Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
Friendly, camp ground. Close to shopping and amenities.
Jun 22, 2020
a lot of great activities for the kids.. The pool was nice and clean.. The grounds were well kept. We will visit you again soon.. Thanks for the wonderful time....
Apr 19, 2020
To be honest, I expected more. We arrived after 7pm and the office as already closed, we called the provided number 3 times and always got the answering machine, an after hours number should still be answered. We booked here because we believe bathrooms would be open, arriving 24 hrs after with no notice, no bathrooms were available even though others were using the bathroom, no cleaning
Jan 04, 2020
It's our second time camping at this location. First time we rented a cabin and this time we tented! Awesome experience both times. It's a quiet oasis with lots of opportunities to see scenic views in nearby parks and local attractions.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The hostess could not have been nicer and if you’re in an RV I highly recommend. To close to interstate for tent camping
Sep 06, 2019
Very enjoyable KOA. Wonderful friendly staff. Very helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
We had a wonderful time, will definitely be back
Aug 12, 2019
kids had a great time. My 6yr old son said the campground was 'amazing' :) neighbors were a bit noisy during quiet hours, but other than that it was great!
Aug 07, 2019
Staff is very attentive, always making rounds checking on the campers. Clean and pleasant.
Aug 04, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Was our first time staying at KOA, we were riding through the States from Ontario Canada. We enjoyed our stay, even though it was only one night. We rode on and stayed at another KOA Ohio. We will find other KOAs in our future riding. Thank you so much for your wonderful Southern hospitality. So friendly.
Jul 17, 2019
Of all the KOA’s I’ve stayed at this is one of the nicer ones. Shady and large sites. Though there is only one showerhouse it is centrally located. It’s located near Daniel Boone National Forest and Cumberland Falls is just one of the hiking and recreation areas nearby.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Wonderful visit. Felt like a tent site was too high beings we were a medium large group all together.
Jul 12, 2019
The bathrooms were not up to par, not sure if the toilets were not working or people just don't know how to flush and clean up after tnemselves. The people were wonderful and friendly and the hosts were also very nice and helpful.
Jul 08, 2019
The staff is very friendly. Nice pool and overall campground. Although a very shady campground, our spot did not provide much. The site next to ours meant their vehicle parked right next to our outdoor space, blocking a more open view. The bathrooms needed a little work.
Jun 17, 2019
I had a wonderful experience at your camp ground. Only complaint is that the bathroom kept running out of toilet paper. The camp grounds were well taken care of. Staff very friendly and I felt completely safe the entire stay. Thank you
May 28, 2019
Always awesome
May 27, 2019
We booked last minute and the hosts were very friendly and accomodating.
May 20, 2019
First time at any KOA will be back, no complaints, so fun, friendly staff, amenities were perfect! Could update bathrooms in the future, they get sort of stuffy in the heat, but it wouldn’t keep me from returning.
May 06, 2019
Jul 12, 2020
Very nice campground, great hosts and nice level spots.
- Troy Todd on Google
Jul 05, 2020
CAMP SITE LOOKS GOOD ILL BE BACK THERE.
- Joseph Hampton on Google
Jul 01, 2020
Great place to camp. Nice and clean
- David Ferrel on Google