Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Great will be back
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice host, clean campground, easy access for big rigs
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice site, good water pressure. Staff were very accommodating in making and changing reservations. I would stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
The campground was not maintained. Weeds growing in the landscape around the office, more weeds than rocks. The flowers pots were dead flowers and weeds. The mens bathroom had 3 stalls with two working toilets, one with no toilet paper and one broken. It was hot and there was no air condition in the restrooms that were outdated. Would not stay there again. Would be a nice park with a little work
Aug 25, 2017
We were put in a pull-thru site that was directly behind the store, laundry and bathrooms causing people to pass directly through our site. There was an apartment on the second floor looking over our site. Even though it was only for an overnight stay, it was very non private, uncomfortable and awkward. I would suggest taking site 12 out of service for general use. The other sites appeared nice.
Aug 25, 2017
just an over night stop. site could have been more level as we were towing.
Aug 24, 2017
nice clean park. small showers
Aug 24, 2017
We only stayed one night but have stayed here before. It's clean and good level sites. Well organized for after hours check in.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff seemed to be unfriendly. The rest rooms/showers were not clean. The campground needs some work. I would not stay there again.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I pulled in with an air conditioner that wasn't working so asked if I had a shady site because of that. They gave me the number of a local repairman, he fixed it the next day !! The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and pretty. I would stay again if headed in the direction. Plenty of signs pointing you in the right direction. Thanks
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Sites are extremely close together. It's hard to tell whether you're driving on the road or through one of the sites as the same gravel was used for both. Paving the roads would go a long way toward improving the overall appearance. We didn't use the pool (water looked green instead of clear) or the bathrooms. Okay for 1 night stay but I can't see spending longer here.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice camping experience. Our second stay at this campground. We stayed in a MH
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
A quiet comfortable couple of days.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We arrived late, and the campsite was ready. This was a drive through site with full hook up. The grounds were clean, and other campers were very respectful of one another. The bathroom & shower facility was dated but very clean.
Aug 18, 2017
Arrived late, but everything was ready for us. Much appreciated.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Well maintained, clean and friendly staff. Biggest complaint is layout confusing and sites are just to close and layout is confusing. I do recommend this a good place to stay. I was somewhat taken back on how much trash was left on the lake bank! So sad why people don't clean up before leaving.
Aug 17, 2017
Really disappointed. We rented a deluxe patio spot and the funiturw was so dirty and had green mold growing on it so we ended up getting our own furniture out. Which was the whole reason we paid more... we didn't want to unpack everything for one night. The whole property was overgrown with weeds where there once was landscaping. It's like they had never heard of week killer and mulch. Sad,
Aug 17, 2017
everything was great, but the wi-fi is very weak
Aug 17, 2017
The stay was basically fine. The roads are a little narrow but maneuverable if you are patient. The only downside for me was some falling limbs during a bit of a storm while we stayed.
Aug 16, 2017
The KOA was okay for an overnight stay. We did not use the facilities. Sites were shared utilities. Roads were adequate and trees trimmed. Signage to park was very good.
Aug 16, 2017
Only there one night but shady spaces close to Interstate and friendly folks
Aug 15, 2017
Site wasn't level side to side. Repositioned motorhome to the right and was able to level. Other than that, good place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campground looks as though no one has done much to maintain. Looks well USED and left that way.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice people running campground old campground but kept up nicely Larry watkins
Aug 10, 2017
i really wanted to love this beautiful campground, however if you want peace & quiet do not stay here. The lawn mower & blower running until 8pm was bad enough but the unsupervised playground was unbearable, children playing during the day is expected, however the sign said closed at dusk and the management does not enforce it. The screaming and noise was unbearable. I could not recommend
Aug 10, 2017
They really need to work on the WiFi here. Most of the time it does not work. Water pressure was low. Nice area though with lots of shade trees
Aug 09, 2017
Person at desk was definitely not a happy camper. Hope it was just a bad day for her, not a constant attitude.
Aug 08, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. It's always clean and very quiet.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean & well maintained. Family oriented. We had a ball in the Gaga Pit! Loved the curbside trash pick-up.
Aug 07, 2017
Was just ok, a little dated and in need of some updating. Has a nice pool for swimming on a hot day.
Aug 07, 2017
Restful,stay very helpful, escorted to site, which was nice, helped with getting rug in center without me having to get out. Felt special !!
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely place. Very helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
wi-fi was intermittent
Aug 06, 2017
The restrooms were to be cleaned at 11:00 to 14:00 we never saw them cleaned there was a pile of black hair in one of the shower stalls the days we were there and never cleaned out.
Aug 04, 2017
Only stayed one night but enjoyed it. Dog park was a little walk but it was nice that they had one. Site 13 was nice and clean, concrete with patio set. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great price, Clean, easy to find, decent size lots, would stay again any time.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay great service really nice campsites.
Aug 02, 2017
As always pleasant, comfortable, and well taken care of, the sites are nice.
Aug 01, 2017
The bathrooms were only cleaned once in a four night visit, pool was not clean as well. Very disgusting. The location is beautiful, it's too bad owners don't take better care.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy