Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email This Campground

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Very nice, well kept campground. Jan, the owner and all of his employees were very nice and friendly.
Sep 20, 2018
Made an overnight stop. Owners were very nice and helpful. Nice campground- although a little tight maneuvering a big rig with a towed vehicle.
Sep 20, 2018
Very nice KOA. We only stayed one night on the way North, but our stay was more than satisfactory. The campground is attractive And well-maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A nice, quiet place to spend a night while traveling.
Sep 20, 2018
Very helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
The people running the campground has to be one of the most friendly people I've ever met. I'm from the Chicago area so it must be that good o southern hospitality. If we're ever back in Corbin, we're definitely going to stay there again!!
Sep 18, 2018
Nice pull through. A little close to our neighbor. Easy in and out. Our host was very accommodating. We’ll be back on our return trip.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
too much highway noise, dirty green pool, and not nice setting
Sep 17, 2018
Had a great stay we have been camping here for a long time and love it here. We really like the new owners and they are doing great with the camp ground.
Sep 17, 2018
The camp ground is very well kept and the staff are excellent.
Sep 17, 2018
We loved it close to home and the new owners are very pleasant. Needs some updating but they are working hard at doing that. Definitely be a place we will come back to.
Sep 17, 2018
Everyone was super nice and helpful!!! We loved our site, WiFi worked great, clean campground ....and can’t to see the upgrades & improvements we heard about while we stayed!!!
Sep 17, 2018
We were here getting away from hurricane. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Its a great place to stay. There is a lot of nature there. The host was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff!! Well kept grounds and bathroom/showers. Very welcoming. Would recommend.
Sep 17, 2018
Everything was great. Our site served us very well, the staff was friendly and most helpful and we were on our way the next day after a peaceful night's sleep. Thanks!!!
Sep 16, 2018
Virginia was especially helpful reserving our site. Everyone was pleasant and made us feel welcome.
Sep 16, 2018
Stayed just 1 night but will likely return. Great set up and location. Liked the wooded location and pull throughs. Full hook ups great. It was close to Cumberland Falls and Laurel Lake and close to gas and food locations too.
Sep 16, 2018
I was only their one night going out west and then one night on my return. Everyone was so nice. I really appreciate the escort to my site and the Pet play area.
Sep 15, 2018
Super nice folks. They are working hard to make things happen. Will be back again.
Sep 15, 2018
Average RV park. Nothing exceptionally good or bad.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Very pretty campground, wooded area with nature trail to lake. Bathroom, shower, laundry facilities old but well-maintained. Sites were terraced so whlle narrow didn't feel as close as some other KOAs.
Sep 13, 2018
Woman in office told me to follow the man in the golf cart to the site. Hopped into truck & told my wife same, which she started to do. All of the sudden he's screaming at us. "I told you to wait. Now you've got me all messed up. You're going to have to back out now". Then, "I'm waiting, back that thing up". Neverus heard anything before that. Never met such a rude person working at a KOA
Sep 12, 2018
It was very nice and peaceful and everyone was very nice we definitely enjoyed our stay we will definitely be back
Sep 12, 2018
The people there are so friendly and make you feel so welcomed. We love it there!
Sep 11, 2018
The camp ground is great have been staying there for years the people are all great
Sep 10, 2018
This was an over night stop and while the owner was very nice and the office staff was really sweet we were crammed in like sardines. The owner had a hard time getting us to our site. We had to park our truck at another site because the camp site near us had way to many cars on site. It was a very tight squeeze getting out because people's cars were parked all round us. No fire no room.
Sep 10, 2018
This is our first stop on the way to Gatlinburg we love staying here it is close to some fine restaurants and I 75. The campground is very neat and the bathrooms are very clean also. We love camping here and everyone is very friendly.
Sep 10, 2018
Great customer service with detail services friendly staff and the campground was in great condition recommend highly Thks
Sep 10, 2018
It was very easy to get to. Very friendly staff. the cabin was just the right amount os space for my family. The kids enjoyed the pool, and loved the bunkbeds. It was a cozy space.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
I stayed in Sept. when it was 90 plus degrees and told the receptionist my air cond. was not working and requested a shady campsite. She sent a co worker to look over camp sites. The co worker guided me to a very cool location for my stay. They went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible.
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful location, friendly people - they even gave our cat treats!
Sep 09, 2018
The owners and staff are terrific! They were bery helpful and patient getting us on the right site for our rig. We will definitely be back..
Sep 08, 2018
This was our 2nd stay there in 8 weeks, and we really like it for overnight stays when we are on the road. Friendly folks and nice sites.
Sep 08, 2018
It is always a pleasure to stay at Corbin's K.O.A.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Had a nice tent spot the only problem was the picnic table was not very level and with all of your KOA’s it would be nice to have an area for tent campers to do dishes
Sep 07, 2018
Over night stay very friendly and very clean small sites for newer rvs
Sep 07, 2018
No level site, trees not trimmed, danger to large RVs. Over priced. Do not go there with any thing larger than a popup.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Nice campground, close to the interstate and easy to find. Check-in was easy and the staff was very nice and helpful. The area was clean and the trash pickup was great. The Site we were on was really close to our neighbors which we didn’t like. The pool was dirty and the water was cloudy. We didn’t use the bathrooms or the showers.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Very clean and friendly!
Sep 05, 2018
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Nice facilities
Sep 05, 2018
It was a very nice stay. We did lose power a few times. The firewood took a while to start due to it not being seasoned. I loved the bobtail cats that did visit us at camp each day made me not miss home so much. I would love to come back with my whole family but there was no handicap accessible bathrooms or showers for my mother to be able to use. Other than those few things it was a nice trip.
Sep 05, 2018
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and the staff was very accommodating. Will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy