Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
The futon was not comfortable other than that it was fun we would come back !!!
Aug 28, 2018
Our stay was good. But, the bathrooms were not that clean. We were getting ready to leave and couldn't use the bathroom in our RV. So, we went to use their bathrooms, and they were so dirty we didn't use them. There was nasty stuff on the toilets and the floor. We actually went to the gas station down the street and used theirs.
Aug 28, 2018
Nice and quiet, very helpful and felt very safe. The grounds were exceptionally clean. Campsites were spacious and very well maintained.
Aug 27, 2018
Fire pits close to sewer dump to neighbor, very bad cable connection,
Aug 27, 2018
Our stay was great. The facilities were nice as well as clean. The people were friendly. The only odd thing I found was that they wanted us to wear a paper arm bracelet while we were on the grounds throughout our stay. Since they only give you one and it is not re-usable, we would have to wear it around town as well. A rubber bracelet with the camp name stamped on it would be much better.
Aug 27, 2018
This is one amazing place to stay a lot to do with the kids and the staff are so friendly and nice campsite is so clean and well taken care of
Aug 26, 2018
Fell off site patio due to to small for table & chairs provide d. Front desk staff great. Game room locked. We’re supposed to be next to rally members as requested months in advance, did not happen.
Aug 26, 2018
Was severely bitten by mosquitoes. Stayed in mid-august. Other than that it was good
Aug 26, 2018
Everything was great except for the mosquitoes. They were out of control.
Aug 26, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay here. The water park was amazing! I think the adults had more fun than the kids. We will definitely be back!
Aug 26, 2018
Stay was short but good. Beautiful camp ground with a lot of family things to do. Staff was great and helpful. Rates were acceptable. Would stay again.
Aug 26, 2018
We enjoyed the splash park and pool area. Our site was nice and level. Bathrooms need some updating. The laundry was far too costly considering it took 3 rounds in the dryer to get my clothes dry (normal size load). Very frustrating.
Aug 26, 2018
The campground was clean and neat. The check in was fast and easy. I liked the site. Mary took our reservation and was a little rude and did not pay attention to what I was telling her. There is no WIFI at the campsites, really? We are in t6he 21st Century. I could not believe this was the case. We have had WIFI at other KOAs in very remote places. Why are there no restrooms by the pool? Not cool.
Aug 26, 2018
Nice clean well maintained. Nice amenities. Nice staff. Need to get WiFi straightened out. Kept getting kicked off
Aug 26, 2018
Beautiful koa,, friendly staff, perfect!
Aug 25, 2018
The park is well kept and has sites of all varieties, including tent sites, cabins, back in and pull through sites. Although it is rather far from town, there are small communities in the area with dining and shopping alternatives. Showers are crystal clean and staff is very helpful. Wi Fi works great throughout the park and cellphone hotspot at patio/office worked great!
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Loud highway and train noise. Campground smelled of grey water and sewage. Poor quality dryers required running a small load twice. The front office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2018
NICE place to stay on my way home to ILLinois Wish I could of stayed longer nice bathrooms and showers will be back next year to start my trip Jim thank you.
Aug 24, 2018
Very friendly staff, relatively quiet with the exception of the artiillary range, but we got used to it. The facilities were very nice and maintained. An enjoyable stay.
Aug 23, 2018
Excellent stafg
Aug 23, 2018
A very nice property with easy access and friendly staff. The water splash park and pool were a big hit with the grand kids as were the pedal cars that can be rented. What a fun visit.
Aug 23, 2018
Great place to stay and close enough to food and shopping. I will be back the next time we come to this area!
Aug 22, 2018
Perfect
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice and really convenient location. Splash park was great for the kids!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Great park, the new renovations and additions of water features are terrific!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
$50 charge so that my daughter can drive in the park and pick us up and take us to dinner. This is the most outrageous thing we've seen in over 50 years of camping. Don't believe we'll stay in your KOA ever again.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Campground is in need of tlc, and without it the rates are way too high! Spa tub Jets and filter not working. Cable TV reception is fuzzy. Bathrooms are clean, and Laundry facility is good as well. Bathrooms at North end are older and need updating. Position of cable TV and septic connections are fequently in the middle of your neighbor's site. Lots of road noise, trains. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2018
Great four days, but had to move to another site each day. Freeway noise was annoying
Aug 21, 2018
First time we had grass in a long time. My dog loved it!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Short but nice. No noise after 9pm
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We had a mix up in our reservation and the staff was not very helpful in making a new reservation for us at our next KOA.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We really liked your park. Our biggest problem was when my husband fell entering the swimming pool. There were no treds on the steps and the handrail was flimsy. Fortunately he was not seriously hurt.
Aug 20, 2018
Great WaterSplashPark and Pool, Kids loved it... Internet Kinda SSSSLLLLOOOOWWWWWW
Aug 20, 2018
Water park is good, except for the sometimes working jacuzzi. It opened late. When I asked at the office, what time it was going to open, the staff said," I do not know". End of conversation, not let me find out, ect...The long term campers are messy. I had to pick up trash from their site blowing into mine daily. The park staff is friendly and I love the escort service. Regulates speed.
Aug 20, 2018
Only overnight stay but staff friendly and helpful. Location quiet and picturesque.
Aug 20, 2018
I called to coordinate sites for 2 families. I was immediately told “we’re booked”...even though there was space available online. The clerk told me “if the website lets you do it, just do it online.” No other assistance offered. Needless to say they were not helpful trying to coordinate with the other family when there were several sites open our entire stay there...even though they wer
Aug 19, 2018
Very nice park, we just loved the front desk ladies, they could not have been more helpful.
Aug 19, 2018
not randy and shelly, please do not keep those boulders surrounding the campsites, they are a real problem . Inorder to get the coach so the door opened over the concrete pad the boulder was less than 10 inches from the bottom the way it was turned. Not easy when we tried to pull out without scratching the motorhome. We are not new to this been doing it for over thirty years.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy