Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email This Campground

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
This park is right off I75 with gas’s stations and shopping right there. Very convenient when traveling. Very pretty camp sites with clean washrooms and showers and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The will even take you right to your campsite. A perfect stop when traveling.
Nov 11, 2018
One night, no problems
Nov 10, 2018
Great staff with attention to customer service
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Enjoyed our time in Corbin and will definitely return in the future! Beautiful campground with lots of trees and friendly staff!!
Nov 07, 2018
Always good
Nov 07, 2018
We stop one night on the way to Florida and usually one night on the way home. Great stop for snowbirds in the fall and spring. Cannot go during the summer months as we have no time to cross the border during the summer. Cable TV a little fuzzy and internet was just ok. Otherwise a good stay always.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
We had a nice site and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was pull-through, water & electric and was very level. We didn't have to use any additional leveling. Good water pressure and adequate wi-fi. One thing though was the bathrooms/showers could have had heat but they were very clean. It was cold at the end of October when we were there.
Nov 06, 2018
Love this KOA. Friendly and clean, and handy I75 - great spot to rest up
Nov 06, 2018
Followed cart to the site. Very easy drive and setup. Quiet location with full hookups. Nice pool and bathrooms. Friendly hosts. Will stop again as we travel through the area. Cracker Barrel less than a mile from the campground. First KFC also nearby.
Nov 06, 2018
Our original stay was for 3 nights but our plans changed on us and we needed to pick up one more night at Corbin/Laurel Lake. The park is nicely wooded and quiet. We enjoyed our stay there and would return again.
Nov 06, 2018
Real nice friendly staff A-1 service
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Wonderful place to stay a night or much more! Great hosts, very clean, overall nothing bad to say. Will be staying again!
Nov 05, 2018
The store needs an upgrade. More groceries and items a camper might need for the weekend. Lots are a little too close also.
Nov 04, 2018
The lady at the reception is sleays very polite and helpfull. Same comment with the guy driving us to our site. I had resquested sn open site so we can use our satelite didh for the TV and eventhough there are a lot of trees in that camp site they were sble to accommodate us. Internet is working very well also
Nov 04, 2018
Great place to stay...very friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2018
Great place to stay! We always camp at the Corbin KOA when we are heading anywhere south. It's very clean and the people are great there. I highly recommend this KOA!
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Everyone was friendly and willing to help with whatever you may need. The trail to the lake is kind of stee, but enjoyable. Had a great time!
Nov 01, 2018
Easy pull-thru site, not too crowded to others, very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Wonderful stay as always. Nice and clean, great people to stay with.
Oct 31, 2018
Friendly staff, right sites. One night
Oct 31, 2018
We made our 1 nite reservation online & it was our first time staying at ANY camp ground - we are newbies at 71 & 66 & this was our first trip with our RV. The husband/wife who work there are AWESOME! They waited on us as we arrived after 6 & took us to our site & showed us how to do all the hookups & Also showed us how to dump our tanks!! Great first experience because of them!! We will be back!
Oct 30, 2018
Nice campground...not much to do there but there are things close and the work campers that were there were very nice and helped us find the best things to do. We would come back
Oct 30, 2018
Positive things,very happy and helpful people, thanks
Oct 30, 2018
The campground was very clean and the staff were very helpful in showing us to our site. Very friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2018
NICE PEOPLE AN VERY HELPING
Oct 30, 2018
excellent people. Nice campground
Oct 30, 2018
they went out of there way to find a lot to put my truck and trailer on. excellent job and top notch
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
very friendly host and hostess ..
Oct 29, 2018
Good location for me on way to Florida. Nothing special. I didn’t use any of the amenities. A Love’s nearby. Definitely a positive.
Oct 29, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2018
We were only there for one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was very helpful and efficient. The campground was pretty, had everything we needed. Hope we may get to stay there in the future.
Oct 28, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Although and older KOA, very well maintained and very clean. We really liked the large, enclosed dog walk area and the layout of the campground. We enjoyed the Halloween decorations, near the main office, and wish we could have stayed one more night for the festivities, but maybe next year. A Great campground!!!!
Oct 28, 2018
Overnight stay enroute to FLA. Very friendly greeting by Fern. Arranged our reservation so our friends were beside us. Easy in/out setup. Very clean washrooms and shower.
Oct 28, 2018
Enjoyed
Oct 27, 2018
It is a very nice place. Clean, and with a friendly staff. The highway noise was the only drawback.
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice campground Even nicer people in office ��
Oct 27, 2018
Crammed in, very little space between sites. Views out all your windows will be your neighbors unit. We were in site #5 which has a significant drop-off at the exit. My Stabilizers bent upon exit, $100 damage. TV reception interrupted (off then on) and NO weather channel for travelers. Not very helpful. WIFI signal was weak. Very few sites here I would recommend. Employees were helpful/courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the disruptions in your cable/wifi experience. We've been going through a mandatory upgrade with our provider and you happened to be here while they worked out the bugs. We do have The Weather Channel in our line up and again, we are very sorry for the disruptions. The cable is working again with no problem now. Happy Camping!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy