Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
Nice campground. It would have been nice for the dog walking area & dog run to be listed on the campground map. Loved seeing a deer as we were pulling into the campground for our first night stay!
Nov 08, 2019
Fantastic, Jan, Joann and all their staff were a joy to be around. Even with questionable weather they made sure the Halloween activities went on, adjusted and made it happen. The camping cabin was great, clean and well kept. Bathroom and showerhouse also clean and well kept. Can't wait for winter to be over so I can plan another trip.
Nov 08, 2019
Extremely nice staff, very clean restrooms and surrounded by beautiful woods. Roads a little narrow but manageable.
Nov 07, 2019
This is a wonderful KOA. The owner was great. We appreciated the owner's help getting out of our site. We nice people in the office, as well. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 07, 2019
Perfect distance from our Indianapolis home to make an overnight stay level and hooked up and quiet. We booked the same site,53, on our return stay. Nice folks running it.
Nov 07, 2019
Park roads are very tight and some need attention. The owners are awesome and very helpful. Thank goodness for cable tv. I've never been to a park that provides red oak for firewood. Burns hot and long. Water pressure was amazing. Would stay again.
Nov 07, 2019
Very helpful staff. Love campground and fabulous campsite.
Nov 07, 2019
Very friendly owners who make you feel at home. Only used it as an overnight stop, so we cannot rate anything other than that and the showers, which were clean and had plenty of hot water! Quiet, safe, yet so close to the Interstate and two large truck stops across the highway for refueling before/after your stay.
Nov 07, 2019
Nice sites and clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 06, 2019
Had a great friendly welcome at the KOA Corbin. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff/owners. We only stayed for 1 night but we enjoyed the stay. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice campground! Had the cutest little chickens running around! Very fun!
Nov 05, 2019
We had a peaceful stay!!!
Nov 05, 2019
We stayed a week and was very happy with our stay.
Nov 05, 2019
Cable signal was not good; no WiFi signal but advertised as having one.
Nov 05, 2019
No excuse for poor picture on cable TV
Nov 05, 2019
Perfect
Nov 04, 2019
This was my wife and I first camping trip with our new camper. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. Great location to local hiking places in the park. We will be back with our kids next year.
Nov 04, 2019
Great place
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
RV sites not level. Not lit. Staff poor interaction level. Have stayed at many KOA's. Was in Clinton the night before, they were excellent. Would not stay with you again,
Nov 02, 2019
we have stopped at corbin/laurel lake KOA several times. always one night stays. It is convenient to the expressway, facilities are nice and well kept. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2019
All hookups works great. RV sites could use some updates
Nov 01, 2019
The staff was uniformly welcoming and helpful. They made it seem they were genuinely glad to have you stop in. The facilities were clean and well cared for, despite the obvious construction going on in parts of the camp. The only down side was the interior roads. The roads were pretty rutted but even more, they were confusing. I had to walk the exit route twice before I felt comfortable to drive.
Nov 01, 2019
I was travelling south on I 75 and called to make a reservation at this KOA. Right from the time of this call, the folks there were pleasant and helpful. I felt like a friend as they took time to chat with a lone traveler. The park itself is lovely, with many sites being large and well treed. Loved my stay and will probably stop again in the Spring when my wife and I are passing by.
Nov 01, 2019
Always like staying with Corbin KOA folks on our way to and from Florida
Oct 31, 2019
we had a two night stay while traveling. the facility was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful, making suggestions for day trips and sights to see.
Oct 30, 2019
Overnight stay while traveling from Florida to our home in Michigan. Very clean grounds and facilities. Very convenient to I-75 with a nice selection of restaurants and gas stations at the exit. Perfect for our needs.
Oct 30, 2019
We have stayed here several times. Love it
Oct 29, 2019
It was a nice campground. The only thing we did mot liks was how close the sites were to each other. There was very little privacy.
Oct 29, 2019
The campground was nice and had no issues with our 41 foot motorhome and tow vehicle attached. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Oct 29, 2019
Great friendly staff. But the sites were to small no room to even sit around the camp fire. The patio was falling apart. Definitely needs some updating this would be a great place for a one night stop but don’t recommend a long period stay
Oct 29, 2019
Only stayed overnight. Had a good stay but didn't see or do much since we left the very next morning. Sights and facilities where clean and a nice location to the town and area as a whole. Easy access to the interstate too.
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed in the two bedroom cabin, it was very clean when we arrived and really liked the large porch with table, grill and swing. All of the staff were very nice and helpful, kids enjoyed the trick or treating and hayride.
Oct 28, 2019
Very accommodating-had the activities for the kids in spite of the rain threat and even moved up times so that all could participate. Loved it!
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful place to stay. Lovely people.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Overnight stay. Had to clean cat feces out of the fire pit.
Oct 28, 2019
First time visit and enjoyed the stay.
Oct 27, 2019
Wonderful 2-tier wooded site with double grill and comfy double swing. Golf cart escorts very friendly and helpful. They even escort you to the exit! We will definitely go back. Check-in very smooth with friendly workers.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Nice site and very clean park. Very friendly staff and they go out of their way to make the stay better.
Oct 26, 2019
As VEE~EYE~PEE~ERS, our fave KOA, free fire wood and ice for being privvy members. Fun staff and love the location and atmosphere ! Cap’n Mike
Oct 25, 2019
Very tight campground but help is always a few steps away. Wonderful people. Great for overnight or a week to get to kno the area.
Oct 25, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice layout.
Oct 24, 2019
Very hospitable - nice clean, friendly campground. Booked a return stop for our trip home.
Oct 24, 2019
In need of upkeep and repairs
Oct 24, 2019
Great location. Close to I-75, but far enough away so you don't hear it. Friendly staff and nice sights. Plenty of nice trails to walk dog or just take a walk. No problem maneuvering our 33' fifth wheel in and out. We have stayed in this campground 3 times and will stay again on the next trip on I-75.
Oct 23, 2019
Good overall People were helpful and friendly Need better communication when events are cancelled. The hayride was cancelled both Friday and Saturday but no note on door or announcement
Oct 23, 2019
It was an overnight & I arrived after office closed but a worker was there to escort me to my site. Grounds were nice & the roads good. Did not use the facilities. I would stop again if traveling through again.
Oct 25, 2019
Easy to get to from the highway and a good stopping point while traveling. Spaces are a bit too close together but otherwise very nice!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Oct 13, 2019
A nice campground. Easy in and out. Had a great weekend there. Staff was A+.
- Greg Miller on Google
Nov 09, 2019
We enjoyed staying here as usual with most KOA's the Bathrooms need updating.
- Dennis Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.