RV Reviews

May 22, 2024
It was nice. Would have liked to use the shower houses close to our site but they weren’t plumbed or functional yet. That was a little disappointing, but otherwise like our stay.
May 21, 2024
I only stayed overnight but site was long enough that I was able to keep truck connected to camper. Staff was very friendly. Campground looked well taken care of. Far enough off the highway so no road noise.
May 21, 2024
Our RV maiden voyage to a KOA campground. The site had not cut grass-over 4 inches tall and dandelions almost a foot tall-Worried about ticks and bees. The KOA decided to cut grass in some parts of the campground but not all-KOA started to cut grass all day\night Saturday - noisey Rude people with dogs did not control their dogs and tried to attack my dog. Not leveled site We left a day early
May 20, 2024
The fact that the lawn wasn’t cut was really frustrating. It was well past my ankles and causing my kids to fall
May 10, 2024
May 08, 2024
May 08, 2024
May 06, 2024
May 02, 2024
KOA never disappoint and you lived up to that standard. I loved everything about my spot, the camp was so clean, the store had what I needed and easy to get in and out of hauling my camper.
Apr 29, 2024
Perfect spot & so good to see the care being put into the campground to make it nice and keep it that way& people/workers so nice!Thanks see you in June
Apr 29, 2024
Just the first weekend to prep everything for the camping season. Always a great place to stay. Looks like you may have done some work getting better mobile connection in the park? If so, GREAT job. Thank you, Bill and Karen
Nov 02, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
This campground was always clean and functional when we visited. Loved the laid back quiet vibe that this campground offers. Close to many amenities in Door County as well! We love it here.
Nov 01, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
I have a permanent site at Door County KOA. This past summer with Doug managing was the best!!
Nov 01, 2023
Friendly and excellent staff! Only downside is the roads with potholes and extremely dusty. Needs new gravel!
Oct 31, 2023
Would be awesome if the 'rules' applied to everyone and were actually enforced. There NEEDS to be wristbands for accountability. Why am I required to pay so much for the summer if so many guests are allowed to visit seasonals and take up space for free? Our neighbors had full families of guests almost every single weekend using all the amenities for free. As a PAYING seasonal We weren't happy.
Oct 30, 2023
Great stay. KOA Staff were exceptional!! The site was clean and beautiful!!
Oct 30, 2023
The staff was very friendly and we loved our site.
Oct 30, 2023
We loved our campsite and will be back
Oct 29, 2023
Our campsite was very spacious and clean. The dog kennel was a nice touch too but, we were traveling with our cat Oscar!
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 21, 2023
It’s a different KOA. More like a trailer park than a campground. Lots of permanent residents. Small mobile homes; trailers that clearly never move. Some nest and well kept. Some not. Lots are interesting. Due to management decisions about trees, you have to choose between a tree shaded lot or full hookup. Lots of quirks for a KOA. Not what we’re used to.
Oct 21, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
We had a paved patio, unfortunately the weather was too cold to enjoy. I would return again, but in warmer weather to enjoy the property. I wish they had food service.
Oct 18, 2023
We were only there for 1 night but accommodations were great, smooth reservations by phone, easy check in experience and friendly staff
Oct 16, 2023
So nice with the fall foliage around our camper..
Oct 16, 2023
Very grumpy blonde woman running the office. Had awning problems and she wouldn't let Dennis borrow me the 6 ft step ladder. And wouldn't even let him use it for me. Had to stand on top of cooler on top of picnik table. Way more hazardous. The rest of the staff were awesome. And very nice grounds. My dogs loved the meadow and log road we found through the timber.(Think it was utility company land)
Oct 16, 2023
Barring the rain, we had a good time in Door County. The site was good.
Oct 14, 2023
Very quiet and plenty of room between rv's. Great campground.
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 11, 2023
It was average at best. Fire place sucked was the worse ever. So high couldn't cook over it and not to mention heat. No Antenna channels, not your fault but no cable( only KOA that doesn't) and not WIFI even though they said there was. I even have a wifi extender and even one of the employees said it was pretty shottie
Oct 11, 2023
Great Staff, very friendly and helpful. Also a great location for everything Door County. We will be back next season.
Oct 10, 2023
There were hardly any people camping there for a Halloween weekend. Normally those events are sold out at campgrounds. The hayrack ride was super exhaust filled from the truck pulling the trailer. We heard how things used to be better but with a change in ownership meant things like no haunted house, and no more decks or sheds on permanent campsites. They also don’t have any golf carts available
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
In a word “Delightful “ Above the norm for sure. Wonderful stay.
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Great campground nice hot shower, clean, good activities for the kids.
Oct 09, 2023
Campground was very clean. Even the provided grill was extremely clean. Staff was friendly. Only complaint is (like others said) water is stinky. That is not campgrounds fault though. The smell is caused by tanins in the ground water.
Oct 09, 2023
Our stay was great and trick or treating was fun for kids and adults alike. I wish that there were more details about the weekend activities. Start and end times, locations, etc. that was lacking.
Oct 08, 2023
Short site for a 25 ft trailer, front of site was level had to totally block road to hitch/unhitch, made leaving a bit challenging. Otherwise nice KOA, all clean. Easy access.
Oct 07, 2023
Very nice and clean!
Oct 06, 2023
Grounds were laid out nicely and well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2023
Very nice. Large, clean site. Site was easy to back in to. Nice walking trails. Quiet hours maintained. Other campers were respectful of rules and each other. We plan to return. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 02, 2023
Loved it! Very peaceful and plenty of space between sites...huge dog park! Close enough to "things" to do but not too close!
Oct 02, 2023
We stayed on a patio site. The site was level, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very informative. Megan was exceptional. While talking with her, she made several recommendations on where we could go with our 2 dogs. They had a Halloween themed weekend for the kids including a trick or treat with lots of campers decorated. Great campground overall.
May 22, 2024
All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our cabin was clean and welcoming. Just a short drive from state parks. We enjoyed our stay.
- Jaime Lawton on Google
Apr 09, 2024
All the staff in the general store, bar, and on site we're super friendly and helpful. We had a perfect spot that was close to the bathrooms and showers. The bathrooms were clean even smelled good. They also have delicious pizza from the bar. I was extremely impressed with everything this campsite had to offer and I look forward to making more memories here in the future.
- Lisa Mikle on Google
Apr 07, 2024
Everybody was soo nice. The staff was just as nice. Very family oriented. My kids had a ball. It was very sad/quiet leaving after our labor day weekend. My teenagers and 4 year old begged for us to purchase a seasonal.
- Mandi Kellow on Google