Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
All of the staff members were friendly and accommodating. What a great stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Great location and facilities.
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome place , great amenities !!
Sep 12, 2017
We were very pleased with everything. ALL the staff was so nice and friendly and very accommodating.The sites were super! Legacy Hall was so clean and "homey". No complaints what so ever. We'll go back for sure.
Sep 12, 2017
I have never been to such a friendly customer oriented location. Staff would volunteer to stop and talk and pet our dogs. We felt like we were more welcome than family at a holiday.
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed with my wife and extended family members the first week of August 2017. Even though rain and thunderstorms came through every day, the staff worked very diligently to eliminate standing water and to keep buildings as clean as possible. Very nice KOA, perfect for our family vacation this year!
Sep 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Easy access, the sites were a good size. Everyone was very nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Very wonderful, clean and safe KOA. the staff rode around on golf carts tending to our needs and insuring that the park was quit and well maintained
Sep 12, 2017
The campground has had lots of improvements. It was clean and well maintained. The employees were working all day doing something. They were very friendly. The noise was the only factor I didn't like...trains, and I-25 traffic, which you have no control, The campground looks really nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Fairly nice campground except for the entrance. Half of the entrance is blocked by the new "Splash Pad" making it difficult to get in without blocking the whole drive. We were also placed in a "Premium" site that was across from a broken down Winnie Chieftain straight out of the 80's complete with sofa and chairs outside and apparently permanent. Would not recommend or stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
All the staff was extremely helpful and nice facilities we clean and comfortable and lots to do for kids we will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Sites may be wide but pads are EXTREMELY tight. They are probably the narrowest we've ever encountered. If you're going to have them be so narrow then remove the rocks, bushes and sewer sticking up at the entrance! Also, use of the bullhorn siren should be for emergencies, not announcing that the train is about to leave. That said, you can't beat the location.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time. Kids loved it.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved the pool, waterslides & the people that worked there! Got to enjoy Country Church on Sunday morning...which was a blessing! It was a little noisy with the I-25 Highway...but was so convenient....we will definitely stay there again!!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Great place with wide spaces. Very nice staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice facilities, clean, and friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great stay. Read some reviews about the owners being "anal" about things but didn't experience it ourselves. The gentlemen that showed us to our site stayed until we were completely satisfied with everything. Showed us where the 50amp plug was, cable etc... Having to wear wrist bands the entire time at the campground was a little weird, but understand.
Sep 09, 2017
We have visited many KOA parks, and this one is by far the best managed. A delightful experience. Mike and Belinda make us feel as if we are their best friends and most welcome.
Sep 09, 2017
This campground has made wonderful changes over the last 3 years. Love the paved roads and big lots. The water park is excellent for kids. Park personnel were well informed and welcoming. There is a fair amount of highway noise, but that's the price you pay for such a convenient location. Best park in the area!
Sep 09, 2017
Would rate above average. Staff friendly & helpful. Only negative was wifi. Unable to get a signal during our stay. No excuse for this!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great location, RV dealers close if needed. Nice pool area and waterpark for kids. Very clean.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice park. Pool area was very nice.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great time there. It is very family friendly and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. Thank you and the great staff you have for being friendly and helpful. We appreciated the help with my husbands oxygen. Its nice to know that there are still people that are helpful when needed. We recommend this KOA campground to anyone who wants a family friendly place to stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Pool area was great.
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great time. The pool was a kick. My wife and I really enjoyed it. It's not just for the young :). We look forward to our next stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA several times as we have grandkids in the area. The addition of the water park was a bonus!
Sep 08, 2017
It was an OK place to stay, but: 1) They seemed a little arrogant-made a big deal about the rules and signing some papers. Never had to do this at any other KOA. 2) Restrooms near splashpad need to be checked more often as they get more of a load. They were pretty messy, the others were older but cleaner. 3) Splashpad sound effects are repetitive/annoying.
Sep 08, 2017
Asked for a site without a tree. Not many trees in the campground, but they give us a tree to block the satellite dish. They did change it. Next, they are so focused on their water park attraction that it steps all over a senior couple just wanting to spend a day/night in a secure and safe place. We were required to wear a yellow wrist band because of the water park. They miss the point.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice park with spacious and well kept sights!
Sep 08, 2017
Revellie in the morning--You have to be kidding-
Sep 07, 2017
Good location to see some great places in Colorado Springs. Only half an hour from the Sir Force Academy. Staff at this KOA were great, very helpful and friendly. Clean KOA, had a great sight. On the down side, had my mountain bike stolen off my fifth wheel.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Nice grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Great experience. Will stay there again. when in town visiting.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome Park really enjoyed it staff was incredibly friendly environment extremely clean activities and water park were thoroughly enjoyed
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome staff! Great water park!
Sep 06, 2017
It's always a nice place to visit it's getting better and better every year it just at the washout station there's not enough efficiency to clean out your sewer system properly there's got to be a better way and a more cleaner way hopefully we can fix that other than that it's always been Pleasant
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The sound wall could be higher. It's a tad noisy! Over all the Park is clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Laundry room seemed to be an after thought. Clean but cramped.
Sep 06, 2017
The dog park needs grass. Some dogs have a hard time walking on the rocks.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay for the exception of the heater being inconsistent. One night it was warm and the next night you was blowing only cold air. Also, the living room area along with the upstairs room was warm even though we had the AC running during the day, the back bedroom and bathroom were the only rooms that were cold. And, the handle on the freezer was broken. Other than that it was good.
Sep 05, 2017
I was just going to call we had friends come down and visit for the day and each was charged different one 12 one 5. How is that possible was told no one could help me when I asked about it.
Sep 05, 2017
Little on the busy side (labor day weekend) but had more than enough friendly staff to keep things in tip top shape. Will look forward to a return trip.
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The workers do everything to help make your stay FUN!! Facilities are very nice and very clean. We will be back for sure!! The splash park is GREAT, kids of all ages had a blast!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone on staff was very pleasant and helpful. You have lots of great amenities that make us want to hang out and enjoy the campground. We have stayed here for the past two years and the improvements make us want to come back!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals