Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
We got there after the office was closed but still got a very friendly escort to our site. Love this campground.
Sep 19, 2019
The location was great. I asked for a site with good WiFi as I had to work. We got there and the wifi was down. They changed our site so I could get another WiFi site. The site was nice as were the people. The downside was that the pool was open but so milky looking you couldn’t see two feet to the bottom. Otherwise nice place
Sep 19, 2019
The restrooms were very clean. The atmosphere at this site is beautiful. The scenery also beautiful. I have camped at Corbin in the past and would recomend to all my friends and even people I do not know.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Bathrooms look like they’re from the 60’s. You share a patio with your neighbor and it’s extremely overpriced. Cable and internet doesn’t work. Much nicer campgrounds are 20% cheaper.
Sep 17, 2019
Great place to camp and very friendly staff
Sep 16, 2019
The campground is decent but the landscaping and grass areas for the dog were messy and overgrown.
Sep 16, 2019
Bathrooms could use a little updating but other than that it was a awesome stay and would stay there again.
Sep 16, 2019
we work out of our travel trailer and was promised that we would have wi-fi to do my job. There was never any wi-fi the entire time we were there. We spoke to the maintenance person and he said the wi-fi had been down the entire weekend. We would have cancelled and went somewhere else but it was just to late to book anywhere else...
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
check in change are site . I like the the full hook but not all the permanent camper around me . And the lady working in the desk site by side me with a vicious dog. my first site was more wooded with a patio. no hay ride for the kids or craft . NOT ALOT FOR KIDS TO DO THERE. More for older folks. AND CAT POOP in the fire pit and clean out and 2HOUR LATER CAT POOP AGAIN by are bikes .
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the KOA Corbin Ky, it was a busy weekend - very friendly host & guest meet new friends both 2 legged and 4 legged
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Thank-you so much for keeping pool open after the closing date. With record high temps it was nice to cool down in. Good cust. service!
Sep 14, 2019
Some of the KOAs have dog parks that have dog activitiy items. Like tunnels and jumps. That would be a nice addition.
Sep 13, 2019
Well maintained camp grounds. Nice staff would stay again.
Sep 13, 2019
Excellent all the way around!!
Sep 11, 2019
We had three couples at three sites. The campground staff were outstanding. The campground is in good shape overall, we had nice tables, chairs & umbrellas at the two sites that were premium patio sites where we face each other. The pool needs a bit of work, but you can tell owners are putting money into improvements to property. One employee, Lisa, really stood out. Definitely a hard worker.
Sep 11, 2019
Loved this campground. Wish we could have stayed longer. Clean and friendly.
Sep 11, 2019
Sites too close together. Cable snowy.
Sep 11, 2019
The hostess could not have been nicer and if you’re in an RV I highly recommend. To close to interstate for tent camping
Sep 10, 2019
Friendly nice place to camp
Sep 10, 2019
store hours say they are open from 9-9 but the lady left before 5. we wanted to buy firewood and on the door it gave a number to call for assistance with firewood and propane. we left a message and no one ever called us back or helped us. not the best koa and probably wouldn't reccomend.
Sep 09, 2019
We had a very nice site but it was noisy as could hear traffic from interstate all night. It was also tight getting 34 ft travel trailer with F350 out of the park. No one working desk when we left at 11 and was supposed to open at 9. A number of other campers wanted to speak to someone or purchase ice. Loved our site just needs some updates to rest of park. Rating more a 3.5
Sep 09, 2019
Shower running constantly for over a week and not fixed even after repeated reporting. One of the men’s stalls marked as out of order and backed up full of crap for over a week and not fixed. Swimming pool water cloudy at best and skimmers not working for over a week after being reported. WiFi week and cable fuzzy from low power. Generally, this place is filthy, go somewhere else.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice. Love your pints of ice cream.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Great staff. Very helpful in getting us to our site, out of our site and answering questions.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very enjoyable KOA. Wonderful friendly staff. Very helpful.
Sep 06, 2019
Even though they had a water outage the guys kept us informed. The lady in the office did not have time for me as she was on her computer and phone. Just a little more acknowledgement of our water problem would have been nice from her.
Sep 05, 2019
Absolutely perfect. Too short, but will return.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
All that is expected for our quick, one night stay.
Sep 05, 2019
Very nice campground, Friendly staff, Only stayed one night but enjoyed it none the less.
Sep 04, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. We were welcomed warmly and taken to our site by Dustin. He gave us advise on how to maneuver our rig so we could get satellite too. He even gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant. Campground was tidy and well cared for. We loved our site and would definitely return again in the area.
Sep 04, 2019
Stay was great! They made us feel right at home! Staff very friendly and accommodating! The only complaint we had was that we paid for a patio site and was only able to use part of it because they packed in another camper in a spot that was clearly too small for them. We would have thought they would have given us a discount for that, but they didn't. Thus, the rating of 4 instead of 5 stars
Sep 04, 2019
Easy access to park the camper. Gravel everywhere so if it would have rained we would not be slopping around in mud. Convenient location. Never cleaned the bathrooms the whole time we were there. Poop in one toilet all weekend. Pool was dirty when we showed up, water never looked clean. Wanted to park next to my parents. Was told there was no spot close to us. The spot next to us stayed empty.
Sep 04, 2019
We loved our stay in Corbin/Laurel Lake. Our kids ages 6 to 15 all found plenty do, swimming, fishing, hiking, biking and playing games. We Highly recommend this camp ground and we'll be going back. Clark Family
Sep 04, 2019
It was an overnight stop, had no problems in or out, I was able to remain connected for an early departure. I would stay here again. For sure
Sep 04, 2019
I was there on two separate nights. The lady who checked me in was lacking in knowledge, lacking in manners, and respect on addition she was argumentative with me as the customer.
Sep 03, 2019
Parking was horrible. There was nowhere to park our truck when we arrived. So the first night part of our truck stuck out onto road. There were also tight spots because of other campers having to do same thing. Rubbed our ties on cement wall because of tightness. Once we came back from hiking and another person was parked right behind our camper. It is a toy hauler and we couldn't put down our
Sep 03, 2019
Nice clean friendly people
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground clean restrooms very friendly staff enjoyed the stay 2 room cabin next time will stay in deluxe cabin with bathroom
Sep 03, 2019
We had a wonderful time, will definitely be back
Sep 03, 2019
The manager is wonderful. Very attentive to everyone. Great place for kids to play. Showers could use attention but they do not have enough help it seems. The lady checking us in was not as friendly but we had a wonderful time and will be back.
Sep 15, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Quiet campground.
- Lana Saylor on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Great KOA clean restroom and nice sites
- Matthew Stowe on Google
Sep 04, 2019
It was a niece KOA I would stay again. No problems, easy in and out.
- Robert Wert on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.