Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Stayed for 2 nights. Site was fairly level, nice fire pits however the electric service only the 30 amp power worked. Facilities were very clean but restrooms could use updating and fans. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Great staff, always friendly and very helpful everytime we stay there, will continue to stay there when we are passing through
Jul 15, 2019
Wonderful visit. Felt like a tent site was too high beings we were a medium large group all together.
Jul 15, 2019
Trash dumpster was right next to the cabin we stayed in and with the summer heat the smell was awful. There is no reason for the dumpster to be there since the staff pick up garbage from each site. Also campground activities which are on the website and listed on the flyer that you get at check in were not even attempted and when asked about the answer was simply “ we’re not doing them”
Jul 14, 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Personnel were very professional and friendly, very helpful ! I couldn't ask for any thing more !
Jul 13, 2019
Owners/staff were very friendly, nice clean campground. Sights are very tight almost feels like you’re camping in a parking lot. Which is not their doing as they just acquired this a year ago. Great layover spot—I just prefer to have a a little more wiggle room when camping so you can get the whole experience not being close enough to see into my neighbors camper.
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed in a one room cabin. The staff was aware of us wanting something larger and tried to accommodate us (we were traveling with a dog) . Staff was very friendly. Especially the red head (I am so bad with names!!) we felt very comfortable and at home during our visit.
Jul 13, 2019
All the workers was real nice and friendly. They helped in any way that they could. The cabin was clean when we arrived and made sure we had everything needed. Loved the late night swimming with the pool lights on.
Jul 13, 2019
Convenient location. Pull-thru sites. Nice pool
Jul 13, 2019
Very helpful staff and no problem with our site although it was small. It rained a lot, but drained pretty quickly. Bathrooms were fine and open (no code needed). We tried and tried to get WiFi and never succeeded. This is one of the smaller KOA’s, so be sure you have reservations like we had!
Jul 13, 2019
Bathrooms not very clean and not updated. Campground very old, but they do have shade. Too pricy for poor quality. The hosts are so helpful, hope they can update soon.
Jul 13, 2019
Nice location but a little crowded if you have a bigger RV. We appreciated the guide into our site. Very nice, friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 12, 2019
Very small campground, bathrooms and showers were very dirty. Staff was nice.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Nice and cozy, thank you!
Jul 12, 2019
Great place. Lots of shade with level pads. A bit tight and close to your neighbor but the trees and shrubs help. Bathrooms and showers are adequate, but need some love. I’ll be back though.
Jul 12, 2019
The park is lovely, the staff is friendly and the owners are tremendous. On 4th July we stayed at KOA Corbin. It was our 45th anniversary and we wanted to go out for dinner, but did not want to unhook our truck camper. Jan offered his own privat truck in absence of taxi service. He did that without knowing us and we only were his guests for 2 nights. That is IMPRESSIVE customer friendly attitude.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
The bathrooms were not up to par, not sure if the toilets were not working or people just don't know how to flush and clean up after tnemselves. The people were wonderful and friendly and the hosts were also very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2019
Men's bathhouse was dirty with toilet paper all over the floor. 1 toilet was broken.
Jul 11, 2019
Great area to stay, campground in good location and staff was great �
Jul 11, 2019
The only downside was there are no handicap stalls in the ladies room. Also highway noise all night
Jul 11, 2019
great people very helpful and nice very clean and supplied all our needs
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jan snd Joanne and Lisa and all the staff were so friendly and efficient and gracefully accommodating. Park was very well organized and clean. Most enjoyable stay at a KOA at this site. If I’m ever in that area again I will definitely stay there again. Jan and Joann should def be commended for a job well done. They treated us like family
Jul 10, 2019
Good location but the sights were too close to each other. Our fire pit was literally right next to our neighbors. Very little privacy. Good if you need a place to sleep but not for a vacation destination.
Jul 10, 2019
Stay was great when leaving a truck and a boat was parked on both sides of exit road near area to turn on exit Road to leave camp. The truck Rver had about 4feet to move camper away from road. We are a motorhome towing a truck. Wife went out to verify clearance. Her estimate was we cleared by 2inches. Once thru I stopped the RV and we went to. KOA office and voiced my complaints.
