Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email This Campground

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2018
We stayed just one night on our way to our vacation destination and our one night stay was great.
Jul 20, 2018
Great staff, helpful. Pet friendly campground.
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoyed it. Hope to see you again.
Jul 20, 2018
Easy in/easy out. Conveniently located off the interstate. Pool is well maintained. Site was nice and level (30/50 amp deluxe site). Was able to stay hooked up with our 30ft travel trailer with no problem. Stayed for one night as a stop over and will definetly stay again.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Our site was perfect! Nice shade trees and we did not even have to unhook the camper. All the people were VERY friendly and extremely helpful! Bathrooms were super clean which we appreciated. The pool water was great! Loved our stay. We will visit again.
Jul 19, 2018
This was by far the best camp ground we've ever stayed at. The staff are very friendly and the area was very clean. Our cabin was very cozy and comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again when we are in the area!
Jul 19, 2018
The Kampground was very clean (including the showers and bathrooms). The staff were friendly and truly seemed to appreciate our business. I have one complaint. We were only running a 10amp AC unit and they unplugged it related to power failures and told us not to plug it back in. This was after we had run it for 3 days without any issues and supposed to have 20 amps of service
Jul 18, 2018
Great new people running it. Much friendlier than previous stays. Could use some work on bathroom and maybe a handicapped stall & shower.
Jul 18, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facility!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jan and Joann and the staff were first rate. enjoyed making new friends with the other campers. the pool area was just what we needed after a trip to Cumberland falls. and cali the camp cat was very friendly. we stayed july 8-11 and then back again july15-17, and we will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2018
No issues, very nice people.
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice spot right by pool
Jul 16, 2018
Loved our tent site and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2018
Staff was great very friendly had a little issue with the electric but they done everything they could do because it was late in the evening when the issue occurred But it was fixed the next morning very clean bathhouse,pool was nice an campsites were very nice had great shade trees all around!! Thank you staff at KOA for a great weekend my family and I had we will definitely be back!!!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We mostly used it as a base of operations for touring the area,which was very nice.
Jul 16, 2018
Not one level site any where WiFi did not work as stated Water supply/faucet leaked at our site and both next to us Staff very friendly
Jul 15, 2018
Nice setting. Had a good time.
Jul 15, 2018
Wonderful facility, great customer service.
Jul 14, 2018
Wonderful! Our site was perfect, the pool was welcoming and the perfect environment for meeting and socializing with fellow campers. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 14, 2018
Very good. Excellent friendly staff. Willing to help with anything you need.
Jul 14, 2018
Nice place
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
It was a bumpy start someone was in our spot when we arrived so we spent our first night in a different spot. It was worked out in the morning and we trully enjoyed the rest ofnour stay
Jul 12, 2018
Fabulous and friendly
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Great people great time very nice campground!!!
Jul 10, 2018
We were at the beginning of our first long tour with first RV. We were greeted with hospitality - we arrived late due to un-forseen work that delayed us, but the hosts welcomed us and did the escort to the site (my new favorite thing in life - getting a golf cart escort to a site). Grateful for the KOA as our refrigerator died on day1 of 10 - just needed consistency that I know I can rely on!
Jul 10, 2018
Great campground tucked away but easy to access. Beautiful facilities and friendly staff. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2018
Over all a nice place to stay, will visit again!
Jul 10, 2018
Poison ivy growing on the back of site, #11
Jul 09, 2018
Small clean park with friendly staff, nice big dog park.only draw back was we have a 40ft travel trailer a couple corners were snug other then that great park.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time. Kids loved the pool and play ground. Owners are nice and friendly!
Jul 09, 2018
Camp staff was excellent and very helpful-especially in helping us find the correct site, and even offering assistance in setup. Very nice campground!
Jul 09, 2018
Very pleasant experience.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time. The new owners are very friendly and are doing a great job. Enjoyed the fireworks.
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean KOA! I remember as a child camping every summer. Whenever possible, my dad would find a KOA! We always knew we would get a good night sleep and a very clean campground! I am proud to say that nothing has changed!!!!
Jul 09, 2018
Every one of the Staff were so accommodating! However, the sites were in disrepair; erosion throughout and unlevel sites. The staff was great, but upgrade needs is nearing the critical stage.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice shady sites.
Jul 08, 2018
Great camp ground and camp hosts. Will come back!
Jul 08, 2018
Poor to no internet, very week cable signal could barely support one tv, restroom toilets broken, sites are small and very tight with very little, if any grass. On the up side, current owners have only been here a month. They are trying to fix and improve as fast as they can. We will give them time to fix and improve services and try it again. The new owners are very nice and seem committed!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Quiet campground with nice pool. Sites were a little tight but it worked. Would definitely go back.
Jul 06, 2018
Very clean &quiet campground. Disappointed in the ability to get cable channels and on the internet and stay& lack of speed. Was excited about the 40 channels available for cable only to be let down that we were able to get 4 channels that were KY channels &they kept going in &out. When you have kiddos, internet &cable are good to have for those rainy evenings when you can’t be outside.
Jul 06, 2018
Friendly staff. Well kept.
Jul 05, 2018
Awesome everybody was so friendly it was a beautiful Campground!!! We are staying again on our returning trip back to Georgia!
Jul 05, 2018
We enjoyed visiting this campground. Friendly staff and the grounds were we'll maintained. My only complaint was their Wi-Fi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals