Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email This Campground

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Staff were friendly and quite helpful. The park area was very clean. Pool was well kept but water temperature was too cool to swim.
Jun 21, 2018
The sign outside only said KOA Journey. Thought we were looking for another KOA. Ended up driving around on a one lane gravel steep road! Not a good way to start. Owners are nice. Everything clean. But if you have a TT or 5th wheel ask for a level spot. It was a challenge hooking up the truck due to the severe slope.
Jun 20, 2018
We loved this KOA and the new owners were very welcoming. It was very well maintained and the dog park sites are a great idea. We will definitely come back.
Jun 19, 2018
Awesome campsite for a tent! Such a heavily wooded location! Beautiful grounds! If we weren’t from Chicago, we would be there every weekend!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The Campground was beautiful, clean and welcoming. The staff was WONDERFUL - they were helpful, kind and friendly. We plan to come back and most definitely will tell everyone what a great campground Fancy Gap is. Thank you so much for making our stay complete!
Jun 19, 2018
OMG this was by far our favorite KOA. The staff was amazing and kept the kids busy with tons of cool stuff to do. They made sure we knew of all the activities so we wouldn’t miss anything.
Jun 19, 2018
This is one of our favorite places to stay! Mountain breezes and only 1/4 mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway. Spacious sites, friendly helpful staff, and extremely clean facilities.
Jun 19, 2018
It is by far the BEST KOA we have been to. The owners are professional, courteous and friendly. It was refreshing to witness the staff pull together to help out 2 different RV's being "towed in." It was clearly "after hours" for the staff. I have already recommended this park to my RVing friends and plan to return!
Jun 19, 2018
Great staff, very clean, and well kept campground. The sites are very large and don’t feel cramped. The bath house water pressure is too high in the showers.
Jun 19, 2018
Wonderful! Kind folks! Clean!!! They checked on us daily!! It was wonderful!
Jun 19, 2018
This was our second time at Fancy Gap. The grounds are well maintained staff is amazing. We’ll stay again soon!
Jun 19, 2018
Good campground !!!
Jun 19, 2018
Great Father’s Day weekend. They had lots of activities for the whole family to enjoy!!
Jun 19, 2018
The most beautiful KOA I came across in 5400 miles and 14 states!
Jun 18, 2018
Campground was exceptional campsites clean, beautifully landscaped, and staff couldn’t have been more helpful . Definitley give this campground a 10 !!!!
Jun 18, 2018
I've never encountered a more a more helpful and friendly staff at ANY campground. Very clean grounds & facilities. They put forth extra time and effort and it absolutely shows!
Jun 18, 2018
Our stay was awesome as it has been for the last 6 years every time! If people can’t have a good time here then it’s their on fault. The staff is awesome.
Jun 18, 2018
THE STAFF WAS AMAZING.....VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Jun 18, 2018
Very enjoyable, plenty of activities, pond fishing, relaxing on the deck...campfire
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We loved this place! Friendly, accommodating staff. Plenty of fun activities and nice quiet spots to relax. The campsites were clean and set up perfectly with picnic tables, fire pits and lots of trees for shade and privacy. We will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly staff. This was our first stay at a KOA and we were impressed with the size of the spaces and accommodations for dogs. A little more noise than were used too but I'm comparing it to Virginia State Parks which our usual venue.
Jun 18, 2018
We loved our stay and will definitely return!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
It was wonderful. First time we camped. Best experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved the campsite. Shady and clean. Loved it can’t say enough about it!!!!!!!!!!.Will definitely go back
Jun 18, 2018
everything was good except for some "noisy" neighbors have stayed there numerous times in the past which is why we have returned., ! : )
Jun 18, 2018
The campground is beautiful. This was our first visit and our first time and will not be our last. Our expectations were exceeded. Angie and Dave are amazing as is the rest of the staff. Everything is clean and kept up. We had a great site and scouted sites to try a different location next time. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful, welcoming staff. Guided to our back-in campsite. Quiet and relaxing campground.
Jun 18, 2018
Incredible staff and facilities. KOA has standards and then there Fancy Gap KOA standards. This place was nicely laid out. Offered and 16 hours smoked bbq pork or brisket dinner that night that would put most bbq restaurants to shame. Extremely helpful and curious staff. This location was recommended to me a few years ago by the Lexington KOA. Well worth the trip.
Jun 17, 2018
We have stayed there before and liked it so much we came back. This time we stayed in a cabin.
Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful campground! Cabin clean and comfortable.
Jun 17, 2018
Great campground and great hosts(and campground workers) had loads of fun at the fishing pond .....will definitely be back!
Jun 17, 2018
This place really deserves more than 5 stars. We got to stay only one night, but we will be back. The site that we had was so spacious, and I was struck by the individual landscaping at each site. Immaculate bathrooms and the friendliest staff we’ve ever encountered. Just exceeded my expectations and sets the bar high!
Jun 17, 2018
Wonderful stay. Kids enjoyed the playground. Thanks
Jun 17, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! The beauty of this KOA is unbelievable. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely pop back in if we are ever in the area. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2018
Great staff, very friendly and helpful! Loved the cool mountain site! We definitely will stay there again!!
Jun 16, 2018
The new owners are the bomb! Very nice and accommodating! Everything looks lovely and clean
Jun 16, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Cabin was super clean. Everything was great for a quick visit.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful, friendly, clean, and peaceful. Great staff and cute location. Great details and wonderful place to visit
Jun 16, 2018
This is the nicest campground we have ever been to. Clean, beautifully decorated grounds, friendly and quiet. The owners we there always and super friendly. Love, love , love this place. I want to go back and stay for a long visit.
Jun 16, 2018
WOW. Where do I begin? The staff was VERY friendly and was always checking on you. The campground was decorated very pretty with flowers and Hostas. I will definitely be back real soon.
Jun 16, 2018
Although it would be nice for the dog park to be a little bigger; me and my dog do appreciate that it contained grass. Also, very peaceful setting and nice walking around the park. I appreciate the escort to my site and help backing into my space.
Jun 16, 2018
quiet, everything was easy to get to. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Jun 15, 2018
Too short! Looking forward to coming back for a longer stay soon!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Great place to stay. Have great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award