018
Love this campground! We stayed in one of the sites that had a fenced yard for our doggies they loved it it was like being at home for them
Apr 25, 2018
Nice.place would stay again
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Enjoyed it friendly people and staff grounds are kept good
Apr 24, 2018
Our second stop there, nice people, beautiful park, and pizza delivered to the door to two weary travelers! I would like to go back for a longer stay!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice stay.nice people ,campgrounds clean and bathrooms were kept clean at all times.
Apr 23, 2018
What a friendly, very well-kept Park! Our dog even had his own fenced-in yard! We ordered pizza for dinner and it was delivered to our site when we asked. And—It’s right next to the Blue Ridge Parkway, an American treasure. We’re thinking about applying for the KOA work program! We were traveling to our home in Vermont and this was a perfect stop during early spring. We shall return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award