Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2020
Good: Same day rez, friendly staff, good FHUs; Not So Good: Very bumpy entry and exit, sites very close together, neighbor's door was facing our door & patio
Aug 11, 2020
It was great!!
Aug 10, 2020
Wonderful campground and friendly staff. The would have gotten a 5 but were not wearing masks or social distancing. They even we given you an unsanitzed depends to sign ... my wife had wipes we will not be stay on our return trip
Aug 10, 2020
Good alittle tight for 40 ft campers
Aug 10, 2020
Just an over night stay. It was a friendly campground from guests to employees. They did fail to tell us that the water was not available at our site and that we should tap in to the next campers water supply. I did not know that so we went without water. It was a pull through site behind the office.
Aug 10, 2020
We had a great family getaway! Definitely doing it again! Thank you for your hospitality and warm welcome!
Aug 10, 2020
We stayed at the more peaceful lower newer section away from the pool and loved it. Spaces are well spaced, lots of shade. Very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2020
Decent setting among the trees, and everything worked. Gravel sites.
Aug 10, 2020
Quaint, quiet and has plenty of shade trees. Was super impressed when the gentleman that escorted us to our campsite offered to drive my wife up to the swimming pool as she has a bad back. Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy it longer. Plan to return soon.
Aug 09, 2020
Site too close
Aug 09, 2020
Staff was helpful and very friendly. Delivered firewood directly to our site.
Aug 08, 2020
My new favorite KOA. Staff extremely helpful. Roomy sites with great layout! I loved to pool too! Very clean!
Aug 08, 2020
Amazing Amazing Amazing. Fantastic people,very friendly and attentive. This is where we will ALWAYS stay when visiting Kentucky. ALWAYS!!!!!!! Everything about this campground was FANTASTIC..
Aug 08, 2020
We had a great time! Our first time camping in a Motorhome!
Aug 07, 2020
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in a while. Great owners, very accommodating to our needs. Nice sites, unbelievable water pressure. Nice pool, would definitively recommend staying there.
Aug 07, 2020
The Deluxe cabin lodge was clean and perfect for my family. Linens and towels and toiletries included. Clean pool. Plenty of places to sit and relax around the campsite. The lodge could use a few more cooking pots and pans as there was only one pot.
Aug 06, 2020
The people who run this KOA are amazing! Everyone went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible! They literally treated us like family. We live 7+ hours away but are considering making this a yearly trip bc of how great everyone was. The campground itself is beautiful. It is, however, right off the highway so there is some noise pollution but aside from that it was perfect!
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We rented the Deluxe Cabin with full Bathroom. Very nice and clean. Even though the website didn't say it had A/C, IT DID!! Thank you.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Helpful staff, beautiful manicured grounds and felt vey safe.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Friendly staff and very clean facility.
Aug 04, 2020
We were told we would be in site #20 and when we got there they had someone else in that site. They said they had to move them because of a water line being broken. So they put us in the site the line had been broken in and there wa still a hugh hole on the site which we had to try to avoid while there. The cable tv didn’t work due to damaged cable
Aug 03, 2020
Very nice people. Does need some updates completed.
Aug 03, 2020
Great campground with very friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed here three times now, and never been disappointed.
Aug 03, 2020
Some spots are a little tight to get through with a longer RV. But nice, quiet for a overnight stop.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
The cabin, staff and campgrounds were amazing and the cabin prices are very well priced.
Aug 03, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful restrooms and showers spotless.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
The staff were wonderful. So friendly and understanding. The camp site was nice. We enjoyed our stay very much especially during this time of safe distancing. We certainly did not have any problem keeping our distance. Everything was clean. We will camp there again and I hope we do it sooner than later.
Jul 30, 2020
The owner was very attentive to the length of our coach and the length of our stay and adjusted our site assignment upon arrival. He was very interested in our opinions. The park is in a great location!
Jul 30, 2020
My time spent here was great Excellent parking spot Rest and Relaxation is what I needed and achieved
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Loved our time there. 4 nights. Some of the sites are tight getting in and out of but they are some of the most private sites we have ever seen. Beautifully treed park with outstanding wifi-we streamed movies with exceptional quality. We were visiting friends at Laurel Lake so it was very convenient.
Jul 28, 2020
This is my favorite local campground ! The most kind caring people I have ever met at a campground. Clean, friendly, and super easy to work with. I can’t say enough good about this campground !
Jul 28, 2020
Was there for Archery Nationals, clean place !! Had a great site , the patio deck was awesome ! Had seating , swing, fire pit and grill on it , plants even ! Staff were very nice !! Pool was extremely clean !! That’s always a good sign to me that a place is safe to stay in . Quite beautifully shaded lots and cabins !!
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Great camping experience. Wish we had more time to stay in the area.
Jul 27, 2020
Great staff and the best Wifi I have seen in a park. I hope more KOA's follow suit and upgrade their wifi like this park did. The facilities here were nice and well maintained. It seemed they were making more improvements to the campground in general. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because our site with a patio was shared by the site next to us. Keep up the good work!
Jul 27, 2020
The KOA at Laurel Lake KY was great, people were friendly and the cabin we rented was clean. Note there is a huge problem with GPS directions for this location , If your GPS send you near the Walmart its wrong, that messed us up badly. Best to retype the actual address in GPS.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The staff was very friendly. We stayed 3 nights with no issues. There was a fenced in area for the dogs to run and play off leash. There was a pool that everyone was enjoying! The campground was quiet at night. I would stay there again.
Jul 27, 2020
They were the only campground in the area that gave me a place to stay. Very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and all the big rigs there. A whole new level of luxury for this beginner. Sweet
Jul 26, 2020
Very nice people for an overnight stay and the pool was a delight. It was a little tight for our 43 foot motorhome pulling a large SUV without detaching. We did see bigger rigs parked around with detached vehicles. We appreciate the competence of the staff member guiding us into our spot. Fast internet even with a mostly full camp.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Great experience
Aug 10, 2020
We stayed at the newer lower section away from the pool and it was peaceful and shady and the spaces were well spaced. The upper section near the pool seemed less shady, crowded and noisy. Very friendly staff. We will return.
- Shannon Mugavin on Google
Jul 30, 2020
Love this KOA!!! Beautiful setting in the woods. Conveniently located off I-75, far enough that highway noise is not annoying. The Morrison family were great hosts. We will definitely comeback here again!
- Paul McGowan on Google
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice campgrounds. Very friendly staff! I will be back!!
- Andy Patellaro Jr. on Google