Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Nov 17, 2019
Had bugs and cockroaches in are cabin and so many cat's running around will not stay at this place again
Nov 08, 2019
Fantastic, Jan, Joann and all their staff were a joy to be around. Even with questionable weather they made sure the Halloween activities went on, adjusted and made it happen. The camping cabin was great, clean and well kept. Bathroom and showerhouse also clean and well kept. Can't wait for winter to be over so I can plan another trip.
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed in the two bedroom cabin, it was very clean when we arrived and really liked the large porch with table, grill and swing. All of the staff were very nice and helpful, kids enjoyed the trick or treating and hayride.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I stayed in a cabin for the weekend while attending a local event. Check in was fast and everyone was quite friendly. The cabin and restrooms were clean and I experienced no issues with any of the facilities during my visit. I’m quite taken with the surrounding area and all it offers and will be making plans to return here soon.
Oct 21, 2019
Our fall break was amazing w/the kids!! Kids got to paint pumpkins, go on a scavenger hunt, and go trick or treating! They loved the playground, bathrooms were huge and clean.....nestled away in the woods w/a lake trail....staff was so nice and helpful, stop here whenever u can or go in summertime, they have a nice pool area!!! Enjoy the outdoors!!!! It's amazing here!!!
Oct 20, 2019
Stayed at the Lodge. Very clean, and comfy. The public restrooms were always clean.
Oct 15, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We were there only one night The staff was friendly and very helpful we would not hesitate to stay at this campground for one night or even a week THANKS �
Sep 26, 2019
WE stayed in a cabin while on this trip. It was nice and a good experience. There were quite a few camping vehicles and some seemed very close to each other. Would have to think about that if staying in our motor home, especially longer than one night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2019
Some of the KOAs have dog parks that have dog activitiy items. Like tunnels and jumps. That would be a nice addition.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground clean restrooms very friendly staff enjoyed the stay 2 room cabin next time will stay in deluxe cabin with bathroom
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Was happy that we were able to get a cabin, so we could get a few hours sleep during our tiring drive home. We appreciated the quiet and clean park.
Aug 19, 2019
We had fun! Thank you
Aug 16, 2019
Friendly staff, gr8 cabin, beautiful clean pool, quiet relaxing nights, lookin forward to next summer!
Aug 14, 2019
Best and friendliest koa I have been to. Very helpful. True southern hospitality! Thank you all for everything.
Aug 08, 2019
It was great! Appreciate the clean cabins and restrooms/showers
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Very friendly staff and service. Very accomodationg. Could stand to refresh the bathrooms and landscaping.
Jul 25, 2019
Enjoy the stay - but KOA has different price for each location- we paid as low has $58 and as high as $120 for same style cabin.
Jul 22, 2019
Absolutely fantastic people work there, helpful, hospitable. Amazing stay as always, nothing to be changed at all. Thank you Dino
Jul 20, 2019
Well had so much fun! The campground and facilities were clean and maintained. The Lodge worked out perfectly for our family gathering spot at the end of the day. With the large gas grill, it made it super easy to cook for all of us. And a great big thank you for delivering two bundles of wood to us after hours...that was above and beyond service!�� We highly recommend your campground in Corbin
Jul 17, 2019
The only reason I'm not giving this beautiful campground a 5 is because the AC in the Kamping Kabin we stayed in was not working properly....We enjoyed our overnight stay. We would stay here again. It was a lovely stop for our travels.
Jul 15, 2019
Trash dumpster was right next to the cabin we stayed in and with the summer heat the smell was awful. There is no reason for the dumpster to be there since the staff pick up garbage from each site. Also campground activities which are on the website and listed on the flyer that you get at check in were not even attempted and when asked about the answer was simply “ we’re not doing them”
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed in a one room cabin. The staff was aware of us wanting something larger and tried to accommodate us (we were traveling with a dog) . Staff was very friendly. Especially the red head (I am so bad with names!!) we felt very comfortable and at home during our visit.
Jul 13, 2019
All the workers was real nice and friendly. They helped in any way that they could. The cabin was clean when we arrived and made sure we had everything needed. Loved the late night swimming with the pool lights on.
Jul 12, 2019
Very small campground, bathrooms and showers were very dirty. Staff was nice.
Jul 09, 2019
Everyone was very nice. The bathrooms could of been cleaner.
Jul 06, 2019
One of the 3 men's toilet's was out for the fourth with lots of folks.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
I’ve stayed at KOA campgrounds from Maine to Florida. The Corbin KOA campground in Kentucky was my best experience yet. The grounds are kept immaculate and the staff is amazing and very helpful as to where the best local hiking/activities are located. This was my favorite campground by far. We enjoyed so much we extended our trip. It was such a wonderful stay.
Jun 23, 2019
We loved the camping cabin. Employees were friendly and helpful. It was quiet and peaceful. The bathrooms were adequate but needed more scrubbing around the sink faucets and handles. But overall, it was fantastic!
Jun 17, 2019
We rented a two-room cabin which was very clean and in a good location for restrooms and bathhouse as well as close access to pool and playground. We had 3 adults and 2 kids and were comfortable and enjoyed the patio and porch swing! Service was friendly and prompt, we would definitely stay here again!
Jun 17, 2019
The staff are very nice and courteous. However, they could most definitely clean both bathrooms a lot better! We stayed 5 nights and 6 days total and the counter top of the bathroom was not wiped down once! Nor were the sinks cleaned or the showers even touched. There was hair in every single drain.It’s a fun place to stay with the family to enjoy a change from the every day sameness.just clean!
Jun 12, 2019
Nice friendly folks working at the campground. Stayed in cabin that was nice. We will come back. Wifi is advertised, but unless you are at the pool next to the office the wifi is not usable. They need some repeaters or a better router.
Jun 09, 2019
Very friendly staff
Jun 04, 2019
Staff was so friendly and we loved the cabin and especially the kamp kitchen. Pretty quiet too. Had great fun. We'll be back!
Jun 02, 2019
Next time I will bring my whole family. The only thing I would change is the morning availabilty if the coffee and access time to the pool. With check out the ime at 11 it would have been nice to take a morning swim and grab a coffee before packing up. Loved the cleanliness and friendly owners. Telling lots of friends and relatives about it so they can visit too! Thank you for a nice getaway.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Peaceful
May 25, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Lisa was a very gracious person and wonderful to work with. The pool is very nice and our boys really enjoyed it. We stayed in the lodge and it was perfect.
May 24, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was wonderful.
May 09, 2019
Love the people that worked there . The owner is such a an awesome person and accommodate for whatever you may need . I for sure would like to go back .
May 05, 2019
Very friendly staff, helpful, and a really nice clean campground under the trees. A real gem. I only wish that I had booked more time there. I've seen some campgrounds that have all the amenities but lack any atmosphere or have poorly trained staff. But this stay was great... and I WILL be back! Thanks for a wonderful time.
Apr 22, 2019
So easy to get to, right off interstate but not noisy. If I had a few wishes they would be for a roof over the porch at the cabin, real coffee KCups (not cocoa & decaf), and a hair dryer. But, all minor issues. Really love KOA campgrounds and this one on par with others. Would recommend!
Apr 16, 2019
Very pleasant
Apr 16, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Beautiful! Friendly staff. Close to hwy.
- Thomas Gould on Google
Nov 19, 2019
One of the best places to camp has a pool 24 hour showers & year round laundry walking distance to the lake and the river, can't wait to go back...
- Mr Hutton on Google
Nov 09, 2019
We enjoyed staying here as usual with most KOA's the Bathrooms need updating.
- Dennis Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.