Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2023
Cable didn't work. Always under construction. People very cordial and nice but no after hours contact. Overpriced for electric only pull thru. We stayed in January 2023 in motorhome.
Feb 01, 2023
Sweet sweet lady that checked us in! Very warm and welcoming!!
Jan 30, 2023
Dry friendly people. Clean bathrooms
Jan 24, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
We only stayed one night passing through but we will definitely keep this campground on our list of stays. Very friendly staff and nice campsites!
Jan 21, 2023
Jan 20, 2023
Nice friendly park but expensive for an overnight just passing through stay. WiFi and cable were 99% worthless.
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 14, 2023
Great hosts
Jan 06, 2023
Very enjoyable. I am a multiple repeat visitor.
Jan 05, 2023
have stayed here several ties over the years for just one night on the way to Florida...Haven't actually used the facilities but everything else about the pull through site was great...
Dec 31, 2022
Dec 31, 2022
Dec 25, 2022
Very clean and welcoming
Dec 23, 2022
Great stay! Service was exceptional. Clean grounds, bathhouse and laundry. Would definitely stay here again. The secluded, quiet area was perfect.
Dec 15, 2022
Love the new section I plan on requesting this section for future stays
Dec 14, 2022
The people at the park were amazing and I give them 5 stars. The property is too close to the highway and very noisy.
Dec 12, 2022
Love that this campground is in the woods verses looking like a parking lot. Lots of nice trees. Wish store opened earlier. Helpful employees.
Dec 11, 2022
The pull-through sites are very roomy and it is always quiet there.
Dec 10, 2022
It was ok The place is under construction and things are a mess but we were only looking for a place to spend the night. Price was reasonable…
Dec 06, 2022
Extremely clean campground with exceedingly helpful people. I use them twice a year. Once in the fall heading south for the winter and once in the spring heading back north for the summer. They have always been great.
Dec 04, 2022
Jan and Joann were the most accommodating hosts! We needed extra help due to some RV repairs and they made us comfortable while our RV was gone. Friendly, very welcoming atmosphere. They go above and beyond to take good care of their guests. Definitely returning next year!
Dec 03, 2022
We were just stopping for one night this time and were hoping to stay "hooked up" for an early morning departure. The office changed our site when we arrived to one that would allow that length and we appreciate it very much. We have stayed short term a number of times now on our way to family in South Carolina and look forward to a longer stay.
Dec 02, 2022
The staff is friendly and park is clean I have stayed several times park in conveniently located so when I go south.look forward to next visit
Dec 01, 2022
Nov 29, 2022
Arrived about 3:00 PM Cabin was warm and ready Great KOA . Friendly service ! Thank you!
Nov 29, 2022
Needs some TLC. Showing its age.
Nov 29, 2022
I love the trees! peaceful, clean, quiet and I felt quite safe & secure. great clothes dryer! convenient location, everything you need close by. the staff was friendly, welcoming & always helpful. very knowledgeable of the area, able to give clear, simple easy to follow directions to such places as Cumberland Falls. I love the trail to the lake from the campground. nature lovers delight!
Nov 29, 2022
Nov 29, 2022
Not conducive for large 5th wheels. Ground is so uneven, chances of damaging jacks or stabilizers very high. I love the night registration option; this was a life saver. But, wouldn't risk damaging my unit again.
Nov 28, 2022
One of our favorite campgrounds. The hostess suggested we try a different site this visit and it turned out to be our favorite site now. We will continue to come back. Thanks
Nov 28, 2022
Campground store was not open as advertised. Sites were all gravel. Bathroom dated and in need of upkeep/maintenance.
Nov 28, 2022
Helpful polite staff
Nov 27, 2022
Nov 26, 2022
Nov 25, 2022
The managers were excellent, bathrooms clean but thought the sites were too close. Fortunately it wasn’t that full but would hesitate to stay there because of the lack of privacy.
Nov 25, 2022
We arrived late and it was difficult to navigate to our site. We found it and it was a pull through with a patio and fire pit. The sites are kind of scattered and there are no clear directions to pull out of the site to exit the park. Road noise was minimal. Good for overnite.
Nov 24, 2022
Nov 24, 2022
Great stay great people especially Ann in the office
Nov 22, 2022
We arrived late and left the next morning. All paperwork and instructions were ready for a late check in.
Nov 22, 2022
FHU Pull-Thru. Needed to disconnect hose at night for freezing pipes with message from campground that I would be responsible to repair damage. Map should be more clear about exiting campground. Was not clear that I needed to leave my garbage at site. A garbage bin at each site would be better than leaving bags on the ground.
Nov 21, 2022
Bathhouse was always dirty and water was shut off for hours without notice.
Nov 20, 2022
Friendly, helpful staff. Always our choice when traveling I 75
Nov 20, 2022
Stellar, kind, and compassionate Owner and staff... thank you all sooooooo much. We will return in the future.
Nov 15, 2022
Jan & Ms. Joanna are wonderful hosts....Campground is uber well maintained and was an 'oasis'....Support staff was efficient and helpful including Robert handling the Propane refill....we have this location as a must stop whenever we are in the area...
Nov 13, 2022
Off the road in the woods. We stayed 2 nights and have stayed here before. Will return again.
Nov 11, 2022
It is a good place for a quick transit stop close to the interstate. All sites are full hookup with good cable and wi fi. The staff is generally very pleasant. The proximity to the interstate is also a detriment due to a fair amount of traffic noise. If you are towing a car be prepared that it will need a wash after your visit. The crushed gravel creates a lot of dust.
Nov 11, 2022
Campsites for large Rv are on rolling land and too close. Not really big rig or towing rig friendly.
Nov 09, 2022
Feb 05, 2023
They were very accommodating with a pull through site available for our 36' RV that is pulling our car. They are updating their Park during their off season, so lots of cones and construction, but nothing that inconvenienced us. They let us do late check in. They have a nice bathroom/shower facility with a lock code on the door. They have coin washer/dryers and a booknook. They have propane pull up and a dump station. They have quite a few things to do in the warmer months like lookout points to picnic at and an outdoor pool. On the site we had there was a patio and a heater on the water line. It was full service water/electric, and sewage.
- Nicole B. on Google
Jan 20, 2023
We got in late, stayed only one night but in the morning got to meet the people there, geat people. The price was very good.
- Mike Card on Google
Jan 02, 2023
Second stay here. It was only overnight so didnt get to use anything on the property. Great staff. Trash service so you don't have to go to the dumpster. No security gate or else it would be five stars.
- Lisa Holland on Google