Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 04, 2017
Would have been nice to know in advance about no water due to cold weather. Trains and engine braking from highway kept us up most of the night. Site was nice and level, late night check in was easy.
Dec 04, 2017
Our visit was a quick off-season overnight stop but very pleasant. Folks were very friendly getting us checked in and sited. The site was easy to maneuver into, level, and the utilities were fine. We plan to return during the travel season for a longer stay.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Nice park and staff. Easy to get on/out even tho we had a big rig towing.
Nov 29, 2017
We always make this a stop over point. It is well run, neat and most important the staff is outstanding. A great campground.
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent KOA. We've stayed here several times and always found the staff and the facility excellent. We stayed on Thanksgiving this year on our way to Florida, and they invited us to a Thanksgiving dinner!! Outstanding, friendly people operating this facility, Thank you very much.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice campground. Close to the interstate but in a forest area with lots of trees. Owner invited us to Thanksgiving dinner upon our arrival. That is why we love KOA campgrounds so much.
Nov 27, 2017
Very much appreciated the quick taxi to the parking spot at the campsite. He made sure you didn’t run into anything and also lined you up for your hook ups. Very very nice staff, very quite all day as well
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
The staff were nice and accommodating, however the grounds we're a mud hole in need of attention. The sites we're unlevel and filled with damaging fruit trees ( Walnuts ).
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
very helpful and sites were very ncie
Nov 19, 2017
Very nice facility, very accommodating staff.
Nov 18, 2017
this is sometimes our 2nd stop on the way to Florida and on the way home to Florida.
Nov 17, 2017
We love camping, twice a year we stay there to visit family in Manchester, everyone is always so friendly, never had a bad experience, camp ground is always nice and there always cleaning it.
Nov 17, 2017
Everything was clean and well kept. Just a suggestion to upgrade to at least one chair height toliet and grab bar for older guests.
Nov 14, 2017
Staff was friendly, however the campground left a lot to be desired. Roads and sites were indistinguishable, signs and cable outlet attached to trees, very hard to maneuver my big rig through the trees. Too many trees, sites are too close, overall the campground requires much improvement. Pictures of sites don't match reality of actual sites. This is my least favorite KOA, unfortunately.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great stay. Close to town and interstate. Very convenient.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nice spot in the woods
Nov 11, 2017
Only stayed one night but they were very friendly and helpful. Made sure we got to our sight and had every thing that we needed. Very pleasant nights stay.
Nov 09, 2017
Great site. Easy hookups. Road too tight. People beautiful.
Nov 08, 2017
We loved this KOA. Super nice people. Our lot had a private deck on a small ravine Quiet and private. We would absolutely love to stay at this KOA again. Although we stayed in early November, the weather was warm and the trees were beautiful. We stayed in our 38 foot motorhome.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
0826, 7Oct17 Although our stay was very comfortable, this campground has sites where the hookups are on the same side for two sites, thus putting campers back to back resulting in them being extremely close to each other. We prefer sites with private hookups allowing more space between campers.
Nov 07, 2017
We like staying at this KOA. It depends on whether or not they have a site for the size of our rig. We always call ahead to make sure they can accommodate us. Very friendly staff. Restaurants and fuel are nearby. Good stop to and from Florida.
Nov 07, 2017
Just stopped for the night . Have been here before . New staff - better !
Nov 06, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful setting. Awesome staff. Nice laundry room and good prices for its use. Be advised though that the 1/2 mike hike to the lake is most definitely a hike! Very steep. And super slippery if wet. Otherwise awesome.
Nov 06, 2017
Great staff very friendly. Great location to the Cumberland Falls and other state parks. Restrooms were clean, but could use some updating. The onsite store very sparse inventory. Overall we had a good stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Wonderful campground. Staff was excellent, went out of there way to meet my concerns, questions, and help with a tool I needed to fix my hot water heater that I neglected to bring with me. Even though it was the end of the season and all the summer amenities were shut down ( I.e.- pool, etc.) it was still a place I would return too or recommend to my friends and family.
Nov 06, 2017
The hosts were very nice and even though we arrived 5 minutes after office hours, they were just closing up and took us to our campsite and explained everything and chatted with us for a few minutes. Would enjoy going back and recommending to others. It was a great experience. I'm sorry to say the next KOA at Wapakoneta, Ohio was a bad experience.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
An absolutely beautiful setting with friendly, capable staff. I was thanked for staying with them. And, treated with a warm welcome. This place is a gem!
Nov 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Campground was quiet and clean. Only one suggestion: please fix motion light timer in bathrooms so lights donât go out as soon as you step into a shower!
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Very nice and peaceful for our stay. Nice pet area. This was our second time here.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Nice site, Internet was working very well. Nice stay We will come again for sure. This was our third time to that site...
Oct 30, 2017
Just traveling through to Florida from Michigan. It was convenient and near I-75. Everything worked well and the pull-through allowed me to stay hooked up. Also a Loves at the same exit.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice place to stay close to Cumberland Falls State Park.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Our tv cable got broken while we were there. Think maybe it was accidental but none the less we had tv on then it went off. Went out and found connector broken. But love KOA in corbin. Tight for bigger rvs
Oct 30, 2017
Our slide was less than 18 â from our neighbours. The laundry had short open hours and very few machines. And one was broken. Seems only one staff on at most times and was from out of state so could not help with tourist questions. The campground was very cramped like it was using original layout and still trying to put large rigs into smaller areas.
Oct 30, 2017
Just stayed the night, great people, great site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy