Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email This Campground

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2019
We stopped one night passing through. Great campground!
Mar 17, 2019
Came in late and left early. Everything was exactly as discussed over the phone. Very easy, clean restrooms.
Mar 16, 2019
Staff was very helpful and we where after hour check in it was very self explanatory on what sites where available in the key oak appreciate everything job well done
Mar 15, 2019
We stopped on our way home from Florida. Nice to have the directory when ready to Get off the road for the night. Our only concern was the site had a bit of an slope and loose gravel. We ended up backing up to leave . Always like the wifi access at KOA’s.
Mar 13, 2019
It was cold! Facilities we're clean and maintained. Leeza was very pleasant and helpful. Had electric issue on our first site. Leeza got us moved to another site to meet our needs. Park was clean.
Mar 13, 2019
Very nice, one night but the lady up front was super nice!!!
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
It's a beautiful campground and owners were very hospitable
Mar 06, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Staff was friendly and nice site
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Just overnight but very accomodating & efficient.
Mar 03, 2019
We stayed in this KOA for 3.5 months while on contract working. Everyone was very helpful and kind. Not a lot of things to do during the winter there. The owners and workers were very helpful when we had problems with our furnace referring us to a man that would come and check into the problem. When we first arrived, we had to drop the trailer and take off for a family emergency. Very safe.
Mar 03, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Staff are very personable and accommodating. This KOA is a clean campground and it's always nice to be taken to the site . . I would definetly recommend . Thankyou Moira and Walt
Feb 26, 2019
Very nice park and very nice people.. Large sites.. gravel with large cement patios. If its rainy season... no worrys with all the gravel. cleanouts are 3 or 4 to a site, so you never need to judge where to stop, or pull 30 feet of waste hose out. Water connections are freezeproof , so any weather camping is available with water! Price is right. Store is limited. Ice was 3.50 for small bag. Ouc
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 23, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
Friendly staff
Feb 19, 2019
Just an overnight stay but always treated great
Feb 19, 2019
Met our needs.
Feb 18, 2019
Needed a place for the night and was easy to see what sites were available and site was easy to find. Restrooms were super clean and would stay there again.
Feb 18, 2019
Easy to make reservations. Sign in very easy. Staff very friendly. Easy on and off I75.
Feb 16, 2019
Very nice
Feb 12, 2019
Tough to rate. only stayed overnight. Dark when I pulled in, Dark when I pulled out
Feb 11, 2019
This was our second stay here, the staff are always friendly and helpful. I just wish this KOA was more family friendly. The play area is severely old and rusted, it desperately needs updating. The playground is also right next to someone's residence which made it very uncomfortable to be around, it's literally within feet it. The pool looked nice, but we didn't get to swim.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are new owners and are currently working very hard to make improvements around the campground, including work on the playground. We can't do much about the playground being next to our home, but do want our guests to feel welcome and enjoy seeing kids playing and having fun out there.
Feb 05, 2019
Tight quarters but the staff made it great
Feb 05, 2019
Overnighted
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
We have stayed here twice in the past four months. The couple running the park are doing a wonderful job with updating the park and making their guests feel welcome.
Feb 03, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
We arrived late and needed propane in order to have heat for the night. They came over and filled our propane, escorted us to our site and made sure we had everything we needed. The site was plenty big for our large 5th wheel toy hauler. Great stay, even though short.
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
The new folks are working hard to fix up their place. We will certainly be back.Wishing them all the best.
Jan 28, 2019
Very helpful staff. Bath house was very clean.
Jan 26, 2019
Nice and quiet
Jan 22, 2019
COLD. The main heater in the cabin didn't work and it was sleeting when we arrived. The radiant baseboard heaters did warm the place up around 3/4am so that the summer weight blankets kept us warm. Our fault that we didn't see the maintenance phone number on the check in board or the WIFI password on the map hence the 2 rating and not a 1. Apparently an ongoing issue.
Jan 20, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
Well kept campground... good spot for overnight stay.
Jan 12, 2019
We only had an overnight stay. The temps were in the 20's so we didn't do much exploring. The spots in the area we stayed were very nice and had cement pads with chairs and a fire pit. Charlie checked us in and was very polite and helpful. He lead us to our spot and was there to help if we needed it. The restroom/shower room were dated but generally clean. Shower walls had hair stuck to it.
Jan 12, 2019
We were going to stay 2 nights, but changed our mind. After the 1st night , no 50 amp service, so tried the 30 and that did not work for us and I was up running outside to reset the breaker all night. Then no fault to the campground host, the water froze which we expected as we were unhooked, however the next morning no water still. Then no cable no internet due to Spectrum the provider.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for your unpleasant experience. We have since had the electrician by to repair the breakers at your site and feel awful that you had such a horrible night. In regards to Spectrum, we are unable to do much about their spotty service as they are the only provider. It is an ongoing frustration since their digital change over.
Jan 06, 2019
Very clean and nice
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Convenient location and very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals