Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
this is the 3rd time we have stayed at this KOA. We absolutely love it. The staff is awesome and very friendly. The campground is clean and well maintained. We highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. Donnie and Marie Penix
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. My cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent.
Jul 17, 2017
This campground is beautifully landscaped and maintained, the sites are spacious and all public showers and facilities and clean and inviting. On top of that the campground staff are friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place and nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here annually when we come to the area for a family reunion. It has always been great - clean / friendly owners and workers. The new owners have made even more improvements to the campground. We love the pancake breakfast and like the donation aspect for helping the camping program for families with children with cancer.
Jul 17, 2017
We loved the peace and quiet, beautiful. So close to parkway, lots of activities. We loved it so much, we cancelled our hotel room on way back and reserved this again instead!
Jul 17, 2017
This is still our favorite campground. I thought the addition of the new log built swings were a nice touch. I noticed that the gem mine sleuth was running (which I had never seen running before) and I was happy that all of the festivities have continued. I look forward to our next stay at this KOA!
Jul 17, 2017
it poured and stone was washed away at sites but in am they came with a small back hoe and dumped new stone and spread it so we would not fall
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean, quiet, pretty, and friendly! Great dog amenities as well.
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone and everything was great! We had the best time and can't wait to go again.
Jul 16, 2017
Host was helpful, roadway a little steep in parts, our site was level, gravel, we would stay here again, happily.
Jul 15, 2017
Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are clean as is the campground. Beautiful location and convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Loved it there and will definitely return soon.
Jul 15, 2017
Everything possible for your enjoyment! And everything clean and updated. Beautiful! Very helpful and friendly!
Jul 15, 2017
As peaceful and as beautiful a spot as can be found anywhere. Management and staff are friendly and helpful in every way. All in all, a wonderful place to stay. Even the pizza is outstanding!
Jul 14, 2017
We've visited a few KOA's - none were any cleaner nor more pleasant .
Jul 14, 2017
Loved all the mature trees. RV sites were quite large. Plenty of things for the children to do. Bath house very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will vatation there again.
Jul 13, 2017
We love it,Friendly Staff, Beautiful Sites,Clean Bath Facility's, BBQ on Fridays, Ice Cream Saturday's, Pancakes on Sunday's. In 40 yrs of camping one of our Favorites! Lots to do in the area, Canoeing, Blue Grass Music, Car Shows, Antiques.Close to Mt Airy, Galaxy, Hillsville, Floyd , Roanoke,
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly employees, great area and wonderful weather.
Jul 13, 2017
This was our second stay at Fancy Gap/Blue Ridge KOA. We Love it here, and we will be back again soon! The campground is clean and well cared for. They have pizza delivery to your site, the camp store its really nice...they have the necessities you may need ,& they have souvenir type gifts earrings, nice totes, notebooks specialized toward camping. Pancake Breakfast, IceCream Socials,Music...
Jul 13, 2017
Nice park
Jul 12, 2017
It was a joy to visit your park...we appreciate the staff and amenities...the pool and paddle boats were entertaining and the rides up the hill were appreciated.
Jul 12, 2017
It was very peaceful and quiet. My wife and I were looking for some down time,and found it this past weekend. The weather was just perfect.
Jul 12, 2017
Our first KOA experience was great! Friendly, helpful staff, very well-maintained grounds, immaculate restrooms, nice pool, good location for exploring along the Blue Ride Parkway. Liked it so much we stayed an extra night and booked another stay for the near future. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2017
Much nicer than I thought. I loved the patio area. Plus it was nice that you all didn't put away the game pieces when you closed. We played with the outdoor games after closing.
Jul 11, 2017
Have trouble walking,I let them know was very helpful Clean and very nice people to work with Thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Great visit to Fancy Gap, Va. KOA. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Super clean, lots of activities for kids. Will visit again!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
First time at a KOA. Had a wonderful time. The owner, David, was very friendly and helpful. The campground hosts/staff were amazing.
Jul 10, 2017
This is the first KOA we have visited and were very pleased. David, Angie, Bill and Pam were excellent hosts and were very accommodating. We have already booked our next visit at Halloween! Thanks, Tim Hudson and family!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Really nice campground. Helped us park when we got there. Extremely nice bath houses. Can't wait to go again.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful place and excellent staff. Loved the pulled port dinner.
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly and customer service oriented staff. Clean facilities and lots of shaded sites, which was important to us. We try to find a variety of places to camp, but would certainly stay here again.
Jul 09, 2017
Top notch in all areas. I highly recommend this beautiful campgrounds.
Jul 09, 2017
Great family fun. Has very clean facilities. Will definitely do it again.
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely campground with a variety of spots. Friendly Staff. Clean facilities. Location is right off the Parkway and not far from excellent parks.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground, level sites,
Jul 08, 2017
The hospitality and the site was first rate! Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this campground! We were on our way back from Florida where we were dodging rain our whole trip...The sun started shinning when we arrived, and it turned out to be a awesome night. Everyone was extremely nice and our campsite was very cute. We spent the evening walking around taking some beautiful pictures right in the campground. We will make this a yearly stop!
Jul 08, 2017
Great friendly staff. I love this campground. It's still a hidden gem. I hope it stays this way. Clean bathhouses and great sites. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice and quite. Private settings easy parking and set up
Jul 07, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Only problem was the wifi. Could not sign on in camper and it wasn't very good outside either.
Jul 07, 2017
Great place, nice people, clean and quiet!
Jul 07, 2017
encredably clean! very friendly, sites beautiful, lots of details to the little things Good Job !
Jul 06, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed at. Clean, friendly staff and steps from the parkway. Very nice wooded sites. I could live there.
Jul 06, 2017
We've been coming to this KOA for years. We really like it. The only thing that's needed is more channels on the cable tv system.
Jul 06, 2017
What a GEM. Nice, clean and quite campground.
Jul 06, 2017
1st KOA stay. Owners are delightful and committed to provide guests an outstanding experience. Look to stay there next year.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful campsites for all types of camping. Nicely shaded throughout.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award