Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2020
The staff took very good care of us. Wonderful curbside service during this difficult time for our land.
Mar 27, 2020
Great location for an overnight stop.
Mar 27, 2020
Would not recommend for newbie big rig drivers, sites are tight. That being said the people who work there are very helpful and nice.
Mar 27, 2020
Only overnight but would love to stay longer sometime.
Mar 26, 2020
Stayed overnight on our way home due to the virus. Checking was easy and fast. Escorted to our site. Very nice park. Would stay again.
Mar 26, 2020
This is a beautiful campground. The staff works really hard and it shows. Our favorite thing is the cookies, what a nice personal touch!
Mar 26, 2020
We stayed one night on our way home to Illinois from Florida. THANK YOU KOA FOR BEING OPEN!! Every public space in the campground was closed due to the Coronavirus but Corbin had friendly & wise curbside check in. We got our nice full hook up lot & sheltered in place just fine. We are so appreciative of Corbin KOA making that possible. We are now headed home for at least a 2 week Illinois locdown.
Mar 26, 2020
Very tight spots. Since this is a Journey there are few amenities. Need more gravel. S
Mar 25, 2020
Always enjoy staying there. Handled the Virus situation well
Mar 25, 2020
This is a beautiful park. Looks like a lot of love and care has gone into it. Thanks so much.
Mar 25, 2020
Nice campground
Mar 24, 2020
It was very easy to get to our site. Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 24, 2020
Very brief, served our purposes. It was nice having our friends staying right next to us.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Very hilly and uneven sites make leveling difficult.
Mar 23, 2020
We had a great stay! Our little cabin was quiet and cozy! We appreciated having linen and firewood delivered to our cabin. The hosts were great!
Mar 23, 2020
Very helpful, led me to the campsire, which is helpful after 10 hours on the road, and TIRED.
Mar 22, 2020
Had an issue with water at our site. Staff there is less then 5 minutes and fixed it. Secluded spot, great staff.
Mar 22, 2020
Very welcoming reception when we a rrived. Awesome site. Definitely want to go back.
Mar 22, 2020
Last minute, wife and son traveling to Florida. Very friendly. No issues at all. Great staff, opened to sell me ice after hours.
Mar 21, 2020
Jan and family went above and beyond to help make our stay awesome... this will definitely be a stop for us again!
Mar 21, 2020
Only problem could not leave our truck attached due to congestion too many trucks in one area - length problem. but would use again.
Mar 21, 2020
The campground did a great job of getting us a campsite on short notice on our way home to Canada . Will definitely stay here again .
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Overnight stay on our way home
Mar 19, 2020
We had a one night stay, on our way home in response to the Covid 19 outbreak. Called ahead for reservation and prepaid it. We arrived later than expected, due to an unexpected tire blow out. Our check in package was on the porch of the office. Clear directions to our site. Site was graveled, level, easy hook-ups. We were not able to get the cable to work, but didn't care. Nice campground.
Mar 19, 2020
It was only overnight so difficult to hrade but we were treated well led to our site which I slways find to be a nice touch
Mar 18, 2020
There is more to do in your area than I realized and this camp ground was a convenient place to stay for a few days. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were hot and the hosts did a great job by calling to see when we would arrive.
Mar 18, 2020
Good place to stay when traveling to and from Florida. Had cable problems the last two times.
Mar 18, 2020
This is a very tidy park with pull throu sites and the washrooms are like having your own bathroom. It is a place we used as a journey campground but would stay if the occasion arose.
Mar 17, 2020
Super friendly front desk personnel. Convenient to I-75 and restaurants/gas stations nearby. Bathroom is clean but some parts are in need of painting and replacement due to rust at the bottom of partitions. Water pressure and hot water were the best ever!
Mar 17, 2020
Charged 44 dollars for a site with no water.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Nice campground. People were very friendly. Roads were a little tight.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Stopped for overnight. Terrific. Owner met us at the entry. The registration/parking process was the easiest ever (much appreciated after 9 hours of driving). She gave us and envelope to fill out & return at our convenience. Then lead us to our LEVEL site. Would be a nice CG to spend 3 or 4 days in the summer months.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Clean. Nice. Friendly. But primarily an overnight - not a destination
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
The lady who runs the campground is the reason you want to stay at Corbin KOA. She is wonderful. We love the park as the sites are nicely spread out. We will be back next winter on our way to Florida.
Mar 07, 2020
Average. Poor cable connections. People very friendly.
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
The person I spoke with on the phone at the campsite to make the reservation was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 01, 2020
Wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and informative. They make you feel very welcome and give you wonderful sites to stay on.
Feb 27, 2020
We just stayed one night. The cable TV did not work. However, we did not realize it until the office had closed. It was not a big deal for us. We were able to get a few stations using our antenna.
Feb 25, 2020
Very friendly ,clean and easy to get to
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Thanks
Feb 22, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Only a one night stay, with late check in and early departure. It is a lovely campground, tucked into the trees. Driveways are marked and easy to maneuver. Nice pool area, nice dog walk area.
- beth colla on Google
Mar 12, 2020
Stopped for overnight. Terrific. Owner met us at the entry. The registration/parking process was the easiest ever (much appreciated after 9 hours of driving). She gave us an envelope to fill out & return at our convenience. Then lead us to our LEVEL site. Would be a nice CG to spend 3 or 4 days in the summer months.
- Gary Lewellen on Google
Mar 06, 2020
Like
- Amanda Beaudin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.