Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email This Campground

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
Well kept campground... good spot for overnight stay.
Jan 12, 2019
We only had an overnight stay. The temps were in the 20's so we didn't do much exploring. The spots in the area we stayed were very nice and had cement pads with chairs and a fire pit. Charlie checked us in and was very polite and helpful. He lead us to our spot and was there to help if we needed it. The restroom/shower room were dated but generally clean. Shower walls had hair stuck to it.
Jan 12, 2019
We were going to stay 2 nights, but changed our mind. After the 1st night , no 50 amp service, so tried the 30 and that did not work for us and I was up running outside to reset the breaker all night. Then no fault to the campground host, the water froze which we expected as we were unhooked, however the next morning no water still. Then no cable no internet due to Spectrum the provider.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for your unpleasant experience. We have since had the electrician by to repair the breakers at your site and feel awful that you had such a horrible night. In regards to Spectrum, we are unable to do much about their spotty service as they are the only provider. It is an ongoing frustration since their digital change over.
Jan 06, 2019
Very clean and nice
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Convenient location and very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Very nice
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Grounds, facilities, and staff are very clean and friendly. Would stay again and recommend to a friend.
Dec 28, 2018
Very nice campground, we stay here every year on our way south. Love the premium RV site with the concrete patio and fire pit...makes for a relaxing evening after a long day on the road. New owners had someone there to guide in in our spot and even pick up your garbage from your site.
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
Nice campground.
Dec 23, 2018
We are so grateful for this campground and the people who helped us check in after hours. Thank you so much!
Dec 21, 2018
The Corbin/Laurel Lake, KY KOA is one of our go to KOAs each time we visit our children and grandchildren in Florida. It is alway clean and the staff is super friendly and very helpful.
Dec 21, 2018
So friendly.great campsites.would stay again
Dec 19, 2018
Arriving at night was very tricky since the roadways in the park are not clear as to which sites are down each road. Maybe a lighted number sign would help. Other than that the stay was ok.
Dec 19, 2018
Beautiful place!
Dec 17, 2018
friendly staff and as usual a nice site - a little pricy but that is normal with KOA. Thanks and we will be back
Dec 15, 2018
Very nice secluded campgrounds. They were very friendly and accommodating....hope to stay again with you someday.....
Dec 15, 2018
It was ok. The tv cable was out and so was the WiFi. We felt like going elsewhere, but we already paid. Very very friendly staff and campground dog that was running loose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi there! We wanted to thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the day you were with us, our whole area was experiencing a cable/phone/internet outage due to a damaged fiber optic cable. We were even out of commission in the office. The stray dog has also been picked up and we are back up and running. Hope you'll consider giving us one more chance in the future. Happy Camping!
Dec 09, 2018
Nice wooded campground, would have appreciated a more level site as we were just coming through for an overnight stop returning from Florida and pulled in late and had to significantly level the trainer in the rain.
Dec 09, 2018
Very well run KOA very professional. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
very friendly staff
Dec 06, 2018
Very nice and clean. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 06, 2018
Friendly staff. Graveled sites. Close to gas and food. Quiet even though close to interstate. Good signage
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Nice over nighter ,appreciate big dog runs for dogs that have been cooped up in car for hours. Thank you
Dec 03, 2018
The staff were very friendly and attentive to all of our needs. Thanks!
Nov 28, 2018
Great stay, great staff, convenient location.
Nov 26, 2018
Love this campground. Great get a way in the woods. The playground is retro and my kids love it! We stay for Thankgiving every year and every year we are invited to a dinner at the campground. We will be staying again soon. thanks
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Convenient, clean. Great full-hookup facilities. Camp hosts were friendly and courteous. This place could use a bit of renovations.
Nov 26, 2018
Was peaceful and beautiful area
Nov 25, 2018
We had an absolutely fabulous time! They really went above and beyond to make our experience just so wonderful! We were very sad to leave, but very excited for future vacations there!
Nov 23, 2018
Overnight stay, left Thanksgiving day. Owners very nice and helpful.
Nov 21, 2018
We were traveling in our 5th wheel to Florida. We always look for a KOA because they are clean and everyone is friendly. Our stay was perfect as we got a pull thru spot, easy in and out. The staff were great to work with! I really enjoyed that we had a cement patio at this location. We would stay here again! Easy on and off the freeway and a truck stop was closed by so we could gas up!
Nov 21, 2018
Very friendly
Nov 20, 2018
The cabin was clean and supplied us with everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and even took the time to call me before arrival to ask when I would arrive and find out what my needs were. The cabin was warm and perfectly prepared for us after a long and tiring trip. Excellent customer service and I would love to stay here again. Thank you!!
Nov 19, 2018
Very nice park and the staff was very friendly.
Nov 19, 2018
The staff was amazing !!! Carla and Tom could not have made our stay any better. They were so helpful and kind. Very thankful for all they did.
Nov 19, 2018
Great people and clean place.
Nov 18, 2018
Rented a cabin due to mechanical breakdown of my RV. The Kamp host was very accommodating to our needs and was very pleasant.
Nov 18, 2018
It was just an overnight stay, but we appreciated being shown to our campsite plus the help with our hookup. They are very nice people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals