Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email This Campground

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Friendly staff and good site.
May 21, 2018
It is nestled in a heavily wooded area. While we were there the other campers were quiet and well mannered. All of the facilities are well kept. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would have liked our site to have been more level so that I didn't have to use leveling blocks. Other than that I do not have any other less than perfect comments. I would use them again without hessitation.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Friendly staff. Good hook-ups and Wi-fi. Really liked having multiple sewer drops.
May 20, 2018
It was clean
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Nice location and friendly folks
May 18, 2018
Stayed there 3 or 4 times. Always loved it but this time it seemed like it wasn’t kept up as well.
May 17, 2018
Nice place but rubbish containers were full, nothing much in the store, many empty shelves. But it was otherwise a clean and quiet campground.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
The Owner & the workers here were very kind & helpful we enjoyed our 1 month stay
May 16, 2018
Wonderful stay! Jan, Joann, Harry and Virginia treated us like family. Very accommodating and went out if their way to make us comfortable. We will be back! Thank you!
May 16, 2018
Had a great time there!
May 16, 2018
Our trip started by rolling into the KOA at Corbin/Laurel Lake only to realize that I had navigated us to the WRONG KOA! Although this was the place I wanted to be, it was not where I booked it online. The office was closed when we arrived but they came from home and opened up just to get us checked in to a site at THEIR KOA. I appreciated their willingness to help us more than they could know!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
nice campground, owners and camp hosts very cordial!
May 14, 2018
Awesome KOA location. Everyone was so friendly! Will definitely recommend to family and friends!
May 14, 2018
This is our favorite place to camp. We love Kendra she is so nice and thoughtful. We have been camping here for years now.
May 13, 2018
Very inviting and quick check-in. Joann answered the phone and took care to help us with a reservation.
May 12, 2018
The current staff/owners were great and helped us out of a jam when it was time to leave. We stayed 4 days and visited the surrounding area. Everything was neat and clean. The ONLY reason I didn't give it a 10 was that I-75 interstate was so close we heard all the traffic all night long.
May 12, 2018
Very nice people to deal with Helpful
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Just stayed one night. Nothing negative to report, pleasant staff.
May 11, 2018
Needed a place to sleep during travel. Used the after hours check in and the instructions were clear including a highlighted map to the site.
May 11, 2018
Great stay, highly recommend.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
We stayed in a two bedroom cabin, with our 2 year old and two dogs. It was clean and comfortable, a great experience. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was not filled yet which was slightly disappointing being that the temp was in the mid 80s. There is a nice playground and fenced dog park area. The camp kitchen is just a sink, no burners which was surprising but has a grill.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Great place but very close to a very LOUD interstate if you're in a tent.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very Good
May 08, 2018
The 3 on the rating is because we only did a quick overnight, so we had minimal exposure to the campground. It looks wonderful and we would certainly stay there again.
May 07, 2018
The hosts never stopped by to greet us the whole time we were there. We had a buddy site and one of the umbrellas was very broken.
May 07, 2018
Stayed in the cabin with a bathroom. Pillows on the bed were very very thin and had to go buy pillows. There was not a toaster or an oven and had to go buy a toaster to be able to eat breakfast food. Be aware there is not any eating utensils to use either. Lots of bugs in cabin and were bitten several times. For the price charged everything should have been provided. Cold water in mid of shower.
May 07, 2018
We have stayed here several times and keep returning!
May 06, 2018
Nice campground, nice location. Close to national park and good eats.
May 04, 2018
Very nice campground. We were treated very well.
May 02, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were tight.
May 02, 2018
Harry was the most helpful man of any KOA,s we’ve been too! He deserves a raise!!!
May 01, 2018
Great staff. Clean restrooms. everyone very nice.
May 01, 2018
Very comfortable and safe. Bathrooms are super clean. Easy check in even though we came in pretty late at night. There were heat and air options. The heat was just right for what we needed. Beautiful setting. THANK YOU!
May 01, 2018
Horrible atmosphere, on top of the freeway, no trees, confusing map and roadways back to campground and in campground. Not considered camping. Never again.
May 01, 2018
Staff was helpful. Didn’t like the sharing of patio. Not private enough. Looked for other sites. But none available.
May 01, 2018
Great place to camp it was quiet and very clean! Look forward to coming back
May 01, 2018
Got to sos just before office close the staff was helpful and friendly they had our paper already had to fill out only one document. They then had us follow them to our sight made sure we new how to exit in morning. Camp ground was clean and well maintained
May 01, 2018
Too many barking dogs. I have 3 quiet dogs. The motor home beside us left dog, barked incessantly 4pm and did not stop until the people came back 3 hours later. Then beside us put their dog out thought it was cute that he stood and barked at my dogs. The rest of the campground had barking dogs. Sites have 0 privacy. Worker complained about moving freshly painted picnic table. Great Showers!
Apr 30, 2018
Great Deluxe Patio Site!! Short drive to the amazing Cumberland Falls...it’s a must see!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals