Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email This Campground

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
We would have liked to stay longer but didn't have the time. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2017
We have a long rig including our motorhome and trailer, and they were very accommodating in selecting the right spot and helping is on and out. Very clean and quiet kampground!!
Sep 20, 2017
Used new lock on our travel trailer and forgot key. Thanks to Johnny, we were able to enjoy our motorcycle on the blue ridge parkway because he found a way to unlock our trailer!! Thanks Johnnyð
Sep 20, 2017
Y'all are great. We did not need any assistance but our traveling companions did as did some of our neighbors. You went above board to see to it all was good. We will most definitely recommend you to any of our friends heading that way needing a place to stay. ððððð
Sep 20, 2017
Great people and service
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone is helpful and the campground is well maintained and absolutely beautiful!
Sep 19, 2017
Had great time QUIET and friendly will be back great weekend getaway
Sep 19, 2017
Love the campground and location. Staff were friendly and on top of things. Looking forward to a return trip.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful site and staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Totally enjoyable stay
Sep 19, 2017
We found refuge from hurricane Irma here for five days. Nice all around!
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful campground staff very helpful enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean Campground, friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back again soon
Sep 18, 2017
Very curious staff. Clean camp sites.
Sep 18, 2017
We loved our stay at this campground! What stood out most of all was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful in guiding us to our site and getting us situated. The site was very wide and had a nice grassy area next to it which gave some good space between the next site. The site (#24) was also long which was perfect for our 40' motorhome plus truck we were pulling.
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic hostess are excellent, the changes made to the campground are even better family oriented, clean, and lots to do.
Sep 18, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here. Beautiful campground and the friendliest staff
Sep 18, 2017
Awesomeness
Sep 17, 2017
The VERY BEST KOA campground we have been to! In fact, one of the top 5 campgrounds we have been to. Beautiful, large, private sites, lovely people, and great services. The owners and employees pay special attention to the beauty of the campground and making sure that all guests are well taken care of. Thank you - we will be back!
Sep 16, 2017
Great people , we will be back , nice and peacefull.
Sep 16, 2017
Loved the area and the park, nice workers
Sep 16, 2017
We LOVE this KOA! The new owners are very nice, and they are doing an excellent job! It is our favorite!
Sep 16, 2017
Love this park. Very peaceful. Nice place to stop before and after the mountains.
Sep 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time here - the area is beautiful and interesting, and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay at Fancy Gap - thank you!
Sep 15, 2017
I was lost on my way there. The GPS stopped where I was and couldn't accurately direct me. It was dark & I couldn't read the signs. I had to call the campground for help. Angie was on the phone the whole time to help me w/ directions. Luckily w/ her help I finally made it to my site. Inspite of the unpleasant experience I have had I did enjoy my 3-nite sThebathroom is very clean & staff r nice,
Sep 14, 2017
This is our second visit this year. The Campground is awesome. Sights are great. Pam and Bill were the best!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Possibly the best KOA I have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice KOA just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Beautiful setting, nice sites - pride of ownership shows. I would suggest they do away with the megaphone at the playground!
Sep 14, 2017
Very woodsy and has that mountain feel. Glad they had good signage, our GPS's were confused.
Sep 13, 2017
great staff pam was the best sites need leveling almost 5 inches off
Sep 12, 2017
clean bathrooms , plenty of hot water, nice staff. There are some sites that are too sloped to use .
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed with brother and sister in laws. Had a great time very relaxing.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice people running this KOA Most sites have some privacy and pretty level Right off Blue Ridge Parkway Very nice bathrooms
Sep 12, 2017
It was a Happy accident finding this campground on the KOA app while on the road. This park was set up with a lot of thought. It is very pleasant and has all the amenities. Be careful of following GPS directions to it, LOL! We were directed to the side of a mountain and told to walk the rest of the way to our destination! Campground owner said to fire our GPS! It was Google Maps!
Sep 11, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The staff was always super friendly and always smiling. The Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen. I have already recommended Fancy Gap KOA to friends.
Sep 11, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful as always. We love this koa.
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome campground.... and great pizza...
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful well kept campground. excellent staff, friendly and very helpful
Sep 11, 2017
As always a pleasurable stay at the campgrounds. Great staff and owners.
Sep 11, 2017
Extremely nice campground - helpful and friendly staff! Great location (at least for our interests)! Liked to so well we booked another trip for later this year.
Sep 11, 2017
So excited they final have hay rides! Thank you Angie!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice small campground. Friendly staff, campground and bath houses are very clean!
Sep 11, 2017
Had just traveled two days in the rain. The standard cabin was perfect for drying out. The new owners (Bowers) were wonderful, as well as the camp hosts. Will be back!
Sep 11, 2017
From the moment we phoned to place a reservation to the time we pulled out of the campground, the smiles, service and impeccable, warm and friendly campground will continue to be our favorite KOA! Thank you!
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed for only 1 night, but all was good.
Sep 11, 2017
We came in late and left the next morning, but is nice to be in the company of friendly people.
Sep 10, 2017
My stay was fabulous. The workers were indeed awesome. Very Friendly
Sep 10, 2017
TOO EXPENSIVE!!! We have stayed here for years, before it was ever a KOA. $54 just to spend a night is outrageous.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was our second time staying with you, and it won't be our last!! The nicest campground I've ever stayed in. Clean, well kept, very friendly and helpful staff. Already looking forward to our next stay with you.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice to see that the campground is being kept up and improvements being made. Very nice campgrouind. Enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award