Jul 09, 2019
Everyone was very nice. The bathrooms could of been cleaner.
Jul 09, 2019
Nice place
Jul 09, 2019
Convenient location. Nice hosts, friendly. Restrooms disappointing, grounds not as well kept as other lamp grounds.
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean and friendly campground. The sites are pretty close together and the one we were next to had the door opening on the same side—they were staggered, but we could hear the neighbor’s TV and conversations easily when we were sitting around our fire pit. Still a conveniently located campground and very well maintained.
Jul 08, 2019
The stay was great, facilities always clean, Management was extremely helpful and friendly. There were many free extra activities including an ice cream social and a daily hay wagon ride too. Only negative was some sites were hard to maneuver in or out for longer units, but the owner personally helped every camper into their site.
Jul 08, 2019
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The staff took great care of us, the area is beautiful, and the pool was great!
Jul 08, 2019
The park was very clean and convenient right off expressway the people were great if we didn’t have something they gave to us to use or have if not they told us where to get it they had different things for the kids to do had fireworks on the 4th they didn’t say a thing of what we did and there was 18 of us
Jul 08, 2019
Love the place. Have camped here often. Glad my sis didn't have to leave due to their mess up. Complete kindness with no drama. We will return. Great people. Enjoyed the hayride and pool too!
Jul 08, 2019
The staff is very friendly. Nice pool and overall campground. Although a very shady campground, our spot did not provide much. The site next to ours meant their vehicle parked right next to our outdoor space, blocking a more open view. The bathrooms needed a little work.
Jul 08, 2019
Fast in and out and a couple of very helpful and pleasant associates ("Red"); but, horrible WiFi and difficult setup to get cable working. One of the office associates was not very helpful and only made excuses with regards to the WiFi/cable. Also, store was very sparse with items to purchase and the bathrooms were horrible. The facilities, including RV sites, could use a big upgrade/remodel.
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice new owners are doing what they can to provide a great camping experienc especially for the children. Too much to list in this short space but overall we were impressed with what they've accomplished in about a year. Still work to be done but we couldn't have had a better stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Staff was super friendly and super helpful! 4th of July fireworks was great! I was more than impressed that staff bought sparklers for all the kids and even adults that was interested (and we did not have any kids with us.) This was our first trip to Kentucky and your KOA helped make it a great trip! If we are ever in your area again will definitely choose the Corbin KOA
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Sites are close together. Clean campground.
Jul 08, 2019
Great people, nice place !!
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed here for 3 nights over the 4th of July. Hosts were great. They were very friendly. Park was very clean. It looks like they are remodeling the sites with cement patios and tables/chairs. The only complaint was the bathrooms. They are very old and in need of updating and they had no air conditioning. We would stay here again, though, without hesitation.
Jul 08, 2019
Staff inside store was rude�
Jul 07, 2019
This was an excellent stay! The staff were wonderful and friendly as can be. The site was beautifully shaded, level, and easy to get in and out of. The pool was well kept and clean. We would definitely recommend this KOA and happily stay again with them. Great job!!!!
Jul 07, 2019
Very convenient and nice folks in charge but for our 40 Motor-home and towing it was a real challenge to navigate in the tight spaces.
Jul 06, 2019
One of the 3 men's toilet's was out for the fourth with lots of folks.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
I’ve stayed at KOA campgrounds from Maine to Florida. The Corbin KOA campground in Kentucky was my best experience yet. The grounds are kept immaculate and the staff is amazing and very helpful as to where the best local hiking/activities are located. This was my favorite campground by far. We enjoyed so much we extended our trip. It was such a wonderful stay.
Jul 04, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice well keep camp.
Jul 17, 2019
Great owner and staff! Extremely friendly and always willing to help in any way possible!!! Stayed here many years ago and it was ok but the new owners have really done a fantastic job! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone with any size rig !
- Stuart Bowling on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Very convenient off the interstate for an overnight stop.
- happy camper on Google
Jun 26, 2019
Nice clean place
- Kris Weiser on Google