Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Nice park. Stayed in a cabin that had a half bath. I loved not having to trek down to the bathroom in the middle of the night!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed there and we've enjoyed it! We stayed there June 2016 and my aunt and uncle camped there from PA and we came from NC. Then again this past weekend we met up again and some friends came along this time. We all enjoyed ourselves. everyone is so kind and helpful! Keep up the good work! We're thinking of coming back again next year. The place looks great, too.
Jun 21, 2017
Always enjoy this KOA. The staff is always smiling and friendly, and they go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The sights are nice and shaded, the pool and facilities are clean. It is right on the Blue Ridge Parkway for sight seeing trips, and a short drive from Mt Airy.
Jun 21, 2017
from making it possible for our two families to be side by side to the owner sharing his tools to fix my trailer, our experience was simply awesome!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly owner & staff! Quiet, clean, convenient to Rt. 77.
Jun 21, 2017
Despite long term paid reservation we were put in a site that precluded leveling and caused much difficulty with our jacks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, Please in the future, call us to let us know where you would like to stay so that we have the opportunity to lock in your request. If not when we have situations within the campground and we have to make changes, we know not to choose your site unless absolutely necessary. Parking on this mountain can have its challenges, please ask for help.
Jun 20, 2017
We love this KOA!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay staff felt more like friends and family then just campground employees. We felt very welcomed.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet. Pull thru site was level and shady. We will return
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabins
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, and loved site 40 (tent site). Everyone was really nice, and the campground was very well taken care of
Jun 19, 2017
Very pretty campground. Only stopped for 1 night on way to the beach
Jun 19, 2017
It's a great campground. Will stay again
Jun 19, 2017
This place is awesome and always have been for the last 5 Fathers Day weekends we have spent here. Always clean and neat. Friendly helpful staff. Could you turn the rain off when we camp please?
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. We have been coming here for 2+ years. The Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be going back soon.
Jun 19, 2017
This campground is a must for any camp enthusiast. The new owners are great (Angie called me by my first name the day after meeting me) and the staff are super friendly!! Beautiful sites and super clean bath house. I hav already started tagging my camping friends! Can't wait to go back!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Will return.
Jun 19, 2017
Live the place
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice KOA.. one of the best I've stayed in. The staff were extremely efficient and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
The fenced in dog lots are great idea. I wish all KOA campgrounds offered that. I wish the Wifi was stronger and we couldn't get satellite due to the trees (but got cable ok) and the light at the main dark park was burnt out....but the campground and staff were great and we will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This is a fantastic campground!
Jun 18, 2017
very nice
Jun 17, 2017
Loved it. We are KOA people and just finished being Work Kampers in South Carolina. We loved miniature golf.
Jun 16, 2017
Great overnite stay. All was good except that the WiFi was non existent. Beautiful well kept campground.
Jun 15, 2017
So incredibly friendly and clean! We wished we could have stayed longer!! Will definitely be back! Thank you for an awesome mountain air stay!!!
Jun 15, 2017
The owners are very nice. The facilities are very clean. The property is beautiful.
Jun 15, 2017
I have stayed at many campgrounds throughout the years, this KOA is hands down the best campground I've ever been too. We stayed in a camping cabin which was super clean and absolutely adorable. The campground nicely accommodates everything from tents to RVs, and its site layout is great. We will definitively be back again.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff, and in a great location to see the mountains.
Jun 14, 2017
nice and quiet
Jun 14, 2017
Great time will be back soon
Jun 14, 2017
Very beautiful and well kept campground. All staff was very attentive to our every need. Thank you KOA Fancy Gap.
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was very comfortable and clean. Facilities were conveniently located and well maintained. Host were friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice the Campground was. I love the entire area even though I did not view the entire area. The staff were excellent and ensure that all campers were comfortable. I will stay there again and recommend it to all
Jun 12, 2017
New owners are very nice. The bath houses were clean as always. Although i did'nt take advantage of it this trip, the fresh cooked pizza delivered to the campsite sounds like a hit! I'll sure do it next time
Jun 12, 2017
Need a basketball goal and kids jump center
Jun 12, 2017
We had the best time here. This was a very clean and well kept campground. The staff was awesome and we will certainly be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Couldn't be happier with my stay at koa. We were first time rv'ers and the owners and staff were friendly and helpful. We brought our two dogs with us and it was their first time also. They accepted are dogs even though other campsites didn't because of the breed of dogs they are. As long as they were well mannered (which mine are) they had no issues with the breed. Overall very pleasant stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to camp. Great rv sites and the staff are very friendly. I will be back !!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
The owners were very helpful and super awesome. Campground very clean. And bathroom/bath house very clean! Awesome time!! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, however it seemed there were always golf carts going past, and our site was located behind the playground which was noisy. Our neighbors behind us also kept a radio on when they were outside. So, we were just a little disappointed as we were expecting a very quiet,peaceful weekend.also there is only one way in/ out, narrow if you meet another car/camper.
Jun 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay had a great lot. New owners very nice.
Jun 12, 2017
With as many open spaces available, we were placed to far from the laundry. Had to drive to and from campsite. However, the site was peaceful
Jun 12, 2017
Passing through and they fit us in with no problems! Everybody was so friendly and helpfull.
Jun 11, 2017
Need to paved all roads loose rocks are dangerous for motorcycles
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award