Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2020
Beautiful setting. Cabins were nice.
Oct 18, 2020
Travel trailer for one night. Nice wooded sites and clean. We only were able to reserve electric and water as the park was full. Glad we were able to get the site. They have a dump site so not having sewer hookup was not an issue.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
great
Oct 17, 2020
Site was behind the office/laundry and cones were placed blocking off the access to the laundry, so people were cutting through our site. Totally unacceptable for a premium site! I also paid for a bundle of firewood and it was soaking wet and would not burn. Not a happy camper!
Oct 17, 2020
Very easy access and we found it big rig friendly. Right off the Mountain Expressway - maybe a little noisy from the road but not bad. We were close to the Red River Gorge and the NADA Tunnel. Stayed 2 nights and would come here again.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Very nice friendly place to stay. Manager very helpful.
Oct 14, 2020
Very friendly, helpful people, and easy access to main roads. Lots of trees, yet not difficult to manuever. Bath house was needing repairs and updates, but remember, this is camping.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Overnight. All went well!
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Stayed in a very nice deluxe cabin. The caretakers were very nice and helped us find our cabin. We will stay again when we are in the area.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a great time and our campsite was beautiful! Thank you!
Oct 12, 2020
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites around the pool are too crowded and tight. The patios and fire pits are wonderful but our RV sat in deep mud and a giant water puddle. More gravel needs to be put down!!
Oct 12, 2020
Very friendly staff, eager to help out and made your stay pleasant. Campground is very clean and well kept. Definitely plan on returning to your Koa.
Oct 12, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin! It was clean and comfortable. We were hiking at cumberland falls and had everything we needed when we got back to rest. I would def recommend.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
OTHER THAN THE RAIN WE LOVED THE CAMP SITE . LOVE HAVING A PATIO
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Very nice campground. The sites are large, big enough for a 44 foot 5th wheel, pickup and motorcycle to comfortably park. The sites are uniquely set up and spread out. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
Oct 11, 2020
RV spaces way to tight. Parking was terrible.
Oct 11, 2020
Really liked the atmosphere of being in the forest. Space was tight on the side I was told was my table,( not typical of most spaces), but I was only overnight so did not matter. Definitely would stay again but inquire about the spot.
Oct 09, 2020
Heard it was closing. OK for overnight.
Oct 09, 2020
Bathrooms didn’t appear to be cleaned for multiple days, and cabin floors were dirty. Good price but would likely pick another koa.
Oct 09, 2020
Nice overnight stop. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2020
The campground was very nice and clean. Had a great stay
Oct 08, 2020
The employees at the campgrounds were very friendly and professional. The campsite was very tidy and the bathrooms were very clean. We have two concerns. Our water hookup produced a strong smell of sulfur and the campsites are incredibly close to one another. Otherwise, we were satisfied.
Oct 08, 2020
Stayed for 10 days, Had a wheel bearing problem with my trailer had to stay for two more without issue and the park was almost full
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Sites are too close. Unlevel. On a hillside. Way too expensive for what we got.
Oct 07, 2020
Nice campground. Well maintained. It would’ve been nice to see the store more stocked.
Oct 06, 2020
There wasn’t much to do at the campground. The sites were very small. It was hard to get in and out.
Oct 06, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean bath house. Close to whatever you might need and many hiking trails.
Oct 06, 2020
Wanted full hookup. Lot of noise from I75. Staff was great.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
We had reserved 50 amp and sewer hookups and when we arrived we were placed in an area with no sewer and 30amp. We were just passing through and it wasn't a big deal for one night, but make sure that you are the 50 amp area if you need it and are staying for several days. The campground itself is very beautiful with big trees and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2020
We love to stay at Corbin/Lake Laurel KOA. The staff is always very friendly and the Campground is very clean. My only complaint is that the sites where we park are crammed in pretty tightly.
Oct 05, 2020
Friendly and fantastic service!
Oct 05, 2020
No problems. Too many RV sites in the space available. Very cramped. The people, cleanliness, facilities, etc. were a 10. Outstanding.
Oct 05, 2020
I have stayed here a number times. Alway a nice stop for the night.
Oct 04, 2020
The bath room had hair in shower and sinks shower door would not lock Spider Webb’s ever where the camp site where ok
Oct 03, 2020
It was good for 2 nights. Got escorted to our site which was nice. Workers were digging up a campsite right across from where we were so that wasn’t expected or appreciated. Also they left a big hole with no cones or tape so it could easily be a hazard. I would also recommend signing campsites better. Some were on trees and others on electrical boxes. Good luck if you arrive late. Upgrade toilet
Oct 03, 2020
Barking dogs a problem. My site was level right from the start. Nice staff.
Oct 03, 2020
Staff was EXTREMELY helpful, site lot was awful, constant debris falling on my motorhome all day and night could not sleep. Hook up amp popped it's fuze at 3am, had to go outside to reset it. Propane on the expensive side but manageable. Did not rcv my good sam discount
Oct 02, 2020
Stayed for one night on the way to our destination. Met our expectations.
Oct 01, 2020
Very clean well maintained park ,very friendly and helpful owners ,we had a great time
Oct 08, 2020
Good campground, but campers are very close together.
- Allen Edwards on Google
Oct 01, 2020
Staff was very friendly, the site was smaller than some others that we have traveled to HOWEVER, the bonus was a concrete patio!!!! Water pressure was amazing and the water smelled fresh ... no nasty well water taste and smell. If you don't mind some highway noise, this was an easy on, easy off KOA. We will definitely put them on our "return" list.
- Dolores Brauer on Google
Sep 21, 2020
Great friendly staff that are eager to make your stay enjoyable. Well kept and clean and the camping spots don't make you feel crowded. Will definitely be planning another trip to the campground. Michael
- Michael Dixon on Google