Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
My whole family loved Fancy Gap, the owners introduced themselves to us. The bathroom and campsites were extremely clean and everything worked perfectly. You will not be disappointed and do yourself a favor and book a stay at Fancy Gap.
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. Peaceful.Quiet. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice campground. The cable service was very disappointing. All channels were fuzzy, some totally unwatchable. Wifi rarely worked. Otherwise pleasant experience
Aug 01, 2017
Very nicely laid out campground. Great sites and very friendly staff
Aug 01, 2017
Nice KOA Campground the staff was very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean, super friendly staff and owners.
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground , super nice staff
Jul 31, 2017
I HAD A WONDERFUL STAY THERE. IT WAS VERY NICE. FANCY GAP IS A NEAT PLACE TO VIST. I PLAIN TO COME BACK SOON.
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful Campground.
Jul 31, 2017
staff was amazing. Very friendly folks.
Jul 31, 2017
What a beautiful KOA.. very clean and well kept . Just a great place . I've been to many differant KOA camps and this was the best . Thank you
Jul 31, 2017
Nice spacious and clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice wooded site, extremely friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Meticulously maintained grounds. Level pads, clean hookups and a fantastic playground. I can't wait to go back.
Jul 30, 2017
Great Campground. Friendly and helpful campground staff. Great place to go to relax.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place, quiet, friendly. Just off an exit to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Jul 30, 2017
We loved this campground. Well maintained and very friendly staff. We will be back that's a promise.
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent service by John, Joyce, Dave And Angie. Extremely clean facilities with many activities for kids. This KOA has the best customer service of any Koa in which I have stayed!!
Jul 29, 2017
We just spent 2 days visiting in the area. This is a very nicely shaded park. The Blue Ridge Parkway is located very neat by. That drive is beautiful! The sites can be a little bit close to each other, depending your size and the site you are in. We were in a long pull through with plenty of length for our 36' MH. We had a problem getting as level as we like. unhooking can be a problem too!
Jul 29, 2017
Our one night stay at Fancy Gap was delightful and is in a great location not far from the Interstate! It's is well maintained and has a fun western theme. We would definitely stay again if the opportunity arose.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Attention to detail by the owners was superb. Wish the store was open longer. Great park. Highly recommend.
Jul 27, 2017
People were very nice,beautiful area. We had a couple hiccups,they got worked out.Although,FYI,plastic sheets on a bed are not comfortable.Wifi never worked,but I understand that they were having issues due to a storm and were trying to fix it. We had a great time, but didn't like the family cabin right at the entrance, we had no privacy,sadly,we knew the coming and going of EVERY guest,day&night.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground and terrific workers.
Jul 27, 2017
You guys have the nicest cleanest well planned out camp ground I have ever stayed at beautiful lots of campers in camp ground but u would never know it quite private space plenty of room a hedge placed and manicured for privacy and beauty a beautiful area shaded wonderful for relaxing on a road trip if I lived close I would stay here for weeks at a time great fresh air
Jul 26, 2017
This is a fantastic campground. It is nestled in the beautiful Virginia Mountains. The park grounds and pool are very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful and they offer a great BBQ dinner on Friday Nights. Very relaxing and shaded lots as well.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Have never been made to feel more welcome by all members of the KOA family at this location. Great location for mountain day trips on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Can't wait to return this fall.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful with any and all of our request can't say much more than that.We will go back again !!!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay! Would recommend it to everyone!
Jul 25, 2017
This is one of the best KOA sites in the eastern US. Clean, good bathrooms and excellent showers. Lightly wooded, it doesn't seem crowded when there are many campers there.
Jul 25, 2017
nice park. very friendly and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff , friendly and accommodating! I will recommend to everyone.ty soo much.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best campground on the east coast, very good sights, great weather, very nice owners
Jul 24, 2017
Clean well kept especially bathrooms. Everyone so nice and staff accommodating. This was our 4th trip and first since new owners/mgmt and much improvement noted.
Jul 24, 2017
great staff will help you have a great stay. loved it
Jul 24, 2017
David runs a great KOA! Thank you.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff at this KOA were the best. They were very friendly and helpful. This KOA has excellent sites and activities for all ages. I would recommend this KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Issues with water pressure otherwise great place!! We have stayed here multiple times and love the campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff. Well maintained. No disruptive campers. Most sites well spaced. We shall return!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff there is so friendly! Cabins are a bit close together and ours was right on the road as people came/left the cabin, however you a KOA is trying to serve as many as possible and we knew that going in. Not our first time at KOA, not our last!
Jul 23, 2017
Our travels in 2 weeks had us staying at 6 KOA's. This one was superior. Friendly (and sincere) with beautiful grounds. Will go again. Highly recommend!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Very relaxing
Jul 22, 2017
Super friendly staff. Very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award