Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Nice area off interstate for a nights stay and priced reasonable.
Jan 12, 2020
Really nice place enjpyed great bbq ribs and deleiver to site great internet does not work very well but it is still a great place
Jan 09, 2020
Camp site hard to find in the dark. Difficult to read #.
Jan 08, 2020
Always amazed at how much this place provides in hospitality.
Jan 07, 2020
first site did not fit. Second site nice and level. 50 amp service did not work. No one on staff to fix. This was the best park in Kentucky on I 75 but is rapidly falling down the crapper.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Very nice place, very clean bathrooms and great people running it , they were very helpful
Jan 06, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. We stop every year on our way to Florida.
Jan 06, 2020
It is definitely one of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at. The welcome map was helpful and the campsite was a nice size for my motorhome and toad. The fire rings are nice as is the wooded setting. It was unclear to me if the roads are single direction or not. I suspect that they are, it would be nice if that information was on the map. I stayed only one night and left before sunrise.
Jan 06, 2020
We just spent the night there but it was easy to find, clean and quite, no complaints
Jan 05, 2020
Clean bathrooms always a reflection of a well cared for campsite.
Jan 04, 2020
Overnight on way to destination
Jan 04, 2020
It's our second time camping at this location. First time we rented a cabin and this time we tented! Awesome experience both times. It's a quiet oasis with lots of opportunities to see scenic views in nearby parks and local attractions.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
A good stop. Management and staff are polite and friendly. Will certainly return to this park.
Dec 30, 2019
We’ve stayed at this location for years. We are 45’ long, our rig has rear steering and we tow....they accommodated us with a spot that was easier to maneuver out of when we left in the AM.
Dec 29, 2019
Hosts are very nice. Campground is well kept. Even though close to the highway, it is mostly quiet.
Dec 18, 2019
Always an enjoyable stay at this facility
Dec 18, 2019
Late night check in paperwork was clear and easy to follow.
Dec 17, 2019
Right off I-75, easy to find. Lots to do in the area.
Dec 16, 2019
I was grateful to find a place such short notice(less than 12 hours). Only stayed one day, again. -in was super easy and convenient. Even had an escort to take us to our spot. The hosts were very freindly and accommodating. Offered places to visit. The site itself was well spaced between other RV's. Even, flat sites. Lots of trees and a great area to walk the dogs. Would stay again
Dec 15, 2019
We have stayed at Corbin KOA for more than 10 years. Our stay Dec. 3, 2019 was very bad. There were NUMEROUS feral cats that tried to walk between our legs, walk between our dog legs and sleep on our rig’s tires. It was VERY unsafe to impossible for us to walk our dogs!!! It was unsafe for us, our dogs and the cats. If this is not corrected we will NOT be returning to the KOA in Corbin
Dec 07, 2019
Very nice. Clean
Dec 06, 2019
Normally we love this campground as we stay here every year on our way to and from Florida. This year they are inundated with cats that are under your feet, on your picnic table and actually got in our RV when we opened the door. Not good!
Dec 05, 2019
A perfectly acceptable but older KOA with narrow roadways. If you can use mirrors the trees along the roadways are not a problem although the roads are tight. We'll stay again.
Dec 05, 2019
Very nice campground. It’s our go to stop on our way North and back.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Very clean and organized, didn't use the bathrooms so I can't comment.
Dec 02, 2019
Wet short stay as I was passing through. Camp manager was very helpful but the cats roaming the campground became a nuisance.
Dec 02, 2019
Great place, check in was easy and pleasant
Dec 02, 2019
Short, overnight. Handy to Interstate, quiet, just needed power. Hostess/manager very courteous and checked on us to make sure everything was fine.
Dec 01, 2019
We would have given 10 and 5 stars , however, Spectrum cable company took away the Fox News Channel on their cable lineup. Ridiculous!
Nov 30, 2019
Always a pleasant experience staying in the upper drive through sites. The lower are sites are not conducive to Big Rigs with tow vehicles.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Great level rv site. great bath house
Nov 26, 2019
Three stars because the staff was super nice. So many cats running around though! The cats would jump up on your picnic table, sniff at your trash, and hide out under your camper. There must have been six or eight of them running around the main area. The laundry is fine, small washers and dryers but cheap. The playground is poor at best. Lots of full time residents there. Odd.
Nov 25, 2019
Very nice folks and easy to communicate with. We love staying when we travel back and forth to Ga.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Great site!
Nov 20, 2019
Stayed overnite. Clean and very friendly.
Nov 19, 2019
Excellent
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Great!
Nov 17, 2019
Had bugs and cockroaches in are cabin and so many cat's running around will not stay at this place again
Nov 15, 2019
All KOA Campgrounds sites seem to not be level, not even close. Otherwise everyone is very nice!
Nov 13, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff and the campground and facilities are always very clean and well maintained. Excellent campground with easy access.
Nov 12, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly and kind. Fun to talk to aswell.
Jan 02, 2020
The one ding I can give is that the town of Corbin was a little bit lackluster for what we were expecting, but that is more of my expectations than anything else. The KOA was a great stay! Friendly staff, clean facilities, and the sweetest two cats who visited us frequently and greeted us each morning as we headed out! I highly recommend this KOA if you are coming to the area for hiking and nature trips, especially considering the access trail to Lake Laurel on the campgrounds.
- Brandon Boling on Google
Dec 12, 2019
Family Owned! Well maintained! Jan and Joyce are super friendly and make you feel at home!
- Derrick Mckeehan on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Beautiful! Friendly staff. Close to hwy.
- Thomas Gould on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.